Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2025
Complaints 569

File a complaint to Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI]

Having problems with Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] reviews & complaints page 24

Ap Pa
Jan 15, 2014

I reside in Goa. I am hoping that you will assist me in solving a small problem.

My aadhaar card number[protected] is not being updated to the NPCI mapper .

My aadhaar card has been linked and updated to my bank account in July 2013. This is confirmed by my bank.
My aadhaar has been updated in the HPCL website and linked to my consumer number 601039 on 12th July, 2013.

But still on the HPCL website the message says "Aadhaar Status in Bank (As per NPCI) - NOT SUBMITTED"

I do not know who to contact as the bank says they have done the needful, the HP gas guy says that I must contact the bank. It is merry go round that never stops.

Please rectify this error for me.

N Y Patil

Addar card not received

My wife's addar card not yet received, enrolment done on 21/01/2012 ( Enrolment No.2007/32262/03012), but same time my and daugther's done that cards already received. So please do the needful

Jeevan Bordoloi
    Jan 15, 2014

Part I: Close Encounter with the Great AADHAAR Seeding Application in the UIDAI Website
    Now that the domestic LPG distributors had started asking the customers to submit their aadhaar numbers to continue getting LPG refills at the subsidised rate, I decided to do the needful as soon as I received my e-Aadhaar letter. Now the question is how to do that?
    Well, I did what I usually do. I googled “how to enroll aadhar card for LPG”.
    The first link was impressive – "AADHAAR Seeding Application - UIDAI":
    https://rasf.uidai.gov.in/seeding/User/ResidentSplash.aspx
    The link eventually took me to a web form where I needed to fill up few details including my LPG consumer number and as expected, the aadhaar number.
    The aadhaar no. text field accepts no more than 12 characters – which certainly makes sense because the aadhaar number cannot have more than 12 digits.
    What didn’t make sense was the feature that the text field automatically inserts two characters (hyphens) as separators in between the aadhaar no. so that the text takes the form[protected] and then the validators of the form rejects the number saying that it has more than 12 characters!
    Seriously, who developed this web page? More importantly, who tested this? Or, was this ever tested?
    Part II: The Final Odyssey
    After realizing that the Aadhaar Seeding Application is nothing but a crap, I decided to use the traditional methods – use my phone and call customer care.
    BUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…..
    The distributor’s (Indane) website provided a nice web page here:
    http://indane.co.in/aadhaar-seeding.php
    The call center number is a toll free number [protected]. Called this number from my mobile and it conveniently connected me to an online dating (?) site. Wow!
    Second option was to send an SMS to [protected] from my registered mobile number in the form UID Aadhaar number (e.g. UID[protected]. So I did. And it booked a refill for me. Which by the way I am still unable to cancel – no one is picking up the phone and I couldn’t find the option in the website!

aadhar card

My first enrollment slip number [protected]. but the aadhar details are not found in the records

aadhaar card not received

Aaadhaar card under following enrolment nos have not been received till date. please help
    1.1190/91274/51327 dtd 20/05/2013 time 11.50.15
    2. 1190/91274/51326 dtd 20/05/2013 time 11.42.30

Lokesh Bapu P
      Jan 2, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I had enrolled for Aadhaar Card on 13th February 2013, with the enrolment number[protected] [protected]. However, I could not find my Aadhaar card number generated while my family members have received the same for the enrolment done on the same date. I had also mailed [protected]@uidai.gov.in, [protected]@gmail.com repeatedly (Sep 4th 2013, Dec 24th 2013) requesting for clarification on Aadhaar Number generation for which I had not received any reply. When I try to call Aadhaar Helpline on[protected], they inform me stating that my Aadhaar card number is under generation and ask to wait for about 15 days, the same is repeated whenever I ask for status. I had also filed a complaint online and at helpline for the same, and the complaint number generated by helpline is CAS162735V8H7B2. There is no response for complaint lodged. Kindly help me regarding this issue. Regards, Lokesh Bapu P
      I have the honor to intimate that I am Mr. Biplab Ghosh. Now I have faced a lot of difficulties in all cases due to non-generate of my Aadhaar ID yet. For which, already I have enrolled five times (copy enclosed). These are……
      A. 1058/10888/51804, Date: 14/04/2015 11:11:27
      B. 1531/42454/37878, Date: 27/03/2017 20:07:15
      C. 2017/80707/45029, Date: 03/11/2017 11:03:44
      D. 2706/30073/00095, Date: 31/01/2018 18:09.08
      E. 2706/30073/00152, Date: 21/02/2018 18:36:27
      But, till the Aadhaar ID not generate against the above said five enrollment numbers. It is also intimated that, when I checked in online portal (https://resident.uidai.gov.in/check-aadhaar-status) after enrolled, one message has showing “This enrollment is under manual check and Aadhaar generation may be delayed. Please check again after a few days.” for few days as well as When I try to call Aadhaar Helpline on 1947, they inform me stating that my Aadhaar card number is under generation progress and ask to wait for about 15 days and later when I checked in online portal it has been showing “This enrollment has been rejected due to data/process error. If you do not already have an Aadhaar number from another Enrollment, Please visit an enrollment center to re-enrol.”
      In these circumstances it is highly requested that, kindly take this matter seriously as to generate the Aadhaar ID at the earliest or kindly give any other solution if available at your end, for solving the issue at the earliest.
      Prasad29's reply, Mar 22, 2018
      Sir my problem is exactly the same.
      Please let me know if you hear back from the Aadhar team so that I can also get my Adhar number
      Enrollment number :[protected]
      Date and Time : 04/07/2014, 13:28:23

Enrollment number:[protected]
      Date and Time : 23/12/2016 17:27:44

Date and Time : 18/07/2017 11:08:08

Date and Time : 02/02/2018 10:32:08

My Aadhar is not yet generated the above are the enrollment id's for which I have applied and every time its saying that my aadhar is under manual check, Please advise What needs to be done in this as now a days Aadhar is important everywhere.

The application is rejected due to Data process error.
      I have applied that with the documents told by the 1947 customer care executive.

Please check and help me with the Aadhar number. I am chasing this from very long time.
      I have first time applied in the year 2010 but unfortunately I have lost the Acknowledgement slip after that I have asked to customer care that what will be the next step, They have told me to reapply for Aadhar.
      Please help me with the resolution of this issue.

Prasad Dixit
      [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      Prasad29's reply, Mar 22, 2018
      2018032203205001 : This is my complaint number reported on 03-22
      Dear Sir/Madam, I had enrolled for Aadhar Card on 07th march 2018, with the enrollment number[protected] [protected]. However, I could not find my Aadhar card number generated while my family members have received the same for the enrollment done on the same date., they inform me stating that my Aadhar card number is under generation and ask to wait for about 15 days, the same is repeated whenever I ask for status. Kindly help me regarding this issue.
      Aman pandey H.
      Enrollment no:-2193/11106/12602
      S/o-Hari Datta Pandey
      M-[protected]
      hari datta pandey's reply, Jan 4, 2019
      please i am waiting for your reply
      hari datta pandey's reply, Jan 4, 2019
      i am form tamilnadu hosur please help me

padman64
        from Alappuzha, Kerala
        Dec 17, 2013

Non-Receipt of Aadhar card even after enrolling 1 year before

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Sir, I applied for (UIDAI) Aadhaar card and got Enrollment No.2001/12054/02535. Date and time of Enrollment is 09/06/2012 16:12:37. Till March 2013, I used to check my status online and it was showing as "Enrollment no. provided by you is not available with us, please check after few days". When I checked with local authority, they advised me to enroll again. So I enrolled again as Enrollment no. 2003/38004/08566 13/04/2013...
        nilesh tabhane
        Nov 29, 2013

Hi Sir, Its been more than 5 months that I have enrolled for AAdhaar car and showing under generation from last 5 month. I have registered so many complaint but no success.. My details are as below: Aadhar card 1177/70114/03485 19/04/2013 11:40:05 -- Regards, Nilesh Tabhane

mithun0812
          from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
          Nov 28, 2013

I have sent a request to link mine my mom's phone number to Aadhar which was 3 weeks ago. That has not been done yet. I have called the customer service on[protected] a week later, the operator told me its gonna take a weeks time. After a long wait, On nov 10 i have sent an email regarding this. The email said the same thing what the operator of customer service when i called told me(SCRIPTED). The only thing what i show on the status is "pending for verification", since the day i requested. Later i have sent 2 more emails, but in vain. Didn't get any response. i tried to call the toll free customer service number many times, but it was not getting connected and many a times the operator would hung abruptly. This is really bull , i am really annoyed with the whole service.

I have attached the email that i have received.

Please find the below info.
          Name:M.Mithun
          Aadhar#[protected]
          URN# 0000/00119/52993
          Ph# [protected]

Name: Ratna Mohan
          Aadhar#[protected]
          URN# 0000/00127/33974
          Ph# [protected]

M.Mithun
          @ [protected]
          Unique Identification Authority of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ajay Dubey
            Nov 12, 2013

Respected sir, i recieved my aadhaar card through e-aadhaar channel and i got to know that this card is issued without mentioning the name of my husband. my aadhaar no. is[protected] and enrolment no. is 1020/12533/00694. sir my husband name is Ajay prakash Dubey kindly take the matter seriously and include the name of my husband in my aadhaar card.

work in your company

please give me the guide line so that i can work with you because in my village know one came to make this card of people so i request you to kindly give me the guide line to me that how can i help my village people of this.

NOT FOUND ADDHAR CARD NO

MY ACKNOWLEDGMENT SLIP IS LOST, BY SARCH GIVE REPLAY MALTICAP RECORD FOUND.AS PER SMS MY ADDHAR NO IS GANRATE DATE[protected].PL SARCH AND INFORM TO ME MY ADDHAR NO. MY NAME RAM SWAROOP GOSWAMI, MB NO [protected].DOB.2-8-1943

rozvin
              Nov 12, 2013

I heard news like indian people having one identity as AADHAAR CARD. Government invest around 40 thousand corers in this project for one identity. But still nationalize banks refusing AADHAAR CARD for opening of New accounts. They still asking as RATION CARD as Proof of family member. And as per my knowledge there is clearly written in RATION CARD this is only for food grains purchase not for any identity proof. Why our leaders are wasting INDIAN KHAZANA such non usable things.

narvapradeep
                Oct 29, 2013

Hi, Our family (4 members) has applied for AADHAR card on 06-Apr-2013. We received the e-AADHAR card by 20-May-2013. But, didn't get them by POST till now. I don't find the status of the cards on the INDIA POST website even. When I try to link the AADHAR card to my bank account using the e-AADHAR card, they are not accepting it as they require only the actual AADHAR card. The LPG dealers are not providing the subsidy since my AADHAR is not linked to the bank account. I'm not sure whom to contact for this problem. Please address the issue as early as possible. Following are our AADHAR details - 1177/00866/00755 06/04/2013/17:16:28 1177/00866/00756 06/04/2013/17:23:42 1177/00866/00757 06/04/2013/17:30:46 1177/00866/00758 06/04/2013/17:42:20 Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                UIDAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Remlatha
                  Oct 18, 2013

It seems that whatever UIDAI does ends up in a spectacular mess. After running in circles for nearly three months, I finally got my precious but apparently worthless Aadhaar card. But now a new problem has cropped up. On the back of the majestic Government-of-India issued card, there is a line which says: 'To establish identity, authenticate online'. So dutifully I went to the UIDAI website. I spent nearly two hours trying to find out how this exercise is done. I was given exhaustive lessons in the benefits of authentication, the idea behind it and all the goodness that will be showered on me if I authenticate, but not a word about how I could do it! Hats off to UIDAI and the great brains behind it!
                  You are absolutely right. In my case, here is what happened: My wife and I enrolled for Aadhaar about two months at a local centre in a Kerala town. Two weeks ago, I got my Aadhaar number and E-Aadhaar. I have been checking my wife's Aadhar status online every day since then without luck. The UIDAI site kept saying 'Your Aadhaar is under generation. Please check again after a few days'. Now, you won't believe this. Three days ago the postman delivered both our cards, the actual, original ones! Just out of curiosity, I checked her status again today morning. It still said 'Your Aadhaar is under generation...'!

aadhar card is not generated and not received

my aadhar enrollment no. 1018/16040/77710 date 20/01/2013 time 11:25:07 . but after six months later my aadhar card is not generated and not received yet. so help me.

sarthak@agrawal
                    Oct 16, 2013

Dear Sir/madam, My father's enrolment no.is 1047/81058/20598 in UIDAI and his Adhaar no. is[protected]. In address, it is written ...kailash nagar, geeta colony, east delhi. But, kailash nagar comes in Gandhi nagar area. You are requested to kindly change the address and write gandhi nagar in place of geeta colony. Thanks and regards maneesha

mnbajaj
                      Sep 26, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

DEAR SIR, TILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY AADHAR AND ITS DETAILS ARE GIVEN BELOW. PLEASE HELP ME TO RECEIVE IT AND SEND IT TO MY HOME ADDRESS. Bajaj Manish Naresh Kumar Enrolment No. : 1189/10660/20023 date : 12/09/2011 time : 13:06:56 Address : 593, Sawad Quarters, Behind Sangam cross road, Harni Road, Vadodara - 390022, Gujarat, India. thanks, Manish Bajaj mob- [protected] email: [protected]@gmail.com

Mougamadou Cassime
                        from Palghat, Kerala
                        Sep 25, 2013

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

Respected Sir / Madam,

I and my family members (total 6) enrolled for aadhar card on 20th August 2011, in Government high school, at Karaikal. Pin : 609602, Puducherry State by Registrar General India BEL2 and Enrolment Agency :Swathy Smartcards Hi-Tech Pvt. But till now we four of family members didn't receive our Cards.
                        The details are as follows, Please check and do the needful.

Enrolment No. : 2007/10127/01786, Date : 20/08/2011, 15:51:17
                        Enrolment No. : 2007/10127/01787, Date : 20/08/2011, 16:04:12
                        Enrolment No. : 2007/10127/01788, Date : 20/08/2011, 16:09:49
                        Enrolment No. : 2007/10127/10789, Date : 20/08/2011, 16:14:32

I do not know the reason for enrolment details not being uploaded.

Mahmouda Beevi
                        Respected Sir / Madam,

I and my family members (total 3) enrolled for aadhar card on 04 & 05 th july 2013, East DC, at Delhi. Pin : 110031, State by Registrar : DELHI EAST DC and Enrolment Agency :M/S DATASOFT COMPUTER SERVICES(P). But till now we ALL of family members didn't receive our Cards.
                        The details are as follows, Please check and do the needful.

Enrolment No. : 1047/81059/21246, Date : 04/07/2013, 16:03:04
                        Enrolment No. : 1047/81059/21252, Date : 05/07/2013, 10:50:15
                        Enrolment No. : 1047/81059/21253, Date : 05/07/2013, 10:56:34

TILL DATE WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE CARDS.

KAMAL KUMAR KATARIA MOBILE NO. [protected], E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

NOT SHOW AADHAR CARD ON LINE

SIR JI MERA AADHAR CARD NO[protected], HAI PAR ON LINE CHACK KAR NE PAR YE NOT SHOW, MESSAGE SHOW IN YOUR MOBILE NOT REGISTERED, RAM SHABAD RAM S/O SHIV CHARAN YADAV B-6/155, NAND NAGRI, DELHI-110093 NOBILE NO-[protected]

purushottam singh bendre
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Sep 21, 2013

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I could not yet receive my aaddhaar card undetr abve enrollmant no. and the same still not provided in EDI site as my the then mailing address has been changed as under address recorded in enrollment no.164 dutt flats near punjabi hindu association ground flore napier town jabalpur karmeta lamti jabalpur mp 482002 my present address is as under sbi staff quaters D 1/4 kachnar city jabalpur mp 482002 please advice me what to do for getting copy of aaddhaar card in my mo. no. [protected]

manal shakil
                            Sep 17, 2013

sir i have not yet received my aadhar card till now the bharat gas agency is saying they will not accept the enrolment no they want aadhar card it seems sir i request you to issue my aadhar card as soon as possible because i have to give it to the bharat gas agency for the gas cylinder.. my enrolment no is 1080/20080/00270. date &time:14/05/2013 13:19:28 ... looking foward for your positive result

not getting the adhar card issued again which was earlier cancelled

First i have given my adhar card but due to some reason it gets cancelled and now the authorities are not again issuing me the adhar card so plz tell me what i Have to do

vinod jamwal
                              Sep 14, 2013

sir i have enrolled myself for aadhar at govt. school Sagnehar Teh. Joginder Nagar Distt. Mandi HP last year. But i didn't get my aadhar card. i lost my acknowledgement slip somewhere. please help me to get my aadhar card. My home Address is :- MR Vinod Kumar Jamwal S/O SH Birender Kumar Vill. - Dakbagra PO - Chauntra Teh. - Joginder Nagar Distt.- Mandi (HP) Pin - 175032 Date of Birth 11 June 1985

Meer Hasan
                                Sep 13, 2013

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

My name is Meer Hasan Askari. I and My family members(Mother,2 Brothers) have not generated the adhaar card numbers. We have enrol for adhaar on 04/05/2013. Till now the adhaar numbers are not generated.Please check and update the status.Our neighbours had enroled their adhaar after our enrolment but they got adhaar card a month ago. I request u to check and update the status whether we will get adhaar card or not.Enrollment numbers are as follows: NAME ENROLMENT NUMBER DATE AND TIME 1. Meer Hasan Askari 1067/43010/03369 04/05/2013 16:00:03 2. Askari Begum 1067/43010/03366 04/05/2013 15:50:31 3. Jafer Ali 1067/43010/03367 04/05/2013 15:53:44 4. Mohammed Ali 1067/43010/03368 04/05/2013 16:00:03 Hoping for response and action. Regards Meer Hasan Askari
                                My name is A. Pavan Kumar. I and my family members applied for aadhar card last dec 2012. My family member received their aadhar number. But till now today my aadhar number is under generation. I had enrolled for three time. In that once it was rejected and those which was under generation has been listed below. I request to check and update the status. It is important for my educational career scholarships.

eid1: 2021/21050/12259
                                date&time: 01/12/2012 17:07:14

eid2: 1118/70207/21655
                                date and time: 17/10/2013 15:16:34

I will wait for ur response. Regards Pavan Kumar Avvari [protected].

correction in date of birth

Sir, my aadhaar card no. is[protected] but date of birth is wrongly mentioned, , so please correct my date of birth which is 12/01/1971 in place of 01/01/1971.

kaust51
                                  Sep 11, 2013

I have applied for an Aadhar card on 1st March, 2013 and I still have not received my Aadhar number. Its been more than 5 months already and the gas agencies are asking for the Aadhar number time to time. Below are the details. Really appreciate if the needful is done. Enrollment Id : 1067/42009/00717 Date : 01/03/2013 14:14:17 Enrollment Id : 1067/42009/00718 Date : 01/03/2013 14:24:13

raj_sharma1510
                                    Sep 10, 2013

Hi Team, Is there any one who can help me to get it resolve. My status is still showing in progress. How long it will take to generate aadhar card. I have applied in the month of April 2013. None of you are able to resolve. Why you have introduce such system when it is not proper. Just let me know what should i do, Whether should i enrolled freshly ? Recently TOI you have given advertisement abt the aadhar card link with the bank account. When i will get my aadhar number and when i will link with my bank . Can any one answer for this. So its my humble request to your team to guide me at the earliest.Please provide as much information as possible...
                                    mine too
                                    hmm

Jacob George Michael
                                      Sep 10, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sir, this is to bring to your kind attention that I had approached the Passport Office Cochin for renewal of passport as also the Regional Transport Office Ernakulam, for change of Permanent Address in the Driving Licence. Both of these govt bodies are stressing the importance of getting the copies issued by Jenseva Kendra to be attested.

I beg to put on record, that a whole day was taken for me to get enrolled in Aadhar list. If a card that can be validated online by Govt agencies is issued, then what is the purpose of getting the same attested by any person. I have to mention that this is the height of incompetence of technical departments in Govt, to not give a link to all Govt agencies to perform an online check of the card as and when a card number is given by an applicant for issue of certificates, licences, permits, clearances etc.

Kindly solve this problem for the citizens of this country, as time is an important commodity for all in this present world. How can such an incompetence be tolerated, after so much of time and national resources are spend in making such a national identity document?. I feel it extremely hard to digest such issues.