Sify Broadband Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2023
Complaints 113

File a complaint to Sify Broadband

Having problems with Sify Broadband?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sify Broadband customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sify Broadband reviews & complaints page 6

Amit Jain
Jul 23, 2008

I have been using Sify for over 2 years now. The reason I am still using it is because I have no other options.

I started with a Unlimited download at 256Kbps connection. However I never got reliable connectivity nor speed.
I then came down to 256Kbps, 400 MB per month.

Well the speed has never improved. While doing voice chats and downloads it is painstakingly slow.

They never address the technical issues. Nobody ever responds back.

Can someone do something about thier after sales service?

Amit Jain
your sevice is poor my application for new connection 21/july/2008 and your sales excutive tell me your connection is install last 28/july/2008 but my connection is not install .
True. I have been using Sify Broadband for nearly 3 years now. I am based in Guwahati, Assam. In the name of a 256 kbps connection all I get is a poor 30 kbps download speed. This is cheating, clearly. But then it seems we are all at the mercy of an ISP provider that's taking advantage of some kind of monopoly. When are we getting justice? How late is it going to get coming?

chirag
    from Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 1, 2008

i boought a sify broadband connection a week back. my plan is D4NL. i had to pay 500+300(installation charges).
    the plan had the limit of 400MBs during day + night unlimited (10pm-8am).

yesterday i used mmy net from 9pm to 5am. my balance was 320 and it got to negative after that. though techniccally i used my paid net(daytime) for only an hour.

so i called up their customer care. they said if you dont logout and login again after 10pm, then the data transferred is included in the daytime data transfer. what kind of [censored] is this?
    this thing is not mentioned on their website/nor the installation guy told me.

i read about some complaints oon this site earlier also but now i am experiencing the same.
    i have sent them mail regarding the issue today...waiting for their reply.
    will keep you posted.

Satyam (Sify) — No Service

My name is Divya Kowshik and "Unfortunately" am a Sify customer with the user name "dkowshik" contact number [protected].

Over a month's time now i have been complaining about
    The pathetic customer service levels that have probably become a culture as despite repeated complaints no one bothers to provide a satisfactory solution.

I had taken this connection through a franchise "I solution network" for the past 2-3 months i have had limited days of internet access and despite repeated phone calls (my phone call bills for reporting the poor service probably would run more than the account i have taken)

When we lodged our complaint Nos (6490107 & 6513027)we were told by the franchise and your represnetatives that the amount that you have not been able to use due to bad service and no connectivity will be reimbursed to you. At that time i had approximatley 450MB still left.

The problem got sorted yesterday or so i thought:

I have been reimbursed a measely 7 day free trial period. And today they have given me a two day free trial period again fr the loss of 14 days. unfortunately that too does not work as the connectivity is never there or when there is very erratic

I have lodged complaints earlier (numbers given) and was promised that someone "SENIOR" will call, ten days later i am still waiting for that same call.

Today i spoke to Maria and Parmeshwar from Chennai office and was assured some one will call me immediately. Needless to mention that i have not recieved any call.
    my user id: chiraganand1987
    ph: [protected]
    That means you should not be charged if you login at 7 am and do not log off the whole day, since you logged at a time when its unlimited access.

Try this and let me know since I am also using the same plan.
    but on3 more doubt the liit given 400 MB is per day limit or per month limit?

please reply
    Could you please fill a complaint in consumer forum on using unethical business tactics? Check the site http://www.sifycase.org/
    Sify is the worse internet Service Provider in the world !!! make a complaint to their nodal officer and take them to court.You shouldnt be use their Service!!!
    Hey Guys, Here i give you the complete details of Sify Nodal officer New Delhi.Enjoy... Cheers!!!

Sh. Deepak Maheshwari, GM-Corporate Affairs
    Upper Ground floor, Himalaya House
    23-A, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi-110001
    Corp off: 2nd floor, 'Tidel park', No. 4, Canal bank road, Taramani, Chennai-600113
    Tele No:[protected]
    Fax:[protected]
    Email: [protected]@sifycorp.com

Manish
      Jun 5, 2008

I'm Manish Dahiya & my sify broadband user id is: reena_dahiya. I have the sify broadband connection at my home from December2007. From that time till now not a single week is passed properly when i didn't write to Sify Customer Care about the carelessness & lack of services provided by the local Service Provider Kamal of Shalimar Bagh(Delhi). This directly indicates that there is a tie between the Sify Higher Authorities & the local ISP that's why the higher authorities didnt took any action against him.
      Now, the situation is very-2 irritating... i have to call almost daily or even more than twice or thrice a day to remind the local ISP & Sify Customer Care about the problems telephonically as their internet didnt work properly.
      Moreover, if i have any problem regarding my internet connection, the ISP didnt pick the Phone . Neither the ISP perform its duties properly nor he refunds the amount as he refused to give his services.
      Now, let me know if any of the sify authority will be at customer end what they will do. As i'm suffering after taken the SIFY BROADBAND connection, i'll not even recommend SIFY BROADBAND to any of my enemy.
      Few of my complaint nos. are given below:
      [protected].03.2008)
      [protected].04.2008)
      [protected].05.2008)

Manish

RAJESH KASHYAP
        May 12, 2008

I am Rajesh Kashyap staying in New Delhi, my customer id is rajesh_kash, having Sifybroadbad internet connection.
        Regularly i am facing the problem of connectivity.
        My network disconnects in the evening daily for last 1 week.
        Sometimes i face network problem the whole day. I have called 10-15 calls daily to the service provider, CLASSICNET, Sita Puri, New Delhi - 110045. They said that there was no fault at their end. Our technician would come to your place within 5 minutes. But noone came to my house in 7 days. They told me to call sify customer care. I have called to customer care so many times (20-25 times). But they just keep saying that network will be connected within next 8 working hours or their perticular phrase "our executive will reach to your home at perticular time"
        So many times i waited for them whole day and collapsed my own shedules. Till no body came and sort out the actual problem.
        This is the totally ignorance of customer by customer care and sify broadband.Again for calling customer care everytime i am spending money through phonecalls.It is totally harassment.
        They are not giving "Full service value for money." Who will be the responsible the financial loss and mental harassment borne by me.

Sify Broadband — service is not proper and irresponsibleness towards customer.

I am vinayak khairnar staying in lothkunta (secunderabad) having
        Sifybroadbad internet connection.
        Regulerly i am facing the problem of connectivity.
        My network is disconnected from last 15 days.
        I have called to customer care so many times. But they just keep saying that network will be connected within next 8 working hours or their perticular phrase "our exective will reach to your home at perticular time"
        So many times i waited for them whole day and collapsed my own shedules.
        Till no body came and sort out the actual problem.
        This is the totally ignorence of customer by customer care and sify broadband.Again for calling customer care everytime i am spending money through phonecalls.It is totally harashemnt.
        They are not giving "Full srvice value for money."
        I am Rajesh Kashyap staying in New Delhi, my customer id is rajesh_kash, having Sifybroadbad internet connection.
        Regularly i am facing the problem of connectivity.
        My network disconnects in the evening daily for last 1 week.
        Sometimes i face network problem the whole day. I have called 10-15 calls daily to the service provider, CLASSICNET, Sita Puri, New Delhi - 110045. They said that there was no fault at their end. Our technician would come to your place within 5 minutes. But noone came to my house in 7 days. They told me to call sify customer care. I have called to customer care so many times (20-25 times). But they just keep saying that network will be connected within next 8 working hours or their perticular phrase "our executive will reach to your home at perticular time"
        So many times i waited for them whole day and collapsed my own shedules. Till no body came and sort out the actual problem.
        This is the totally ignorance of customer by customer care and sify broadband.Again for calling customer care everytime i am spending money through phonecalls.It is totally harassment.
        They are not giving "Full service value for money." Who will be the responsible the financial loss and mental harassment borne by me.

Sify Broadband — Connectivity, dead slow and customer care not at all responds

We have sify net connection from last 3 years, Connectivity is the seviour problem, we are paying high phone bill in complining to customer care and the response of the customer care is also very very poor...

From the Starting Date of your Connection, I was totally frustrated with your connection & worst service, which I have been never seen in my whole life this kind of responsibilities and irregularities. Every time & every week I had been to mail you & invest my money to launch the complain against your worst service and my current problems.
        Every month I had been to spend 1122 [Your Plan] + 150[Local vendor service charge] + 250 + 1000 = 2522/- Rs. on Internet.

Around 250/- is only Phone bill amount which I had to spend over your worst service to launch the complain against "Your Internet is not working..." every week, at least 10 calls per week. 1000/- is the amount which I have to spend over other Internet wireless service when your internet is not working. Total 2522/- Rs. I have to invest every month for bearing your Internet access. Also around, 1 month before [When I requested for discontinue your connection], I had been taken Public Static IP and paid 6742/- for it. But we were still not getting your proper continuous hassle free connection, due to this; I was unable to use Public Static IP.
        My all important official work had been pending, so who'll be responsible for this and who'll be payable for my loss. During May, 2008 to 27 Oct 2008, I had been suffered with a big financial loss. So, who'll be paid back to me?
        So, we were decided to discontinue your service and connection. So, please refund my rest amount of Public Static IP which I had been not use due to your fault.
        Don't take it easy to this mail, at this time I am just informing you behalf of all the customers of Indirapuram, Ghaziabad [U.P.]. Otherwise, we will have to hire an advocate and also launch the complain in Consumer court against Sify Broadband Service and my Local Service Provider/Vendor and would claim 10 Lakh Rs. for our losses.

Anand Kumar Sinha
        User ID: - asmita_anand
        Mob: - [protected]
        i want a connection in indirapuram ghaziabad plz contect me on [protected]

Kamlesh Waghmare
          Apr 29, 2008

I am a resident of Pimple Saudagar, Pune & using sify boradband.There has been lot of problem regarding the service as many of the times the service is unavailable & then we need to follow up at least for 4-5 days for getting the service restored. Again if the service is restored there is no guarantee that the problem is solved fully.

Other issue is regarding the renewal of the plan. Even if you request sify not to renew the service, they renew it & keep forcing you for payment. Even if you tell them that you are not using the service as you are out of town (or for some other reason) then also they keep the plan activated . This way sify is forcing subscribers to pay even if they not using the service for particular time & when you really want to renew then sify people will not renew your account unless you make payment for the renewal you never used.

I am using the Sify Board Band Connection form more than 3 years. First of all I want to tell you that it's my second mail to the Sify staff regarding to the improper Sify Board Band service.

From past 3 days I was not ale to use my Sify internet connection, when I tried to login, I am encountering with the error BB101. I usually use the internet connection at night time because during day time I am in the office. So, I am not aware of the status of internet connection during the day time.

On 25th May 2008 when I tried to connect to Sify Board Band service, I was able to connect but I was not able to open any of the website, it's not working and usually the speed of the internet is also very slow.

On 26th May 2008 at night when I tried to connect to Sify Board Band Service I again encountered by the same error BB101. I want to bring one thing in your notice that at night no one is there in the Sify office in sectror-5 to handle the customer's complaint.

So, on the same day I filed my complained in the Sify Customer Care and was given a Case Id number 6949590 and they told me that we would resolve the complaints with in 12 hours, which I really think and feel that it's more then enough because may be customer is having some urgent work and require the internet connection badly.

But the things did not come to an end here on 27th May 2008 when in the morning I tried to connect to Sify Board Band service I again encountered with the same problem i.e BB101. I called to Sify staff which is located in sector-5 Rohini at 10:30am, they told me that they were sending some technical person to my home at 11:00am, I waited for the whole day but no one came and in this way by doing the fake promise they made the customer fool.

On 28th May 2008 I again tried to login into the Sify Board Band Service in the morning but still faced the same problem of BB101.

Today, on 31st May 2008 also I still faced the same problem of BB101.

Now, it's my personal request to you please give me the answer of the following questions:

1. Why person want to have personal internet connection at home?

2. When the person giving the payment of the bill on time, don't you think the right should be given to the customer to avail the full service properly?

3. Customer care people need 12 Hours to resolve the complaint, as far as my case is concern it's more than 34 Hours but the problem is on the same point where it was 3 days before, I think the word customer care has changed its meaning.

4. Why the Sify staff members of Rohini Sector-5 make the fool of the customer by doing fake promises with customer and why we required to call them twice, thrice or some many times with regard to our problem. I am really not getting one thing if they would tell the customer that they would require so much time to sort out customer's complaints, than I don't think that the customer would going to kill them but yes there must be some specified time limit for resolving the problem.

I also know that it's neither your mistake nor I am blaming you for all that but I wanted to bring into your notice the pathetic service of Sify Board Band service in the region of Rohini Sector-1 New Delhi 110085. So, its my humble request to you to please look into the matter as soon as possible otherwise if the customer would carry on to suffer in this way then defiantly it will effect the good will of Sify which may in turn will reduce its customer by making them diverted toward other internet proving vendors.

Jai Wardhan

Username – jaiwardhan771

Contact - [protected]

I am a sify subscriber for last 3 years. Based on my experience I can tell, It is the worst service provider. They always come on time to collect money only. But when it comes the question of Service they are always late.
          I'm a Sifi broadband user.I have raised a complaint two weeks back that i'm not able to renew my accout.
          Customer care person told that my account validityu date is over so he/Sifi will create temporary package so that i can renew using my credit card.I tried the next day nothing happened.Till today I'm repetedly calling.No Repsonse. These are the complient ID. 8408401 & 8418551.Is it possible to renew my account through online.If not please let me know so that i can go for other serviece provider for new broadband connection.
          My sifi ID: itzmek_85
          Karthikeyan
          Yes this complaint is exactly correct, In fact they change their employee every other months and when they come to attend the complaints after three to four days they tell you they are standing somewhere and give you the address and the costumer have to go an pick them up.
          They give you time that they will be comming at such and such time and you keep on waiting and they never come at the time
          Yesterday onwards I am fail to download all the mails in my Inbox of outlook express

Yesterday I had total 47 mails and could successfully download only 43 mails and 44th onwards mail
          got stucked up

pls forward it to cocern technical dept.

I have tried your all toll free no. but fail to connect

looking for your quick action,

R.K.CHOUDHARY
          sir i have lot of problum in my sify offline mailing system in outlook express some mails are comming some are not comming like that if ten mails are comming in current date then our outlook inbox is receiving only two or three mails but thats present on sify.com. i allready update sify account settings with new one plz help me i m totaly sick off from your mailing system plz help me
          I am resident of pimple gurav, pune. The sify service in this locality is not up to the mark. The downtime of server is pretty high as there is no power backup available for server. No one is reachable on helpdesk (Technical Support) pune sify customer care line. Every time we need to call up to the Mumbai customer care number in order to get issue resolved. Whenever you renew the package the field(or marketing) executive provide you the alternate(or dummy) userid with the excuses that "your(customer's) earlier userid is expired and will take 4-5 working days to restore back, meantime use this one.

And while using that account(the one provided by executive) you regularly encounter with error " user xyz is already logged in" that means they use to keep circulating this dummy accounts to most of the customer, This is how all blunder game goes here.

This is how all blunder game goes.

khushal Sakote
            Apr 11, 2008

On more than two occassions i have had issues when i faced major problems with my internet connectivity. When i complained the technicians who came down were outright duds. On both the occassions they had a brief look at the system and advised to have the Lan card replaced. On both the occassions there was no problem with the Lan card at all. Moreover sometimes the renewal is not done for days at a time. The speed is never 256 Kbps. Though the company's intentions may be good but the local service providers are crap. Overall not worth it. If only Tata's could come with a better speed package.

Sify Broad Band Services — Connection Error and Speed

I had taken sify connection last week and even during the installation the connection used to get hung and fluctuate for long durations. I called up the technician and Installation person also many times, but in vain. I'm fed up by calling them at least 5-8 times in a day. They dont even bother to clear the problem.
            i request the authorities to look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Udayesh
            Form fast 15 days internet is not working in my home. i paid 1500 deposit amount for Sify Broadband internet connection. local service provider is not picking calls from past 30 days. Sify customer care service is very vast. only 10 days internet works in month.To whom i should give complaint. please help me.

I am using the Sify Board Band Connection form more than 3 years. First of all I want to tell you that it's my second mail to the Sify staff regarding to the improper Sify Board Band service.

From past 3 days I was not ale to use my Sify internet connection, when I tried to login, I am encountering with the error BB101. I usually use the internet connection at night time because during day time I am in the office. So, I am not aware of the status of internet connection during the day time.

On 25th May 2008 when I tried to connect to Sify Board Band service, I was able to connect but I was not able to open any of the website, it's not working and usually the speed of the internet is also very slow.

On 26th May 2008 at night when I tried to connect to Sify Board Band Service I again encountered by the same error BB101. I want to bring one thing in your notice that at night no one is there in the Sify office in sectror-5 to handle the customer's complaint.

So, on the same day I filed my complained in the Sify Customer Care and was given a Case Id number 6949590 and they told me that we would resolve the complaints with in 12 hours, which I really think and feel that it's more then enough because may be customer is having some urgent work and require the internet connection badly.

But the things did not come to an end here on 27th May 2008 when in the morning I tried to connect to Sify Board Band service I again encountered with the same problem i.e BB101. I called to Sify staff which is located in sector-5 Rohini at 10:30am, they told me that they were sending some technical person to my home at 11:00am, I waited for the whole day but no one came and in this way by doing the fake promise they made the customer fool.

On 28th May 2008 I again tried to login into the Sify Board Band Service in the morning but still faced the same problem of BB101.

Today, on 31st May 2008 also I still faced the same problem of BB101.

Now, it's my personal request to you please give me the answer of the following questions:

1. Why person want to have personal internet connection at home?

2. When the person giving the payment of the bill on time, don't you think the right should be given to the customer to avail the full service properly?

3. Customer care people need 12 Hours to resolve the complaint, as far as my case is concern it's more than 34 Hours but the problem is on the same point where it was 3 days before, I think the word customer care has changed its meaning.

4. Why the Sify staff members of Rohini Sector-5 make the fool of the customer by doing fake promises with customer and why we required to call them twice, thrice or some many times with regard to our problem. I am really not getting one thing if they would tell the customer that they would require so much time to sort out customer's complaints, than I don't think that the customer would going to kill them but yes there must be some specified time limit for resolving the problem.

I also know that it's neither your mistake nor I am blaming you for all that but I wanted to bring into your notice the pathetic service of Sify Board Band service in the region of Rohini Sector-1 New Delhi 110085. So, its my humble request to you to please look into the matter as soon as possible otherwise if the customer would carry on to suffer in this way then defiantly it will effect the good will of Sify which may in turn will reduce its customer by making them diverted toward other internet proving vendors.

Jai Wardhan

Username – jaiwardhan771

Contact - [protected]

Sify Broadband — Very poor service

I am a regular user of Sify Broadband Internet service, recently my internet plan was wrongly activated by the sify's technical department, the new plan doesn’t allow me to browse during daytime. This is not the plan which I used earlier, so I requested the SIFY Customer Care (Date:07/04/09, Request ID : 8403801) to change my plan to the previous plan which I usually use. Every day when I call the customer care I would get the same answer "Your plan will definitely activated tomorrow". I am tired of listening to this everyday, I have lost my precious time, money and peace of mind due to this problem.

But till today I have not received any respite.

Please provide me justice and punish such careless service providers.
            Very very Poor service...Sify is No Longer A good Service Provider...Its popularity is down...Be carefull All

I am a regular user of your Sify Broadband for a long time.I live in 12A, MIG Flats, Motia Khan, New Delhi-110055, Most of the time my network is not okay, always shows network unplugged. When i call up a service executive ([protected]) they never pick up a phone.

Today morning i called him and told the problem and he promised me to solve this in an hour, but no one visited, and i am calling after that...but noone is picking up a phone...

What Should I do? I only use my network on saturday./ sunday..but most of the time...not working..I am really fed up with this..

Is that kind of service provided by Sify ? I already paid for line maintenance...

Kindly take some action against your distributers.

Zahid

Sify Broadband — VERY POOR INTERNET SERVICE

my username is drrenuguta, I have unlimited tarrif plan of sify broadband, but most of the time it is not coming i had lodged a complaint regarding this issue many times in customercare but they have just made reply by email and by call but no permanent solution is given to me. i had complained number and mobile number details of the concerned persons. since my exams are due within month, i need a permanent net connectivety for my articles but most of time it is not coming and response of local service provider is not good. it really very traumatic in these circumstances . today itself it has not come from 3 to 7pm
            i am running sify cyber cafe and i know these people very well these people only know how to put the money in their mouth without doing any work these corporate criminals are so good in stealing peoples money
            You can find my ongoing battle with Sify for refund of my money. I have initiate legal action against them and would request all to do the same. My mail exchanges with them is pasted below:

--- On Sat, 5/16/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: [AUTO-INTERACTID:4734001] Re: Fw: User ID: c332_sf //
            To: eapen.[protected]@sifycorp.com, charumathy.[protected]@sifycorp.com, kapilmohan.[protected]@sifycorp.com, shyam.[protected]@sifycorp.com, bhaskar.[protected]@sifycorp.com, ravi.[protected]@sifycorp.com, [protected]@sifycorp.com, [protected]@sify.com, vipul.[protected]@sifycorp.com

Call centre has promised refund of my money within 10 days, but I am yet to receive any. Legal notice has been sent to the following address, repond immediately.
            Shyam Nair
            Sify Technologies Limited
            Delhi - 258, Okhla Industrial Estate,
            Okhla Phase III,
            Delhi - 110 020,

Kapil Mohan
            Sify Technologies Limited
            Delhi - 258, Okhla Industrial Estate,
            Okhla Phase III,
            Delhi - 110 020,

Take my words for the final time I am not going to leave my hard earned money, go down the drain.

Regds,
            Rajib Sarma

--- On Sun, 4/19/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:
            Subject: [AUTO-INTERACTID:4734001] Re: Fw: User ID: c332_sf
            To: [protected]@yahoo.com
            Date: Sunday, April 19, 2009, 9:04 AM

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare. This is an auto-generated mail to acknowledge receipt of your mail.

Rest assured that our Customercare team will reply to you within 24 hours.

Thanks again for writing in to Sify Customercare.

Best Regards

Sify Customercare

--- On Sun, 4/19/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: User ID: c332_sf //
            To: [protected]@sify.com
            Cc: eapen.[protected]@sifycorp.com, charumathy.[protected]@sifycorp.com, kapilmohan.[protected]@sifycorp.com, shyam.[protected]@sifycorp.com, bhaskar.[protected]@sifycorp.com, ravi.[protected]@sifycorp.com
            Date: Sunday, April 19, 2009, 9:04 AM

Kindly refund me Rs 1699, I don't want your service anymore and plz don't get back asking for more time…………? If your organization has any shame left refund my money at the earliest. I have already initiated legal action against your company as your company as failed repeatedly in resolving such a minor issue and my repeated mercy for resolution of the issue must have fallen into deaf ears.

Rajib Sarma
            M: [protected]

--- On Sat, 4/18/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:

Subject: [INTERACTID:4732523]Regarding the connectivity issue.
            Date: Saturday, April 18, 2009, 4:42 PM
            Dear Mr. Rajib,

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare. We are really for the inconvenience caused and delay in connecting the internet. We are still coordinating with the local service provider as per the backend team update Kindly bear with the interim and extend your co operation. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you !

Warm Regards
            Mary. A
            [protected]@Sify
            We are available 24*7 to service our Customers.
            Mode of Contacts:
            Call our Customer Care @ [protected] / [protected] (For
            Mumbai and Delhi Customers)
            SMS bbservice <username> to 54545
            Email us at [protected]@sify.com
            Have a nice day !

--- On Wed, 4/15/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:

Subject: [INTERACTID:4726015]Require some more time frame.
            Date: Wednesday, April 15, 2009, 5:16 PM
            Dear Mr. Rajib,

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare.

We regret to know that your issue is still unresolved and require immediate attention.Kindly note that our concern team is also working for the same in resolving the issue.We will resolve the issue at the earliest.

Please give us another 24 hours as the BA is not cooperative and we are trying our best to restore the connection through alternate service provider.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you !

Warm Regards
            Mary. A
            [protected]@Sify

Mode of Contacts:
            Call our Customer Care @ [protected] / [protected] (For
            Mumbai and Delhi Customers)
            Have a nice day !

--- On Tue, 4/14/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: [INTERACTID:4711493]Re: User ID: c332_sf
            To: [protected]@sify.com
            Cc: eapen.[protected]@sifycorp.com, charumathy.[protected]@sifycorp.com, kapilmohan.[protected]@sifycorp.com, shyam.[protected]@sifycorp.com, bhaskar.[protected]@sifycorp.com, ravi.[protected]@sifycorp.com
            Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2009, 4:08 PM

This is in response to the mail received on the 10th of April where I was given the assurance of looking into my complaint under the customer id c332_sf within two working days.But I have received no intimation from Sify regarding the issue and therefore I am writing this mail as the final
            ultimatum as well as a reminder in case you have fallen into the habit of taking customers casually that i will be sending a legal notice shortly if my money is not refunded within two days. I am indeed sorry to say that your service provider is a nuisance and i want immediate termination of
            the broadband service and my money back failing which the matter will be taken to court.

Rajib Sarma
            Mob:[protected]

--- On Fri, 4/10/09, [protected]@sify.com <[protected]@sify.com> wrote:

Subject: [INTERACTID:4711493]Re: User ID: c332_sf
            Date: Friday, April 10, 2009, 6:19 PM
            Dear Mr. Rajib,

Thank you for contacting Sify Customercare.

This is with reference to your mail, let me take this opportunity to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Further to the telecon, Kindly note that we have forwarded your mail to our Backend support team and they have reverted that there is a problem with the local service provider.
            Kindly note that our technical team is working along with cable operator to resolve the problem and we request you to give us 2 working days time frame to resolve the same. We request you to kindly bear with us until such time.
            We once again sincerely thank you for your patience and look forward for your continued patronage to our services.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you!

Warm Regards
            Mary. A
            [protected]@Sify

Mode of Contacts:
            Call our Customer Care @ [protected] / [protected]
            For Mumbai and Delhi Customers)
            Have a nice day !

--- On Wed, 4/8/09, rajib sarma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

I am pained to inform you that your broadband service is worst one can find in this planet. After the first month of its service in Feb, 09 wherein the connection got disrupted time and again and your technical staff had to visit us twice, informed us that the quality of Cable used for the connection is very poor and defies any logic as Rs 800 was
            charged as installation money along with Rs 999 for the plan opted for i.e. 256 kbps unlimited. The renewal charge of Rs 899 has already been paid on 15/3/2009 (cash receipt no 771665) for the same plan, but till date the connection has not been renewed after nth number of calls were made to the local connector, who is Mr Anil(Mobile:[protected]) and
            having logged complaints at your call centre with TAC id of 8338695(dated 21/3/2009) & 8402167 (dated 7/3/2009).It seems the connector considers his birth right of not taking our calls and at times when he picks up the call finds it fun to give a false promise for getting the connection done, equally your call centre has failed time and again to resolve the issue. Kindly refund my installation money of Rs 800, along with it the renewal fees of Rs 899 paid on 15/3/2009. If I am not compensated for the loss that I had to incur for your failure to renew the connection on time, I will be compelled to take legal action for the loss incurred by me in the ensuing period. Treat this mail urgent.

Rajib Sarma
            M: [protected]
            My sify mail is not open in my computer only please resolve it

Sify connection is soon poor & also the local service provider give very worse service. Renewal is not done on time, technician doesn't come on giving complain. Planet IT from guwahati (Assam) have very very worse service. Mr Rupam Kalita, the local service provider doesn't pick the phone and their people also. We also pay renewal fee also with service charge to them on time but more then 20days connection is disturb. Kindly take strong action on we have to go for some legal action. Look into the matter urgent.

Bhanamita
            VERY BAD SHOPKEEPER
            This complaint is for CJ's Jewellery Souk, 27-E, Kamla Nagar, Delhi - 110007.
            We purchased a silver based diamond look jewellery set from this shop,
            when we were purchasing this set from this shop, we found that stick of 1 earring is broken,
            shop keeper told us that I will get it repaired and its my guarantee, it will stay intact.
            But when I tried to wear the set for the first time on the same day evening,
            the stick was again broken, I took the set to the shop keeper on the very next day,
            but he refused to refund the money and said I can get it repaired only nothing else.
            and Whatever you can do...do it, I will refund only 50% money.
            We demand for the bill at the time of purchase, He didn't provide the same.
            He gave us his visiting card and write down the amount of jewellery on it & said
            "this visiting card is enough there is no need of bill."
            This shopkeeper never provide bill to any customer ever customer demand for same.
            11 Comments

Zameer Ahmad Ansari
              Apr 1, 2008

I am availing the broadband services of Sify under the franchisee Kamat Internet, Taimur Nagar, New Delhi. My internet connection is not working from 29 March 2008 to till writing this complaint. I am paying 100 + my Plan amount as a service charge, but they are unable to provide satisfactory services. I am suffering lot of loss due to their worst services.
              Can any one help me to claim on that franchisee of my loss.
              Zameer Ahmad Ansari
              +92-[protected]

sify internet connection — internet doesn't work

I am using Sify BroadBand plan for last 3 months and constantly being irritated by the Sify people and there local vendor who sold me this connection. As they are never attending to my complaints on time, i am using a package with month validity with unlimited downloaded for which they charge INR840.00
              I am availing the broadband services of Sify under the franchisee CITY EYE ENTERTENMENT . kankarbagh patna ( bihar )
              i am facing the problem BB.101 till 28 june, i camplaint many time local franchese and head office also but they didnt do any thing, i hvd pay 1500 installtion chraged, always i use unlimited plans, i dont use this packaged due to band service of siffy broadband, today siffy broadband speed is like gprs speed,
              so any one help me how can i slove my problem
              reghards
              sanajy kumar
              91+[protected]

sify internet connection — Sify Connection is Not working

I am Kshitij sharma and i use Sify Net connection at home.
              My wife is a freelancer and work from home. But we suffer a loss of RS 25000.00 because our net connection is not working from Tuesday Evening. I have made repeated complaints in Sify customer care and the local Sify Franchisee but not get any relief.

Please let me know how to proceed further!

Thanks in Advance.
              Kshitij Sharma

SIFY NET CONNECTION — NOT RESPONDING

I M RESIDING IN JORBAGH, ALIGANG, NEW DELHI, I M SIFY CUSTOMER, MY USER ID ON SIFY NET IS rajankumarsolank, I COMPLAINED TO REPAIR MY NET ON 18/07/08, BUT TILL 30/07/08 THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM SIFY PROVIDER.
              WHAT SHOULD I DO PLEASE SUGGEST ME .
              THANKING YOU
              RAJAN KUMAR

Sify Broadband — new broadband connection

This is to inform all you out there NEVER to even think of opting for a sify broadband connection.
              I made this mistake and hence advise you not to go for it, you will be better off!!!

I had applied for a fresh connection on the 17th of Sep 2008. I was told that i would be getting the connection by 23rd of Sep. I paid the total amount on the same day (Rs 1500 for installation charge and Rs 575 prepaid monthly rental).

The payment was cleared on the 18th promptly and i never again heard from the person who collected the cheque from me.
              so after about one week, I started running behind these guys. (That business assoiate who collected the money never cared to pick my calls...i might have called him nearly 100 times...every time no reply. btw that nice guy's name is Virender - [protected], beware of him!!!), I reached the customer support and lodged a complaint. As usual i was given a complaint number and was told that they would get back on monday, since they dont work on weekends.
              So i was expecting someone to call me and update me the status on monday..29th Sep. No one called!

I went ahead and wrote a stinker to the head of operations, Sify Bangalore. I got a call that night and he assured me that by within two days i will either get my connection or will get my money back. Also he promised to keep me informed. As expected, nothing happened and i again started calling everyone i knew in sify.

Finally by friday I got a call and was informed that "cabling" will happen by today and by tomorrow, we will give connection. I reached home to see a piece of cable dangling in front of my home. Then after some 30 calls later virender came (seems he was the only person available in my area...) and did the crimping job. Then he went off saying there was some problem with a communicating device and he will check it and get back. He never came.
              I called up again like a fool..and after so many calls he came back and asigned the IP address for my system.

I was assured that by evening I would get connected. Nothing happened. No connection came and weekend passed.

Now after more than 2 weeks passed i am clueless about the connection. If this is the kind of service in the initial stages itself, what to expect later on???

You decide.

sify internet connection — Illegaly Demanding Extra Cost For Shifting in Sify

I am a Sify Broadband customer from last 2 1/2 years. My
              sify Id is "dpbibhuti". I have also the Sify Broadband connection in
              my office & my dad's office; "vibhuti_12" & "vibhuti11" respectively.
              I need to shift my "dpbibhuti" connection from Rajendra Nagar, Patna
              to Kadam Kuan, Patna. Both areas franchise belongs to Sigma Sattelite.
              But, Mr. Sujit Kumar (owner of Sigma sattelite) is asking for 1000/-.
              Although when i shifted my office's userid, "vibhuti11", in the same
              franchise, it was taken only 250/-
              Then I complained it to my Area Manager Mr. Neeraj Kumar but no action is taken yet.Recently I complained to customer care & my complaint no. is 8145165.
              Now Mr. Sujit Kumar (owner of Sigma sattelite) is telling me to make
              it shifted by the customer care itself (very rudely).
              What should I do now ?
              Please look after this matter, I shall be
              obliged to you for this.

: Rituraj Vibhuti
              [protected], [protected]
              04/02/2009
              I am availing the broadband services of Sify in So many distt. o[censored]P but there is a problem, only google and gmail are working but any other sites are not opening.So many guys came from Sify and they gave us various of conversations ex. your Lan card goes down, your system requires format and many more suggetion, solution we got .If any kind suggestion from our side too pls forward me.

Vishal
              i am using the sify internet connection for last 1 year and for every month they take money but internet connection is given only for 2-3 weeks per month. they are just fleecing customers for nothing. waste of time and money when we contact sify customercare on phone or email.

i humbly request the concerned parties to correct the problem or else i will have to change my connection company .
              i am using the sify internet connection for last 1 year and for every month they take money but internet connection is given only for 2-3 weeks per month. it is just a waste of time and money. n numbers of time i have made calls to customercare bt no action has been taken

i request the concerned parties to correct the problem or else i will have to change my connection company
              i have a sify broadband connection, my new system come from company headquater doesn't give authority to run any setup file, so how can i login
              on my system without running sify set up file
              10 Comments

Puneet Gandhi
                Mar 18, 2008

I got a sify broadband connection in Aug.2007 from M/S Super Broadband Service, a franchise of Sify Broadband Company in Dehradun. He charged me Rs.2000.00 as installation charges with Rs.800.00 PM Service Plan. He promised me that he will give a very good service and he is having a sufficient power backup facilty.

But in the very first month, it started giving trouble, because when ever there was a power cut, immediately the internet connection was disconnected and we were not able to do any work.

I asked him that you had promised that this problem will never happen, then why there is so frequent cuts. He said that there was some problem with the UPS and he will improve its capacity or shift my cable from any other route, so that i do not face this problem.

Every month, when ever there was the time for renewal, a got a call from Sify Head Office for renewal. I complained them about the poor service provided by their franchise Super Broadband. Every time they promised that they will talk to their franchisee and solve this problem, but nothing happened.

But even after so many days and months, the same problem and same promises continued for 7 months. Till then, I had paid him Rs.2000 + 5600 (Rs.800 Pm for 7 months ).

After suffering so much, i asked him that if he is not able to provide me the facility, then he should refund me Rs.2000 and atleast half the money of per month charges, because every day during the working hours this connection was dead for almost 5-6 hours and i suffered a huge work loss.

But, then after 7 months he said that he had not promised for power backup and it is not his fault if there is no power supply by the electricity department and he straight away refused to refund me any amount.

You are requested to look into the matter and take action against Super Broadband and Sify company for cheating general public in this way and get my hard earned money refunded.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Puneet Gandhi
                H.No. 57 / 1,
                D.L.Road,
                Dehradun-248001
                Ph.No.[protected]

Sify Broadband — Poor service!

My login id is punjdins and i am from Bangalore.
                on 16.10.07 i had lodged a complaint with sify customer service about non-connectivity BB 108. the complaint number registered with SIFy is 5938904 and I was assured that the problem shall be rectified within 12 hours. Till 20.10.07 the same problem persists. Everyday since 16.10.07 I have been talking to sify customer care and I have been presented with different versions of problems in fixing up the connectivity. I do not which one to believe. Virtually there is no service at all in Sify broadband. I would have been better off without sify broadband connection
                I took unlimited broad band connection BSNL for Rs 1000/-their service so worst, that not a single day it worked but they sent bill for 7000/- for 15 days, I approched them they says that you have down loaded over the limit I asked how I can this when your net connections were not there. For they told that they donot know Further I asked you see my compains were there in your complain and i have token nos, then told you go talk to G.M in Ghaziabad. In this I was tired went every where. this the condition of BSNL . I have all the records with me but they are harassing every body
                Ghaiabad pincode is 201011u.p
                My name is Biswajit Dey and i have sify broadband connection for more than 1 yrs. Recently i have shifted to a new house. So i called sify call center and given the request to shift my connection to the new location. But there is no respons from sify till now however i am getting call from the local vendor asking me to take a new connection. When i already have a account why should i take a new connection and pay again. And above all i have always paid Rs 570 instead of Rs 520 every month mentioning that it is the service they are providing. I want to know what service are they giving to me. when they cannot give the connection to my new location. Also like to inform that before shifting to new location i have renewed my account and have use only for 7 days and they told me that it will be connected to my new address.

Now i really tired calling sify call center and getting no respons.

Hope i will get justice here.
                I now mentally tied and tense.

Biswajit Dey
                yes
                i am also a cuatomer of sify BB. i feel very problem while using sify. when i want to recharge sify i always feel problem. day before yesterday on[protected] when i call to the sify customer care to recharge my accunt. they said that sorry i can not recharge the account because your franchise has not deposit the amount in his account.
                My name is Biswajit Dey and i have sify broadband connection for more than 1 yrs. Recently i have shifted to a new house. So i called sify call center and given the request to shift my connection to the new location. But there is no respons from sify till now however i am getting call from the local vendor asking me to take a new connection. When i already have a account why should i take a new connection and pay again. And above all i have always paid Rs 570 instead of Rs 520 every month mentioning that it is the service they are providing. I want to know what service are they giving to me. when they cannot give the connection to my new location. Also like to inform that before shifting to new location i have renewed my account and have use only for 7 days and they told me that it will be connected to my new address.

Now i really tired calling sify call center and getting no respons.

Hope i will get justice here.
                I now mentally tied and tense.

Biswajit Dey

Sify Broadband — very poor service provider

my lifes worst day when i deside to take sify broadband service, i take sify's E128 -128 kbps unlimited plan, sify people say me they give me up to 128 kbps of bandwidth, and i never got that, and strange thing is that it's ok what ever they provide me that bandwidth but in evening after 6 pm all goes blank even google serch page take 2 to 3 minute to open, i want to know where all bandwidth goes in evening, is sify stelling the bandwith, the told me my computer is infected from virus, i formate my computer coupple of time but still i am getting the same, sify technical come to check my computer they check and show me the connectivity to there getway from ping command, in day i get reply from there getway continuasly but in evening i got broken reply, who is responceble for this, who check the connectivity in evening, sify people not able to check the connectivity isue in evening, what i do, i am in chaose, i never give suggestion to take sify broadband service in new delhi

sify broadband/E128 — bad service provider

my worst day when i decide to take sify broadband service in jeevan nagar ashram new delhi, i took a plane so called E128, 128 kbps unlimited plan, but i never get that bandwidth and i face more problem after 6 o'clock in evening, google search page take 2 to 3 minuets to open in evening, to register this complaint it take 1/2 hour, in day all things go perfect but evening to morning where goes all bandwidth i dont know, when i told my problem to sify people they came and check my connection and they say, all the thing is ok may be your computer is infected from virus, i formate my computer couple of time and not get any improvement, still i am facing that problem in evening time, and sify people not able to come in evening, so what i do i dont have any idea, i never suggest to any one to take sify service
                i am using sify broadband (night unlimited plan ) and service was good till the last 20 days .In last 20 days for about 6-7 days there was no connectivity and still they charge 100Rs per month as a line maintanence charge.
                many virus are come in my pc so clear my problam
                in your

previous package (virus problem) this problem was not create (400mb 128sp mrp_330)
                i am not satisffyed due to many virus are came in this unlimeted package (my package is 420 rs) so clear my problam urgently
                when i open net maney virus are came in my pc so clear my problam urgently
                i send three complient but there no respons to your site so what i do
                change my net & take othere company net becauas maney virus are entering your net so clear my problam fast
                The worst service that I have ever come across the internet service, Sify broadband service will work one day and for the next five days it will not work. Even if we go on calling the engineer of that area he will reply that he visit the next day morning and it will go on repetition. It is high time that some kind of action has to be taken since we pay our money and during the validity period we are not able to use the connection, then there is no point in having a connection.

Sify Broadband — No Connection and No Refund!

I had applied for a sify broadband connection on 2nd Aug 08.
                I paid the installation and 1 month's charges (Rs. 2071). I was told that I will get the connection by evening...

It has been 15 days, since I anyone has come to give the connection. I had asked for a refund but no one is responding to that request as well.

It has been the most frustrating thing for the past couple of weeks. A sify representative - Veerendar - came at 830 in the morning to collect the money, but after he was gone. He made false commitments and then refused to pick the phone.

The customer care center is even pathetic. They kept on giving false commitments without anyone actually following up with it. When I asked for a refund, the representative transfered the call to 'Concerned department' which was nothing but the main menu of the customer care number. I have spent around 300 Rs. just to call and get a positive response from the customer care.

People from their 'Back End' team called me twice giving more false commitments saying that the connection would be provided by end of day which never happened.

Becuase of this, I couldnt even apply for any other connection hoping that sify would respond in a day or two.

Now I need my refund back and I also want someone to take really strict action against the representatives of Sify who made false commitments and didnt help to refund my money!

Sify Broadband — Reduction of Days

this guys are thiefs
                they hav some night unlimited download plans
                but every time i d/l in the night, 5 days are cut from my account and i see session details that i was looged in frm 8am to 1pm inspite of the fact that i shut down my pc at 7 cuz load sheding takes place from 8 to 10
                6 mails, 10 calls n 4 complains later, they tell me my sessions are CLEAR
                20 days hav been reduced frm my a/c and they never even transfer my call to the higher authority

never go for sify

Sify Broadband — Facining an issue of irresponsibility of sify broadband providers

I am Prodip Bagchi from mumbai.I am facing an issue of sify broadband.My connection is never working properly for a period of 24hrs.Some or the other problem is just making me use my connection.Plz take urgent action against this issue as m in real trouble.

my sify user id:prodip_suparna

sify broadband hi-speed internet — poor service

this pertains to the local vendor who maintains your internet line.my local vendor who maintains the line does not pay any heed even when days of non-connectivity passes away.this affects my work and money.i am really upset and most importantly they are very arrogant and misbehaves over the phone.most of the time their phone is switched off and when i call sify customer care i do not get a good response.to whom shall i tell my woes ????? to whom shall i complain.?i believe this is my last month of sify usage and i plan to take a new connection from another isp.even my friends who take the connection from the same vendor have the same problem.so we have decided to quit using this.if this state of affairs continues i hope you wont be making good business.i thought it better to inform you before hand so that you can give a second thought and take some action...the details of my vendor is

spidernet sify broadband
                dhaka village
                kingsway camp
                delhi-9
                ph-[protected]//[protected]

Sify Broadband — disgusting service

its surprising that espite the hefty charges of this ridiculously expensive broadband connection...the service you get is pathetic
                for 2 months my net worked for somewhere close to20 days and i end up paying close to 4000
                along with lan maintenanc charges.
                despite repeated complaints and ridiculously montonous replies from the customer service which is a disgrace in itself... my net does not work for 7 days at a stretch...no body seems accountabl but nw these people sahll be answerable
                I'm from chennai. One year back I was holding Sify broadband services and its the worst ISP I've ever used in my life time. When you recharge the account it will work for 5 days, then it won't work. You need to raise more than 10 complaints and follow up loosing money in your mobile bill. When ever you call customer call they will hold the phone for 5~10min and after that they will say some technician will work. But the truth is no one will work on your case. I've noticed this to Sify Nodal officer but he didn't responded. Then again I've sent a remainder to him, Nodal officer is replying to his technician to disconnect the my exisiting connection as they are not able to provide better service.

Sify has lost his brand name by providing franchise all over India and these franchises doesn't have technical knowledge on what they are working, they simply look for money. Call center is really worst no response always.

---BETTER NOT TO TAKE SIFY CONNECTION----

Sify — Irresposibility

I am Ratnadeep Bagchi from mumbai.I am using sify Broadband connection.I am fedup with the service they are giving to me.I a month its for sure that 5-10 days their servive is stopped.They are taking the money and just hopeless service I am getting.
                I will be mentioning everything here for the same.
                Service Engineer's name:Sanjay
                mob no:[protected]
                and there is another guy named Mahesh.
                These two are servie engineers and they are just not doing their work properly.Please help me regarding this as i am facing a lot of problem regarding the same

Address:B901, Riddhi Siddhi Residency, Sector-3, New Panvel, navi Mumbai.
                phno:[protected]
                I hope my complain would be properly taken care of.
                sir i am vivek i have got sify connection of 17th dec. i have 128kbps unlimited plan.this is the first time i have got the worst internet connection from your service provider in ashok nagar b-block.when i logged in through sify this is just 10minute connection, later on connection automaticlly gone.and indiactor shows speed around 1-11mbps.and their is no connection.whenever i try to login it indicated that their is no connection i do lots of repair and troubleshoot function but they didn't work.sometime transfer rate goes down by 0kbps.even calling on the enginner of the area, told me call me after 1 hour.sometime he didn't repy.i am harashed with his attitude.sir plz look into that matter.sir i am working on company project and it reqires net connection.without this i am not able to complete my assignment.

loginid-newashok.
                connection-17th december
                mobileno-[protected]
                plan-128kbps unlimited.
                email-id- [protected]@sify.com
                i am using sify broadband connection. When i request for a new connection, i paid 2500 Rs for installation. After that I was facing lot of issues with their connection. Whenever there is a power cut, immediately the internet connection was disconnected. They dont have any power backups. And finally for the past 4 days i was not able to access internet connection. I called to sify customer care many times. now they are telling they dont have CTO's in my area. When asked for new connection, someone came and did the cable work. But I dont know what happened to that guy.

If they dont have CTO, they should send some technical person to solve the issue. But they are not doing that.

After some 10 calls i made, I got a call from sify customer care saying that "Wi-Fi" connection is enabled in my area, and so you can use Wi-Fi". For that I need to pay 2000Rs more it seems.

So what they are doing is, they are simply cheating the people using attractive ads. thats it. Their aim is to just collect the money from people. They never care about services and customers.

If anyone is planning to go for sify broadband, please dont. Only when getting a connection, you can see the service providers and get responses . After that you cant expect them for any issues. If you face some issues, then again you have to get new connection by paying some thousands. that is the only option.
                I am facing similar problem with SIFY. I have put a notice to them but it seems they are taking it for granted. I will go ahead with lodging complaint in consumer court against them.

Did you take any actions agains SIFY.

Do let me know.
                Yes, , the sify`s service is full of complains, , , in Patna they work through frenchisee and not e ven a single days passes when there is no disconnection atall
                Similar is SonyBroadband in dehradun

Guy whose number is [protected] most irresposible
                They are chargin 1200 for the service of 900, Saying if they wont
                they will disconnect, prb is that there is no other service in the area
                Please dont take connection from
                Bharat Mehrotra
                Mob:[protected]

Sony Cable TV
                4/6 Kali Mandir Enclave GMS Road, Kanwali Dehradun

Sify Broadband — I have been duped by SIFY

I have been using SIFY broadband services from past three years and recently renewed my connection for 3 months by paying Rs.1550.00 at 256 kbps speed (Family pack - code name FK3M). It was ok for 10 days and after that my balance started coming down drastically. With in a matter of of 9 days, my balance was reduced to zero from Rs.1200+. In this regard, I have given 32 calls to the customer care and have not received any adequate compensation sofar. I have recorded few of the conversation with the customer care executive, who also confirmed that there was a technical snag at their end. Why I should suffer for the mistakes happened at their end? Someone from sify came down to my house and informed that there was IP conflict and changed my ip address also. From past 12 days I am having sleepless nights due to this misuse. Sofar no one is able to give any proper answer for my issues. As informed earlier, there has not been a single call from sify for any of my 32 calls. Can some one let me know how to approach consumer court for claiming compensation? I have adequate proof against sify with screenshots and recordings of the conversations.

I am facing a problem of bb 108 since 20.01.09, I have had occasion contact to local service provider as well as local sify broadband customer care on phone no 2200305/2200306/2200307/2200308/2200309 but they couldn’t do any thing. My problem is still continuing. I had also registered my problem on 54545 two times and every time I have received a message that my complaint was registered. First I received a message on my mobile on 04.02.09 at 22.09 hrs . that my TAC id 8147879 and second on 07.02.09 at 15.59 hrs. that my TAC id is 8159013. In the mean time my account was renewed which was expired on 26.01.09 without my consultation. I don’t understand that when my problem was not solved, how my complaint i.e. TAC id 8147879 was removed from complaint list and given me second TAC id 8159013 and also renewed my account when my problem of BB 108 is continuing. No any one heard my problem, always said same dialogs we will resolve and get back to you at the earliest. We will fix yours problem within 24 hours but result is ZERO. On 05.02.09 at 12.38 hrs. one Mr. Ramesh kumar from local Sify customer care office rang me by telephone no. 2200307 that I am sending my technician but no body has come to my home. Again on 06.02.09 at 10.41 he again says by phone no. 2202674 that the technician will visit my house within one hrs. but again no body has came up to 14.00 hrs. I am always using unlimited plain. but I can’t used due to bad service of Sify broadband. Will you solve my problem My sify id is aakansha_niwas. If you are interested to solve my problem kindly contact me on my [protected] or [protected].
                Sanjaykumar
                Aakansha_niwas
                Date:08.02.09
                I have never seen such a pathetic service from such a big company

1) it takes so much time to reach the concerned person. huh!! the music while these people keep the lines on hold suck big time.

2) Customer Care people knwo nothing but to give false committments

3) You will never get any concrete solutions

4) I bet the renewal system is the worst in the world. 90% of times the onlin erecharge doesnt work

5) Most disgusting fact is that you will never receive any call from their executives though the promise to do so. The follow up system doesnt exist at all.

6) only thing which keeps me holding is Internet Speed, moment I get any options I am out for sure

if anyone from Sify is reading this, please expedite asap or you gonna lose hundreds of your customers for sure

Jashan Joshi
                jashan.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                i amit kumar garg apply for sify broadband connection on 18/12/2008 at hisar (haryana). i given the cheque of Rs. 3000/- to Mr. Sanjay Chopra who is installation of Sify Broadband Connection in this area. But he not taken my call 20 days after received the cheque. So i have installed bsnl broadband connection because poor service of sifybroadband. I call many times to Sanjay Chopra for refund of 3000/- rupees but he always said he did not received the refund from sifybroadband and refuse to given me refund. please take immediate action for this matter otherwise i have no option to take legal action. i regret to apply sifybroadband connection.
                (Mobile No. of Sanjay Chopra [protected])

Amit Kumar Garg
                Chartered Accountant

Mahipal Bahwan, Gali No.4,
                Rampura Mohalla, Hisar (Haryana)-125001
                Mobile No. +91-[protected]
                I am using sify broadband for the last two years. But frankly speaking the services provided by this company is not at all satisfactory. I am just waiting for someother vendor to come to our locality so that I could change my connection. I am a working IT professional and lot of times have to work from home via VPN. Let me tell you that sify broadband just DOES NOT WORK WITH VPN. This is not my frustation but I've been facing this for almost an year. As soon as I connect to my office VPN to work, I have to reconnect many number of times to continue many work because it keeps getting disconnecting. I have called customer service many times but they dont have any answer to this. My office VPN work just perfect while I am connecting in office via wireless because there I get continues internet connection. I am really fed of this thing. I am using Sify connection for tha last couple of years so I have seen the kind of connection I have.

Sify Broadband — net not working for one month now

my net stopped working a month ago and hasn't been fixed till now. i complained many times but no action has been taken till now. they say the problem will be fixed but no one has come till now. this is a very poor response from their side.

My account id is sonal_18. I took Sify Broadband on 16th of June 2009 and had terrible problems thereafter.

My connection used to get disconnected every 2 days and the reason i got was connectivity error because the franchisee people didn't connect it properly.

Ultimately on 30th of June 2009 i got my connection disconnected for 4th time which never returned before 4th of July for which i was promised extra time on broadband (never ever given).

The most harrasing part is:
                1. I never got any refunds or extra hours.
                2. I had to call 1000 times to Sify and Franchisee and Sify people used to come during my office hours and say you are not in home how will we check?
                3. When asked to come at 6, very adamant and used to say working hours till 5 pm only.
                4. One day i had to stay at home for them the whole day waiting till 5 pm and then they arrived at 8 in the evening (after wasting my whole day) and restored my connection and even took a sign that it was my fault that i don't stay at home during afternoon so my connection is restored after 4 days. What the hell man!!!
                5. The franchisee never picked up phone after 5 pm so no use of calling them after repeated disconnections.
                6. Call sify and they say will be solved within 24 hours which never happens as i explained.

Atlast i asked for a refund and i was given the reply there is no refund of installation.

I lost Rs. 520 (fee monthly), Rs. 100 (line maintenance), Rs. 500 installation. All in all Rs. 1120 lost.

Ultimately i took Airtel Broadband and i am very happy with their service.

The Franschise of Sify i am talking is at Jwala heri, Lamba Complex. People involved from their side:
                Sanjay:[protected], Kamal:[protected], Mr. Vijay from Sify:[protected], [protected] and Mr. Amit from Sify:[protected].

These people should be booked for Fraud before some other person is duped of his hard earned money.

BEWARE OF SIFY AND NEVER TAKE THEIR SERVICES.

Sonal Sinha
                The Customer Care Officer,
                Sify Broad Band Service.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I undersigned Mr. Vipul Agarwal, holding sify broadband connection at G-23/ 133, Sector 7, Rohini, New Delhi [unlimited package]

Every day I have to register the complai at local sify broad band office at D-6, Sector 6, Rohini. Very surprisingly when I visited above office today morning, they told me that they have not a single complain registered with them. Not even found my record in their computer!!!

I want to say>>>>>>> SIFY BROAD BAND IS MOST MOST BOGUS SERVICE IN INDIA...REQUESTING ALL THE VIEWERS NOT PURCHASE EVEN OFFER FREE...

Vipul Agarwal
                I had subscribed to Sify for a broadband connection.
                Its the worst ISP ever.

I had paid an intial installation charge of Rs.1500 and had been availing of the prepaid facility.
                Every month after recharching, the connection would work for 4 to 5 days and then it would stop working completely.
                Repeated calls to Sify CustomerCare proved futile.
                They would promise to send a technician and resolve the issue within 12 hours, but eventually no-one would turn up to fix the problem.
                I have wasted so much money on calling up Sify CustomerCare.
                There have been instances when I had to call up Sify Customercare everyday continuously for 10 days but without any results.

Finally they accepted that they couldn't resolve the issue since they were having some problems with the franchisee in our locality.
                I demamded a reimbursement of the initial installation charges of Rs.1500 and prepaid recharge amount of Rs.310.
                They had assured me that the amount would be refunded, but haven't received any refund till date.
                hello, i want to tell u just do one thing, first write about ur problems and send an email to the sify's appelite authority with all ur details(complaint number with date), and send another copy to sify's agency or office, if they didn't reply within 30 days, make a complaint to consumer court, u don't require any advocate to file a complaint, just go to district court and ask any advocate where is consumer court, and make ur complaint in writing with full details, and send a notice to the sify's office or to appelite authority, and ask for compensation, don't worry u will get justice...i[censored] still have problems u can mail me or call me on my cell [protected], santosh paniker, nagpur

Sify Broadband — it's not workin since 4 months

hi,this is ved,my user id is vpranjanobh,the net is not working,they say that some swith is not working,plz do something for this,i have complained erlier but it hasnt been shorted yet. thankyou

Sify Broadband — Service stopped, Renewal charges 3 months not refunded

SIFY broadband was stopped in our area becoz of TIFF between SIFY and SSV cables. I had renewed my connection online for 3 Months . Before I started using my renewal A/C , my Internet was disconnected. No refund. SIFY is keeping mum in spite of complaints. BIG Cheaters.

Sify Broadband — SIFY FRAUD- NO CONNECTIVITY NO REFUND

This is in reference to the broadband connection application (order reference number- 665741 ) at Hadapsar, Pune.
                I have been a victim of conspiracy for a small product/service provided by Sify in Pune region. Just for a broadband connection I have suffered enough. I paid 3144Rs. advance for the broadband connection to local agent Mr. Dadasaheb on August 26, 2009.
                Sify people installed the wireless router at the roof of my residence building/apartment on 28 august but they could not find the adequate signal strength hence they promised to try it again next day. When next day they arrived the router was found fallen from a hight of 5 foot because of loose/bad installation done by them. But no there was no harm to the device and this thing was mentioned on service call report No. 39582.
                they took back the device and said that no signals so they will THINK about reinstallation. I made so many phone calls to sify customercare and finally they come again for SECOND time installation and again no signals.
                Things not ended there only and again they pleade for one more try but never showed up again. I wasted so many phone calls and finally they showed up for the THIRD time but this time i myself, out of patience, refused the connection and asked my money back. after my refund request , the very next day i got call from sify office saying that i purposely made their device fell down and now its not working so no refund for me. It is pretty clear that this is all story of theirs to escape from money refund.
                If it was not working then why service call report says that device is fine??
                Am i a security guard for a device installed on the terrace of building? shouldn't sify themself have taken care of security issues?
                And why they made up this story only when i asked my money back??
                Their (mentioned officers+customercare) behavior has become most rude with me now and they disconnect my phone calls and don't reply to my emails.
                i was a tata indicom wimex brodband user, ichange my service and take sify brodband, but i faced so many problums, after 1 hour or 30 minuts his conectivity lost autometecly and my all programes are hanged, i am stock trader but due to this brodband service i got loss, i want back my money 1000 instalection charge and 999 monthly plane charge help me how i will get my money back from this brodband survice provider, delhi dhakka village110009

SIFY Broadband High speed Internet — poor speed and customer service

I have taken this 1yr 256/384kbps unlimited plan from SIFY Broadband Highspeed internet
                Unfortunately despite repetitive complaints with there call center for poor speed (11kbps against 384 kbps), they have not taken any action.
                On asking for refund of balance money as per their records, the outrightly refuse the same.
                They have no technical support in Pune, or office to address the same to.
                Call center is all India basis and are unaware of local problems.
                Please advise
                hello,

kindly remember all of you that you must always check for agent ID card before you make payment. if he don't then ask for bond that he has signed with the company. in that way u can have proof and track of that person, with his real name and address. which will help u to file police complaint on him.

thanks,
                aziz basha
                I am Rajeev from Rishikesh i am using Sify broadband from last 2 year. this is good service provide in rishikesh. i take new broadband connection from Mr. Himanshu "S K Broadband Service" [protected] this good broadband service provider & only one in rishikesh.
                Sify is the worst internet experience i have now.I called lots of times customer care they are telling me some junk procedure to do like remove temp files and cookies from my pc.First 10 days net was good after that the pages are opening very slowly as i have taken 1 mpbs connection still my max downlaod speed is 10 kb /s.so i am planning to disconnect this connection better to do same speed in my own sim card airtel on mobile why to spend 1300 rs if i m geting a speed of 10 kb/s download speed.

Viswajeet
                Mob-[protected]

I am a user of Sify Wireless Broadband and recently shifted my home. I have make several personal request and phone calls to install the equipment but not getting any response neither from your engineer, area manager and associate in Gurgaon nor from customer care is willing to resolve the issue.

I have escalated to their Nodal Officer Mr Eapen Abraham and Appellate Authority Mr Natesh Mani for the matter.

I am not getting any response from them.

Naveen
                I AM GOING TO REGISTER A COMPLAINT AGAINST THE SIFY COMPANY FOR VOIP CONNECTION I HAD TAKEN THE SIFY VOIP COONECTION FROM THE LAST 5 YEARS i have paid Rs. 40, 000/- advance as a secutiry but from the last 2 months my voip connection is not working i am not able to make any ISD call i have tried a lot of complaint to the senior officer in SIFY BUT No one is taking it seious neither they are recitfy my problem nor returning my security
                i requst u to please consider my case and help to return my security money i want to surrender it because company is not handling my problem siscenrely
                They have passed the time to check out the machine even ur staff knows that it will not be configure on mtnl than why they are wasting their time.

IF SIFY COULD NOT RECTIFY IT THAN I WANT TO SURREND IT AND RETURN MY SECURITY OF RS. 40, 000/-

Kindly take the personal visit and check it properly and not try to resolve it plase rectify it because the sify custoemrs are breaking through non working of sift voip connection.

(THE FOLLOWING DETIALS WHICH HAVE BEEN CORRESPONDENT BY SIFT DEPARTMENT BUT THERE IS NOT USE OF IT REMAINDER REMAIDER REMAINDER REMAINDER

NO ONE IS TAKING IT SERIOUSLY I HAVE SENT A LOT OF REQEUSTS AND COMPLAINT I[censored] CANOT SOLVE IT THAN REPLY ME AND RETURN MY SECURITY OF RS. 40, 000/- I
                I AM NOT ABLE TO GET THE MORE INCOME SO THAT I COULD NOT AFFORD THE MACHINE OF RS. 3400/- AS PER UR SENIOR ENGINEER TO COVER THE EARTHING
                SO TELL ME THE WAY TO RECTIFY IT
                I HOPE THAT I WIL GET A FAVOURBLE RESPONSE FROM UR SIDE.

USER NAME : ASHOK GULATI
                USER ID[protected]
                PLEASE REGISER MY COMPLAINT AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION IF RESPECT OF MY COMPLAINT
                I SHALL BE THANKFUL FOR YOUR COOPERATION

from
                ASHOK GULATI
                185 OLD SAHIB PURA TILAK NAGAR NEW DELHI - 110018
                I have got your sms for payment of internet connection but problem is that i have already paid 10, 000 rupee and internet connection had not started to till date.
                I have alredy try to talk Mr. Aziz Ahmed but he told me that he is not responsible for any thing.
                Without using your services how can i can pay the bill.
                And for this happen i will take legal action asap.

ankush
                india
                I have got a sify broadband connection in June.2011 from one of your Broadband Service provider, pandav Nagar, new delhi, pin - 110092 and i have been struggling with your bad service and customer service too from past 2 months and No one is ready to resolve that problem I get frequent cuts every night because i usually have some work in night i don't know about day and i have got many complaint number but they never resolve the problem, , , , , and one thing that i asked them to not to call me during the day they always interrupt me by calling me 5-6 times every day to ask that sir you had the problem regarding internet i have told to every single agent that please do not call me during the day .By listening that they asked my convenient time to call me back and i have given too, , , i told them that you guys can call me between 5:30-6pm, , , , , , , and again i am receiving 5 calls everyday, , and really this the the worst service that I have ever come across the internet service, Sify broadband service will work one day and for the next three days it will not work properly.. It is high time that some kind of action has to be taken since we pay our money and during the validity period we are not able to use the connection, then there is no point in having a connection its really hard for me to use sify broadband, , , i never faced problem before because i have always used SIFY but i don't know that what is going on now, , , , , , , , , , the complaint number provided by different agents
                11185043, 11197614, 11201542, 11201541, 11201542, 11206485, 11210556, 11210556, 11213811, (they never worked on these complaint )

Thanking you in anticipation

Vikrant Sharma
                D - 131 South Ganesh Nagar
                New Delhi -248001
                Ph.No.[protected]
                48 Comments

rohit
                  Feb 25, 2008

i am using SIFY broadband internet connection.
                  speed is too much slow ,,when i am going to open any website that is taking long time (7 minutes),,
                  many times i call to customer care and told speed is very less..not good .. every time they repling to me that"today evening your problem will solve.
                  but never they attend my problem ..

and if we recharge example:250rs .then they are taking 100 rupee extra for Line maintenance .. it means total =250x100=350. this is costly.. why they are collecting 100rs. extra.
                  if 100 rupee they are taking after that "they are not solving to my problem..
                  really sify server should BOMB blast ,,damage,,,fire,,Crash x
                  i am not happy with sify internet..xx

rohit
                  bangalore
                  india

Sify Broadband — Internet working slow while browsing

To whom so ever it may concern, this to bring to your notice that when I revewed my sify connection I was informed speed of Internet will be 256 kbps but while browsing it gives me a speed like 18-20 kbps becasue when I try to open any page it takes aroung 25-30 sec.

Kindly check the same and resolve or else I will have to change my service provider after this month.

It would be appreciated if you call me on [protected] for more details or other alternative contact is to email me i.e., [protected]@yahoo.com.

Subendhu Das
                  Hi Friends,
                  I am also using from Sify internet connection for last 5 months...I have taken 256 kbps plan...but most of time like in a month only 10 days net working and reaming 20 days totally dead...Like even i can't open and login in gmail, gtalk..or any other sites...And right now i am continue contacting CC...but there is no solution...And at last they told me that due to maintenance work in your area, you may experience slow browsing for a few days...we regret the inconvenience...
                  Now at last i am going to take another internet connection...like Tata, or Airtel etc...

Hello everyone...This is my humble request to all that...Please nobody take sify internet connection in future...totally ford, 420 nothing else...i am informing you as per my really very very bad experience with sify internet...I am getting very loss in my business by using sify internet...

Gyan Singh
                  Sahibabad, Ghaziabad

hitesh ahire
                    Feb 7, 2008

I am one the customers of this service provider SIFY....who sucks big time....they have the worst technology seen so far....the internet usage rules cannot even be taught to a doctor or an engineer....they are not transparent about their internet usage rules...and in case lights go off in your region you have to spend more money calling these on phone and beg them to log off....and their phone lines are so busy you wouldhave to wait for 10 - 15 mins on the line and in the end you would get to hear all the here are busy drop your mobile number and one of the willl call you back within 1 hour....i have never received a call so far....and by that time 2 -3 days are deducted from your validity period....i bought 3 months unlimited package jus a weeek ago...now my validity period is jus for 2 months.....they have deducted my vaidity by 1 month.....i wish i could break their office and teach them a lesson....any suggestion please let me know guys

MEHUL SHAH
                      Feb 6, 2008

hello
                      i m using the sify broadband & i m having the problem in getting connect my vpn through ur isp........
                      i m locatated at bhayander west balaji nagar, but ur bhayander branch or even ur customer care unit is not able to solve my problem.........
                      so, just tell me that what to do or else i have to go more futher. with this complaint...
                      i m a stock broker & facing to much problem......

my contact no. is +91 [protected]
                      mehul shah bhayander west.......
                      hello,
                      i m using sifybroad band connection since 3 months and the services which they provide is not up to the mark. I m fed up of their services, and on complaining also no single action is taken from their side, in a month I hav 2 call the service provider several times our half of the money is wasted on calls which I make them then too they r unmoved.
                      though I provide the payment on time then 2 after every 10 days they show our account expired. what is all this.besides that their behaviour is more painful 2 us. last year also just becoz of their ill behavior i disconnected sifybroad band connection but only on their assurance again i agree to connect sifybroad band but even now they couldnt provide proper services.
                      AND I REQUEST U PLEASE DO TAKE SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST THEM.

I REQUEST EVERY INTERNET USERS NEVER TO USE A.P. INTERNET (BUSINESS ASSOCIATES) SIFYBROAD BAND.
                      OWNER MR.A.C.SRIVASTAVA
                      CONTACT HIM AT-[protected]
                      3/3 AMINABAD ROAD, GANESH GANJ,
                      LUCKNOW.

i m an advocate facing too much problems...
                      contact me on-[protected]
                      158/48, GANGA PRASAD ROAD, OPP. AMINABAD INTER COLLEGE, MOLVIGANJ LUCKNOW.
                      The problem with Sify is that they provide last mile connectivity to end user through Business Associates (BSA)who are not tech savvy but just some banias. These BSAs get Sify via a wired line from the local Sify's city office or franchise. The method of distribution is via a single line starting from these ma-do-chod BSA's office tied around street lamps splitting along the way as subscribers join. If there is a problem for one subscriber there techs work on the distributor from where the connection is coming thereby disrupting service to all subscribers down the line. This implies that the nearer you are to the ma-do-chod BSA's office the lesser the chances of disruption of service. Sify is only concerned about getting its tariffs, which is collected by these BSA's who also charge Rs. 100/month/subscriber for (no) maintenance. This is the way Sify works all over India.

I not think that Sify's wireless connectivity will be any better. This will again be routed through these very ma-da-chod BSAs who will provide last mile connectivity via wireless rather than wired. Disgruntled past subscribers of respective BSAs have been cutting the wired connection at many places thereby increasing the downtime. How these bania BSAs are going to provide wireless broadband remains to be seen. Sify does not want to involve itself directly with subscribers in terms of tariff collection. Their online collection via credit card will not help get continued service unless one pays the monthly charge of Rs. 100 to their BSA rascals.

The situation is the same with other private broadband service providers like AirTel, Tata Indicom (whose BSA are known for their profanity skills), and dying Reliance (dis) Communications.

Read all about it at http://deshikhabar.blogspot.com/

I am Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Lucknow
                      I am Sify Broadband Customer, My User ID is: rajeshkumar_an

I bought your connection on dated[protected]
                      From that day the problem was request time out occur
                      That problem occur every day
                      That problem solve after 24 hour/ more than 24 hours
                      After solving that problem, repeat that problem i.e. request time out
                      I have already many complain registered to customer care Lucknow
                      Your company gives me 7 day compensation pack on dated 2 Feb 2008
                      On dated 17 Feb, 2008 connection not working properly
                      from dated 17 feb, 2008 to 23 feb, 2008 I can't use connection .
                      Now on dated 24 Feb, 2008 connection now working for 2 days
                      On dated 26 Feb, connation was stopped
                      Mr.Umesh was hold the device and give to Apex network, indira nagar office
                      On dated 4 March, 2008 device was establish in my home and provide connection
                      That connection was for 13 days
                      On dated 18 march, connection stop by local franchisee and said to me that if you renew your account than I provide your service otherwise
                      I not give you connection
                      But my connection validity was expired on 23 March, 2008
                      That I am say to Mr. Pawan Singh but connection was stop

On dated 2 April, 2008 I am renew my account
                      But in my login detail my account is access by another person's IP address
                      My account is access by another person in month Feb, March also but I am not know because
                      I am not having details of login
                      When I complain to customer care for giving me details of login details then company provide me login details

Then saw in login detail that my account was login by another IP in different dates

Now device was hold by Umesh o dated 3 April, 2008

And say to me from Pawan Singh device is damage & if you want to continue connection then you pay new device amount

Than I am say that one time charge the amount of device further why I am charge amount of device?

I want to know about name & Address of IP, which are login my account without my permission

That request was already ask to customer care & Pawan Singh but no anybody provide me name & address of different IP user

This IPs is: 1. 10.42.55.3
                      2. 10.42.55.4
                      3. 10.42.55.200

Now once again I request to you that please give me details of above mention IP & solve my problem.
                      Due to this problem of connection I can’t complete my project work.
                      Sify & Mr. Pawan Singh is responsible for that .

Yours
                      Rajesh Kumar Sharma
                      User ID : rajeshkumar_an
                      Mobile no. : [protected]

I am Rajesh Kumar Sharma, Lucknow
                      I am Sify Broadband Customer, My User ID is: rajeshkumar_an

I bought your connection on dated[protected]
                      From that day the problem was request time out occur
                      That problem occur every day
                      That problem solve after 24 hour/ more than 24 hours
                      After solving that problem, repeat that problem i.e. request time out
                      I have already many complain registered to customer care Lucknow
                      Your company gives me 7 day compensation pack on dated 2 Feb 2008
                      On dated 17 Feb, 2008 connection not working properly
                      from dated 17 feb, 2008 to 23 feb, 2008 I can't use connection .
                      Now on dated 24 Feb, 2008 connection now working for 2 days
                      On dated 26 Feb, connation was stopped
                      Mr.Umesh was hold the device and give to Apex network, indira nagar office
                      On dated 4 March, 2008 device was establish in my home and provide connection
                      That connection was for 13 days
                      On dated 18 march, connection stop by local franchisee and said to me that if you renew your account than I provide your service otherwise
                      I not give you connection
                      But my connection validity was expired on 23 March, 2008
                      That I am say to Mr. Pawan Singh but connection was stop

On dated 2 April, 2008 I am renew my account
                      But in my login detail my account is access by another person's IP address
                      My account is access by another person in month Feb, March also but I am not know because
                      I am not having details of login
                      When I complain to customer care for giving me details of login details then company provide me login details

Then saw in login detail that my account was login by another IP in different dates

Now device was hold by Umesh o dated 3 April, 2008

And say to me from Pawan Singh device is damage & if you want to continue connection then you pay new device amount

Than I am say that one time charge the amount of device further why I am charge amount of device?

I want to know about name & Address of IP, which are login my account without my permission

That request was already ask to customer care & Pawan Singh but no anybody provide me name & address of different IP user

This IPs is: 1. 10.42.55.3
                      2. 10.42.55.4
                      3. 10.42.55.200

Now once again I request to you that please give me details of above mention IP & solve my problem.
                      Due to this problem of connection I can’t complete my project work.
                      Sify & Mr. Pawan Singh is responsible for that .

Yours
                      Rajesh Kumar Sharma
                      User ID : rajeshkumar_an
                      Mobile no. : [protected]

Prashanth Babu
                        Feb 4, 2008

I took a Sify Broadband Connection in early 2006, when I was in BTM Layout, Bangalore. I had to shell out Rs.2000/- as the installation charges and during installation, I was told that if I shift my place from anywhere to anywhere in Bangalore, I would be getting my Sify Broadband Connection by just paying the reinstallation charges ie just Rs.200/-. I was a prompt payer and used to recharge it everymonth for unlimited usage for around Rs.700/-.
                        In April, 2007, I shifted my house from BTM Layout to JPNagar (which is just 4.5kms from BTM Layout) in Bangalore itself and from then on, till last week, I have been calling up Sify guys for changing the address. They took my new address 12 times and each time, they said that the address is not updated in their database. And each time, I got a new Complaint #. And also, each time they gave new dates for restoration of the broadband connection. Just last to last week, they told me that if I require broadband, then I need to shell out 2000/- again, as the operator is different in JPNagar. Their Customer Care guy was bloody rude. I told him about the promise which was given to me during the installation. He simply smiled and said, if you pay the installation charges, you will get your Sify connection back. I dint understand what to do. I asked how many such Sify operators are there in Bangalore. He said there are 300+ operators. That implies if I shift my house from one area to another area, everytime I have to shell out 2k rupees for this third class service of Sify????
                        Shame on these guys. Promise and offer something and then do exactly opposite. If this is the way business is done, then they may earn money in short-term. But, long-term wise, they are going to lose everything.

SHAME ON YOU SIFY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                        And its CUSTOMER CARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                        comment about sify::

this is useless service.

Sify Broadband — Installation of connection

On 15th Nov 08, I have paid Rs.1500 to Sify Broadband agent Mr.Santosh with the promise that they will install internet connection to my residence by next day morning 10:00 am. Next 4 days I kept on trying the mobile number given by them.

Then I have written so many emails & also called customer care many times explaining what had happened. Most of the time they have given promise of solve my problem. Untill 24th Nov night no body shown up to my residence from Sify. After waiting for almost 10 days I have travelled to Afghanistan to resume my job. On 25th I got email from Sify saying that they are waiting for my society permission letter for entering in our premises. No one from Sify contacted me for this letter before. Immediately I have arranged letter through my wife from our society.

Till date (12-Jan-09 almost two months from payment date) no body has shown up to my residence for the connection. In due couse I have written so many emails to their customer care & now even customer care is not responding my emails.

Very recently I have requested them to refund my payment & cancel my application of internet connection. I am still waiting updates from Sify on this.

I seek your advice & help in this matter. I will be travelling back to India in Feb-09.

Pramod Mane
                        Never go for Sifi at any cost...Its useless service they will torture a lot with out giving you connection properly.

Manojkumar Konasani
                          Nov 21, 2007

I took Sify broad-band service 18 months before paying INR 1000(NON-Refundable) + INR 500(Refundable) as part of Installation charges and the recipet is with me.
                          On Nov'2007 the connection was broke for about 20 days and I didn't get any response from service guys and poor response from customer care.I switched to BSNL broadband and demanded my refundable money INR500 and the money leftout on the package that is being used.
                          Sify replied back saying that they won't collect any installation money and it is their business assosiates who deal with it.Sify agreed to return back only the left out mony on the package.
                          When call the local business executive,he is saying he won't refund back anything.
                          Where should I go to get my money back?

Manojkumar

Sify Broadband — NON REFUND

i applied for the connection in december 2007, it took more than one month and there was no response from the company. Then i approached my local distributor for the refund in FEB 2008. He blatantly refused to refund the amount. I was shocked when i received to renew my account and it was not installed only, how could they call for renewal.

I paid a total of Rs. 1031/- out of which Rs. 600 were installation charge only.

Kindly help me in the matter.

My order reference number is 46499

i paid the maount by cheque and furnish the statement if required.