State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 522

aktt
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 18, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

A refund of 26990 rupees was successfully processed on 18 JUNE 2018 to my SBI DEBIT CARD WITH TR.IDIN[protected] BY SBI OVER DRAFT in my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI over draft account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with FLIP CART and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to FLIP CART'S payment processor to locate the refund.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

FItness enthu
    Jul 18, 2018

I have been charged 8850 by SBI in the name of non-submission of RC book.I have never received any notification regarding RC book submission.When i complained to customer care they closed the ticket stating the charges are according to the services charges mentioned in the site. But in SBI website there is no such information anywhere. I also visited the branch, they simply took the complaint letter and did nothing about it. I have really no idea what to do about this situation. 8850 is a big amount for me
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ritu jeet
      from Basi, Punjab
      Jul 17, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141203

No any sbi branch in jallandhar is helping to remove my phone no one out of above two mentioned nos
      Pls call me [protected] or [protected]

Recives sms
      Rs.25000 has been deposited to a/c no.[protected] of Mrs. SITA DEVI

abhishek78
        Jul 17, 2018

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833221

I am Abhishek chattrejee i have cc loan at Barajamda SBI under jamshedpur circle for close this account I deposit amount to the bank on May 2018. I request them to close my account. But intentionally bank did not close the account. First time on May 2018 they said you have to pay fine more then Rs-20000/-, then second time on June2018 they said you did not close within the quter, third time on July 2018 1st week said bank manager transfered, Now they tell me you have to continue. In all these period means from May 2018 to July 2018 Bank take more then Rs-31000/- from my account. Now my deposited amount is very less then which I was deposited . I arrange those money very difficultly. Now I could not find what can I do . I am afraid and for me its life and death situation. Please help me.

bobby chakraborty
          Jul 17, 2018

While submitting my IT return I came to know that there is wrong TDS deducted against my PAN –ADPPC8173L in the name of Bobby Chakraborty .

Please be informed that I do not hold any FD with SBI Bank, hence I should not be liable to pay the TDS

This is of serious concern to me, expecting to get the resolution from your end ASAP .

Find attached form 26AS wherein the details of the TDS deducted by TAN-MUMS86182F is furnished.

bobby chakraborty

Vk Bikash
            from Adilabad, Telangana
            Jul 17, 2018

The Chief Branch Manager
            State Bank Of India
            Main Branch

Subject: Charge dispute "Refund never processed"

A refund of 389 rupees was successfully processed on 8 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now. The refund reference number given by Amazon is 185144.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Rakesh U
              from Paloncha, Telangana
              Jul 17, 2018

Address: 506142

Dear Sir /madam

I am Rakesh sbi customer .in madikonda branch 21399, I want to complain about the rude behavior of the SBI employee at madikonda branch .I went to cash deposit, not available at sbi branch cashier mr prakash 3pm but
              Not responsible customer, and talking too much and Mis behaviour, No available employer of the sbi bank during working time in counter 3 in madikonda branch pin code 506142, Sbi branch code 021399
              There for i request to yu that take an action about him ...
              I am sure yu will do for the customer satisfaction ...

Thank yu so much

Your faithfully
              U Rakesh

sanjeed17
                Jul 17, 2018

I have made a transaction in myntra during their end of season sale through phonepe. Order id[protected]-0740401. Which is geot cancelled by myntra. I did not cancelled that item .but due to some reasons they cancelled my order. It is about 3 weeks ago 24th june i made this transaction. .they already completed their process. But i didn't get my refund back from phonepe. I have contacted phonepe by several times. but they didn't even reply me properly . I have waited 1 month for my refund . I am attaching their reply with this complaint. Please refund my amount as soon as possible. Phonepe customer support saying that they already finished their refund procedure and ANR number attached hereby screenshot
                Jul 17, 2018
                Updated by sanjeed17
                The Complaint has solved .

Jabid Hussain
                  from Gudur, Telangana
                  Jul 17, 2018

I have sent amount through Phonepe yesterday[protected] to wrong person.
                  Client Nameo:Penchalaiah
                  Client Account No:[protected].
                  Amount : Rs 1, 000 again Rs 1000
                  UTR No:[protected]
                  He Fraud me .He was T raped me. He is online Fraud person. Please look into his Bank Account Details. He is Charging First Rs 1, 000 and Again Rs 1, 000 rupees.
                  I Humble Requesting you please look into this issue and Refund an amount of Rs 2, 000/-.which was sent to him yesterday[protected].
                  Please Help me

drelax
                    from Hubli, Karnataka
                    Jul 17, 2018

I had purchased a SIDBI deep discount bond -(series I ) bearing certificate no. [protected] & application no.C2658440 (Issue price :Rs 2500/- Face value after 25Years Rs 1, 00, 000/-) on 27-Nov-1992 at the State Bank Of India Main Branch at Koti, Hyderabad, Telangana State.

The above bond's redemption amount is Rs 1Lakh at the end of 25Years i., e, as on 01st Feb2018 (from 01st Feb 1993 to 01Feb2018) .

The above SIDBI deep discount bond matures on 01 st Feb 2018 at the end of 25Years from the date of 01st Feb 1993, and the maturity value is
                    Rs 1, 00, 000/-Rupees one Lakh only)

I have not yet redeemed my SIDBI deep discount bond -(series I ) bearing certificate no. [protected] & application no.C2658440 (Issue price :Rs 2500/- Face value after 25Years Rs 1, 00, 000/-) redemption amount of Rs 1Lakh at the end of 25Years (from 01st Feb 1993 to 01Feb2018) .

Kindly furnish the particulars regarding redemtion anmount of above bond

drelax
                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                      Jul 17, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I, D. Srinivas, had purchased a SIDBI -deep discount bond 1992 series, bearing certificate no. [protected] & application no.C2658440 (Issue price :Rs 2500/- Face value after 25Years Rs 1, 00, 000/-) redemption amount of Rs 1Lakk at the end of 25Years (from 01st Feb 1993 to 01Feb2018).

Some of the customers had complained that they only get 8876*2 (Rs 17752/-) instead of Rs 1, 00, 000/- @the end of 25Years (as on 01st Feb2018)

Kindly explain the reasons why we are not getting the full redemption amoumt of Rs 1 Lakh?

Rajesh Kumar Ujjalwas
                        Jul 17, 2018

Address: 335504

नमस्ते रामगढ़ उज्जल वास SBI ब्रांच तहसील नोहर जिला हनुमानगढ़ राज्य राजस्थान का बैंक मैनेजर हाउस लोन देने में मना कर रहा है मैं सिर्फ बिल्डिंग मरम्मत के लिए लोन लेना चाहता हूं और मैं एक सरकारी कर्मचारी हूं इसलिए महोदय आपसे निवेदन है कि आप तुरंत जल्दी से जल्दी कोई कार्यवाही करें और मुझे न्याय दिलाने का कष्ट करें तथा मेरा लोन स्वीकृत करवाने का कष्ट करें धन्यवाद सर आप जल्दी से जल्दी मुझे इन्फॉर्म करें कि आगे मुझे क्या कार्रवाई करना थैंक यू
                        Jul 17, 2018

Mahesh_3003
                          Jul 17, 2018

Address: 560027

I had made a imt transaction of 1900 rupees on july 10th 2018 via sbi buddy but the beneficiary failed to withdraw the money and imt got expired but today its 17th july 2018 sbi has not refunded the money back the sender name is Mahesh kumar and beneficiary is Lakshmana the transaction id is [protected] they had mentioned the money will be refunded once the imt is expired but these ppl from sbi just failed to refund my money i just advice others not to do any imt transactions because none of the sbi atm has activated imt facility they just make fool of people by not refunding the money back .

Vs25121966
                            Jul 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I have raised home loan from iifl. I had issued cheques to iifl for this purpose. Each time i get message "ach mandate chargessbin[protected] create 00059.00 national38976288" and a sum of rs.59/- is being debited from my account. It is not understood as to why such charges have been levied 4th time during june-july, 2018. Rqst stop such deductions and re-credit excess recovered amount to my account.

Asha Rajendran
                              Jul 17, 2018

Date of Incident - 13/07/2018

I got a call from a lady saying they are from SBI Credit card department (Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamilnadu branch). They even told my exact credit card limit, my EMI amount, EMI duration, available credit balance etc which made me to think they are genuine SBI guys. They also told me that they will help me in redeeming the Reward points (5000 points) which are about to expire in my card. I also questioned them that i have very less reward points (nearly 1000 points) but they convinced me that these extra rewards were added when i purchased this card which again made me to believe them. They also advised me often not to share OTP, CVV etc and they asked me to enter those details through my mobile keypad after a beep sound which is another important reason to believe that they are from actual SBI because even real SBI IVR would do the same. Once i entered my CVV an d OTP they debited 9000 rupees on Airtel Money from my Credit card. I was completely blank after seeing the message from DBI. After that when i tried to reach SBI, I didnt get a proper reply from SBI on how my balance details will be known to some third party without my authorization. I undergone very bad customer service and irresponsible reply from SBI.

Kindly help me in getting my money back. If its not at all possible atleast please help me by stopping those people from doing such activities as many innocent people are getting affected day by day and money is not easily earned. I understood the pain now and i will never ever easily believe such prank calls going forward and i will also try to create awareness as much as i can.

Phone Number from which i got prank call : +91 [protected]
                              Identified himself as SBI Bank Manager Numgambakkam branch, Chennai.
                              Person Name : Murugan

Monil Parekh
                                Jul 17, 2018

Sir I’ve been cheated by a UK based website name Rockstock.store who asked me to transfer the money to one of the sbi accounts here in India.
                                The details of the account number is

Name : Galaxy Money transfer
                                Account Number : [protected]
                                Bank : SBI
                                IFSC : SBIN0011321

Please help me for this sir
                                I’m a middle class person
                                27000₹ for me is very big amount

Sourav Diasi
                                  from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                                  Jul 17, 2018

PhonePe told me they credited the amount 496 and 416 into my bank account with a reference number if there is any problem advice me to contact with bank.i have contacted with sbi midnapur branch but they can't help me..so I called sbi customer care they told me file a charge back complaint..when I get the money?My account no is[protected].Reference no of the above transaction is 74332748192819178064100 and 74332748192819177362273. PhonePe credited the money on 13 th July..till now I haven't received the money in my account

mgsstech
                                    from Alot, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Jul 17, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I ahve opened Digital Saving Account and I have applied for SBI ATM Card on 7th July 2018 same is issued on 8th July 2018 but not showing Dispatched even after 10 days are passed. I have called multiple times to SBI customer care but the response is very bad Customer care always says wait to some time It will be dispatched but nothing else when will it dispatch? I want to know when will my card dispatch? I want to know my tracking number for Card dispatched?

SBI Customer care service is very poor they delay the ATM card for Digital Saving Account so much even after 10days of Account open they don't dispatch the card and on calling customer care whose service is very bad whenever you call always says It will dispatch in 8-10 days but they don't know already 10 days are passed. Please help me My acc number is [protected], Please dispatch my Card as soon as possible.

Bjaba
                                      Jul 17, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563101

Account number [protected]
                                      IFSC Cod SBIN0006029
                                      Account holder name BHARGAV K
                                      Mobile number [protected]
                                      translation number[protected]

I will transfer yesterday at 7:20am money to HDFC Bank but is not transfer is transferred failed an amount is deducted my account please transfer amount my account please transfer money please transfer money

Ranjitheidiko
                                        Jul 17, 2018

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know why.
                                        Thanks regards.
                                        Ranjith