Travolook Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 27, 2024
Complaints 1521

File a complaint to Travolook

Having problems with Travolook?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Travolook customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Travolook reviews & complaints page 20

Keshaw Sahu
from Sakti, Chhattisgarh
Jun 2, 2022

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 Gurugram, Haryana 122008

Date: 2 June 2022
Client Number:[protected]
Client Email ID: [protected]@travolook.in
Booking reference Id: REF[protected]

I have booked the flight ticket from https://www.travolook.in/. But i did not got any ticket confirmation over an email or SMS. So i called customer care number[protected]. They informed me that, the ticket got canceled from there end due to price hike. After this incident also i have not received any confirmation of canceled or refund status.
As the ticket was canceled by the travolook. Looking forward for full Refund.

Requesting team to resolve my query and get the amount refunded.
Jun 20, 2022
Updated by Keshaw Sahu
Hi Team, Still refund not received.
Jun 22, 2022
Updated by Keshaw Sahu
There is no update from Travolook for the refund. Still I haven't received the refund amount.
Jun 24, 2022
Updated by Keshaw Sahu
it's been 23rd days now, Still I have not received the refund. Also there is no updates from Travolook team regards the refund. Even they are not responding the emails.

Jul 06, 2022
Updated by Keshaw Sahu
It's Been 35days now, But Travolook have not refunded the amount.

Prakash jasti
    Jun 1, 2022

Address: Gurugram

I am booked the flight ticket on 18th May from Hyd to AmD. Amount was deducted but ticket was not booked, after some time received email as ticket is cancelled & refund will be processed in 10-15 days. 15days crossed and no response to the mails. I am called to customer care team, every time the response is will look in to, but understand that they are not processed any refund.
    Jun 13, 2022
    Refund is received.
    It seems they are blocked my emails, as mail is not delivering and bouncing. Trust it is not a genuine travel service provider. All be careful while transacting. My ticket amount was approx Rs 7000/-
    Prakash jasti's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 3, 2022
    Booking reference no : REF924760772
    Hi sir, Received the refund. Thanks for support
    Shubhivijay's reply, Jun 28, 2022
    Hi Prakash. Can you tell how you have received the refund

Rohit Kumar3030
      Jun 1, 2022

I have booked my air tickets from Travolook for 13th August 2021(INR 17, 575.00) and 16th August 2021(INR 8, 636.00) with reference no: REF[protected] and REF[protected]. Both tickets were canceled by the airline.

It has been almost 10 months and my refund has not been issued by Travolook. I have called the customer care service and written email several times to Travolook but they always have the same reply i.e. "Your refund will be issued within 5-7 working days"

I have no idea what to do next.

I have been mentally tortured and harassed by Travolook.

rajivsaboo
        Jun 1, 2022

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 Gurugram, Haryana 122008

I had tried to book on 04.05.2022 air ticket from Kolkata to Delhi for journey date 20.05.2022. Although funds were deducted from my credit card but they could not book the ticket citing fare expiration reason.

There was system generated email from Travolook that my money will be refunded within 15 days. I immediately called at their toll free number and they reiterated same statement.

I waited for 15 days but refund was not made and my email reminders were also not replied to.

Again I called at their tollfree number on 24.05.2022 and they replied that payment has been processed from their end but due to banking reason payment has not been credited to my account. They had raised complain and assured that my payment will be credited within next 15 days. I raised objection that why should consumer suffer due to their fault for which they did not had suitable reply.

Post which I had again given reminders that why my payment has been delayed for cancellation of booking initiated by them and not by me. However, there is no reply from their end.

Now more than 28 days has passed but yet to received refund.
        Jul 4, 2022
        Thanks for your effort that I have received a 100% refund.
        Jul 01, 2022
        Updated by rajivsaboo
        Against Rs.5602/- partial refund of Rs.3451.17 has been received on 14.06.2022. However, still, Rs.2150.83 is due.

DRameshiiit
          Jun 1, 2022

Payment Reference No:REF[protected], , Worst Airline Service to Book Tickets

aerovik
            May 31, 2022

Address: 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 , Gurugram, Haryana 122008, India

I have tried to book Airline Tickets for my family, that were never booked by M/s Travolook, BUT the Payment is still retained by M/s Travolook since 18th Feb, 2022.

Retained Amount is Rs 7404/- (THIS NEEDS TO BE REFUNDED)

Please help, as M/s Travolook is NOT responding at all. I was told payment will come be given back to me in 45 days. But, now it is more than 103 Days.

Kindly support in retrieving my payment and taking appropriate action against this company.

Warm regards
            Vikas Singh

Gsiva1969
              from chennai, Tamil Nadu
              May 31, 2022

Address: Travolook, 836, 2nd floor, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Sector 19 Gurugram, Haryana 122008

REF[protected] Rs 8694
              REF[protected] Rs 11040 Total refund amount = Rs 19734.
              I had booked flight tickets with them, twice for me and my wife. Both time, money transaction happened from my side, but later recd info from them that the tickets are cancelled and they will refund the money in 10 to 15 days. I booked on 5th may. I had been following with them on[protected] customer care no. and through their support mail [protected]@travolook.in. Every time they say, its being processed and will reflect in my account in next 2 days. They dont have the intention to refund my money back or dont even respond to my mails. Even after 25 days they had not refunded my amount. Pl help me in getting my refund amount of Rs 19734 back.

Pointtonote
                May 31, 2022

It has been a pathetic experience following up for a refund since over a month now. Everytime I call the customer care team, Iam been informed the refund has been initiated, in fact the refund would auto credit without initiation.

For the attached cancellation, can you quickly ensure to credit the refund amount to the source or i would have take this up on a next level..Wasting 15 - 20 mins everytime on call to listen to same misleading information is not a great way to deal with customers. Today morning on speaking with one of your executives Natasha (who has no last name), she kept repeating the same recorded information.

Very bad experience of having to deal with your service and I will ensure to atleast make people in my circle to avoid using Travolook for their any ticketing needs.
                May 31, 2022
                Updated by Pointtonote
                The complaints are automatically marked as resolved... strange

Subha0000048
                  May 31, 2022

I made a booking on 26th May from ixa-ccu on indigo flight through travelook. But after completing booking I received a mail and also received a call by travelook customer service that my booking has been cancelled due to fare issue and will get the refund by 5 working days. Now when I'm trying to contact with customer service or doing mail them, not getting any response from them.

Jyothi Vijay
                    May 30, 2022

I booked flight tickets on the 11th of May. In 10 minutes I got a call from Travolook saying that my booking has been cancelled due to operational reasons and my amount of 10441 would be refunded in 7-10days. It has been more than 15 days and I still haven't received my refund. Every time I call them, they say refund has been initiated from their end and I would receive the amount in few working days

Darshmicro
                      from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                      May 29, 2022

I booked my flight with reference no REF[protected] in March 2022, same was cancle by travolook and amount for same is debited from my account. I called and mailed them so many times every times they said miney will be credited in your account in 7 days till now I didn't received any amount or any response.

Suryadev Mahto
                        May 29, 2022

Address: Sector 19, Gurgaon

The refund for the booking REF[protected] has not been received yet although the SLA has been crossed twice. Please do the needful.

Suryadev

aashu_2102
                          from Ahmednagar, Maharashtra
                          May 29, 2022

On 01-nov-2022, booked Raipur to Chennai Flight ticket via Travolook site (travolook.in). Immediately after after my booking got a mail that my booking has been cancelled by Airlines. During the phone call, I was advised that amount will be refunded back within 5-7 working days. However, after 7 months I have not received back

piyush0705
                            May 28, 2022

Address: Gurugram Haryana

Travolook Cancelled a flight of mine from RPR to BLR.

Haven't received Refund for it till now. It's more than 10 days from the date of Payment.
                            Issue Refund ASAP.

Flight Details is as below:-

Your Booking is Cancelled with travolook.in :REF[protected]
                            Your booking is Cancelled due to fare expiration. Please contact our customer support at[protected] or send us an email at [protected]@travolook.in and one of our travel expert will be pleased to assist you.In Such unlikely event, if your tickets cannot be processed for any reason you will be notified via email or by telephone and your payment will NOT be processed.
                            FLIGHT DETAILCALL US FOR ANY CHANGES OR HELP WITH YOUR FLIGHT AT[protected]
                            Departure

Indigo
                            6E - 979
                            May 17, Tue 18:30
                            flight
                            Non Stop
                            May 17, Tue 20:30
                            bag Check-In Baggage : 15 Kg (01 Piece only)Total Trip Time : 02h 00m
                            Traveler(s) Information
                            S.No. Pax Type Traveler's Name Ticket-No. Seat-No. Gender Date of Brith
                            1 ADT PIYUSH KUMAR VERMA - - M -

piyush0705
                              May 28, 2022

Address: Gurugram, Haryana

Refund Not issued for REF[protected]

I have booked ticket from RPR to BLR from Travolook.
                              They cancelled the ticket and have not returned Money back.
                              Below are the details from the Email sent by there side after cancellation:-

Your Booking is Cancelled with travolook.in :REF[protected]
                              Your booking is Cancelled due to fare expiration. Please contact our customer support at[protected] or send us an email at [protected]@travolook.in and one of our travel expert will be pleased to assist you.In Such unlikely event, if your tickets cannot be processed for any reason you will be notified via email or by telephone and your payment will NOT be processed.
                              FLIGHT DETAILCALL US FOR ANY CHANGES OR HELP WITH YOUR FLIGHT AT[protected]
                              Departure

Indigo
                              6E - 979
                              May 17, Tue 18:30
                              flight
                              Non Stop
                              May 17, Tue 20:30
                              bag Check-In Baggage : 15 Kg (01 Piece only)Total Trip Time : 02h 00m
                              Traveler(s) Information
                              S.No. Pax Type Traveler's Name Ticket-No. Seat-No. Gender Date of Brith
                              1 ADT PIYUSH KUMAR VERMA - - M -

Please take strict action against this Fraudlent Site.

R.sahoo
                                May 28, 2022

Hi Sir/mam,
                                I Bought the Ticket on the 11 th may, the ticket is automatically canceled, then i talk to the customer care and he says your money will be gone within seven working days.But The money still not come back.
                                Passenger name Kasaram Borah. Reference No : REF[protected]
                                Total Amount : 5788.00
                                please help me.

Adeelahmed
                                  May 28, 2022

I have booked a flight ticket pune to Nagpur in dated 29 Apr'22 so while booking payment done and ticket cancelled.then I'll contacted customer service they said next week you will get the payment but still not received.
                                  Later on called again they said will process and you will get in the next week.
                                  Now contacting to customer service they are saying payment done from our side, payment stuck from merchant side but while booking have directly booked through travolook website so no merchant between us.

Now calling to customer service they said just tell reference# once day reference number they simply disconnected call

assudab
                                    May 28, 2022

I got a call from the team stating that they have cancelled the ticket and issued a refund which will be reflected in 5-7 days.
                                    It has been more than that still i didnt get the refund and the support team is giving the same reply to wait for 5-7 days more.
                                    Initially i was conveyed a time for 5-7 days which i have patiently waited for .

Reference number REF[protected]

Martin20
                                      May 27, 2022

Given the complaint yesterday, the ticket was booked for a amount of Rs 10027 on 9th May, 2022, the ticket was not booked due to PNR not generated. Today I got a email regarding initiation of refund where only Rs 8021.60 has been initiated and would take 5-7 business days to refund. The total fare is Rs 10027. The ticket was booked with a credit card where the amount has already exceeded the over due. In this case the total amount refund has not been initiated. Kindly look into the issue and refund the total amount of Rs 10027 (Pictures attached below)

Aransharad
                                        May 27, 2022

I was trying to Booked a air ticket of my friend Mr. Ganesh Gaikwad on 21.04.2021 form Mumbai to Delhi but my amount Rs.6, 938/- has been deducted from my account and ticket not booked. The reference Number generated -REF[protected]. So many mails I have send mails on [protected]@travolook.in even so many times I have discussed on customer care no on[protected] but always they has given a silly reason. your refund is in process. will be process in next 7-10 days

Yesterday we have received refund but just part refund and it was upto 80% only. because of this amount my EMI has got bounced and lot of problems I have faced. Still my Rs.1700/- is pending with this firm.

Requested to consumer forum please take strictly action against this company and do the needful.