Sharekhan Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 524

File a complaint to Sharekhan

Having problems with Sharekhan?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharekhan customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sharekhan reviews & complaints page 21

satish.satish
Jun 11, 2014

I requested to close my account in all the three forms by submitting account closing form in begumpet branch hyderabad personally, through registered email and registered phone to close my account. Even I am not using account from past 4 years. My customer id - 473484 I request government officials please take strict action against them Initially they promised there is no annual fees - Sharekhan I submitted closing form in last financial year, so they need close account. But they are not closing so again they will charge for this financial year, so to get income they are doing cheap tricks- Sharekhan I'm getting so much angry I'm planning to put FIR on sharekhan
Jul 30, 2014
Updated by satish.satish
almost 40days over- still facing problem

Jul 30, 2014
Updated by satish.satish
Still waiting for account status to be closed
Still waiting for closing account

Sharekhan - harassing me to close my accont, I paid all dues, even I'm not using account from past 4 years - Comment #2033323 - Image #0

Pankaj Vrma
    Aug 30, 2013

Complaint against Sharekhan Limited (Stock Broker) My BO ID is [protected].I opened account on persuasion of the sharekhan's agent while I was unaware of even abc of trading. The agent persuaded me showing his strong market research and dedicated team who always looks for customer’s interests and also told all my clients are in good profit. They got me put Rs. 10,000 initially for trading. Their representative started giving me call and investing after my consent but soon they started investing my money without consulting me or without my permission. some of transactions I remember without my permission- indusind bank on 14/10/10 m&amp m on 27/oct/10 Later on my objection to Faridabad branch it stopped but after few days my money again invested without consent/ permission to a stock (niit limited ) and then abandoned. It was aprox Rs.95000 was invested in NIIT and left later abandoned without consent /permission and informing me. You may even investigate into this matter. Somehow I got to know this after 1 and half year. That my money is invested without my consent and not in account. When I tried inquired about with customer care my call was not picked even after long time twice. Today the fund value is Rs. 1896.30(as on july 3013).(principle loss Rs.8104) I held Sharekhan limited responsible for the loss of my principle and cheating. I am now least demanding my Rs. 10,000 anyhow back i initially given in account for trading. Nothing much. Regards Pankaj verma [protected]

Bheemraya
      May 23, 2013

Today I got an SMS from sharekhan that my DP due is 898.88 amount (they are saying its annual maintenance charge), i had asked to close my account 2 years ago. At the time of opening the account they confirmed that there will not be any maintenance changes but they haven't closed the account and recently sent a DP maintenance sms.

From past 2+ years, I have not used sharekhan account, and called them (customer care ) many times to close my account. But they denied to close the account.

I want someone from the company to act immediately and close my DP account [protected].

Bheemraya (91-[protected])

Sharekhan — Excess charges for Delay Paying

Despite having transferred funds to my trading account, Sharekhan has charged me excess interest for the fund transfer.

Additionally the customer service is poor to say the least.
      Hi Bheemraya,
      Today I am facing the same problem

Please advice me what I have to do

mens006
        May 15, 2013

I have lost lots of money in online tradeing due to miss management of the accounts. My account number is 1433532. They tell some story if I call them this is the same thing happening. If I get profits they show that as lossess. They change my ledger if I call them. This is they way they are cheating the people. If I have limit of 100000 ( one lakh ), if I make any transation then they will eat away my profits by selling it lately till the market falls. They will put some other amount and sell it cheaply. If you have made some profits. They will make my limit less and after few day you will see that your 100000 is on more one lakh but it is a zero. To know if you put your money and do business you will get to know that how you lose inspite of you earning profits.

bussince — losing money

Helo Sir..
        my name is sagarrao on[protected] I had reached for 30/- i have recived nearly 25/- on the next day we had went to tirupathi on[protected] i had called to others then the costumer service told me u have 4/- only i had lost my money so many times so please rectify my problem

Sharekhan — Money Missing

I had invested 1.5 Lacks in a mutual fund 2 weeks back via sharekhan, but the money has not been invested in the mutual fund and it not refunded back also.
        I am clueless about when the money will be returned back to me.
        I plan to close the account if they dont respond.

wo_Rajesh
          Apr 29, 2013

Address: Fatehpur, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir ,
          I have open a free sharekhan trading A/c holder wef 2009.But some reasons I could not trade in above said A/c.
          My client Id is 100099. Frequented some mail recd from share khan ltd for payment (annual Charges). Reminder for above said sub already recd in my mail Id. I known my a/c is free & I Never trade/ Sell in any product.Then how possible to claim any payment for me.so ple take action in this matter.
          My Address-
          Rajesh kumar yadav
          vill- NARAYANPUR
          POST- KORAIN
          DISTT- FATEHPUR
          STATE- UP
          PIN- 212601
          MAIL ID- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Sharekhan Limited — about a|c opening

I HAD APPLIED FOR TRADING AND DEMAT AC IN GHATKOPAR (E) BRANCH, BEFORE 15-20 DAYS. BUT TILL NOW MY AC HAS NOT BEEN OPENED. SALES EXECUTIVE NOT ANSWERING PROPER. MY FORM NO. 30727149. PLEASE REPLY EARLY.

CHAVAN SAMEER
            Jan 19, 2013

CLOSE OF SHAREKHAN DEMAT A/C

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

R/Sir/madam,

I want to close my Demat Account with Sharekhan from Last few years but they are not given proper guidance, when there executive come to me for filling form of account said that this account is totally free but now they sending SMS to me that my DP dues of Rs. 1568.75 are Pending for my demat a/c [protected].

Sameer Chavan...
            Sawan Sarkar
            Dec 17, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

While opening the sharekhan account for me they clearly told that there will be no minimum charges for buying or selling shares. So I could sell or buy 1 share at a time without any charges. Suddenly I saw a minimum charge levied on the selling of the share which is totally against what was committed during the opening of the account. I have complained to the sharekhan but nothing is being done on that.
            What should be my next step to recover the money.

Sudipta Sarkar

ramesh304
              Dec 15, 2012

I have DP a/c.no[protected] and eTrading a/c.no.- 217063 and given account closure form on 2/11/2012 to close the both accounts paying all dues but till today they have not closed the my accounts & not transffered share with share khan account . I have submitted all necessary documents, visited so many times, so many tele. calls till today they are responding. I request you please the close the accounts & transffer the share as per our documents submitted
              Ramesh N Patil

lifeloser
                from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                Sep 8, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Please don't investing share khan because there is low service, no indication for the market statues and no buy or sell signal for current market but always take high brokerage.

If you are invest Rs.100000 after 1 year your account balance is Rs.10000. It's true. you are rich family then try it.

This is my bad experience only but some people were give credit points to sharekhan.

I'm just 24 years older and i'm loss in my life. I never give credit points to share khan.

Please don't enter share khan for younger's (Brother and sister's)

Mr.life loser

sudiptabiswas001
                  Aug 28, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

NAME :- SUDIPTA BISWAS

CUSTOMER ID :- 1514048

I CAN NOT GET MY WELCOME KIT. THERE ARE NO COURIER SERVICE IN OUR LOCALITY . SO PLEASE SEND MY WELCOME KIT IMMEDIATELY TO MY ADDRESS BY POST (SPEED POST) .

MY ADDRESS:
                  VILL.- JHIKRA
                  P.O.- JHIKRA
                  VIA.- CHANDPARA
                  P.S.- GAIGHATA
                  DIST.- 24 PARGANAS (N)
                  PIN- 743245
                  WEST BENGAL.

narendrapandeybcm
                    Aug 4, 2012

Address: Balrampur, Uttar Pradesh

I have an account with Sharekhan as Kiran Devi Account no 1438581. I operate my account through Balrampur Office. I have purchased some shares, which are lying in my account. This time I instructed to purchase shares of Allahabad Bank through Mr. Subhas(Balrampur Office). I draw a Cheque for Rs. 117830. Mr. Subhas told me to leave drawee name blank & he will affix stamp of Sharekhan. Few days back I receive call from your office of Lucknow to pay for the shares of Allahabad Bank. I contacted with the Branch of Allahabad Bank, KUMS Balrampur Branch regarding the status of the cheque I drawn. Surprisingly I was informed that the cheque was drawn to Money Growth Consultant & the same was cleared on 27.12.2011.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter. This is a matter of fraud by your esteamed organisation. I want to inform you that two persons are envolved in this fraudulent act one MR. Subhas srivastava of Balrampur Office & Another is Mr.Kameshwar Nath Gupta of Gonda Office. Whenever I contacted these two persons they are assuring me that your money will be returned to you. This is not a matter of money but this is a matter of fraud. Please also inform me to whom forum I should contact.

bourainitin
                      Jul 13, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i had Sharekhan Trading Account 17265742

i have mailed sharekhan and contacted at Customer care to Close my account as i dont have time to Go to their office to close the Account ,But Still i am getting the Same SMS

When these kind of Rat companies Open account they visit Customer Office or Home but at the time of closing Account they act cheap

IF any Sharekhan person is Listening Close my Account

Nitin Bourai

riteshkgandhi
                        May 16, 2012

dear shilpa and niki madam (sharekhan ahmedabad)

Niki Galiara
                        Operation Executive
                        Satellite Br, Group Code : 1259

As discussed with you , i had pledged 200 nos reliance with sharekhan through your sales person priteshbhai for opening a trading account from opening date and was told that all profit and losses will be adjusted against my actual day to day loss against deduction of my shares and same was applied from day 1 and now i am holding 110 shares of reliance in account and balance are adjusted against my daily losses. then why i am being charged for delay intrest when i have already given you rights to deduct share against my pledge shares .

your sales person told that only brokerage and 60 rs per lot will be charged and daily losses or profit will give effect to your stock statement and accordingly i am doing trading till today's date.

i request you to kindly check my account and revert all the wrong charges to my account and give me clear statement and you can debit actual charges to my account against my daily losses or profit without any intrest and deduct my shares accordingly as on date and give me clear statement without any intrest delay charge .

Pls give me proper solution to my above problem so i can continue my acccount with you for future.

waiting for your immeidate cooopeartion.

ritesh gandhi
                        account name : abbpg6445p

kdreamoneconsultant
                          Mar 26, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

i opened my account with sharekhan sales office main branch which is in lower parel( mumbai) in june 2011 with the promise of intra charge 0.04 paisa, & holding charges 0.20 paisa.

but when i have done my first trading i came to know that my intra day charges is 0.045 and 0.22 paisa, since that day i complaining to sales executive, customer service executive and also cre desk but still i am not getting any response from them nor even they bothered about it. kindly help me to solve this problem as soon as possible.
                          revert me on [protected]@gmail.com.

prescilla d' souza
                            Mar 16, 2012

Sharekhan officials coerced me to open demat a/c offering various facilities. Accordingly I opened an a/c and I was asked to pay Rs. 2000/- towards AMC in Dec. 2010. I refused the charges. Again in Dec. 2011, my a/c was debited with Rs. 2000/-. But on constant correspondence I was refunded the same on 31.12.2011.
                            My grievance is that all brokers charge out of the sale proceeds or add to the purchase price of the shares. Then why separate AMC is required.
                            Secondly, I want refund of the amount of Rs. 2000/- wrongly taken in Dec. 2010.

Prescilla

ShareKhan Account — Sharekhan are cheaters

I would request you all not to open an account in sharekhan, They are cheaters.

They would ask an amount of 1500 from you and would debit the amount after six months without any notice.

Please do not open an Demat Account. You would never get that amount returned.

Prem Ncb
                              Mar 1, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

The services at sharekhan coimbatore branch are pathetic. The manager is never available at the branch. Are the management at mumbai, listening and monitoring this branch or not? Useless people.

ggovind12
                                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                Jan 5, 2012

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had opened an trading a/c. vide client ID[protected] & branch ID 100099 in M/s. Sharekhan Ltd in the month of March ’11 with an initial amount of ` 30000/-. In the meantime my mother had a heart attack and therefore doctor recommended for immediate by-pass surgery. After two months i.e. in the month of May ,I called up my broker and to start investing in some of frontline stocks with the existing amount of Rs. 30000/- . Their reply took me on surprise that the money I had invested is only advance brokerage & I have to push additional 1-2 lacs to trade. I dropped to local office in Jamshedpur and asked to close my account and return back my money, their reply was much more surprising as the money I had invested is non-refundable.
                                Now I felt that the Sharekhan has cheated me with using unfair trade practices method as they showed me their pamphlet about attractive brokerage scheme there they had not mentioned of non-refund money in the scheme. They tactfully got my signature in 30 pages prospectus.
                                Suddenly last week I had a call from mobile no. [protected] that your scheme has only 07 months left to cover up the brokerage. Since I am middle class salaried slab I am nowhere near to this type of scheme.I requested them to change to other normal scheme if any, so I can place order with the existing money. My repeated request gone vain and they said it’s our discretion only we can change this scheme.
                                1) They well know of my financials on the time of opening account.
                                2) They never told about terms & condition of this scheme and misguided by showing fraud pamphlet
                                3) They know well even not trading or achieving the limit they can retain the customer’s money

I request you to rescue me from the trap they laid and return back my money.

buchaia
                                  Dec 15, 2011

Regarding My Share account account closure, I have submited relevant documents to the Branch office 1.1/2year ago. but every time they are telling my signature missmatching, for that reason every time I'm visitng to the branch office and giving closure documents but they are not clsoing.

Please advise me?
                                  Hi There,
                                  I am also facing the same issue. I had submitted the closure form (in both the formats - hardcopy and softcopies), MANYTIMES..have been chasing up with them to close my account for past 3 - 4 yrs. still they are not closing my account but asking me to pay the money. The thing is i have never done anytransaction using this sharekhan.

i have close my account in 2012 at sharekhan branch near stock exchange in
                                  mumbai. The staff see my account and told me that your account is checked and it
                                  will be closed. after that i have not recieved any information about the application
                                  is rejected from sharekhan. Also sharekhan also stopped sending emails after that about
                                  sharekhan. it they you have closed my account in 2012 now they are saying that my
                                  account is active.

MandeepBajwa
                                    Oct 9, 2011

I am Sharekhan customer but i pissed out due to poor service.I lost my money many time when i wanted to sell my stock but website was not working. They are giving bad service to their customers.
                                    India is leading in IT sector but Sharekhan's website for online trade is down most of the time.

Mandeep
                                    Resolved.This site really rock

Abhishek2020
                                      Sep 5, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have an account in Sharekhan (ID 860308),

On 23rd August I purchased a HDFC tax saving mutual fund through NSE ( MF in demat service which is new service from NSE ) ,
                                      when after three days i asked for the statement from HDFC they told that this folio no. which was shown at sharekhan site against my purchase of 23 august was in name of sharekhan itself so only sharekhan will provide me tax saving statement.

again i called sharekhan customer care they provided me a transaction statement in which only no. of NAV which is allotted to me were shown, I think for tax saving purpose amount which we invested is required.

again when i said to customer care they said that ok we are sending you DP holding statement when i saw that DP holding statement in which price as per last days NAV was shown.
                                      Again the INVEST amount detail was missing.

when i again asked they said no we cant provide you any statement which shows how much amount you invested.

they gave me an SEBI notification that only DP holding is required for tax saving purpose.

and in DP holding statement only no. of NAV is mentioned with price of last day NAV.

How can someone calculate that how much tax benefit i can get from that investment.

Sharekhan people were saying that today your price of investment is 1018 (I invested 1000) you can get tax benefit on Rs. 1018.

can anyone tell me if the price got decreased or increased in the month of march then what would be the tax saving scenario.

Sharekhan Ltd — poor service

I have online account with sharekhan ltd. There is no provision to lodge a complaint nor the phone is picked on toll free no.
                                      My account has been locked/forget password. I am able to change password for memberhsip id but not for trade id.
                                      sharekhan is habitual not to received complaint.

Sharekhan Ltd — in appropriate Staements

I have an account in Sharekhan (ID 860308),

On 23rd August I purchased a HDFC tax saving mutual fund through NSE ( MF in demat service which is new service from NSE ) ,
                                      when after three days i asked for the statement from HDFC they told that this folio no. which was shown at sharekhan site against my purchase of 23 august was in name of sharekhan itself so only sharekhan will provide me tax saving statement.

again i called sharekhan customer care they provided me a transaction statement in which only no. of NAV which is allotted to me were shown, I think for tax saving purpose amount which we invested is required.

again when i said to customer care they said that ok we are sending you DP holding statement when i saw that DP holding statement in which price as per last days NAV was shown.
                                      Again the INVEST amount detail was missing.

when i again asked they said no we cant provide you any statement which shows how much amount you invested.

they gave me an SEBI notification that only DP holding is required for tax saving purpose.

and in DP holding statement only no. of NAV is mentioned with price of last day NAV.

How can someone calculate that how much tax benefit i can get from that investment.

Sharekhan people were saying that today your price of investment is 1018 (I invested 1000) you can get tax benefit on Rs. 1018.

can anyone tell me if the price got decreased or increased in the month of march then what would be the tax saving scenario.
                                      All my complaints were resolved by sharekhan.

Best Broker in India
                                      All my complaints were resolved by sharekhan.

Best Broker in India

Sharekhan Ltd — no response

I name is Jignesh Trivedi

Client ID : 245603
                                      Email :[protected]@rediffmail.com

I have account with Sharekhan

I am following it from 3 months for address change but always i get some reason

kindly help

Jignesh