Urban Ladder Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 150

File a complaint to Urban Ladder

Having problems with Urban Ladder?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Ladder customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Ladder reviews & complaints page 5

Deepahn
Mar 25, 2021

We bought a Rubik sofa 3 seater in september, 2020. After 3 months we noticed a sag in one of the cushions. 2 months later again, we noticed a creaking sound on the back support. We contacted customer support. The executive visited the place and examined the faults. It has been only 5 months and product is faulty. Since the product is under warranty, we want replacement and not a repair. But the customer care is pushing for repair on a new product with manufacturing defects.
Urban Ladder customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

drabhivaidya
    Mar 23, 2021

Address: Dr Abhijit Vaidya 9822090755A101, Marvel Aeries, Kanchangalli, Off Law College Rd, Pune 411004

I purchased above mentioned products on line along with manyother furniture products from you on 28.11.2017 for my new house at Pune.Quality of all these products is terrible and it was a shockto me.Nearly after 2 years chairs legs started breaking, tables edges torn. Isent an e mail complaint just after Lockdown, your company expressed inabilityto do anything during Pandemic. Since nearly every chair's front 2 legs cameapart I called my carpenter who repaired them temporarily. Now they all are inbad shape. Is your products life is only 2 or 3 years ?My past complaints remained unattended.This has shattered my faith in Urban Ladder

bhosekarv
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      Jan 20, 2021

I have been assured to replace my bed since 2 months but not yet replaced.
      My mom is suffering from knee and chest pain but still it is not replaced.

Kes2020
        Nov 24, 2020

Address: Bangalore JP Nagar

We bought single bed from Urban Ladder vide our order number R[protected]. However within 11 months it broke and we have been chasing Urban Ladder for replacement of broken bed. Our complaint number is 01949264. Since 15th October 2020, we are trying to reach out for replacement. Earlier we got the mail that by 21st November it would be replaced. Now the date is changed to 21st December 2020. It is very disappointing to see this type of response from the reputed brand. With this type, they lost one customer. I request Urban Ladder to arrange for replacement immediately.

Priyal Sule
          Nov 12, 2020

I had ordered some furniture from urban ladder on 17th October, 2020, with Order No. R[protected], Total price Rs. 45, 196. This particular product (TV unit comprising of 3 sets) required installation upon delivery. The said product was delivered along with the installation team on 23rd October, 2020. When the installation team begun installation, I noticed that the ply used was of extremely poor quality, lacked stability and the fit was below acceptable standards. Please note that the installation of the complete unit was not complete yet. I pointed out the defects to the installation team and they agreed that I was right. I requested for cancellation. They clicked some pictures and sent it to their team. One of the team members spoke with me on the phone and I explained the problem. So they took the furniture back and said that once cancellation process is complete I will be intimated and refund shall be initiated. Until 8th November, 2020, I didn't receive any reply regarding this order so on the same day I wrote an e-mail to them asking about the cancellation process. Next day I received an e-mail saying "the refund for R[protected] is pending due to internal tech issue, hence i am keeping a followup and once done we will intimate you." On 11th November they write to me, "As per our policy, we do not offer post-delivery cancellations, we will not be able to process your cancellation request."
          So now I have been charged Rs. 45, 196 for wasting my valuable time on Urban Ladder. the defects were legitimate and the installation team agreed too. They have the unused product, they have also wasted my time but I do not intend to donate my hard earned money to Urban Ladder for products that I don't possess. I need my money back in any case.
          Please note order # R[protected] was also cancelled because of damaged (borer infestation) furniture, the refund for which was initiated and still awaiting the refund amount of Rs. 25, 399 to reflect in my bank account.
          Dec 1, 2020
          I got a call from the company a day after I posted my complaint. I was asked to ignore the email mentioning that refund is not possible and was assured that my refund will be processed soon. Soon my refund was processed and I received the amount in my bank account on 1st December, 2020.

Akil943269121
            Aug 26, 2020

Address: Urban Ladder Home Décor Solutions Pvt Ltd, 1st, 2nd & 3rd Floor, No 259 and 276, Amarjyothi HBCS Layout, Domlur, Bengaluru-560 071, Karnataka, India

The ray study chair was purchased by me in may 2019 - the product however, has screws in the armrest which have now started to penetrate through the armrest causing physical damage to the person using the chair.

I have contacted customer service, shocked that they could design a chair which has open screws on an area which a person leans on. After an inspection they insist that i will have to pay to fix this.

1. Their staff inspected the chair and could see there was no other damage to the item.
            2. The staff increased the damage on the chair by pushing down on areas which now exposes more screws
            3. This is in no way related to wear and tear of the item but purely a manufacturing defect which could cause injury to the children in my house!
            3. They chair design should not have open screws which cause bodily harm when using the chair.

Their customer service has been of little use and insisted on payment for me to fix this manufacturing default!

I have asked for a full refund, denying the liability should fall on the customer for their manufacturing defect.
            Sep 2, 2020
            Urban Ladder has offered to replace the chair.
            Aug 26, 2020
            Updated by Akil943269121
            I have images of the damage to my arms from the chair.

Riddhi Desai
              Aug 2, 2020

We have purchased the Palermo Sofa online (order no. R[protected] in January 2020. The sofa was delivered and installation done by your personnel. However, one of the sofa legs has broken now. And we need a replacement immediately. It was a disappointment for us as we know Urban ladder to be a good company selling quality products. Hence went with the purchase trusting the product to be sturdy. With not even 5 months from purchase we are faced with this damage.
              Kindly arrange to send your personnel for examination to the address of delivery. And help with replacement of the same.
              Aug 02, 2020
              Updated by Riddhi Desai
              Not able to send photos inspite of the files being JPG as per your requirement.
              Please advise.
              Aug 21, 2020
              Urban Ladder Customer Care's response
              Hi Team.
              We have a after-sales complaint open for this product delivered. We will revert to the customer with the resolution via email/call.
              Team UL

cofox
                Jun 29, 2020

Paid 24k for a sofa cum bed (Palermo) and in just 3 months of very less use, the sofa becomes soggy. Urban ladder representative visits home puts disclaimer that it is upto the individual use and company is not liable. Even the fabric had bubbling.
                The truth is urban ladder is cheating their customers by using very low quality and low density foam in their sofas. If the cost would have been less, it would have justified o[censored]sing cheap quality products but the price charged is in the premium segment. Utterly disappointed by their post sales attitude and pathetic customer support.

YT Neemo
                  Jun 18, 2020

I had ordered the below item on 18th may 2020 but still its showing ready to ship and no further update is given to me. Can you tell me what is the status of my order? When will i receive the order its been 1 month and i have not received it yet moreover please provide me the invoice for the order so that i can apply for reimbursement from my company. This was my first experience with you guys and your service is too pathetic beyond any imagination will never recommend it to anyone.

H Shetty
                    Nov 28, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560078

I bought this recliner on 23 nov 2017. They sent me a faulty product. They had to replace it twice and finally sent me the product on 9th july 2018...
                    I am 66 kg’s and occupy the left side of the recliner... The right side remains as is (As it’s barely used but the left side is now broken.
                    I bought this for over 50k..

If someone weighing 66 kg’s can literally break the recliner, i wonder what would happen if a man would have sat on the recliner??

Why was this faulty product sold to begin with. They say that their products are faulty in the mail so why sell it to people??? It’s not a cheap product that i use it and throw for an year!! If it was a 5-6k chair, i could still manage to let go.. But this is not acceptable.

Anupama Bohtan
                      Nov 4, 2019

Address: 391101

II received SMS regarding the stated order number on 17th Oct at 2:30 pm, saying that my order has reached Ahmedabad and that I shall receive a call for scheduling the delivery within 2-3 days time( pic enclosed).A few days later, I received a call stating that my another order for the laptop table is scheduled to arrive too and that they would deliver all three items together, to which I agreed.

Howsoever, yesterday the member of the Urban Ladder Team, called up to say that only the laptop table has arrived and other items are in the Bombay warehouse and will be delivered later.When I told him about the messages received, he could not answer my queries regarding the other order, satisfactorily.He just said that if the items had reached Ahmedabad -they would have delivered it and that my order is still at the Bombay/Mumbai warehouse

But till date, the UL team has never called me back to inform me about the order and I am the one who keeps on calling them -Every time they say there is a technical issue and they are looking into it but nothing has happened -I should have received my order by the 30th of October but have not yet received it.Every time I call there is a new story.

Meghabs91
                        Oct 26, 2019

I had purchased a 1+1 sofa and subsequently cancelled it cuz i got a 3+1+1 from them. They have charged for both the orders and promised to refund the entire amount of the cancelled order on 29th sep 2019. The refund for this is still not processed. Despite following up multiple times and calling and sending emails, they come up with some or the other lame reason, sorry etc and say that it will be processed in the next 2-3 days. Not they have stopped replying to mails as well. When i visit the store, they say we will call u back tomorrow and that tomorrow never comes!

This company is a cheater and a fraud. They block people's money thinking that what will the consumer do! No intentions of transparency with the customer. Big cheat this company is.

Chet29
                          Sep 3, 2019

This is regarding the poor quality of leatherette of Tribbiani Recliner. I purchased the product on 21 Jan 2018 (ORDER NUMBER-R[protected] and after just 1 year, it started peeling off. Chunks of leatherette come off every time we use it. Only my husband and I use it (no kids) and we make sure to dust it every day. Even after taking such good care of the product, it has become an eyesore (photo attached). I spoke to one of the customer care representatives who very conveniently said that the company cannot help in any way as it was (just) out of warranty period.

It is disappointing to see the brand using very bad quality material for a product for which they are charging a bomb and not providing any assistance what so ever in case of a complaint. Also, there is no review section on the website, so that other customers could make an informed decision about buying a product.
                          I would appreciate any assistance regarding the issue.

Dhanita Sanjay Panwar
                            Jul 29, 2019

Address: Uctc.org kohinoor plaza building, 400028, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401209

Cyber crime hua he hmare saath.

Modi govt ke aane ke baad hume aap per pura bhrosa he ki aap is cyber crime ko ignore nhi kroge.

Mere husband job ki talaash me the toh shine.com se unko mail aaya Ki 35000rs-80000rs salary packge rhega according to experince.

Humne unki website b search ki 'urban crop" ke naam se.

Fir address b liya jo website pe tha - jiska pincode 400028 hai.

Sab kuch normal lga. Fir wo bole aapko registeration krna hoga 2150rs se jo ki refundable hai.

Humne unke phone pe account me 2150rs daal diye .

Iske baad bde he prof. Tarike se hume call aaya ki ab aapka telphonic interview hoga .

Uss interview me general knowldge ke question puche gye .

5 min ki baat ke baad madam boli, 'u r selected". Hum aapko offer letter bhej rhe he.

Offer letter me likha tha ki 18000rs pay kro jo ki security deposit he aapki 10 days ki traing ka.

Ye baad humko pehle nhi btayi gyi . Toh hume 100% fraud lge ye sab.

Uske baad humne unse refund ki baat ki but no response. Watsapp per b abhi tak active hai but no reply.

Call b block kr diya unhone.

Sir we dont req our money but ye crime rok do taaki or logo ko thug na sake.

Unki details me share kr rhi hu...

[protected] - archana
                            [protected] - kavita

Urbancroptc.org

Mere husband ke saath ye fraud hua hai his name - sanjay kundan panwar- [protected] / sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com

Dhanita sanjay panwar - [protected]
                            Kaintura.[protected]@gmail.com

Arunkumar1981blore
                              Jul 26, 2019

I have purchased sofa online from urban ladder on 04.07.2019 and rs 10969 amount debited from my account and for this they had sent me order (#r[protected] confirmation mail, during the product delivery day on 12.07.2019 some one called from urban ladder and said they are cancelling the order due to their technical issue the product was sold at lesser price. After this i have registered my complaint in consumer form, and urban ladder returned my money on 24.07.2019, this is nothing but a cheating customer by taking my money and keeping with them for 20 days and afterwards cancelling the order, beware of online purchase from urban ladder. For this again i have raised a complaint against urban ladder in consumer forum.

Prasanna Ragavendran
                                Jun 30, 2019

Address: 560097

I am really frustrated with urban ladder with their refund policy. I booked some goods from them in march and cancelled the next day due to fund issue. But it's been more than 3 months, july month going to start from tomorrow and yet to receive the refund from them. Everytime i call their customer support, i get promise this will be done this week, next week... But this is not yet done and i am feeling being cheated. I got 2 email confirmations, one for last month and other for this month saying the refund will be processed within 7 working days.. But no money got credited to my account yet. I now want to take this legally, as i am really feeling betrayed and fooled here with their customer support team.

sanjaybh_72
                                  Jun 11, 2019

Poor quality products not able to survive even for 2 years. On top of it Urban ladder says they have no policy of after sales service for outside warranty product. Worst customer service and support and this is the only Company I have come across who don't have an after sales service policy,
                                  They should be banned from selling products and people looking at their products to beware of the after sales service and support.
                                  I am thinking of taking up the case in consumer court.
                                  No response from Urban Ladder team even after 2 days,
                                  Really very frustrating on this unprofessional behavior o[censored]rban ladder

Naresh Ag
                                    Jun 11, 2019

Address: Bangalore

I purchased dining table on 05 May 2019 & paid entire amount of Rs 44, 399/- on same date and company’s employee promised me to deliver the table on or before 17.05.2019 (verbal communication) but not delivered on time and again promise me to to deliver the table on or before 02.06.2019 (as per mail attached) but again not delivered on time. Finally, I received dining table on 04.05.2019 and table is minor damage form after long telephonic & mail communication. Further, company was promise to provide a valuable compensation vouchers but the same is not received till date It is fraud transaction with me as false commitment & mental harassment

Ambarish Giri
                                      Jun 8, 2019

Address: Wing A4, flat No: 105, Grandbay, Solapur Highway, Manjri, Pune, Maharashtra, 412307

The product is still enlisted in website. Post wrong installation, though replacement call raised after several follow ups, urban ladder has sent a mail that the product cannot be replaced as the same is not in stock. I even got a call that the product has failed in quality check.The product is still enlisted as available on there website as of today.if the product has failed quality check then why was is dispatched to me. When the product is available then why a cancellation request has been raised for refund.
                                      Apart from wasting my time and testing my patience why such a bad customer service from your urban ladder. This is fraud and I am frustrated. You sell products on discount and once discount has been lifted on the same, the replacement is not being provided.

This is fraud. Order no: R[protected]

Satish Madhwal
                                        Jun 8, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

Kindly provide status of following order :
                                        a) R[protected] Dated 18 May 2019 - 18 Days still awaiting?
                                        b) R[protected] Dated 27 Apr 2019 - 40 Days still awaiting

Already paid 100℅ advance payment & still awaiting for delivery from last one & half month. How is it justified?
                                        Moreover tomorrow is delivery date n no followup for the same.
                                        R they caring for their customer..
                                        This is not expected from company like UL.

Satish Chandra Madhwal