United Bank of India [UBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 15, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to United Bank of India [UBI]

Having problems with United Bank of India [UBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Bank of India [UBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

United Bank of India [UBI] reviews & complaints page 22

pallabpal89
Aug 29, 2019

Rs. 601 should be deduct from my account. But its deducted rs. 604 as i did transaction to book online gas booking using upi transaction. No service charge required for upi transaction.

Got below message from indian gas.

Dear indane customer, booking for cons. No.[protected] is registered with ref no.905854. Online payment made rs 601. Est time of delivery is 2 days

Your a/c no. Xxxxxxxx3352 is debited for rs.601.00 on[protected]Upi ref no[protected]

Getting below message from bank.

Your ubi ac xx3352 is debited by rs 604.0 on[protected]:58:40 by upi: techproces/icic. Clear.

Swati Jha10
    Aug 26, 2019

Address: ITS ENGINEERING COLLEGE, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781012

Whenever i try to book online the transaction fails everytime and this irritates me it wasnt happening in my previous card but from when i have issued a new one the error occurs. And i wanted to boom online everytime the transaction fails i dont know what is happeninh please put concern over my issue its very urgent. Ubi need to resolve my idsue thnku

Leeya Store
      Aug 21, 2019

Address: Ngaikhong Khunou maning leikai, Bankura, West Bengal, 795134

Sir/madam, i was fool by a man from olx when i sold my laptop they take my laptop as well as my money. I want to return my money back to my back although i don, t get my laptop please help me return my money.
      I bagging you please help me return my money
      Below detail is the bank account that fools me.

No.1,
      Icici bank
      Account holder name:- malsawmklmi kaipen
      Account number:[protected]
      Ifsc code :- icic0000010
      Branch:- ernalulam
      Amount debited form me:- 8000
      No.2,
      Vijaya bank
      Name:- mrs. Salma lalrempuii
      Account no.:- [protected]
      Ifsc code:- vijb0006016
      Branch:- zotlang
      Amount debited from me:- 4500

Sir please take some action to they the are fraud they extract money and other things from other poor and innocent peoples.
      The above list bank account holder take my laptop in the name of buying and extract money in the name of international money transfer charges buy the bank of penfed credit union. [protected]@gmail.com (This is the email) they send me. And mr. John stone (John. [protected]@gmail.com) this the man who buy my laptop whatsapp no.+[protected] he said he work in the tata construction company from albany ny,
      Mark john thomas his son in basavanapura church, bannerghatta, bangalore, karnataka, india pin code 560083 contact no. [protected].
      I am not receive the amount which was refund Amazon in my bank account.
      My Refund Reference number : 75260829221032098810729

someone as played me an extract my money and my laptop - Comment #3517118 - Image #0
      I had returned an item purchased from amazon and though the refund timeline has expired, I still haven't received my refund. The company says I should contact my bank for this problem. For details regarding the product and its invoice, please see the image added.

someone as played me an extract my money and my laptop - Comment #3520235 - Image #0

Lonelypiku
        Aug 20, 2019

Address: Vill-Fulsara p.o- Chandpara p.s- Gaighata, pin-743245, 743245

I am a west bengal govt. Employee. So i wanted to open an account in chandpara branch. Pin -743245. I went there sevaral times. But they told me there are no forms here to open an account. Please visit next week. So again i went now they said we cant open an account right now. And also we have no forms left. Also they said to open account near my office. But i want to open account in my home town.
        Please look into this matter and solve this kind of problem as soon as possible.

Rahul Baidya
          Aug 20, 2019

Address: Mirzapur, 743354

I am return a product to amazon and amazon return my refund my bank account on 8 august 2019. Almost 12 days passed. I am not get my refund. I complain at the local branch but there are no available option for me.
          Please help me as soon as possible. If bank help with me, i will great thankfull to the bank.
          Account number[protected]
          Name - rahul baidya
          Phone no. - [protected]
          Refund reference number - 75260829221032098810729
          Money deducted from account but not received from atm.
          Kindly refund my debited amount to my account at earliest as possible

others - Comment #3520376 - Image #0

Munu123.
            from Kendraparha, Odisha
            Aug 17, 2019

I had recharge my dish tv connection on 15.08.19. For amount rs492/_. Through my debit card and the amount has been debited. Today when my tv connection went down i enquired with dish tv and came to know that they have not received any payment from me towards recharge. Transaction might have unsuccessful. I request you to look into the matter and refund my money to my account at the earlier.

gpm.
              Aug 16, 2019

Address: malisahi, Khordha, Odisha

Neft was sent in my account no[protected] on 01.08.2019
              Same was returned on 03.08.2019

Apprise the reason for the return and delay in return both...

pankaj2904
                Aug 16, 2019

Address: Mariani, Jorhat, Assam, 785634

Sir, this is to inform you that my father sri pijush kanti sharma applied for a loan against swami vivekananda assam youth empowerment (Svayem) yojana. The loan amount was sanctioned against his bank account no[protected] o[censored]nited bank of india, mariani in the month of february 2019. Sir my father visited the branch several times 16 times to be precise from february 2019. But due to some unknown reason his loan is not sanctioned. Although all the required documents along with 4 stamp paper of value twenty rupees each are handed over to the branch manager. Lastly the bank manager informed him that the subsidy letter is not issued and providing a loan is his own choice and no one can compel him to do so. Here i would like to mention that my father had completed a loan against dic in the recent past without any case of default. So i don't know due to whose fault such ambitious schemes of govt of assam has become a white elephant. I request you to kindly look into the matter and do justice to a middle class person against bank managers aggression. Here i would also like to mention that my father had maintained the account with the said bank for the last fifteen years without a single case of loan default. I wish my father can get justice and all documents returned to his registered address so that we can continue banking with ubi. I also want the bank managers to stop harassing common people and let the customer know about his inability to provide loan against such schemes so that we can move to other institutions in advance.

Bharathi29
                  Aug 15, 2019

By mistakenly transfered rs. 20, 000 amount through net banking to wrong account number from quick fund transfer method on 14 august 2019 in the evening 7.12 pm from the account no[protected] to the wrong beneficiary account no[protected], bank - icici bank,
                  And the transaction id[protected]. And rrn[protected].
                  Please kindly refund our money rs.20, 000 back to my account no.[protected].
                  120 rs deducted from my account for CMS CHARGES what is CMS CHAGES.please clear my complaint about CMS CHARGES

Asiaul8444
                    Aug 14, 2019

I have been booked a ticket from new coachbehar to sealdah on 26th july for date 16 th august through the trainman mobile aps vide booking no tm[protected], but ticket have been immediate cancelled. Authority message me refund money of rs 2065 will be credited to my bank account within 8th august. But still now i have not been refund the money trainman authority mail me refund have been processed vide arn no 30004692089207211119823 and enquiry to bank, but bank authority tell me refund money not yet received the bank. So i request u look after the matter at your earliest so that i refund the money... Thanking u...
                    Aug 14, 2019
                    Updated by Asiaul8444
                    Please update the refund procedure

Nandan7098
                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: HARIRAMPUR, 733125

I am an account holder of your bank, and i have atm card from your bank. My debit card hotlist/block and have not been fixed yet, so there for i request your kindness to unblock atm card as early by today if possible.
                      Thanking u sir.
                      Nandan paul
                      Vill - mahendra
                      Dakshin dinajpur
                      Debit card no - [protected]
                      Aug 11, 2019
                      Updated by Nandan7098
                      pllz remove my atm card from hotlist
                      I have wrongly send rs 1500 to ac no. [protected], name. Manzar Arfat, IFSC. SBIN0006693 yesterday. Please transfer the amount to account no. [protected], name. Md. Rehan, Ifsc. SBIN0031791. Or return back to my account[protected], name Madhubendra Gorai

Rohitmj999
                        Aug 9, 2019

Address: 13 dobson lane howrah 1, Near the ashoka hotel, Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

Through trying many times.in bhim upi app i am unable to create upi pin as it shows debit card details error... I checked many times but i was entering correct detaisl though it shows the same message agin and again... I even tried different upi payments app like paytm.. Phone pay and many more but.. All giving the same error message.. Plz hlp as soon as possible

Sarbo Jeet
                          from Guwahati, Assam
                          Aug 8, 2019

Address: 22/15,tetikhola,arrah, 713212

Sir, i have taken a loan of 2lac rupees with a tenure of 10years with 2500 rupees of 120 months.. My total amount repayeable to bank in about 3lac rupees.. I have completed my 119 emi... But the bank is still asking me for 50000 rupees.. I am not so knowlagable person about banks and loans.. And neither of workers solving my issue and i'm very tensed.. How bank can make such things to customer...

Sourav1982
                            Aug 7, 2019

Address: 700084

On 7.8.2019 at 11.29.54 am rs.120/- has been debited from my account due to some unknown reason. Sms came as "info : cph/mms chgs/utbi0000000".
                            I do not know what this charge means.
                            On 7th august.2019 at 11.29.54 am.

However, as this is unlawful deduction from my account, it should be refunded.

United bank of india also deducted rs. 3/- to 6/- with every upi or debit card payment with paytm or phonepe. This is also unlawful because online payment totally free.

Please help me.

My account no.[protected]
                            Name - sourav mukherjee

aditipal
                              Aug 5, 2019

Address: 6/3 KASTODANGA DAS PARA LINK ROAD, SHIBRAMPUR, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I have bought train ticket from paytm using ubi debit card. But as the ticket has not got confirmed i have cancelled my ticket on 2nd august. I have got a refund from paytm on 2nd august afternoon amount: 2470. Arn/rrn no. 17203019214930531819711. But its not reflecting in my account till now. Please do the needful and give me my money. My customer id is 48391946

Aditya kumar mandal
                                Aug 3, 2019

Ok i received message from ubi that 23.6 ruppe is debited there is also a link which takes me to this website HTTPs://ubionline.unitedbank.co.in/DBInfo/
                                So. Why it is debitted?

As website suggest short querys are not resolved so i repeated this   replace all

Minakshi65
                                  Aug 2, 2019

Address: 8,subal chandra lane, 700009

Hello i am chayan basu... On 02/08/2019 rs.120/- has been debited from my account[protected] due to some unknown reason. Sms came as "info : cph/mms chgs/utbi000".
                                  I do not at all know what this charge means.

I dont know whether there is any connection between this matter
                                  However, as this is unlawful deduction from my account, it should be refunded
                                  When I tried to withdraw money from my card but it sawing your card has been retained for your protection so how could will solve it
                                  Hello Iam tapan mondal .on 19/11/2020 rs 118/- has been debited from my account (protected) due to some unknow reason .sms came as infrom : cph/mms chgs/utbi000

cph/mms charges complaint - Comment #3765087 - Image #0
                                  Hello i am Sandip ganguli On 19/11/2020 rs.118/- has been debited from my account[protected] due to some unknown reason. Sms came as "info : cph/mms chgs/utbi000".

I dont know whether there is any connection between this matter
                                  However, as this is unlawful deduction from my account, it should be refunded

cph/mms charges complaint - Comment #3765117 - Image #0
                                  I am Aratrika Roy, 118 rupees was debited from my account on 4th of December 2020 with a message as "cph/mms chgs". I didn't do any transaction.

cph/mms charges complaint - Comment #3771208 - Image #0
                                  Mera account se CPH aur MMS karke 118 rupya kata gaya hai

Kousik143
                                    Aug 1, 2019

Address: Mogra, Hooghly, 712148

Today i.e on 01/08/2019 at 18:11, I tried to withdraw Rs10000.00 from SBI ATM using UBI ATM card bearing no: [protected] of A/C no:[protected] but transaction failed and money has been deducted.Please look into the matter and do the needful in order to return that deducted money.I tried to register complain in UBI helpline but couldn't do.You are my last hope.
                                    10000.00 Debited but not received from ATM FKL0470U on 04/08/2019 at 09:51 TXN no.924184 .My acct no[protected], Digha Branch, WB.the ATM situated at Ramnagar, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal.I did not get Money from above mentioned ATM.My name is Aloke Sen...

failed transaction and money deducted - Comment #3504041 - Image #0

Aditi Maity
                                      Jul 29, 2019

Address: 186,satin sen nagar,kolkata-700108, 700108

5th july ko maine amazon se ek order kiya tha. Plum green tea face wash. Jo maine 8th july ko cancel kiya tha. Amount:281. Or payment debit card se kya tha.17th july ko last amazon.in se mail aya tha ek reference number de kar. Amazon se baat ki to unhone baataya bank mein baat krna hy. Abhi 1month hone ko ja raha hy abhi tak money mere card mein refund nehi hua. Please mera 281 rupees mere debit card/account mein de dijiye. Bohot dino se ghum rahi hu
                                      .1month ho raha hai. Refund reference no. Tha 75260829190031179662501.

Chayan114
                                        Jul 29, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I sent 10000 rupees to my sister's account from my ubi account using upi. Money has been deducted but she has not received it. She has admission today. And i am really tensed. Please help me. The transaction is showing in 29/7/2019 in my internet banking page. But it was done in 28th july, 2019. My money has deducted instantly from my account. But till now she has not received it.