State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 315

CPMalik
Oct 10, 2019

Address: PAU Ludhiana (Puanjab), Ludhiana, Punjab

I have ppo 623 account in sbi branch at punjab ag univerdity, ludhiana since 1995. I live in noida around 600 km away. Being super senior citizen of 85 years, and if heart patient need financial resources well on time. But my monthlymoension is released after two weeks or so. This month not released till 9th and in may 2019 it was released in third week of may. I submit my live certificate in first week of oct.
Pl instruct the bank to release my monthly pension in the first week of every month. Thiscis my sole source of financial help. I have to pay household expensive for electricity, gas, water etc.
Manager of branch does not answer my emails and does not answer to my phone calls.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vivek@411996
    Oct 10, 2019

Address: agrawal mohalla mainpuri near shanti pathalogy, 205001

My money get deducted from my sbi bank account in the name of othpg i do not know about this type of transaction. Please refund my money back in my bank. Sir i have not done any order of anything else with my debit card even i have not share my card details with any one i do not know how from my sbi bank approx 2100 rs deducted without my permission in the name of othpg.
    Please solve my problem as fast as u can. I am from a very poor family. Please sir please sir. Help
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ArunAwasthi
      Oct 10, 2019

Address: SHIVAM NAGAR, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226023

How can the money be auto debited from my credit card without otp, without my permission
      How this is possible in credit card what is the security of credit cards
      I have not signed any t & c about this
      The above case is regarding buying of amazon prime membership subscription for 1 year from my id arun. [protected]@tatamotors.com
      Mob : [protected]
      The above has been auto debited from sbi credit card account just by giving me sms

Naba Gopal Sinha
        Oct 10, 2019

Address: Burdwan, 713102

Since a pretty long time till date a sum of rs.295/-has been continuing deducting from my savings a/c by means of ecs bouncing charges pertaining to bajaj finance services. Surprising enough that the loan was taken from the said financial institution in the moth of february of this year, the ecs bouncing charges during this period has already been deducted from the relevant savings a/c but the sum being still deducted from the year 2018.
        You are, fervently, requested to please stop payment of the said sum and reimburse the same into my a/c attached to the sbi, burdwan university branch, as cited above immediately.

radhakandhan
          from Karaikal, Puducherry
          Oct 10, 2019

Address: # 16/ 8A chinnamanaveli street Mayiladuthurai, india -609001

I went to apply for a second loan on home loan last march 19th. Analyzing my pay and my wife's salary, the value of the building submitted for the first time, the car loan and the personal loan that my wife had received, the second time we could raise the home loan up to rs.2700000/- said.
          But the current field officer has submitted my legal opinion, building value certification and refusing to deduct the car loan and personal loan my wife has received.
          this causes me great pain and agony. For the past one month, the field officer has waved me off his seat. Staying in the bank and not doing his job, he served the audit team and wavered to other creditors like me. The fact that i have heard this fact directly suggests that i can only afford seven lakhs.

karotia
            from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
            Oct 9, 2019

Address: Baddi, 173205

Sir, i am arpit karotia, dated 9/10/2019 time 11:51 am, my account has been debited by amount 36997 in breakup of 9999, 9999, 9999, 7000 /-.
            The amount was transfered through upi account, as the person asking to tab on shared link, mistekly i run that link & got fraud with my account. The all amount was transfered to fino bank account from my account. Please see the attached account statement for reference please do the needful.
            Arpit karotia
            Account no.- [protected] (Sbi)
            Frauder bank account no.- [protected] (Fino bank).
            Amount -36997/-.

Sharmapooja5884
              Oct 9, 2019

Address: Yamunanagar haryana, Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Respect sir,

This is humble-2 request to you. My account no. Is [protected] branch code 017023 yamunanagar haryana. I request to sbi bank that please connect my bank account with uidai and update my contact no. But they can't take any action and
              Getting frustrated and fed up with this response. But their inresponsible behaviour create alot of problem in my banking and i can't able to use banking services in my account.
              I make a complaint over here that please help me to update my uidai no. And contact no. With my bank account in sbi.

Kpaul
                Oct 9, 2019

On 29/09/2019 recharge of bsnl mobile was done which was not successful for which amount of 438 was debited from my bank account. Due to failed recharge, the debited amount was supposed to be refunded back to my account by monday that is 07/10/2019. As i have previously contacted with the customer care they assured me that this amount would get refunded back to my account by 07/10/2019. But till now amount has not been reflected on my account. Customer care from amazon told that the amount has been refunded with reference number[protected]. I have contacted with sbi customer service, they told me that they can not do anything about it.
                Oct 10, 2019
                Updated by Kpaul
                SBI has responded, the amount has been successfully refunded and reflected in my account. Thank you:)

sundarbabur
                  Oct 9, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

Unknown charge deducted from my card. I didn't receive my otp at the right time, so i logged out from amazon site. But amount got debit from my account. I checked with amazon team there is no order received to them. I have attached the details about my purchase below

Name of the bank: state bank of india
                  Type of card: master
                  Last 4 digits of cc number: 3396
                  Date of charge: 4-oct-2019
                  Amount of charge:3228.42
                  Name: sundar babu. R
                  Email: sundarbabu. [protected]@cognizant.com
                  Mobile no: [protected]

rajeshmono
                    Oct 9, 2019

Address: 7

The chief branch manager
                    State bank of india
                    Karimganj branch (Assam)

Subject: charge dispute "refund not credit

A refund of 229 rupees & 436.17 was successfully processed on 30th sep 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account on or before 9th oct 2019 but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service of the state bank of india with sharing the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and netmeds they have successfully processed the refund
                    As your ref i attach a refunds ref id
                    Oct 9, 2019
                    Refund is credited on accnt

hbist
                      Oct 9, 2019

I received a call from an sbi credit card debt collector representative from number (+ 91 [protected]). The person did not give me the name. She told me that someone by the name of (Rohit) has credit card debt outstanding on his card and have given my name and number in the place of relative, i dont know a person by such name. So the representative was like that you are the relative so you must call that person and ask him to pay back the debt. I said why should i call the person because the job of debt collection is not mine but yours. She was very rude in the way she talked and was like that you will keep getting these calls. I am at work and i cant keep focus because o[censored]nnecessary calls being made by the person. I need that person to stop making the calls and call the concerned party directly since i did not take use the credit card and i dont know why i am being involved in all of this. Ideally the team should only be contacting the person who is using the credit card, since the bank did not verify by calling me that the person has given my number before issuing the credit card.

jiouser
                        from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
                        Oct 9, 2019

Refund of rs 895 was suppose to reflect in my sbi account no [protected] by[protected] which was refunded by amazon.in on[protected]. For which the refund reference no is 891667.
                        I complained of this many times to amazon as well as to sbi but still till date the amount is not credited to my account. The purchase was made from my friend's sbi card. She even visited the sbi branch nagrota bhagwan hp but got no solution for this.

Satinder Aulakh
                          Oct 9, 2019

Address: Shaheed baba Deep Singh nagar St.no.2, Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

My name is satinder singh and i had ordered boat rockers 400 headphones of rs.999 and boat bass heads 100 of rs.349 in amazon on october1, 2019 but next day i had cancelled this order due to some personal reasons. Amazon initiated the amount in my card but still i don't get the money in my bank account. Amazon sent me this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but bank manager said to complaint online. So, kindly respond to this complaint. It is very urgent. Thanks sir.
                          It was not solved .Any message not came from SBI I lost my money

শুভজিৎ কুন্ডু
                            Oct 9, 2019

I am subhajit kundu, vill + post - narajole, p. S - daspur, dist - paschim medinipur, state - west bengal.in 30.09.2019, i ordered a purcell of 763 rupees, form amazon app using amazon pay upi linked with my sbi account keshpur branch. But i decided on that day to cancel my order due to my personal problem. So i cancelled my order, and the refund process is started. But after some time i watched that my bank account is not credited, but amazon pay is showing that refund is successful. I complained about it to amazon customer service and sbi customer service, but my problem is not solved. My refund from amazon upi is not credited to my sbi account, keshpur branch. Plz solve my problem. My reference id is :[protected].

tirthadey
                              Oct 9, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

I am mr. Tapan kumar dey an employee of rms patna division would like to state my grievance that for last 3 months i was unable to withdraw my pension from sbi, metiabruz branch. When i update my passbook i have seen pension amount has been credited in my account then i contact with branch and as per their advice i have submitted application for cif transfer from patna branch to metiabruz branch (Ifsc-sbin0003881) along with other kyc details but till now my issue has not been desolved.

Kindly do the needful to resolve my issue.
                              My cif no-[protected]
                              Account no-[protected]

Anand1999
                                Oct 9, 2019

Address: Sbi , sharda nagar , kanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, a refund of 154 rupees was successfully processed on 30 september 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my account by now but i have not received the refund till now. I have called the sbi customer service with unique refrence number[protected] but nobody resolved theproblem yet. No action is being taken. I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund. Kindly go through the charge dispute locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon payment processor to locate the refund

amit2641
                                  Oct 8, 2019

Address: H. No. 202 jawahar nagar, Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I applied SBI BPCL card but they send Prime card without my consent and charged annal fee of 3000+ GST. i never applied the same and they charged Protection plan also which charged has been reversed after cancellation. But card charges not reverse and not changed my card till now. Which card i want to applied is annual fee only 500 but its cost 3000. I also raised complaint to md as well but not action on the same and my first bill generated which last date is 23/10/2019 Card with the name of preeti. Kindly help me out contact number is [protected] as well registered mobile number

م
                                    محمد تها
                                    Oct 8, 2019

The chief branch manager,
                                    State bank of india,
                                    Main branch

Subject : charge dispute refund not processed

A refund of rs. 543 was successfully processed on 1 october 2019 to my account by amazon.in. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received any refund till now.
                                    I have called the state bank of india but not get any help.
                                    I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund and reference number is[protected].
                                    Kindly help me.

Bijay Sah
                                      Oct 8, 2019

Ordered a product from myntra on 30th sept... My account got debited twice but order didnot placed... One amount was received by myntra which is under process of refund... Another amount is pending with bank...
                                      So i request to check the two transaction numbers othpg[protected]paypal*myntra [protected] & othpg[protected]paypal*myntra [protected] please refund the pending amount as soon as possible.

gopi saini
                                        from Samalkha, Haryana
                                        Oct 8, 2019

I have alreay a sbi credit card with limit rs 107000/- sbi card executive mahi misselling me and issued a another sbi - bpcl credit card with limit of rs 37000/- she told me that new card will be issued with limit more than 300000/- and oher benifits likes no annual fee and your old sbi credit card will be closed automatically. I contacted many time to mahi (Cards sells person) but their reply is not satisfactory.
                                        Bank is already generated a statement with annual fees. But i am not using or activate the card.

Please look in to the metter
                                        Gopi ram saini