Union Bank of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 3544

File a complaint to Union Bank of India

Having problems with Union Bank of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Union Bank of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Union Bank of India reviews & complaints page 178

virat gupta
Apr 12, 2008

Dear Sir/Mam.

I have lost my ATM card in December 2007, i registered a complaint for that in UBI Bhadohi branch (U.P).
In february i recieved a new card for same account number, I checked my account balance from that card i.e Activated my account.
In April 2008 i discovred a huge amount (INR 17, 000.00) missing from my account .I consulted bank manager for the same, he told that" this amount has been used from your previous i.e lost card.
after giving a written application for the same manger asked a period of 15 days ...
What should be done now, to get back the amount ?

Virat Gupta
Card Number :[protected]
Branch :Bhadohi (pin:221401), U.P
Such complaint are on rising trend these days. you write to the bank asking for refund of said amount. if they dont do the same, you may move local consumer dispute redressal forum of your area asking for same citing especially ubi has been negligent and services offered was deficient. Trust this would suffice.
i have lost my atm card in delhi as i have my account in lucknow i have blocked my card with the toll free number, , can i get a card from the delhi branch itself
hello sir,
i lost my ATM card while i am trancation the money,
actually what happen i took the money from corp bank ATM so i forget to take out the ATM card from the machine . i had 10, 000 rs in my account so what should i do, please suggest me
i am the atm holder of hyderabad . and lost in hyderabad only ...
please help out
Hello Sir i m ramesh i have lost my atm on[protected] how can i get my duplicate atm card from ubi
ith reference to the above, MOHITVIJAN saving bank account holder in your bank could not receive an amount of Rs. 1300/- (Rupees THIRTEN HUNDRAD ) which was withdrawn in BANK OF BARODA ( ABULANE MEERUT) ATM on 15 04.09 record no[protected]. As my account is debited with 1300- which I could not receive. So, I kindly request you to credit the amount of Rs. 1300/-. I am also submitting a copies of statements for confirmation to The Chief Manager, Union Bank of India at 55 days ATM CELL DELHI ROAD MEERUT BRANCH point.
Kindly do the needful.

Yours truly
MOHIT VIJAN
ac no[protected] card no [protected]
133 GURU NANAK NAGAR MEERUT
mob no-- [protected]
ith reference to the above, MOHITVIJAN saving bank account holder in your bank could not receive an amount of Rs. 1300/- (Rupees THIRTEN HUNDRAD ) which was withdrawn in BANK OF BARODA ( ABULANE MEERUT) ATM on 15 04.09 record no[protected]. As my account is debited with 1300- which I could not receive. So, I kindly request you to credit the amount of Rs. 1300/-. I am also submitting a copies of statements for confirmation to The Chief Manager, Union Bank of India at 65days ATM CELL DELHI ROAD MEERUT BRANCH point.
Kindly do the needful.

Yours truly
MOHIT VIJAN
ac no[protected] card no [protected]
133 GURU NANAK NAGAR MEERUT
mob no-- [protected]
ATM cash not received, but amount lessed
To Date: 10.04.09

The Manager,
Union Bank of India,
[protected]@unionbankofindia.com

Sub: Non Receipt of amount in ATM.
Ref : UBI account No: [protected] (Sadar Bazar New Delhi – 06)

Myself Rahul Tyagi from Noida, U.P, India. I am holding a Salary account (a/c no -[protected]) in your Sadar Bazar, New Delhi-110006, India, Union Bank Branch. On 08 April 2009 I made a transaction
(Transaction ID-S1404474) with UBI Debit Card from the following ATM’s:-
1. ICICI Bank :- Ground floor, Supertech ICON, Nyaykhand-1, Indira Puram, Ghaziabad-201010, U.P.
2. ICICI Bank ATM :- Aditya city centre, Vaibhav Khand, Indira Puram, Ghaziabad-201010, U.P.
3. AXIS Bank ATM :- Aditya city centre, Vaibhav Khand, Indira Puram, Ghaziabad-201010, U.P.
4. Corporation Bank ATM:- Ground floor, Supertech ICON, Nyaykhand-1, Indira Puram, Ghaziabad-201010, U.P.
5. PNB Bank ATM:- Indira Puram Branch ATM, Niti Khand-1, Ghaziabad-201010, U.P.
6. SBI Bank ATM:- 13, Niti Khand-1, Indira Puram, Ghaziabad-201010, U.P.
The Transaction was made for an amount of Rs. 10, 000/- but I didn't get any amount from aforesaid ATMs, but the very next day when I checked my Account statement through Net Banking, it was showing Rs. 10, 000/- Debited from my Account which I never got.
I had also sent E-Mail & written complaint to the branch ([protected]@unionbankofindia.com, [protected]@unionbankofindia.com, [protected]@unionbankofindia.com ) where I am holding my salary account so plz look into the matter & please give me the information regarding this.
Kindly do the needful.

Yours truly,
Rahul Tyagi
C - 56/31 Secor 62, Noida, UP.
Mob no: +91 [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
I lost my atm card A/c no. [protected],
so please block my atm card

deactivation of debit card secure

while recharging my mobile through online banking, when the payment part is arrived, it is shown as "DEACTIVATED USECURE, PLEASE CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE".WHAT I CAN DO?
9 Comments

Dharmendra Agrawal
    Mar 27, 2008

I applied for the the IPO o[censored]nion bank of India in february 2006 with a cheque of INR 33000 (# 105830 dated 21 feb 2006) for total 300 shares . I was alloted 116 number of shares worth rs. 12760 and the due amount of Rs. 20240 had to be credited in my bank account no. [protected]. My application details are as follows :

Application form no. 63718291
    D Mat acc. No.[protected]with union bank of india).

But I was not given the balanced money till date . I have applied for the refund of my remaining amt of rs. 20240 several times but I got no response.

My mobile no. is [protected]
    Office :[protected]
    Address : Dharmendra Agrawal
    C/O Manoj agrawal
    A-1 Chetak puri, Near Sanskar Garden,
    Lashkar Gwalior- 474009
    To, 11.12.2009

The Senior Manager
    Datamatics Financial Services Ltd.

SUB : Reminder Letter regarding the non-receipt of dividend.

In reference to your email dated 28.10.2009 at 10.23 a.m. I want to inform you that the expiries of -
    1. validity of dividend warrant and
    2. thereafter six weeks (six weeks after the validity expired)
    have both gone, but no dividend warrant or amount through ECS has been received.

It is a kind request to you that after ascertaining the unpaid dividend warrant, please send me as early as possible, the dividend amount Rs. 580 through ECS in my Saving Bank Account No. [protected] with an email confirmation.

I hope that you will do the needful without any more delay or giving any further emails.

Deepshikha Agrawal

Address:

House No. 490, Sector – 15,
    Vasundhara Colony,
    Ghaziabad, U. P.
    Pin - 201012

[ Dividend Warrant No. 10009674 dated 03.07.2009 for Rs. 580/- (Folio No. 9572221) ]

Jatashankar N Soni
      from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
      Mar 17, 2008

This is to inform you sir that I have 3 accounts in Union Bank of India, Odhav. But for last 2 weeks everyday my sister is going there for pass book entry as we are in need of it. But despite of being in fault, they misbehave telling her to come everyday and go back getting nothing done. We are very much irritated and facing a lots of problem because of these. So, we request you to please take the disciplinary action against the bank. Because if not the entry but they must inform when they will be able to do the entry. And as I am the student my time is wasted daily and same for my sister.

Nitin Prakash Yerunkar
        Jan 10, 2008

Discripancies in saving A/c

I had try to withdrwl money from other channel network ATM bt transection was declined. At the same time my ac show debit. this is happened in 11th Dec. after one month there is no respose from my bank
        Details
        Bank - Union Bank of India
        Br. Vikhroli West
        A/C [protected]
        my cell no [protected]...
        65 Comments