[Resolved] Tata Sky — migrate from reliance big tv - balance amount not credited to tata sky account

 
2 Reviews
 sharooqsalahudeen on Jan 2, 2018
Respected sir,
I am a former reliance big tv customer with smart card no.[protected]. On 27th oct 2017 reliance digital service announced its closure by november 2017 and asked us to transfer this connection to tatasky.

As per their instruction, i called tatasky. After several day tatasky representative callbacks and assures that it will be transferred soon. Also, as per the instruction from tatasky authority i changed the customer name from seenath r (Bigtv customer name) to sharooq salahudeen (Tatasky customer name). On 08th november 2017, tata sky staff came and fixed their stb in our home and asked us to pay some amount to activate. We paid rupees 390 (200 for 1month recharge & 190 for service charge). On the same day tatasky dth has been activated in my home. Also i asked tatasky to credit the balance to my tatasky account. Nothing has happened so far.

Before that, i recharged my bigtv with rupees 2520 for south pack on 14th april 2017. Every year, i do this from 2011 onwards. For 1 year subscription they gave me 14months package.
Rupees 2520 = 14 months (Subscription period april 14th 2017 to june 14th 2018)
2520 / 14 = rupees 180 / month
April to november = 7 months
Remaining 7 months (December to june)
Ie, 180 x 7 = rupees 1260
I have attached payment proof of my recharge.
Approximate amount of rs.1300/- with reliance dth - recharge amount - hasnt yet been credited to tatasky a/c even after 2 months. I have called tata sky customer care many times & registered complaint many times, but they didn’t solve my problem. Till today i have not received my money in tata sky account. No response from reliance or tatasky.

Additional information

Reliance big tv smart card number was[protected]
Phone +91-[protected]
Subscriber name : seenath r
Address : sana villa, valiyakattakkal, venjaramoodu p. O, thiruvananthapuram, pincode :695607

Tatasky subscriber id is [protected]
Phone +91-[protected]
Subscriber name : sharooq salahudeen
Address : sana villa, valiyakattakkal,
Venjaramoodu p. O, thiruvananthapuram
695607

Tatasky complaint id (Registered approximate 5 complaints, but i know only 3 complaint id's)
11rxgf7j (05/11/2017)
11r4la1p (06/12/2017)
11p09p5i (02/12/2017)

Kindly do the needful to transfer my balance early. Please take necessary actions.

Sharooq salahudeen
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 4, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 02, 2018] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 04, 2018
Hi, allow us some time to check and get back to you. We are making sure your query is resolved soon.
Updated by sharooqsalahudeen, Jan 04, 2018
Hi, I already gave you 2 months time. I want my problem solved, You can take as much as time you want, my only condition is Credit the balance to Tatasky account
Updated by sharooqsalahudeen, Jan 13, 2018
Sir,
My complaint is not solved, I want to know the latest update of my complaint. When will the complaint solve ?
I had a word with tata sky customer care many times but every time they close my complaint without give me any solution.
Note : I already explained everything in my complaint, dont call me and ask what is the problem

Atleast for my query, Please give me SR# number !
Updated by sharooqsalahudeen, Feb 04, 2018
are you cheating me ?
you didnt solve my problem, then Why you put my Complaint as Resolved ??
Irresponsible customer care.
I contacted customer care about 8 times and talked with their senior executives thrice. I didnt get a solution !!
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Mam/Sir,
My tatasky id is [protected].
Please change the registered mobile no to [protected] from earlier [protected].
Have changed my mobile no to a Jio from idea hence requesting for the change in registered mobile no.
Hoping for a early response.
Thank you,
Arvind sharma.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have made a note of your request and you will soon hear from us.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    9144
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1709
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - migrate from reliance big tv - balance amount not credited to tata sky account