Last updated Apr 12, 2023
Complaints 1349

File a complaint to United Bank of India [UBI]

Having problems with United Bank of India [UBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by United Bank of India [UBI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

United Bank of India [UBI]

United Bank of India [UBI] Phone Numbers

180 0345 0345
+91 33 2231 0513

United Bank of India [UBI] Website

United Bank of India [UBI] Head Office Address

11 Hemant Basu Sarani
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

United Bank of India [UBI] reviews & complaints page 31

Stream Andy
from Morjim, Goa

account block, balance deducting, want to change phone number

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

My account has be deducting the balance for so many times by itself without any reason. A lot of money has been lost. And m using it without any complaint to the company and then my account atm has blocked by it self again by itself I don't applied for hot listing and it block by itself. Please look after upon my account. My account number is[protected]. And I want t to change my registered phone number from [protected]...
Sumantra Sarkar

reporting unsuccessful transaction

Address:Howrah, West Bengal, 711104

I have paid to amazon pay wallet rs.115 for mobile recharge through my debit card ending with (2128) on 17/12/2018. The bank debited rs.115 for this transaction. But the transaction was not successfully completed by the amazon co. They says that they have processed a refund of rs.115 for this unsuccessfull transaction. Please look into the matter urgently....

rupees debited but not paid to pharmacy

I have used the debit card in the pharmacy. Rs5362 has been debited but not paid to the pharmacy.
Date of incident 13/12/2018
Card no [protected]
Ac no[protected]
Name pradip chaudhuri
Branch jetia / north 24 parganas
Phone no [protected]
Transaction details - prcr/[protected]/[protected]/pharmacy.
Please solve the mater as early as possible & refund the amount in my...
Jayashree Baral

ubi atm problem,money not received but deducted the amount

On date 25.11.2018 at 8.57pm i tried for getting money(rs 2000) through ubi atm through my ubi debit card (branch at dattapukur, station road near ubi bank) but the atm only given me a slip .I was stand there for few minutes waiting for money but there were no response but suddenly i get a deduction sms from my ubi bank deduction of 2000 rupee.I contact with dattapukur branch o[censored]bi they given me form for submit with complain but two times...
Binanda Bera
from Asansol, West Bengal

2012-2013 crops insurance rebate till now not paying

Address:721467

Dear. Sir most respectfully request u that i am a farmar of village area in wb - state dist-paschim medinipur p. S-sabang village - adasimla pin-721467 branch name - jhikuria ubi under paschim medinipur rm office total kcc holder -100 in year of[protected]kcc holder already paying cropes insurance rebate in[protected] kcc holder not paying till now has not been paying any crops insurance rebate till-2018 dear sir u will be investigation....
Botol
from Ranaghat, West Bengal

refund problem

Address:741153

Respected sir i am a client of united bank of india, i have fund transfer rs 692.65 wbsedcl with bhim apps dated 9.12.2018, my transaction is succesful but wbsedcl not collect the cash so please refund my amount earlier possible. My account no is[protected] and ifsc code is utbi0mty041. My branch name is matiary, so please collected cash and refund my account....
Address:Munger, Bihar, 811201

I ordered a saree from amazon, due to some reason i returned it and the refund of 2389 was initiated by amazon on 28th oct. But when i updates my pass book the amount was not credited to my bank account.
Transaction number is[protected].
My account details are
Account holder name - renu singh
Account no[protected]
Customer id[protected]
Ifsc code - utbi0mon446

As i want say...
I am an account holder of your bank and i have an atm card. On 2nd october.2016 suddenly i come to know that my atm card has been blocked.

So, therefore i request your kindness to unblock the atm card as early as possible.

My atm card number:- [[protected]]

Pabitra mandal
Dwarikapur, palpara, purba medinipur, west bengal,
Pin code-721458br...
Avanttika

extra deduction

In the past week whenever i have done any online payment, extra 3 rs are being deducted from my account. It was not so earlier. I want to know why this is the case. Even if i am adding money to paytm or sending money to anyone via text or also paying for online orders, this is happening. Please look into it.
I would like a refund of all the extra money debited....
Kushagra Jaiswal
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar

didn't get refund yet

Address:854202

I ordered a product of rs.1745 from amazon.in on 21. November 2018. Due to the issue of bank, it was cancelled due to the declination of payment made through rupay card of my account. After enquiry of few days i found that payment stuck into bank gateway which should be refunded within few days. However not only payment is not refunded yet (4december 2018) in my account also bank is not taking any responsibility of this incident
It...
rranjan1601

extra deduction in upi transfer

Address:854105

While using upi transfer via googlepay, in past 1 year no charges were deducted.
However, in recent two day, for three transfer of meagre amount 30, 10, 20 extra money ia deducted.
This is the punishment for using digital.
Could you please check why this has been done.
And confirm if there is policy change.
My a/c no-18490××2219
Rajeev ranjan...
Address:Munger, Bihar, 811201

As i want to say that amazon has initiated the refund of rupees 2389 on the date of 28th oct but the amount has not been credited to my bank account.

Transaction number is[protected]

I had buy a saree of 2389 on amazon by some reason i returned it and refund was given by amazon but when i updated my passbook the amount was not showing or been credited to my account....
n@k

disputed txn reporting charges

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear,
Sir & madam main online payment kar raha hu to disputed txn reporting charges 38 do baar kata hai.[protected],[protected],[protected] main bank main gaya avas vikas sikandra a/c no.[protected] hai jo bol rahe hai online payment par charge lagega meri aapse request mera less charge wapas mile
Main kafi time se online payment use kar raha hu abhi tak nahi kata...
Soumiep

failed transaction but money deducted from my bank account

Address:700104

I was sending money to lic via paytm app
But through my bank account. After two hours it's said that transaction failed but money deducted from my bank account. What can i do now? Money was sending through paytm upi. This upi is connected with my bank account. I have received today twelve rupees. So when i will get the rest of my money? Please reply as soon as possible....
Farida Stationerywala

money deducted from account even though transaction was declined

Address:400067

While making payment of rs.2099 at reliance trends, infinity mall, malad, mumbai on 1st dec, 2018, the transaction showed declined at the pos terminal. However after sometime i received a message from unionbank saying amount has been deducted. Reliance trends officials say that the transaction will be reversed and money will reach account but it has still not happened. How much time will it take....
Amit Sardar

complaining against illegal deduction

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

Our p. M. Is encouraging us to have digital transactions but it's very unfortunate that ubi is deducting rs. 3/- for every online transaction. I found it when i went to pay my electricity and dth bill today morning. If it continues i will close all the relationship with ubi. I would like to draw attention to the bank so that this must not happen further....
susantakumar dash

failed transaction in railway ticket booking

While booking a tatkal ticket online thru indian railway online booking site from cuttack to howrah on 25/11/2018 my account has been debited for rs.415.49p but i have not got the ticket. Kindly arrange to refund me the amount deducted from my account for the failed transaction. The indian railway site says that it is a failed transaction and no ticket booked. But my account has been debited. Will i get my money back?...
Subhendu_2018
from Barddhaman, West Bengal

unable to login to internet banking - united bank of india

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

I am a customer o[censored]bi, sbdo dum dum, kolkata branch of. My customer id is 10097664. I have logged in by using ipin and have set up my login password and transaction password. But now when i am logging into my account it is showing as ' application setup error'. I am not able to log into my account and facing lots of problems as i cant do any transaction. Please help...
Navneeta priya
from Samastipur, Bihar

refund of money from ubi

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800001

I ordered a product of rs.8899 from amazon.in on 5 november 2018. Due to the issue of bank, it was cancelled due to the declination of payment made through visa card of my account. After enquiry of few days i found that payment stuck into bank gateway which should be refunded within few days. However not only payment is not refunded yet (21 november 2018) in my account also bank is not taking any responsibility of this incident
It...
Shilinphi Vashum

atm didn't dispense cash but money got deducted

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I am complaining about money deduction from my account on november 20 2018, time, 5:49 pm. I tried to withdraw rs 6000/- cash from the atm of punjab national bank, khirkhi extension, malviya nagar, new delhi but it didn't dipense any cash nor i have catch cash from the machine but my money got deducted.
Atm info:
Cwrr/[protected]/[protected]/+gf
6 khirki extn new...