State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 27931

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 118

Kakullajaidevisupraja
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 7, 2021

I ordered Boat bass heads 152 KKR edition in ear wired earphones on AMAZON.
DATE OF ORDER: 22nd September 2021. PRICE OF PRODUCT: Rs.499.
ORDER #[protected].
DATE OF INTIATION OF REFUND:26th September 2021.
REFERENCE NUMBER:[protected].
Oct 14, 2021
Received my refund...
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ommuruga
    Oct 7, 2021

Address: COIMBATORE

I have sent Rs.7500/- to United Orphanage, Coimbatore on 28th September 2021 via netbanking State Bank of India. reference No.: CCAII2XMW449IGAMCBNWM2. But the United Orphanage, the beneficiary says that they have not received the amount so far i.e. till 07 OCT 2021. Please arrange to get my money back. Thank you
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arpitmehta22
      from saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 7, 2021

I paid some amount through SBI collect portal, amount got deducted but payment failed . Then after 3 days a message came that amount has been credited but it has not .
      SBI customer care says to contact my bank, my bank says to contact them.

Date of payment - 1 oct 2021
      Date of refund message - 4th oct 2021
      Reference number - DUH7679587

I want my refund in my bank account. Hire some better customer care employees SBI.

Saji Stephen
        Oct 7, 2021

It will be much better to reduce the waiting time for the simple services and not to use personal calls for long time while customers are waiting. ( everybody’s time is valid)

It’s just a suggestion for improvement

Agam K Sharma
          Oct 7, 2021

Address: Branch code SBIN0006854

The bank deducted an amount of Rs. 295 x2 = Rs. 590 from my account on October 6, 2021, without any specific reason. I have not issued any kind of cheque for the past 2 years, so what is the reason for this kind of "loot, " without any info or notification.

A/c #[protected].
          Agam Kumar Sharma

Rajeev@12356
            Oct 6, 2021

From 5/10/2021, I am unable to do any online transaction or withdraw money from atm from my bank account. When I contacted sbi customer support I got to know that my account has been stopped.
            It is not possible for me to visit my home branch beacuse I am staying in tamil nadu for my offline college and my home branch is in bihar.
            I mailed my proper kyc documents pan card, adhaar card, passbook photo but still I didn't got any response from my home branch. Then I contacted to home branch manger through call she told that she will activate my account but still my account is not active.
            I am running out of cash and sbi is torturing me.

Name : Rajeev Nayan
            Acc no : [protected]
            IFSC : SBIN0001227
            Branch : Main Rd, buxar
            Email : [protected]@gmail.com

AyanManna1999
              from Contai, West Bengal
              Oct 6, 2021

I have ordered Realme GT master Edition(cosmos black, 128 GB) which costs 20, 999 rupees on 3.10.2021 at 2.18 am through my debit card from Flipkart.The order ID id OD[protected].But next morning I canceled the order and requested for refund.So the return process initiated and the amount of 20, 999 should be credited in my account on or before 6.10.2021.Today morning on 6.10.21 flipkart uploaded a reference no. which is 74056631277127633410656 and saying amount has been refunded to my account.But no amount has credited in my account.
              Please help to solve the problem.

order id: OD[protected]
              reference no: 74056631277127633410656
              date of order: 3.10.21
              order amount:20999

Arjun S123
                Oct 6, 2021

Today I went to SBI thazhechovva branch for getting a locker service. And then the assistant manager said, i should have a fixed deposit of 25000/-, inorder to get the locker facilities. This is against RBI guidelines. Please take appropriate action.
                Oct 7, 2021

vinoddevadas1985
                  Oct 6, 2021

Address: Badhel Bhavan, Udiyankulangara, Amaravila PO

Good day,

My SBI Credit Card Number : [protected]
                  Name on the card : VINOD D

I am very upset regarding my credit card bill because still now I didn't use my credit card and every month I am getting around Rs 600 as interest.I don't know how I got this credit card, I think it's an ADD ON card. Please take any immediate action for closing my credit Card.

Thanking you in advance
                  Vinod Devadas
                  Nov 6, 2021
                  Oct 06, 2021
                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                  Dear Vinod, thank you for sharing your details. We will connect with you at the earliest. We request you to remove the comment containing your contact/card details, for security reasons.

Nikitapareek
                    from Silchar, Assam
                    Oct 6, 2021

My father made a payment from his acount for my admission and registration fee at Indira Gandhi national open university that is 7200 but an extra amount of 7200 was deducted from his acount. When I contacted the university they said that only 7200 amount was received by them they even showed me the proof. The money got stuck in the payment gateway I need my money back. Kiny do the needful at the earliest.
                    My Account deducted in 1000 Rs

aaa vvv
                      Oct 6, 2021

Address: Old Mumbai pune highway vadgaon maval

In my account 344is detected but transition show fail

Rajanbs Sabari
                        Oct 5, 2021

Address: salem

Hi i had sbi credit card from the year of 2019 onwards . Due to pandemic situation i am unable to repay the amount for the current year 2021 from august and September month only but recovery agent Mr.Vinoth (Salem) he came to my home and threatened my father for the payment. But i have paid the one month due on time. Based on this my family members afraid and lost my family affection. I am going to make complaint through RTI, RBI governor cell and PM cell. As per RBI norms details should not discuss with their family members and not to threatened . But he has one all this kind of activities. So i kindly request you to take some action from your side for the unavoidable situation from the public repayment. I believe you.
                        Nov 6, 2021
                        Oct 06, 2021
                        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                        Dear customer, we regret the inconvenience. Kindly write to us at sbicard.com/email with a brief summary of your issue, and the reference number 746364.

Raj Kr Jha
                          Oct 5, 2021

Today Dt 3/9/2021 - Rs 3000 has been deducted from my HDFC account . After several calls made to the hdfc bank, they said that this is an ACH mandate from SBI

INR 3000.00 debited to HDFC Bank A/C No XXXXXXXXXX2289 towards IndiaIdeas with UMRN HDFC[protected]

ACH D- BDECS-SBIRP-TILC4778927

Akankshamishra05
                            from Pinjore, Haryana
                            Oct 4, 2021

I got a message from BZ SBIINB 'otp to login internet banking' I haven't attempted any such login kindly help asap

Soumya9898
                              from Rudrapur, Uttarakhand
                              Oct 4, 2021

My name is Soumya Chandola. I ordered 6 rolls of wolpin stickers of 1188₹ from Amazon and paid the amount via my card of SBI but the order get delayed so i cancelled the order on 18 sep but i didn't got the refund money on my account till now. Even though i got the reference number from amazon which is ONUS20210920

Vikash binam
                                from Nalanda, Bihar
                                Oct 4, 2021

I have order a jeans from myntra on date 19/09/21..after 3 days i refund the product which return no. [protected], but in myntra status show that, refund is completed.. But it's is not still credited in my bank account which reference no. Is[protected]. Which amount is 999.rs
                                Plz kindly.. Try to short out this problem
                                Oct 04, 2021
                                Updated by Vikash binam
                                Sir i have not receive my refund ammount which is initiated by myntra

Khushal Gautam
                                  Oct 4, 2021

Address: Ambika, D/o Pardeep gautam,Lehra mohabbat, house in front of dr. ninda clinic,near wadi dharmshala,lehra mohabbat, ( Bathinda)

(Your SBI Debit Card ending with 2550 dispatched on 28082021 thru Speed Post No. JA[protected]IN. Please follow instructions on welcome letter to generate your PIN) This was the message which comes but my atm card not comes still. After few days i reach again to post office but said that it goes back. So i kindly request you to take enquiry about it and please send it to me quickly to quickly.

Amanjot0538
                                    from Sirhind-Fategarh, Punjab
                                    Oct 4, 2021

Wrong date of birth in sbi clerk exam

i have filled up the application form for the recruitment of clerks in sbi and my registration no is [protected], in the column of date of birth i have filled 02 feb 1998 instead of 21 feb 1998 .
                                    kindly correct this mistake & inform me on my email id....
                                    anoopps9
                                    Oct 4, 2021

This is Aswathy and i'm currently in US. My bank account
                                    in India with SBI is : [protected] . I have send money from US to the account to maintain the minimum balance and received the message from the money transferring agency that the account was stopped. Could you please check on this and let me know of the status. Please let me know how do i reactivate the account in case its stopped.

Thanks in Advance for you help.

Aswathy
                                    Oct 04, 2021
                                    Updated by anoopps9
                                    Thank you, please keep me updated.
                                    Oct 18, 2021
                                    Updated by anoopps9
                                    Hi My old number linked to the account was [protected].

Indrajit majhi
                                      Oct 3, 2021

I ordered a product from Amazon on 18th September. Amount of the product is 349 . And I return the product on 19th September. Refund reference number is #[protected]. But I didn't get the refund amount. Please take necessary step as required.