State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 436

dippyy doss
from Aizawl, Mizoram
Jan 7, 2019

Incomplete ATM withdrawal but, the fund was deducted from my account. I tried to withdraw an amount of 300 from UNB ATM today but later it was shown that the machine didn't have 100 notes. So I cancelled the transaction.
But when I checked my available balance the amount was deducted from my account.
So kindly please check it.
I'll be thankful to you.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 07, 2019
Updated by dippyy doss
My SBI Account no. [protected].

Meera Singh Rajpoot
    Jan 7, 2019

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243301

Mere Account me 4/1/2019 ko ather sbi account se phone pay ke through money transfer kiya gya but money transfer ho Chuka hai but mere account me money Abhi tak show nhi hua hai after 3day me yeh complain kr rhi Hu mera money mere account me show kiya jaate I need help you jaldse jaldi mere account me state bank of India yeha problem ko meri solve kre thank you
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chauhan78
      Jan 7, 2019

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

My atm card dispatch on 13.10.2018 vide consignment no. Aq[protected]in on my home address but not received and return to back. After that same my atm card dispatch on 30.11.2018 vide consignment no. Aq[protected]in to state bank of india, market yard branch, new mandi, hapur-245101 and as per india post traking detail and delivery report atm card delivered on 04.12.2018. But branch not hand over my atm card already i tried more attempt to pick my card but they told me that we have not receipt above documents.

Jaiprakash chauhan
      Hapur
      State bank of india is not processing my refund by amazon India. Amazon processed by refund on 21st December 2018 but I have not received my refund as on 2nd january 2019 from state bank of India. neither the customer service of the state bank is answering. The reference number for the refund is 337674.
      I am continue visited our branch but no permanent solution my new debit card application submitted complaint no. Closed without customer satisfaction
      Branch manager vihaviour very bad no permanent solution
      I never asked for auto renewal of Accidental PAI insurance, despite so many cancellation letters from past 2 years why is my money getting deducted every year. Hell with SBI.
      Please cancel my PAI insurance. I have sent all my bank details to customer care
      My account no [protected] name Soni devi Data 21/12/2018 amount 3000 is debit in my account 21 12 2018 but amount is not received in ATM please credit amount in my account

Internet User
        Jan 7, 2019

"submit" button is not working for online submission of 15g/h through sbi internet banking

Address: 562114

This is the issue with sbi internet banking for submitting 15g/h.

"submit" button is not working on the page where we fill the details for 15g/h submission.
        'reset' button works properly by clearing all the form fields.
        But there is no action when pressed on "submit" button.

I'm facing this issue since 05/01/2019.
        Before that the service used to work fine, upon clicking on 'submit' button;...
        Sidharth@2000
        from Burla, Odisha
        Jan 7, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have withdrawal an amount of rs.6000 from an atm of bank of india on 07/01/2019 at 13:09. The amount i received is rs.5500. I again at 13:10 withdrawal an amount of rs.500 and it just came out. Where did my 500 rupees went in the first transaction. I have only rs.6000 after doing a transaction of rs.6500. Please look into the matter.

Yours,
        Sidharth kumar das
        Amazon has refund my money to my SBI Bank account, but not showing in my SBI Bank account, Amazon give transaction I'd- 900569

dippyy doss
          from Aizawl, Mizoram
          Jan 7, 2019

Incomplete atm withdrawal but, the fund was deducted from my account. I tried to withdraw an amount of 300 from atm today but later it was shown that the machine didn't have 100 notes. So i cancelled the transaction.
          But when i checked my available balance the amount was deducted from my account.
          At first i went to icici atm and then i went to uco atm. Both didn't have 100 notes. At last i went to sbi atm
          So kindly please check it.
          RESPETED SIR, iam regular sbi bank cusmer, iam online bill payment, sir mi acount exess chargers to much, plz stop exess chargers.tnq sir.
          PATTAN SAIFULLA KHAN's reply, Jan 1, 2019
          plz take the action.tnq sir
          Hello Sir/mam,

While offering credit card the told me that if you spend 2000 then you annual fees will be waived but not now I am not getting that offer.
          CHIRAGDave's reply, Dec 27, 2018
          please update ASAP

skaggarwal365
            Jan 9, 2019

I have taken a Loan from SBI on[protected]. The bank debited Rs. 2950 on[protected] as general insurance without my permission and intimation. Afterward bank debited Rs. 1400 as supplementary charges on[protected]. I am socked why bank has debited amount. I request you to please rectify the above mistake and credited my account with rs. 2950+1400 .

Prathyusha Puli
              Jan 6, 2019

I am prathyusha
              I hold a debit card
              Thank you for using your sbi debit card 459xx4220 for a purchase worth rs4350.0 on pos [protected] at google *future tech txn#[protected]. If not done by you, forward this sms from mobile number registered with sbi to [protected] to block your card. You may also call[protected]
              Please kindly help me reagarding this issue
              On 05 Jan 19, during booking of rly ticket, amount deducted rs 381.00 from account no [protected], but ticket not materialised, IRCTC site shows pending payment from bank. Tkt transaction id- [protected]. Payment deduction transmission id from SBI is IGAFCSMUPO ft 05 Jan 19. Request credit same amount in my account no [protected].

unknown transaction from my debit card - Comment #3316605 - Image #0
              unknown transaction from my debit card - Comment #3316605 - Image #1
              Tax payment bt bank dont give me receipt no and print

unknown transaction from my debit card - Comment #3316617 - Image #0
              muktithapa65's reply, Jan 11, 2019
              not given ani recept no bank reference no and date 2/1/2019 not refund money 4800
              Hello sir my self Bipin Kumar Maurya, (account [protected]) today my friend transfer money by googlepay . I have received payment but after few minut payment reverse. But my friend have not received revers payment .
              So please help me
              Bipin Kumar Maurya

unknown transaction from my debit card - Comment #3316694 - Image #0
              Account no [protected]
              Siddharth Wahule's reply, Jan 1, 2019
              5000 rupaye are debited of ATM but money not receive of hand you are not getting 5000 rupaye I am going to the police station to complaint to the frod and fake ATM system
              From several months amount of rs 1900/ debiting from my account to investment intermedi, i have not invested in any such companies nor i have given any authorisation to any one, it is unfortunate that such frauds are not exception to sbi, kindly stop further debitting of any amount from my account and refund my money
              There are some problem for my account . The amount worth 295 rupees is transferring to some Investment intermidy company day by day . But I am bilong middle class family for earn part day 300 rupees, for which this very bad for deduct my money to me .please help, for get my money back .
              Not receiving OTP while transferring money and adding a beneficiary trying from last three to four days.
              have tried from the mobile application as well as windows application but nothing is working tried reinstalling application as well
              My account no [protected] name Soni devi Data 21/12/2018 I am not cash withdrawal in my account 3000 rupees because this day is holiday not open SBI branches you will be debit my money 3000 rupees please summary in my account and this branch is below 3000 in my account please solve my problem immediately thanks

soni.ankit
                Jan 6, 2019

sbi international services / forex

Address: 69003

Since 3 months, i have putted complaints to state bank of india, vadodara - gj for my renewal of forex cards. I am international student in france and pursued the forex services of sbi. Since beginning, i faced lot of problems and now i am student in france and i need money for my survival which is blocked because of the sbi card issues.

Date of issues - 1 november 2018
                Passport number - l 9933624
                Email address...
                sachindra daharwal
                Jan 6, 2019

Address: 480994

A refund of rs 14445.00 was successfully processed on 04 janvari 2019 to my account transfer amount should have been debit to my sbi account no. Is [protected] ifsc code sbin0010825 by now, but not resived of resiver credit of account no.[protected] bank of maharastra.

I have called the state bank of india costomer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the detials many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem no action is being taken.

I have confirmed with phone pe application costmer not repalay

Kindly go through the charge dispute email, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to payment processor to locate the refund

Please request problem solved charge back dispute process refund amount rs.14445.00 to my account no.[protected] ifsc code sbin0010825 of state bank of india

Sachindra daharwal
                Mo. No. [protected]
                Jan 06, 2019
                Updated by sachindra daharwal
                problem not solved
                Sir my bank account balance in debited daily 295rupees sir plz return my balance two times debited my amount.. Sir plz salovd

chargeback dispute refund never processed - Comment #3316743 - Image #0

Prashant08000
                  from Anta, Rajasthan
                  Jan 6, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303107

A refund of 7050 rupees was successfully processed on 29 october 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also sent a post including charge dispute form with all the necessary details to the state bank of india main branch including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                  Sir, please, refund my 300.00 rupees in my account because I have wrong make payment by mistake...or misunderstanding ...my
                  transactin no- CAN[protected]
                  So, please return my amount in my account...

refund was never processed. - Comment #3316612 - Image #0
                  I'm transferring my money in another kotak mahindra bank account in sbi account fund was transfer successfully .. my kotak mahindra account was debited but fund not shown in sbi account.
                  Plz check it out immediately ..
                  Transaction no is:[protected]

refund was never processed. - Comment #3316692 - Image #0
                  Respected Sir
                  I have requested to you, 8 month past my account balance decreased for unnecessary deducted balance 295, 2x 295.I am a student. Where I want money? Please solve it..
                  My humble request to you kindly grant
                  my application. A/c [protected]
                  Ifsc SBIN0008727
                  PRITAM SUNDI

refund was never processed. - Comment #3316717 - Image #0
                  Sir phonepe se money transfer ki thi 50000 ki tranzition failed ho gya but balance kat gya lekin passbook statement mein transition complete dikhai gyi h transition ka UTR no.[protected] h sir please mera balance jaldi refund kre

refund was never processed. - Comment #3316721 - Image #0
                  refund was never processed. - Comment #3316721 - Image #1
                  refund was never processed. - Comment #3316721 - Image #2
                  Dec29th my spirit account 30000 transaction, within 1min reverse money, not credit my friend
                  Plz help me
                  My transaction, my mobile [protected]

refund was never processed. - Comment #3316741 - Image #0
                  In atm i tried to draw money but I couldn't receive money showing as atm Temperorally unavailable... But after one hour I got message that amount deducted 10000 rupees... Pls justify me amount revert in my account

refund was never processed. - Comment #3316782 - Image #0

Dear team
                    I have found some unknown transaction in my account on the date of 5/jan/ 2019 in the name of contactless and that mobile number is not belongs to me either i don't have any idea about it. I just found that rs206 has been debited from my account so can you please explain me how can it happen like this. Kindly let me know how to get back the money which has been debited from my account and also let me know what is the possibility of happening such kind of issues
                    Sir on 23rd December 2018 I deposited the 1500Rs in my account through debit card in CDM machine but the cash was not deposit due to some hardware problem so, I want my money back in my account as soon as possible.

unknown deduction from contactless - Comment #3316488 - Image #0
                    Hii my name is sumana khatun, i'm customer of your state bank of india baduria branch. And my account is [protected].but recently my account got stopped i dont know how that why i'm submitted Kyc in baduria branch but it they don't update my kyc and my account still stopped, i need my account urgently please do something..

unknown deduction from contactless - Comment #3316616 - Image #0
                    Dear SBI Team,
                    I need an immediate help from you. My account is currently hold. I have an emergency to withdraw money. I have also sufficient amount on my account and it seems to Lien amount 200000.00 .

Please unhold my account as soon as possible.

unknown deduction from contactless - Comment #3316623 - Image #0

Divekar Pravin
                      from Daund, Maharashtra
                      Jan 6, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have made a purchase through paytm (Upi option) for amazon india for buying shoes later on we cancelled order and initiated refund through online portal.

Amazon confirmed refund application and given refund reference no :[protected] for rs 743.05 on 5th dec 2018.

Later on we are following with amazon, sbi, and upi helpline for refund no one is responding properly and guiding us for process.

Dear sbi people please call [protected] with resolution

Anyrban
                        from Hojai, Assam
                        Jan 6, 2019

I have placed an order of asus zenphone max pro m1
                        (Silver 3gb 32gb) and flipkart smartbuy edge to edge tempered glass on[protected] around 8:30 pm for an amount of rs. 8999 and rs 159 respectively total rs 9158 and accordingly the said bill amount of rs 9158 is debited from my sbi a/c to inb flipkart payment bill_flipl transfer to[protected]. But order was not placed as the money was not received by the flipkart seller.

But till 6/1/2019 (After expiry of 8 working days)
                        The money is not refunded in my bank account.
                        Kindly take necessary action to refund the amount within 24 hours.
                        Your early action in this regard is highly solicited.

Aravinth R S
                          from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 6, 2019

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 6

Sir i have done upi transaction on 30/12/2018 via paytm app, upi transfer is successful but money is still not credited to the receiver (Sbi), my upi reference number is[protected], from paytm's side, they are saying they have processed the amount on 31/12/2018...

Sbi says from their end not able to check, please help asap...

*i have sent the money from paytm payments bank...

Fariyad1
                            Jan 6, 2019

I sent sbi cap securities bombay branch stock certificates for dematting. I stay overseas. Without even discussing anything with me they sent me those shares back overseas and upon inquiry told me some corrections needed in application forms which could have been easily solved by email and there was no need to send shares back to us. I have been trying to get help from sbi escalation department to resolve the issue. This is going over for over six months now with no results! I have been in touch with anissa nayak of sbi escalation department and another lady from nri customer service priya gupta with no help to resolve my issue. I want this complaint sent to ceo of sbi and manager in charge to solve the problem. It is especially hard for nri to deal with irresponsible customer service.

Divya Shinu
                              from Chittur, Kerala
                              Jan 5, 2019

Address: 629153

On 02.01.2019 my sbi atm card used for cash withdrawal in punjab& sind bank & vijaya bank atm trivandrum branch. But the transaction was cancelled. Later i checked my a/c r. S 3000/- & r. S 2000/- debited. I request to take this as serious and solve the problem and kindly do the needful to reverse the amount in my account.
                              Card. No.[protected]
                              Jan 05, 2019
                              Updated by Divya Shinu
                              Dear sir please solve amount debited in my a/c and kindly do the needful to reverse the amount.
                              Account No.[protected].
                              Card number.[protected]
                              Branch .Neyyattinkara.
                              Name.Divya Vijayan
                              Jan 05, 2019
                              Updated by Divya Shinu
                              Please solve the issue.

Ar Arshad Nomani
                                from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 5, 2019

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Date of incident is 05-jan-2019

I am trying to make the payment for dda direct recruitment 2019, the government website (https://dda.org.in/ddaweb/index.aspx) provides your link for online payment (https://www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/donationdisplayfeepaymentdetails.htm) but every time i try to enter the details like payment category and application number and press submit. It gives me error "please verify the data entered and try again."
                                https://www.onlinesbi.com/prelogin/suvidhaparamdisplay.htm

I verified from my end and all the information is correct.
                                Please repair your site. There will be many candidates trying to fill the details now so it's a huge problem.

Harsh2712
                                  Jan 5, 2019

Dear concerned person,
                                  I vinod kumar srivastav s/o sh. Om prakash srivastav, r/o b-4/43, rohini sector - 17, new delhi - 110089. This is to bring in your notice that i was withdrawing cash from bank of baroda bank atm situated at milap nagar, uttam nagar. I have withdrawn a cash of 1500rs on 5th january but it was not withdrawn as there was some mechanical issue in machine. As i didn't received cash but the amount was deducted from my account. I was in atm between 12:30 pm - 1:00pm. For this we have informed bank of baroda milap nagar, uttam nagar and they have asked us to wait for 4 hours but still nothing worked out. Please its a humble request to considered it on priority and initiate the refund as it is a hard earned money. Kindly check and initiate refund for the same at the earliest.

Prema001
                                    Jan 5, 2019

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 518003

Money deducted from my account
                                    Investment intermedi debited 295 rupees
                                    3 times of total 885 rupees on date[protected] from my sbi account please refund my money back to my accountmoney deducted from my account
                                    Investment intermedi debited 295 rupees
                                    3 times of total 885 rupees on date[protected] from my sbi account. So, please refund money to my account.

A. Premaraju
                                    Sbi market yard branch kurnool
                                    A/c no.[protected]

Sbi market yard branch kurnool
                                    A/c no.[protected]
                                    Jan 05, 2019
                                    Updated by Prema001
                                    Investment intermedi
                                    Jan 05, 2019
                                    Updated by Prema001
                                    Money deducted from my account
                                    INVESTMENT INTERMEDI debited 295 Rupees
                                    3 times of total 885 Rupees on date[protected] from my SBI ACCOUNT. SO, PLEASE REFUND MONEY TO MY ACCOUNT.

A.PREMARAJU
                                    SBI market yard branch kurnool
                                    A/c no.[protected]