Verma Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 6, 2024
Complaints 154

File a complaint to Verma Travels

Having problems with Verma Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Verma Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Verma Travels reviews & complaints page 5

yanshi nigam
Aug 25, 2020

I recently booked a ticket but i didn’t received the confirmation of it and payment of ticket is deducted from my upi account
Verma Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravindrakn
    Aug 24, 2020

Address: DEENDAYALPURAM DHAR

Es corona call me two passanger ko ek sath ek seat me baithaya ja raha hai & passanger ki life and uske pure pariwar ki life ko khatre me dala ja raha hai...plz resolve this issue...asap

Niharika Bramhe

Address: In Indore

Redbus mticket
      Route: bhopal to indore
      Ticket no: tp[protected]
      Passenger: swati chouhan (26, female)
      Pnr: ts[protected]tpjy/3140704/bpl - ind 3:30 pm (Ex)
      Travels: verma travels.
      Departure: 03:30 pm aug 13, 2020
      Seat numbers: 14, 15, 13
      Total fare paid: rs.1200.15
      Boarding point: isbt shop no 1 commercial complex
      Landmark: near sanchi dairy
      Address: cs 01 isbt hoshangabad road near habibganj station bhopal, isbt
      Boarding point contact: [protected]-[protected]
      Verma travels. Customer care: [protected]/[protected] / [protected] / 4203237/ 7
      -
      You can reschedule the ticket till 13 aug 2020 03:30:00 am

-
      -

Thanks for using redbus.
      Redbus helpline:[protected] t&c apply
      That tickets i booked and know one is providing me bus number and driver and conducter not reciving my call... I want know what is the proble to share bus number to the passangers and suerly i will never used this travel and i wil tell to everyone that not use this service i want resolution right now otherwise why you are providing bus services if you can't share you details shame on you
      Updated by Niharika Bramhe
      But this is irrisponsibel thing that you are not providing bus number why are you not resolving this thing don't tell me that travels already notified me I know they notify me but doesn't provied me bus number my concern is about why you are not providing bus number that's it

Arham arham
        from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
        Mar 15, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

2 times using this service from ahmedabad to indor and same indor to ahmedabad - not in proper time both time 35-40 mins late, not working ac both time, give complaint to driver and conductor but no answer and information from them, cleaning issue, and most they have no idea where is drop points in ahmedabad (Asking 3 times but no answer from them... Finally very bed service..
        Totally money west... Third class service..

Jainam shah.

Nitin Nitware
          Mar 3, 2020

Address: A 2 203 Ganga Sarovar Society OLD MUNDWA ROAD, Near SBi bank, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I broaded from bhopal on 2 nd march to pune in bus nu, 2474 bus driver gave me his last birth... With out ticket for rs1400
          Also from shirdi passenger were taken with out ticket and all money was in his pocket. Idly i should be offered seat... Which he did not.. This kind of behaviour is dangerous for verma travel... Damaging ur brand.. Loosing customer faith

prj.rtm
            Feb 29, 2020

I reached at 11.15 PM on 28th Fab 2020 to Verma Travels Rajendra Nagar Indore office to board bus no.UP75 M5994 for going to Ahmedabad. Verma Travels manager Mr Vinod Verma bad misbehaved & abused me.
            I am a Sr Govt officer & I was shocked the way Mr Vinod Verma was talking to me in such a rude manner without any reason.
            I demand strict action against Mr Vinod Verma, Manager, Verma Travels, Rajendra Nagar Indore office. Photo of Mr Vinod Verma is attached.

Sunny Pagare
              Jan 14, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

I travel on 14.01.2020 from bhopal to mumbai by bus no up17t7728 boarding from isbt stop, i get down from bus on next stop for toilet, till the time i back bus was already left the place without me. And stop 2 to 3 kilometer away, very unexpected and bad services. Though it is their mistake bus driver and compounder started arguing and bullying with me.
              I'm going to police complaint with this service.
              People please don't use #vermatravel bus services.

Sandeep Sharma ji
                from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                Dec 23, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

Bus suppose to come at 2.30 pm on dec 23rd, but it came on 2.55 pm and after that bus took almost a hour to reach lalghati, we (As a traveler) delayed by 1: 20 hr in bhopal itself. Bus suppose to reach at radission at 6 pm but it was delayed by 1 hour 45 mins and reach at 7.45 pm.

My meeting at 6.45 at my client place (Indore). It ruined my meeting, frustrated
                Service by verma travel.

0/10 would to give as a rate. Sham on this service with this much of bus ticket fare,

Sandeep sharma

Janhvi Baghel
                  Dec 22, 2019

I am currently travelling in one of verma travel's buses from pune to bhopal, with prior booking. The bus stops every now & then to accommodate customers and fill the seats which feels very annoying and unsafe. Moreover, one of verma travel's customer travellers or staff opened the curtain of my seat and then they didn't close it; this just happened at 12:45 am, in the middle of the night! I felt very uncomfortable being a girl. They need to talk to their bus staff and ask them to behave with the already onboarded customers and not to disturb them while they are sleeping. Also, the curtains smell very bad! There are hygiene issues.

Prakhar Dandotiya
                    Dec 2, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

I had booked a ticket from pune to bhopal by verma travels on 30th nov 2010. My pnr - 2876511. The bus which i booked was cancelled by verma travels before informing me and any other passengers traveling with me. I had waited for around 5 hours on the pickup point arranged by verma travels. I tried contacting the said authorities of verma travels but they didn't replied in a manner to provide any kind of confirmation regarding the cancellation of bus. It is a fraud conducted by the verma travels having it's head office in bhopal and a registered company and will come under governance of consumer protection act.
                    I booked a consignment from bhopal but i have not received it yet plz give me my consignment very argently.

i am complaining about a fraud that verma travels done with me and which is really unacceptable under consumer protection act - Comment #3598225 - Image #0

Pooja_bakode
                      Dec 1, 2019

Address: Isbt habibganj bhopal

I booked a ticket from verma bus traveller bhopal to indore with timing slot of 10 am boarding and 2pm departure. When i was half on my way for the boarding point, bus agent called me regarding change in the timings of 2 hours. I was supposed to reach at 2pm instead this bus dropped me at 4pm. They don't think about time urgency. Even my seat was changed which i booked.

Sanketdesai
                        Nov 16, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I had booked a ticket in your verma bus from indore to mumbai for 1st of november 2019. But when i entered the bus, it was so dirty, the blanket was used, bedsheet was dirty, there was vomit near the sleeping area, the charging socket was not functioning, nor the tv. On top of that, the conductor, driver, and the other people were so rude that, it was almost a physical fight. I could not travel due to the above conditions and had to get down.

I have put the email to them but there is not a single reply on the same.
                        The company phone lines are always busy or nobody bothers to pick up. The person at the stop was rude and threatened to physically harm if we say anything.

It has been an extremely bad experience for other people also in the same bus.
                        These kind of buses should be banned from plying as it is risk for common man.

I have asked for refund of the money but there is absolutely no way now as they are not responding to email.

Sanket desai

ssumit agr
                          Nov 6, 2019

Address: Bhopal, 462001

I booked the ticket from Bhopal to Mumbai on 2 Nov 2019, At the time of booking, i requested to co, s Executive to provide me the middle seat as my old aged father also were travelling with me, he he assured me to do same, But i was shocked to see that the seat was given at last, My ticket no is 2816217 and seat No is SL19, SL20, Than i requested co, s exe either provide middle seat or cancelled it and refund my amount, But neither given other seat nor cancelled it, so finally i would had to traveled it.
                          The entire journey from Bhopal to Mumbai was very pathetic, restless full and air condition was not working properly and seats condition was very bad, this made me feel that we are dumped in a dark room, The continue jerks during journey felt my father into sickness and he could not stand from bad for next 2 day after arriving Mumbai.
                          My request either compensate for it or i will be bound to file case against you before competent authority.

Sumit Agrawal
                          I had contact to redbus for my ticket reschedule but there is no response from their end. They are hesitated to take complaint from our end. I am continuously tried to get the reschedule ticket, but the language they are used is not co-operative at all.

Amitanshu Saxena
                            Oct 26, 2019

Address: Office, Lal Ghati Circle, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I booked a ticket for 4000 as it was diwali and no other alternative was easy. Representation made by the company on paytm is pretty clear that it is a non-stop sleeper bus from bhopal to lucknow. However, initially they made me travel in a seater bus for 1 hr before changing it to a sleeper bus. Then late at night around 3 am they again made all passengers travelling to lucknow change while they blatantly lied that the bus has broken down.
                            I am a student of national law institute university, bhopal and i'll make sure that i file a complaint with the consumer forum if the bus company does not compensate me for this irrational and harassing behaviour. I am pretty sure they do this through planning and execute it each day.
                            Verma travels bus no 0423
                            I m complaining about driver he Catch the customer in cheap rate in AC bus without ticket. He is arguing me we are not getting enough money from Verma travels so this is the source of earning. We are not safe to travelling alone

Punj Agrawal
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Oct 21, 2019

Address: ISBT, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am standing for isbt. L preeti agrawal and my son punj agrawal. L very much time calls but travals and conductor not recive my call, this is no.[protected]. One time conductor call me and set were are you, i am standing for isbt stop and i go but not there bus i call again and set were are you conductor set me i am go for isbt. Please refund my money. My pnr no.2786656 please you check my pnr and refund my money.

pankajghostrider9191
                                Oct 19, 2019

Address: Ambetkar parisar, in front of board office, MP nagar, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462011

My booking was from mumbai to bhopal on 18/10/2019. Drop in bhopal was around 9:30 am on 19/10/2019.
                                Bus no ap39ta2474
                                But we reached bhopal at 3 pm.
                                All this happen because while crossing maharashtra border chekpost our bus was stopped around 2:30 am in morning the bus permit was expired 20 days before and driver had to pay for the permit charges and release the bus. But he said he was out of cash and travel company was also not responding to the problems. Why shall we passengers face problems till morning 8:00 am bus was not left until the driver pay the fine. But in all this we passengers including children ladies all suffered. People had meeting some important work and we could not reach on time. For 6 hours bus was in detention area. Why did the police and travel company let the passengers suffer. Who is responsible for the loss we had. And verma travels service is day by day going worst. Government shall shut down this bus services who dnt take care of there passengers. Even in images you will find another verma bus also standing same problem with that bus they also did not have their permit and insurance. Verma travels is running their business illegally they should be stopped.

andy1981
                                  Aug 19, 2019

It was one of the worst experience that i had travelling with verma travels today. It came almost 1.5 hours late from its scheduled time in indore with dirty linen and seats.
                                  I somehow managed to travel until 5am after which ac was stopped and after another 30 mins bus was stopped and kept aside the road. We waited for around 3hrs however no one could really figure out and fix the issues and we waited on road for another 3hrs.
                                  While we requested to do some arrangements to drop us to destination we have been told that they can't do anything and we can go on your own.
                                  The staff was really rude and non-responsive towards our concern. No one at verma travels picked up the phone to get this sorted and finally we had to leave on our own expenses since it was 9am already.
                                  It was really ridiculous that such an esteemed travel agency has treated their customer like this and there was no help given by red bus also.
                                  I end up reaching my destination so late that i could not join my office today and had to bear loss of pay as well apart from what i paid from piploda to vadodara.
                                  I want action to be taken on red bus and need my money back for this horrible travel with verma travels.
                                  If you guys don't take an action and get my money back i would have no other option than going ahead with legal action.

Would look forward to hear from you soon.
                                  Aug 26, 2019
                                  Updated by andy1981
                                  Its been almost a week now and nothing has bee done...do I have to go Legal about it???

Robin singhal
                                    Aug 15, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Iam travelling with verma travels 5254, 3 o[censored]s took this bus from pune to bhopal and there was a problem in the pune itself for which it was delayed by more than 1 hr, we asked the driver to call another bus from pune if its not working, he mentioned no its fine, after than its been 15 hrs but we still didn't reach indore, we missed our train to gwalior from bhopal. This is worst bus service, pls for god's sake don't travel with this bus ever. We have kids travelling with us, i said never ever travel with this bus

Aarti Sirsat Kulkarni
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Aug 13, 2019

Address: 181, dewas naka, indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

The bus driver of the bus no up 75 at 2005 is very unprofessional. My pick up was from hotel jass near radisson. I was waiting there since 10:15 and the pick up was at 11:00 i got a message from travels that the bus was delayed. I was still waiting for the bus and have called on the number [protected] for atleast 15 times and have tried various numbers for verma travels but nobody picked up the call and the bus even din't stop and just left without caring about the passenger and that too i am a lady and my leg is injured. Then when i got the bus after all the tragedy then the driver spoke to me in a very abusive language without doing a respect of a lady passanger. I want my money back for all the trauma happened to me. Otherwise i will lodge a complaint against verma travels.
                                      Payment successful but amount didn't show in Verma travel wallet money deducted from my bank account
                                      The has been credited to the merchant account and my bank has confirmed that the merchant has receive amount
                                      And the customer care executive is not picking up the call

rachanasaha
                                        Aug 1, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

I had book ticket in verma travel from mumbai to bhopal on 30 july 2019 via redbus... The bus has no windows and it was packed with wood.. And this was not mentioned before.. This is clearly a fraud done by bus service and redbus.. Redbus mentions every feature and amenities before booking tickets but fails to mention this important feature that bus has no window in lower seats... It felt like coffin throughout the journey... U people should see how claustrophobia feels like... Also i had my kid along with me suffered a lot because of you people... It is better to book tickets from ticket counter rather then to book from redbus atleast they mention important feature first... I will newer ever buy tickets from redbus and verma travel buses... And will also educate other people about your fraud so that they do not get trapped in your service
                                        The most hopeless travels I have ever seen
                                        Unprofessional business