Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 3535

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 171

sonu sehgal
Nov 9, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am Salary Saving Account Holder o[censored]nion Bank of India ( Jaipur Branch). & MY Account No. is [protected] & Debit Card No. is [protected]. Last Thursday Date as on[protected] My Company Shirdi Industries Ltd. has been transfered my Salary Amont is 20,482. & it is clear balance of my A/c. So Last thursday when i was going back at my home that time i was Entering My Nearest ATM ( S.B.B.J) for Withdrawal of Salary & After i sweped my Debit Card & Given Command for Withdrawal of Rs 10000 & After Few Mintues ATM Machine was not taking Command Then i got The Machine was out of Order. & One Printed Recepit was Coming out from ATM. Which has Written " SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS NOW & YOUR TRANSACTION HAS COMPLEATED" & then One Union Bank SMS has come out on my mobile No. Which is Your Salary A/c has been Debited of Rs 10000. So i was again Checked my A/C at other Bank ATM. that i found My 10000 Rs Amount is debited in my Current balance. So Sir Please Corperate me & again Refund my 10000 Rs in my A/C

Sandeep Sehgal
Union Bank A/c - [protected]
Debit Card No.- [protected]
D.O.B.[protected]
Mob. No.-[protected],[protected]
P.No- 167 Shiv Nagar First, Near S.B.B.J Bank, Murlipura Scheme, Jaipur ( RAJ)

We are happy to inform you that your Claim has been lodged in the system and the amount should be refunded to your account within 12 days.

This is however subject to confirmation of the error by State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur.

May we request you to please contact our Call Centre [Toll Free [protected] or STD[protected]] for such service requests, including blocking of lost card etc.

In case of a complaint regarding service you are requested to please use the Grievances Online link on our website

Customer Service Team
Union Bank of India

sonu sehgal
    Nov 8, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am Salary Saving Account Holder o[censored]nion Bank of india, ( Jaipur Branch ) & My Account No. Is [protected] & debit Card No. is [protected]. Last Thursday Date is[protected] on my Company ( Shirdi Industries Ltd.) Transfer the my Salary. & After Salary I have available Balance is 20482 Rs. & When i was go back at my home then i went to the S.B.B.J Atm for Withdrawal of money & I was Enter my Debit card ( Union Bank) in ATM machine & Pin Number,Account Type & 10000 Rs for Withdrawal Then ATM Machine was Showing the Sentence " The Tranasction is being Processed Please wait" & After Few Mintues Printed Receipt was Coming out & Which Has Written " Sorry To Unable Process"
    & After Some Mintues I Got a message from Union Bank Which is Your SB A/c is Debited for Rs 10000 on your A/c & I was again checked my Account then i found my 10000 Rs is Debited from my A/c . So Sir Please Corperate me & Please Refund My 10000 Rs in my Accont.

From -
    Sandeep Sehgal
    A/c No - [protected]
    Card No.- [protected]
    Mob. - [protected],[protected]
    D.O.B[protected]
    P.No.- 167, Shiv Nagar First Near S.B.B.J Bank, Murlipura Scheme,Jaipur ( RAJ)

Response to Duplicate Complaint:

We are happy to inform you that your Claim has been lodged in the system and the amount should be refunded to your account within 12 days.

This is however subject to confirmation of the error by State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur.

May we request you to please contact our Call Centre [Toll Free [protected] or STD[protected]] for such service requests, including blocking of lost card etc.

In case of a complaint regarding service you are requested to please use the Grievances Online link on our website

Customer Service Team
    Union Bank of India
    my a/c no.[protected]
    so same time not debit and credit
    but i am continu my a/c resteate (unlock)
    nand kishor saini
    mandawa jhunjhunu rajasthan

It is not clear whether you are a customer of our Bank, the a/c number appears to be in a different format from ours

Also we are not sure about the problem you are facing.

May we request you to please contact our Call Centre [Toll Free [protected] or STD[protected]] which is available 24x7 and in 9 languages.

Customer Service Team
    Union Bank of India
    Central Office, Mumbai

Account not open at your raichur branch

Dear sir At your branch not Response open a new account we told next 5 days visit bank than open When I visit your staff and manager not responce public When transactions, From Musium Raichur

Complaint against Employee of Bank

The employee of the jaigaon branch 736182 doesnt respond quickly.
    They show illiterate behaviour to the customer...
    i had open the account recently and they made me walk to their office for nearly one months and till now i didnt got the atm pin.
    They even dont know how to use mobile
    banking...

kritels
      Oct 31, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

On[protected] I had deposited property documents of my house with Union Bank of India, saifabad as collateral security for the Overdraft facility of Rs 2.00 Lacs of M/s Sri Krishna Motors Cash Credit account[protected] where I was working as a Manager and also was running my Spare parts business at their premises. In the year 1999, i had enhanced the credit limit to Rs 6.00 Lacs by the letter of guarantee. Thereafter, I had never signed or accepted any loan enhancement document or renewal for the continuation of the credit.
      I had severed my relationship with them in 2001 and in 2003, I met the Bank chief Manager Mr. Sai Prasad to inform him about the withdrawal of my Guarantee and to request him for the facilitation of release of my property documents. However to my utter shock, he informed that the loan was enhanced to Rs. 8.00 Lacs. When I had informed him about my total ignorance of the newly enhanced limits, he assured me of taking action against Sri Krishna Motors in case of any fraud and also would send the documents to the Forensic department. From there on, I periodically had met the bank officials for the release of my documents. Never in any instance they had shown me the loan enhancement or letter of guarantee document.
      I did receive letters twice from Bank under the SARFAESIA for the recovery.1st dated [protected] and 2nd letter on 9 – 06- 2009. Upon receiving the second letter I had approached the High Court of Judicature, Andhra Pradesh with my complaint. Court directed the bank to show me all the required documents and receive all my objections/complaints and address them appropriately. With the High Courts direction, I had made a representation to the bank to show me the Letter of Guarantee for the enhanced amount to 8.00 Lakhs. Upon receiving a photocopy of the Letter of Guarantee document for the enhanced loan amount, I had made a representation to the bank on[protected] raising my objections and also had complained with my observation that the latest Letter of Guarantee was Forged. Bank has paid a deaf ear to my complaint and had pressurised me for the early one time settlement of the loan amount. I had paid in full amount as one time settlement to the bank and had closed the account on 28.10.2009 and taken back my property documents.

I had waited for the bank officials to act on my complaint for nearly 6-7 months and finally had sought information from the Bank under RTI Act 2005 for the nature and status of action take on my complaint of document Forgery. Also sought information on the bank rules and regulations on the supposed action that needs to be taken upon receipt of such complaints.

I had received a reply on[protected] from the CPIO with the banks rules and regulations. Also wrote a cover note stating the recent facts of the case and conveniently ignoring the fact of Forgery Complaint by stating that no information is held against any bank officers on any action taken on them. (Enclosed copy of the same).

I would request you to take the necessary action on the Banks irresponsible behaviour towards the complaint on a fraud like document Forgery. This is despite the fact that the Hon’ble high court of Andhra Pradesh had directed the bank to consider my objections and address them appropriately.

I seriously condemn the rude and condescending behaviour of the bank’s officials in the entire episode forcing me to opt for a one time settlement.

I cannot put in words the mental agony and the hardships I had faced apart from the severe financial losses I faced because of the breach of trust by the bank’s authorities.

Request you to kindly investigate into the case holistically and do justice to me.

rachitbhatnagar9
        Oct 30, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

THIS IS TO AGAINST THE ERRING MANAGER OF THE UNION BANK OF INDIA, PRITAM NAGAR BRANCH, ALLAHABAD. I HAVE HAD ENOUGH OFFICE WHIMSICAL RULES AND REGULATIONS FOLLOWING WHICH I HAVE HAD ENOUGH BUSINESS LOSSES. EACH DAY I AM TOLD A NEW RULE FOR RTGS AND DEMAND DRAFT. TODAY WHEN I DEPOSITED MONEY IN MY CURRENT ACCOUNT AND ASKED THE MANAGER FOR DD THEN HE CHARGE THE COMMISSION OF CASH. THE AGM CALLED ME UP A FEW DAYS BACK TELLING ME THAT ONE SHOULD NOT HAVE A BANK ACCOUNT IN A BANK WHERE HE IS NON-CONCOMITANT WITH THE BRANCH MANAGER. THE BRANCH MANAGER MR. KULKARNI PLAINLY TOLD ME THAT ALL COMPLAINTS MADE TO THE AGM WOULD PROVE FUTILE AS HE WAS HIS CO-WORKER AND IS IN GOOD TERMS.
        I NOW UNDERSTAND THAT CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS ARE OF NO WORTH. I REQUEST YOU TO SEND ME A COPY OF RTGS RULEBOOK SO THAT EACH DAY I AM NOT TOLD A NEW RULE.
        Ser mera khata union bank of india me hai bank ke karamchari mujhe insurenc lene ke liye jabardsti kar rahe hai unka kahna hai ki bina insurenc liye tum khata nahi chala sakte ab wo mera paisa jama nahi kar rahe mai kya karoo unka kahna hai ki pahle insurenc lo fir paisa jama karo mai kaya karu meri madd koro mera mobile number hai [protected] koi meri help karo
        I prashant agarwal from lucknow account holder o[censored]r bank . Me & my family had banking with ur bank since last 40 years & have around 60 accounts including saving & current accounts. Yesterday me & my father went to Aminabad branch in lucknow at around 6:30 pm request to branch manager to transfer some amount from my saving account to 1 of my current account as we had to submit central excise duty & yesterday was last day of submission . 1 of my party not submitted the required amount & after w8ing for sms alert msg from bank we went to branch. But mr. Branch manager misbehave with my father & refuses to do the same request.

If after so many years banking relation we get this type of response from branch manager we unable to banking with ur bank.

If not a sufficient action taken we are going to close all of our accounts from ur bank & shifted to another bank.

Prashant agarwal
        I prashant agarwal from lucknow account holder o[censored]r bank . Me & my family had banking with Ur bank since last 40 years & have around 60 accounts including saving & current accounts. Yesterday me & my father went to Aminabad branch in lucknow at around 6:30 pm request to branch manager to transfer some amount from my saving account to 1 of my current account as we had to submit central excise duty & yesterday was last day of submission . 1 of my party not submitted the required amount & after w8ing for sms alert msg from bank we went to branch. But mr. Branch manager misbehave with my father & refuses to do the same request.

If after so many years banking relation we get this type of response from branch manager we unable to banking with Ur bank.

If not a sufficient action taken we are going to close all of our accounts from Ur bank & shifted to another bank.

Prashant agarwal

debit card problem

online transaction by my debit card is blocked

riteshhsoni
          Oct 6, 2010

My self Ritesh H. Ghaghada having savings bank account with Union Bank of India, Dahisar-East Branch.
          My complaint is for ATM Machine of the bank. Most of the time the ATM is not in working condition, it says reinsert the card and even after reinserting I am not able to process the transaction. This is not the one time, all most all the time the ATM machine is not working properly and apart from that the door of ATM cabin also remains open means customers are not able to lock the door so any stranger can come inside while one is processing the transaction.

I request you to please look into the matter

Ritesh H.Ghaghada
          bank staff dose not work properly

Jam Samson
            Sep 25, 2010

Sir or Ma'am,

I have received an e-mail saying:

We are please to inform you today 29th AUGUST 2010,That your email
            address has won the Sum of $850,000.00 USD. (Eight Hundred And Fifty
            Thousand United States Dollars Only) from Australian International
            Lottery Program.To receive this sum,You will Contact the Regional
            Claims Agent in Nigeria where this year's Lottery was Coordinated along
            with the below information's:

Regional Claims Agent: REV.FR. WARREN ELLEY
            E-mail: aus.[protected]@hotmail.com
            Official Contact Line: +[protected]

Ticket Number:[protected] & Serial Number [protected] and
            Winning Number GB8701/LPRC. This Batch Senders Lucky Numbers are as
            follows[protected] & Bonus Number 17.

I sent the ff. to them:

1.Full Names:
            2.Nationality:
            3.Age:
            4.Sex:
            5.Contact Address:
            6.Telephone Number:
            7.Occupation:

Then they sent this to me Last Monday, September 20 saying:

FOR FUND TRANSFER

ATTENTION; SEQUEL TO THE ARRIVAL OF YOUR WINNERS CERTIFICATE TO THIS BANK AND PAYMENT APPROVAL LETTER FORM THE AUSTRALIAN LOTTERY ORGANIZATION ORDERING THIS BANK TO COMMENCE TRANSFER OF YOUR PRIZE MONEY $850,000.00 (EIGHT HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS),YOU ARE HEREBY REQUIRED TO LISTEN WITH KIN INTEREST ON THE INSTRUCTIONS BELOW TO ENSURE SAVE TRANSFER OF YOUR FUND.

YOU ARE REQUIRED TO SELECT FROM THE OPTIONS BELOW THE MODE OF TRANSFER THAT WILL BE OK FOR YOU TO RECEIVE YOUR PRIZE MONEY AND THEREBY PROVIDE US WITH THE NECESSARY DETAILS ATTACHED TO THE OPTION FOR YOUR CASH TRANSFER $850,000.00 US DOLLARS (EIGHT HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS).

THIS TRANSFER INVOLVES THREE (3) OPTIONS:

A. BANK TO BANK WIRE TRANSFER: THIS INVOLVES TRANSFERRING THE TOTAL SUM OF $850,000.00 US DOLLARS INTO YOUR DESIGNATED BANK ACCOUNT DIRECTLY FROM OUR BANK HERE IN NIGERIA WHICH WILL REQUIRES YOUR:
            *** BANK ACCOUNT HOLDERS NAME: ......
            *** BANK NAME: ......
            *** BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER: .......
            *** BANK ADDRESS: ......
            *** SWIFT CODE (IF ANY): .........

B. CERTIFIED INTERNATIONAL BANK DRAFT: THIS OPTION INVOLVES THE TRANSFER OF $850,000.00 US DOLLARS THE TOTAL SUM WON PRIZE THROUGH A CERTIFIED INTERNATIONAL BANK DRAFT OR CHEQUE THIS WILL BE DELIVERED TO YOUR ADDRESS VIA COURIER SERVICE AND YOU ARE TO CASH CHEQUE IN YOUR BANK UPON RECEIPT OF DELIVERY WHICH WILL REQUIRES YOUR:
            *** BENEFICIARY NAME:[protected]
            *** BENEFICIARY COUNTRY: ............
            *** BENEFICIARY DELIVERY ADDRESS: ..........
            *** POSTAL CODE: .......
            *** TELEPHONE NO: .......

C. DIPLOMATIC DELIVERY: THIS MEANS SENDING OUR OFFICIALS TO YOUR COUNTRY TO DELIVER AT YOUR DOOR POST UPON THE ADDRESS YOU PROVIDE, IT REQUIRES:
            *** BENEFICIARY NAME:[protected]
            *** BENEFICIARY COUNTRY: ………….
            *** BENEFICIARY DELIVERY ADDRESS:..........
            *** TELEPHONE NO:.......

NOTE: YOU ARE TO PROVIDE US WITH THE INFORMATION BASE ON THE OPTION YOU HAVE CHOSEN AND ALSO SCAN TO US YOUR PASSPORT IDENTITY ALONG AS YOU ARE RETURNING THIS FORM.

SIGNED,
            DR DAVID ALI.J
            DIRECTOR OF FUND REMITTANCE
            & CASH TRANSFER DEPT
            UNION BANK NIGERIA PLC

>> is this a scam??
            thank you.

Actually this matches the format of the well known Nigerian Scam

Nothing in life comes just like that
            Sir or Ma'am,

I have received an e-mail saying:

We are please to inform you today IPayment Purpose: Inheritance Fund Release
            Payment Value: $5, 500, 000.00 dollars
            Authorized Paying Bank: Union Bank of Nigeria
            Transaction Reference Code: UBN/KTT/27890/0000/010

Dear Beneficiary, You are to forward the required information above and other available bank account information like your PAN number to me via the contact information below. Name:...Mr John Eze. [protected]@hotmail.com
            sent the ff. to them:

So please inform me this e - mail true or false?

Thank you sir.

ROBIN ARA
              Sep 24, 2010

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

MR. SHASHI KUMAR MISHRA S/O RAMASHANKAR MISHRA HAS FOUND HIS JOB IN UNION BANK OF INDIA KERAKAT BRANCH DISTIRIC JAUNPUR BY GIVING FAKE STATEMENT OF DATE OF BIRTH HE HAD DONE HIGH SCHOOL IN 1983,FROM KRISHAK INT. COLLEGE, THANAGADI, JAUNPUR,FROM UP EDUCATION BOARD,(UP), AND HE HAD SOBMITTED ANOTHER FAKE MARKSHEET ,WHO VERIFIES HIS DATE OF BIRTH SHORTER FROM THIS CERTIFICATE .
              ROLL NO. OF ORIGINAL MARKSHEET IS 798061 U CAN VERIFY IT I WANT TO SEND U COPY OF CERTIFICATE OF HIGHSCHOOL, HE IS A FAKE PERSON ,
              ORIGINAL DATE OF BIRTH IS -25/8/1967
              PLEASE MAKE INQUIRY AGAINST HIM AND TERMINATE HIM FROM HIS JOB.

vikas.kulshrestha
                from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
                Sep 17, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have an A/c in Union Bank of India, Mathura Cantt branch. On dated 16th July 2010 I goes to Union Bank ATM for withdrawal Rs.15000/- Then the message displayed "Your Transaction is being processed" but money does not comes out and the amount had been debited from my A/c. Very next day I complain to the Bank officers in written they told me that the money will be credited in your A/c within 72 hrs. but after 4-5 days it doesn't credit. I again visit to the bank regarding the complaint, any bank officer does not give me the satisfactory answer. I search for Union Bank web site I found that the money will be credit in this condition within 12 day as per RBI Guideline and after 12 days if bank delayed Rs.100/- per day is penalty for Bank without any written complaint.

after 18-20 days I goes to the bank and ask for the money they credit my A/c with Rs.15000/- . Then I ask for penalty from bank with that FAQ's printout , they rudely answer " Jahan se Printout Liya Hai wahi se Apna penalty wasool kar lo"

Now I want to know where I have to complain o[censored]nion Bank. Please help me out.

With Regards
                Vikas Kulshrestha
                go to your bank & ask for a atm transaction dispute form.
                I am an account holder of your bank, Dhupguri, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal. My Account no is [protected]. The Branch Manager denies to verify my signature as an account holder of the bank. But sir I really need the proof for my earning. Please help me.
                Rahibul Alam
                A/c no:[protected]
                Union Bank,
                Dhupguri,
                Jalpaiguri
                union bank of India is a useless bank im trying for the same issues from last 4 months my money is lying with the bank.
                everytime i will call them the cal will get dropped or they will say that the money will be back within 8 to 10 days.
                its frustrating and humiliating to bear such type of behavior. Officials are hardly bother about your money. A bad bank with highly no cooperative staff and pathetic services.

shanavazabdul
                  Aug 21, 2010

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Dated: 21/08/2010

Iam a regular user o[censored]nion Bank of India - internet banking. Recently a single transaction done thru netbanking o[censored]nion Bank of India was debited two times in my Acccount. so far the amount debited due to the error transaction was not refunded.

I request all Union Bank of India Account holders to be very careful while doing transcations thru netbanking o[censored]nion Bank of India.

From
                  Shanavaz
                  Trivandrum

email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  the Assistant General manager,
                  new delhi

I Mr. Rishabh Omer S/o Shri Vijay Omer A/C no. [protected] (RGPV university campus Bhopal, MP). I on date 4 December 2011 was trying to Submittint My Exam Form Fee Only 1300 rupees I Filled 2 Exam Form Both Transaction are Failed So Total Amount Is 2600 Rupees Only from Union Bank Of India Internet Banking but failed. The When I do The Transaction Then Page was telling "Could Not Complete Your Transaction" at that time. And later 2600 rupees deducted from my account. I then immediately complained at my branch(RGPV university campus Bhopal, MP) next day. But now 2 days have been gone and no result/conclusion came.
                  So, please kindly make appropriate action immediately as soon as possible and give me the details either at my contact([protected]) or at my email([protected]@gmail.com;[protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Yours faithfully.

shuubham dubey
                    Aug 15, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Respected sir/madam
                    with due regard i please to inform you that a sum of rupees 13985 is debited from my account no [protected] on last 8 /08/10 Sunday unfortunately i could not regain the sum back as i am much worry about the same .

i am very great full to you if you please revise the account mention above as soon as possible on the same [protected]@gmail.com regards.

name -aftab khan
                    email id [protected]@gmail.com
                    account no [protected]
                    bank- union bank of india arera hills bhopal mp
                    mo.no[protected]

asif arab
                      Aug 13, 2010

From,
                      Mohammedhanif Arab,
                      Account NO.54004.

Complaint Branch Name:- Relief Road.Ahmedabad.

The bank has very lazy staff. They didn't open the cash counter till 10.30. They always open work after 10.30.The clerks are so lazy that they can't even stamp & recieve the deposites cheques. They allot me ATM card but still after 15days my card is not working.The Assitant Branch Manager of branch have no manners how to deal with customer, his nature is very ubrupt. SO,please do something in this matter.
                      I agree with this bcoz I too have a problem with these lazy staff of chennai mylapore branch . no responce . Thats y customers opening accounts in MNC Banks

jitendra10
                        from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                        Aug 9, 2010

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

sir, i have lost my atm card so please block my card.my a/c no is [protected]
                        jitendra joshi

bhilwara
                        sir, i have lost my atm card so please block my card.my a/c no is [protected]
                        B.Shoban
                        my name is Umesh Singh, i have lost my atm card so please block my atm card and issue me a new one. my a/c no is [protected] and my atm card no is xxxxxxxxxx015003. please send me acknowledgement in my email id [protected]@gmail.com & by SMS in mobile no:-[protected].

Umesh Singh.
                        Ph:[protected]
                        i lost my atm card, so i want to block my atm card
                        my account number is [protected]
                        my name is B.HARISH i had a account in union bank of India st michels academy, branch adyar
                        recently I lost my debit (ATM) card so I want to block my ATM card and i want new ATM card so pls take a action immediately my A/c no:[protected]

HARISH B
                        cntct no: [protected]
                        I HAVE LOST MY ATM CARD ON 01.01.15 . SO I WANT TO BLOCK MY ATM CARD AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

PLEASE BLOCK MY ATM CARD.

brijeshdpg
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Aug 8, 2010

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

sir mera name brijesh I HAVE OPENED MY DE-MAT A/C IN UNION BANK OK INDIA .MY A/C
                          NO..[protected].I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY DOCUMENT IN THIS REGARD .I WANT TO
                          TRANSFER MY SHARE TO ANOTHER DE- MAT A/C BUT BANK IS NOT PROVOIDING ME DELIVERY
                          INSTRUCTION SLIP(DIS BOOK) FOR OFF MARKET TRANSFER .WHEN IASKED THE BANK’S MAIN
                          BRANCH JAUNPUR.THE ARE DENIYING TO PROVIDE DELIVERY INSTRUCTION SLIP TO ME.

SO I NEED YOUR KIND SUPPORT IN THIS REGARDS. I WILL BE VERY
                          THANKFUL TO YOUR SUPPORT.
                          hi ! one of friend has union banks Share with certificate no. 19396 (Physical Share ) purchase in 2002. now he Expired on April 2010. He also had DEMAT A/c No. [protected]. but this physical share are not in his demat a/c & now as he is expired his nominee i. e. his Wife, wants to transfer this share on her name, but Bank Personnel as well as DEMAT dept. of Mumbai does not give any information about How to transfer this Share on Her Name? They Just say we Don't no? even Customer Care o[censored]BI, denies & gives the Cell no. of Demat dept. o[censored]BI. who also denies to give information & also Talks Rashlly. pls. look forward to this matter as there are many customer with such problem. i am Ramesh Bankar From, Shani Shingnapur. My Branch Off. is SONAI. reply on [protected]@gmail.com

rajeshjain
                            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Aug 5, 2010

loss of atm card

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

my name is ekta jain , i have lost my union bank of india atm card , please block my atm card. My bank account no is 1145...
                            10 Comments
                            nkNiraj
                            from Panaji, Goa
                            Jul 27, 2010

Address: Kamrup, Assam

With reference to above subject I want to say that many Banks say that we are know under core banking system from where you can transfer your money in a very smooth way. but here I wnat to say that when I transfer my money from guwahati branch UNIOIN BANK OF INDIA to another account holder under same Bank UNION BANK OF INDIA Branch at MUMBAI. For this transection they cut an ISO charges.

Please to suggest me that this charge they cut from my account is legally when other bank can not take this charges.

I obliged you to see upon this matter and please to revert me as soon as possble.

Niraj Kumar Khemka
                            email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                            #[protected]
                            policy decion should be displayed.it un fair to deduct iso charges when other banks don't, even if your policy is so.

AshokMenghani
                              Jul 8, 2010

My mother is having Pension Account in Union Bank of India, 10 months back UBI has provided ATM Card/Debit Card to Pension Holder. Since last few months we have noticed some faudulent transactions in our passbook. Transaction are pertaining to withdrawal from the ATM Centre, where as all such transaction are not done by us. Let me give you the example of current month i.e. July-10. Pension was credited in the account on[protected] & on the very same day there is a debit entry of Rs. 2500/-, the same was not done by us. When we approached the Bank Manager, then we were blamed o[censored]sing ATM Card. And we were told why don't we surrender the card. We need some help on this matter. My contact no. is[protected]/[protected]

mohdsharib.123
                                Jul 7, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have a saving account in HDFC bank and some one withdraw 9400 rupee in my ATM card after consulting my home branch manger of HDFC bank he is provided me all details of my transaction. in transaction details show the transaction of 9400 ATM withdrawn is done in UNION bank ATM that is located in south ex. After this i will go to union bank south ex branch and meet Branch Manager and say please provide me video evidence about my transaction then he say go and launch a FIR then i can show you video evidence after this I File a FIR in Kotla Mubarakpur police station and go to the bank with FIR copy but the Bank Manager is not co prate with me and not showing me any evidence

please do the needful for me

Mohd Sharib Islam
                                m-[protected]

senthilkumar78
                                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                  Jul 1, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

respecfully i beg to say that myself SENTHIL KUMAR. i am consumer o[censored]nion bank of india at PONDICHERRY branch name HOUSNG BOARD.my a/c no. is -[protected].a have withdrawl 300rs. through atm from IOB bank AT pondicherry Railway Station. date 10/10/2009 time b/w 11a.m. to 1p.m.but i could not get money and displayed transcation faild.but my account debeated 300 rs.[protected] but there is no response.
                                  kindly grant me refund money through the bank with compentation as rbi rules.
                                  NAME-N.G.SENTHIL KUMAR
                                  A/C NO.[protected]
                                  Date of Birth-11/07/2010
                                  ADDRESS-AT & POST-12,Tamilarasi Street,
                                  Kathirkamam,Anandha Nagar,
                                  Pondicherry-605009

yoge
                                    Jul 1, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have taken a 15-year home loan from UBI. The current interest rate being charged by the bank is as per BPLR. On April 30, the bank sent me a letter stating that due to some technical error the interest rate charges since last 4 years was wrong, which the branch has rectified subsequently. This thing neither intimated to me by bank in advance. They informed me, after debiting an amount of 1.80 Lac in my loan account. I raised my complaint to the bank immediately but nothing happened so far.
                                    Is the bank justified in doing so?
                                    Kindly guide how to take it furthur ?

I would like to raise certain points here, which if get responded clearly states that who is guilty on this & whose intention is to cheat / make fraud :

Why the cheat/ fraud not get checked within last 4 years ?

How come this fraud get unaudited ?

What benefits he Deputy Manager (Mr. H K GOGIA) was getting through this ?

Why I was not communicated that there is a fraud found in your loan account immediately ?

How come the amount was solely dedited to the loan account, without customer consent ?

Without customer consent/ without informing customer doing any credit/ debit in customer account comes under which Practise/ Code. Kindly share that.

What analysis/ steps AGM (Mr. Anil Mittal) have taken to resolve this fraud/ cheat ?

What steps AGM (Mr. Mittal) have taken to ensure that such frauds/ cheat will be avoided in future ?

On what basis, AGM (Mr. Mittal) you can penalise a customer for the fraud / cheat done by you own staff ? This is a legal offence.

Since Apr 29, in reply to my complaint against the fraud/ cheat I responded to you on Apr 30 but after that till date no communication. Kindly share the complete process of yours/ UBI to solve a greivance.

Have you refer my case to Regional Office UBI (Gole Market). If yes, what's their view on this. How many days RO take to respond to Branch's query ?
                                    write to rbi - the job of all these mentioned would be at stake ;) they need to learn a lesson
                                    union bank of india totally Fraud.because I came near ubi atm and press 10000 rupees then money not credit but atm manchine transcation successful my account dedicate .
                                    when I reached complain for ubi bank then bank account manager not any response, he say I can, t any thing
                                    I am student .I can, t understand what are doing in this condiation
                                    ple sujest me
                                    union bank of india very bad customer services

ATM CARD LOST/ BLOCK ACCOUNT

SMT. ANUJA AJAY SALUNKHE HAS LOST ATM CARD ON 26/05/2013 AND REQUESTING TO BLOCK THE CARD

cpsin22
                                      Jul 1, 2010

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

My Mother have pension bank account in Union bank of india village- Khalishpur Dist- Ghazipur(UP).From last 3 month my mother was suffering for own pension work because bank manger not provide correct information. she is not able to travel and bank manger not gives exact information at the time.
                                      Her pension comes 1st of the month but when she goes to the bank he says that your account is not active and now your pension comes next month. 15 days back she visited in bank twice but he did not say anything about her account activation, even he checked account in front of her.

This things is not happen a first time they are always try to avoid the work even I visited in that branch. my mother eye operation are pending just because of pension work..

Now please suggest me how to take the action against him?.

mail id : cp.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      mob no . [protected]
                                      the bank told not a true information and the branch staff behave is very bad...so please some one help because the bank manager not provide correct information. i am not travel for every day in branch because my home is long distance in this branch.
                                      union bank of india
                                      delhi road meerut, uttar pradesh
                                      bank code: UBINO535486
                                      thanks n plz not ignore my complaint...

Amarjeet singh
                                      ph. no. [protected]