State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 491

Pallavi Yashu
Oct 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
Thanks regards.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

S Chinna Mariappan
    Oct 4, 2018

Non receipt of revised pension, pension arrears and commutation arrears
    The chief manager
    Sbi, centralised pension processing centre
    12/4, kaliamman koil street
    Virugambakkam
    Chennai – 600092
    Non receipt of revised pension, pension arrears
    And commutation arrears

I jc-245065k ex risaldar chinna mariappan s, am retired from army on 01.01.2017.

2. Armoured corps records, ahmednagar has dispatched my corrigendum ppo no #, suffix 0101 addressed to manager, defence pension disbursing officer, sbi cppc, chennai and copy to my paying branch and me in the first week of sep 2018.

3. I have approached my paying branch sbi, sattur code no 0961, dist virudhunagar. The dealing clerk told me that cppc, chennai is whole responsible to release your pensionery benefits.

4. Since i have not yet received the revised rate of pension and other pensionary benifits as mentioned in the corrigendum ppo.

5. I earnestly request that action on my corr ppo may be taken immediately and release the dues and revised pension at the earliest.

(Chinna mariappan s)
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Parkhi Singh
      Oct 4, 2018

Address: 201303

I have been facing this issue since months. I went to the home branch saying that rs 295 is been deducted twice thrice every month saying transfered to investment intermedi. I dont want such transfers. Yes i have taken loan from bajaj and i think its related to the transactions between bajaj and sbi which i am bearing and i dont want such deductions. Please look forward to it
      As i cant afford 800-900 rs getting debited every month. Without my consent.

Contact - [protected]

Neeta Adhikari
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 4, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Respected sir/mam
        I kamal singh retired from indian army. Please refer to revesion of pension of the undersigned ppo no. [protected] as per letter no. Jc541096/sr/sp (Ppo) dated 31 may 2018of issuing authority for defence pension.
        From last 4 months my graduati and compute not credited and pension not started which has cause enough inconvenience to me.
        Kindly look into the matter and help me in starting my pension at the earliest.
        (Kamal singh)
        Phone no. [protected]
        Ppo no.[protected]
        Acc no. [protected]
        Email id.[protected]@gmail.com

Tersem lal
          from Kotkapura, Punjab
          Oct 3, 2018

Address: 142038

In connection to subject, i am tarsem lal from baghapurana i was transfer 6000/- rs to muhhamd khan but it is goes to muhhamd iqbal on dt.02/10/2018. That time i was go to bank but the bank and said my problem but in the no one respond that complaint so i was worried about it and give complaint to you. Sir that transaction utr no is[protected], it is online phone pe trsndaction. So you are kindly reestrd to please give my 6000/- chaege back to my accont at an earliest please.

Yours,
          Tarsem lal
          Acc. No.[protected]
          Oct 4, 2018
          Email id:[email protected] Con. No.9814820323
          Oct 03, 2018
          Updated by Tersem lal
          My ac. No [protected] hai complaint me one vord wrong likha gya

Debangsi Behera
            from Haldia, West Bengal
            Oct 3, 2018

Address: 757029

From my SBI account no - [protected], IFSC - SBIN0009881, Branch code - 9881, BUDHIKHAMARI, name - Maria Bindhani . Rs . 1300 was deducted but the money was not received . I tried this at morning at BOI atm, there was a cracking sound but the money didnot came due to some technical issues ... I think . Plz credit the money as soon as possible . Thank-you

Vijay nandore
              Oct 3, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have received a message Your A/C XXXXXDebited INR 295.00 on 03/10/18 -Transferred to INVESTMENT INTERMEDI. A/C Balance INR & I have No information this topic and anybody no inform it. please highly action and kindly me help my money refunded.my contact no.is [protected].please contact me and need help me and my e mail I'd is [protected]@gmail.com

mdaamir
                from Bahula, West Bengal
                Oct 3, 2018

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723101

This is my ac : [protected]
                Sbi IFSC : SBIN0000160
                Once check evey month some of charges debit to my account it's reason was fiaepsoffusissuerwdl. How it was debited to every month.
                Once check the debited amount details below;
                1.[protected]
                [protected] to transfer
                Fiaepsoffusissuerwdlref:[protected] transfer to[protected]
                2.[protected]
                [protected] to transfer
                Fiaepsoffusissuerwdlref:[protected] transfer to[protected]

Note: this is my recent debited transitions only.
                Oct 13, 2018
                Updated by mdaamir
                Sir with due respect I beg that I have yet to receive any solution from your esteem bank I.e, SBI .I complained on 3.10.2018 about my two debit transactions, as I did not get any help with my branch (purulia branch WB).Sir please resolve my problem and refund my money as early as possible.

Parul Rani
                  from Siwan, Bihar
                  Oct 3, 2018

I have received call from +91 [protected] at 5:00 pm today regarding my ATM card .That guy was asking for my ATM no and my details as I found doubtful so give wrong ATM no and expiry date .The guy said it is correct so I shout at that guy .He was saying that your money will be deducted i[censored] will not reactive your ATM .I said to him i[censored] call me again I will file the police complaint against you .Then he cut call .
                  Take action on this number so another will not become fool by these fraud calls.

Shiva333
                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu, 630006

On August 18th booked ticket from redbus later the bus operator cancelled the ticket for non availability of bus and SMS me ticket will be refund in my account within 10 days but still not credited since now I have contacted redbus customer care they replied they processed the problem is from bank side as I'm in singapore I cannot contact my branch

Sravan Suresh
                      from Taliparamba, Kerala
                      Oct 2, 2018

Reporting about a spam, claiming themselves as they are contacting from" patym" office. The call was so convincing that they even know the details of a recent purchase from Paytm. They are trying to make us believe by any means such that they are so genuine. They are so cunning that they were so eager to get details of our bank details . The call came from phone numbers- [protected], [protected]
                      Oct 02, 2018
                      Updated by Sravan Suresh
                      Fake transactions
                      Oct 02, 2018
                      Updated by Sravan Suresh
                      Fake transactions

Manikanth7
                        from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 2, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have applied for yuvanestam (govt. of Andhra Pradesh scheme) for that I need to get my Aadhar linked with bank account. It's linked but in yuvanestam portal website it's asking to seed Aadhar with NPCI. I have reached to bank again for this reason but they saying my Aadhar is already linked and they don't know about NPCI. Please provide a solution for this.

sunny.rs
                          Oct 2, 2018

I had taken a Credit Card from SBI in 1999/2000. In Aug 2002, I was in Hyderabad and had an outstanding payment of about Rs 7000/- as I had not got any statements from you by virtue of the fact that i had been deployed for OPERATION PARAKARAM and being on the border/line of Control, i could neither receive the statements or make the payment.

In Aug 2002, i went on leave to Hyderabad and called the SBI Crecit Card Helpline, An executive named Ramana responded and offerred to come to my House and settle the issue. When we met, i told him that the delay in payment was due to my being deployed and hence should be waived off but he said he is not authorised to do that. He said i will have to clear the dues. I gave him a cheque of Rs 7000/- but he said that he could only accept cash against a delayed payment. I gave him the cash and also returned my card duly cutting it into four pieces as i did not want it any more. He gave me a receipt for the payment on a piece of paper and said that a printed receipt would com e by mail.

My leave finished and I rejoined my duty on the border. Nothing happened for almost 8-9 years and then one day i got a letter stating that my balance payment was 1 lakh or so. There was a tele number of some executive who i called and explained the matter and he assured me that the issue would be looked into.Again for 3-4 years there was no communication and then another letter arrived saying I was to pay 1.74 lakhs or so. I again called up the originator of the number and told him the same saga.

Recently when i applied for a car loan. the issue was highlighted as SBI shows an outstanding payment against my name.

I would like to resolve this, once and for all. Can i request you to check if this individual called Ramana was working with your Hyderabad office in Aug 2002? And then take action against him for causing me this inconvenience. I would also request that your record be set straight and the damage it has caused to me be undone.

I do not have that receipt after all these years and no receipt came by mail but in the brashness of youth, i never raised the issue with SBI as i ASSUMED WITH ALL MY TRUST AND FAITH that the amount would have been cleared by Mr Ramana after taking the money from me.

Please respond by return email
                          Nov 22, 2018
                          Oct 03, 2018
                          State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                          Dear sunny.rs, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 74011 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

sumit19881
                            from Dharapuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Oct 2, 2018

Address: Nalanda, Bihar, 803118

My name is sumit saurabh. I am having saving account in sbi bank at nai sarai, bihar sharif - 803101 branch (Ifsc - sbin0000042) and my saving account no. Is [protected]. I've not received sbi atm card. When i contacted in my post office, they told me that my atm card returned to mumbai. However, postman had not tried to deliver the same one. So, it is humbly request to you please, re-send my atm card as soon as possible.

avinash76599
                              from Khammam, Telangana
                              Oct 2, 2018

Address: 502286

Hello sir/madam, i had an account in sbi with the account number [protected].. On[protected] my son has been transferred 95k in my account.. When i got message it is shown 95112 rs in my account... But when i was checked the balance on next day or 2days later it is showing 94112rs.. I had not used to draw the amount any where and i had not used to transfer or shopping in any website or nothing but how they can deduct my money from my account without my permission... I had contacted the customer care but they are not giving any response from there end... I want my money back in my account...
                              Apr 4, 2019

tapanm
                                from Jorhat, Assam
                                Oct 2, 2018

Address: 744105

Sir, i want to change my account no. [protected] from view product "khata" to transaction product "saral". Many times i have visited to the local branch but no action has been taken yet. I have been suffering from 02 years. If this happens then why should i open my business account in sbi? Account detail is given below :
                                Account no : [protected] (Current account). Name of branch : state bank of india, garacharma, bathu basti junction, portblair, south andaman, andaman & nicobar island - 744105. Brnach code : 9670

Jamir Patel
                                  Oct 2, 2018

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431204

Respected sir / mam

This is to inform you that i pranoy dey has a sbi account in ambad branch
                                  State bank of india
                                  Mr. Jamir munir patel
                                  A/c no:[protected]
                                  Ifsc code - sbin0020008
                                  S b i ambad branch
                                  Mo: [protected]

Your a/c xxxxx061630 debited inr 295.00 on 01/10/18 - transferred to investment intermedi. A/c balance inr 869.80

295 per month has been deducted from my account in the name of investment intermedi and i have no knowledge about this organisation. Without any reason this money 295 each month has been debited from my account and the reason of which i don't know. Please help me in this matter as soon as possible & i will be highly obliged if this kind of transaction is immediately stopped & if i get my hard earned money back.

Please refund my all money

Jamir patel

Navjotb
                                    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144002

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
                                    Thanks regards.
                                    Navjot berry
                                    Mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Oct 12, 2018
                                    Updated by Navjotb
                                    So many days and still no one from bank has contacted me about it.

Sudhathikkodi
                                      Oct 2, 2018

Sub: highest casual approach of sbi

Ref for sbi:- sbi complaint no. [protected]

1. Last one month i made several visit to bank and requested to issue cheque book as per the name reflected in the bank passbook/homebranch.
                                      2. Unfortunately every time sbi deliver the cheque book with mentioning the incorrect name in the cheque book. Many many complaints given to sbi, various mails to gm1, gm2, gm. Acps, customer care etc;. Every time sbi easily closes the complaint by giving the different type of reply (Without rectifying the actual issue). Example of reply recieved is reproduced here. Based on complaint / request /personal visit to bank, sbi has issued cheque continuously 4 time. All the time mistakes are repeating.

'"your complaint [protected] has been attended to and closed after resolution as:we regret the incovenience. Fresh cheque book with correct details issued/ delivered on 29/09/2018."

3. A detailed enquiry may please be conducted and suitable action may be taken on public interest.

4. It is totally misleading and losing the confidence on sbi. Gm1 & gm2 has not given any proper reply even after repeated mail/complaints.

5. Nodal officer is not picking up the phone to explain the grievance.in that case let sbi not to publish the telephone details in the public domain, which only waste public time (Serious man hours loss to state). Similarly “unhappy message service ” is also not attending.
                                      6. An immediate action is requested to sort out all the issue projected above.

no sorry
                                        from Alampur, Telangana
                                        Oct 1, 2018

Address: 505326

Date-1.10.2018 on the mentioned date i have done a deposite of rs 13000 by using cash deposite machine of korutla branch at 9:15pm. While i proceed my deposite suddently this mach shows administra id password" and my transation was declined. But my money goes inside the atm and still my account balance not being updated. So... Plzzz help me... My contact number is [protected]