Zerodha Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 538

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 25

nifty t
Aug 9, 2017

Zerodha partner i payed them 25000 rs zerodha brokership.. After paying thy teling office want, but i hav takn office for rent the office rent cost is 15000 rs but i tkn,, later thy told emplyee want to pkup form, only 100 rs thy give for pkup 1 form,, 1st thy told me all city demat form pkup thy give me,, but later there zerodha customer care telling to customer to send courier to zerodha direct,, thy not giving me leds all city only wekly 1 or 2 pkup thy giving and only 20 % brokerage sharing,, before paying thy told thy give all totoal leds city,, now a days thy r opepning online demat ac,,, totoal fek hai partner,, if i goon to pkup form if customer not three 1 to 3 time i have to pkup 1 form i lost petrol 300 rs i zerodha give only 100 rs.. I lost 2 lak in office all expenses,, and so dont take zerodha partner office
Zerodha customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Iam unable to put any orders..both buy/sell though i hv a limit of more than one lakh ..trying to contact you ..but both the numbers are not reachable/engaged...this is very pathetic as time lapse is resulting into losses and incurring losses bcoz of this ..pls resolve immed
I have added 37000 INR to zerodha account after market close...it is not reflecting for RA2617...we have to face so many issues with zerodha...Need action immediately

sudhee86
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Aug 7, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

My id zi6821 & my compaint is

1) i have opened account on 7th july 2017 & i have invested total 1, 25, 000.

But in my holdings its showing 1, 11, 726.00 & in q back office its howing 1, 20, 724.

Its confusing.. Where my money has gone???

I would like to knw the detail report.

2) i have not purchased c & c construction price at 59.32..& its showing profit of 6000 +

U r giving wrong report to us... Kindly revert back

Prathmesh Rahate
      Jul 26, 2017

I have transferred to my zerodha account with 20k but zerodha account have not yet credited. My zerodha client id is zt3845. Please look into the issue, and sole dis asapm trying to call customer care but call is not getting connected. Wat shall a person do in dis case.? There should be a 24 hours customer care number. I need this issue to be solvd before trading hours. Thank you.
      Aug 27, 2017
      Jul 27, 2017
      Zerodha Customer Care's response
      Hey Prathmesh, apologies for the delay. The funds have been updated in your account.
      The transfer I made to the trading account is not visible on the zerodha account. I am very sceptical about the quality of the service at this point as such online gateways are supposed to be automated. Possibly, the search for a new broker must commence.

vrgvn101
        Jul 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

The pi software is very buggy and their customer support is very poor... I opened a case and 3 days over no support and their call center staff is very rude one of the guys said he is not brahma and he cannot do every thing they are just fooling people with lower brokerage name, they also opened a mutual fund and transferred customers money without the consent of the customer.

Donno what their ceo is doing. They are expanding without their funda's clearly set if the trading software is broken then what broker are you??

chirag1774
          Jul 18, 2017

Hi, i have been a long time stock investor and use icici as my broker, once i got to know about zerodha i was excited to sign up but little did i know that it would be the most harassing process i have ever experienced as a customer. I signed up online in 3rd week may submitted my documents, there was a discrepancy on my statement thus i was asked by abhinav (Zerodha employee) to upload/share another statement. I emailed it to him few days later he asks me to upload it on your site digio - i try but there is a system error on the site, i share screen shots with him and he calls a few days later saying that i should try again.. This time digio doesnt let me upload for free cause i have exceeded the number of tries due to your system error. Now abhinav asks me to courier the statement.. To highlight the incompetence from your end - i was called mutilple times during this process by multiple people highlighting that i have not shared required documents, while i had shared them all. I have been going back and forth with abhinav for over two months now without a solution. Being fed up with the constant calls i decide that i want to stop the process mid way and want my 300 rs refunded. Abhiinav tells me that it is non-refundable cause its for opening an account but technically my account has not been opened and i am sitting here typing this frustrating email. I write to your twitter handle and i get no reply, i reply to abhinav and he does not respond. He has stopped calling me since he has realized that i do not want to open an account anymore but is completely shameless about the fact that it has been due to his mismanagement. Pfa screen shots of emails and the resolution offered. Its not about the measily rs. 300 but its about the fact that companies like zerodha do not value customers and take them for a ride as most customers do not even have the capability to highlight their complaints like i have been.
          +8 photos
          Aug 19, 2017
          Jul 19, 2017
          Hey Chirag,

Please share your registered mobile number in an email to [protected]@zerodha.com so we can check this and have it rectified.
          RMS:Rule: Option Strike price based on Ltp percentage for entity account-XXXXX across exchange across segment across product

i am getting above said problem when ever i place order, problem has been submited to support team of Zerodha still
          problem not solved because of which i am not able to place order and i am loosing money
          I have also the same problem

Sandeep 2323
            Jul 14, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506101

Please refund my money i have paid for opening account now i don"t have all documents please refund my money i will open account later now i need my 500 back please refund i have no required documents after having required documents i will open account now please refund my 500 as soon as possible i want my money back i am in urgent need of money please refund my 500

sonupreeti64
              Jul 6, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Sanjeev sachdeva 10, rest camp, east second, Dehradun (uttarakhand)
              mobile [protected]
              CLIENT ID : DS2526 with ZERODHA stock broker, Bangalore SEBI REGN NO: INZ[protected]
              zerodha daily charges from rs 23 to 1115000 in lieu of "call & trade charges" for the small trading account of Rs 5000
              how a small trader can afford such a big loss.
              intraday trader who uses bracket orders if purchases 1 by 1 shares of Rs 1 each all in different orders and if he is unable to
              close the trade at his end till 3:19 the zerodha company's software closes all trades at its end. for this service they are
              charging rs 1150000 per day (23*50000), which is inethical and they are doing this because SEBI AND NSE has not setted any
              upper cap for this charges.
              My matter taken up with nseindia complaints section vide complaint no :[protected]
              but they have not done anything as they said we can not do anything, there is no upper cap for the additional services provided by the broker .
              sir a, person with rs 5000 networth uses appx 10* margin = rs 50000, if looses[protected]*50000)per day, how a trader can
              handle such a big loss having only a networth of rs 5000. all the above said charges are other than brokerage, taxes, and
              losses if any.
              govt of india banned lottery in many states for such a small harming nature instrument.
              sir, pls take matter seriously for either stopping inethical /hidden charges in financial markets
              or, to bann all the financial markets in india.
              My order not excude Passover price again my price display order excude
              Today at 9:15am around, deposited Rs.400 in Zerodha account through SBI bank but, amount debited from my bank account but not shown in Zerodha account...that's why I unable to buy some shares...so solve this problem as soon as possible...bcoz my money is precious things to me

Unethical charges other than brokerage and taxes - Comment #2809068 - Image #0

Hemanth CA
                Jul 5, 2017

It becomes very difficult to trade derivatives in which prices are changing at every fraction of time with your interface where each time i have to enter the all detials of strike price of the derivative and the drop down list provided is also not displaying comphrehensive list of strike prices. Because of this, sometimes i am losing the trading oppurtunity.

Please work on to develop a better interface for derivative trading
                Agents in pune making false commitments and not showing up for account opening process. Not sure what is wrong with zerodha and their branch stability in pune.They make false promises and do not contact further.How can we trust to such institution where highly unprofessionals are employed.

Shrey Aggarwal
                  Jun 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Last Month I have given Rs 300 to Zerodha to open Demat and Tranding Account. After a while they asked me for the documents and provided all the documents to them. Now due to there process issues they are not able to open the account. When I asked them to please refund the amount they said they cant refund it . I requested them either please open my account or refund the amount Rs300, but they are not listening to me and doing nothing. Please help me with this.
                  Jun 24, 2017
                  Updated by Shrey Aggarwal
                  Last Month I have given Rs 300 to Zerodha to open Demat and Tranding Account. After a while they asked me for the documents and provided all the documents to them. Now due to there process issues they are not able to open the account. When I asked them to please refund the amount they said they cant refund it . I requested them either please open my account or refund the amount Rs300, but they are not listening to me and doing nothing. Please help me with this. Mobile Number [protected]

swa gadam
                    Jun 16, 2017

Address: 560078

Close your accounts in zerodha asap. Your will never see profits with zerodha as it is eating up your money using their fraudulent software.

All the complaints from other people are correct. I also experienced same issues. It is not showing correct average prices, correct purchase prices, limit orders not getting executed, charging irrelevant brokerage fees with out prior notice and the list goes on.

Also their cnc and mis thing is scary.

I have called customer service many times, they do nothing. : (

Jash Panchani
                      Jun 12, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I have applied to zerodha for demate account open, but after a month doesn't progress and my cheque also cleared before 15 days. But still date i havn't received any username and password from zerodha on mail. And no one response proper way, very bad customer service. I have contacted both broker and custmer care, but not receive proper answer from them till date.
                      Jul 14, 2017
                      Jun 12, 2017
                      Hey Jash,

Please share your registered mobile number in an email to [protected]@zerodha.com so we can check and take appropriate action.
                      Jun 14, 2017
                      Updated by Jash Panchani
                      I have sent my registered mobile number on given email id.

Kondetisiva_87
                        Jun 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

My client ID is AS1090. Zerodha is deducting around 16-22 rupees from free cash in my account, Even though i have not done any transactions from past several weeks. I have notified them earlier regarding this issue by writing a mail to them. They say they are only deducting DP charges which is around 15.53. But when i check the ledger there is other deductions which are not showing up in ledger. I maintain a excel of each and every transaction i do in Zerodha according to my excel there is a difference of around 800. I have referred 2 people to zerodha so far and they too are facing the same problem. Also am receiving lot of messages from third parties asking to buy some unknown stocks in huge quantities ever since i have joined zerodha, I suspect there is a leakage of client data from your side. I have moved from India infoline to zerodha hoping to save some money but zerodha is more disappointing than IIFL. I noticed 14.80 was deducted from my free cash. Please provide additional information about this deduction.

SivaKuma.k
                        Jul 6, 2017
                        Jun 05, 2017
                        Hi SivaKuma,

Please email the details of these transactions that don't seem to add up for you to [protected]@zerodha.com and we'll have this checked ASAP. Best send such account specific queries to [protected]@zeroda.com going forward for quick action.

Also, as for your data with us, we can assure you that we do not (nor are we allowed to) share client data with any third parties. You can report such messages to the exchange here: https://www.nseindia.com/int_invest/dynacontent/any_portal.htm
                        My balance daily unnecessarily reducing. I saw details, you deducting for call and trade charges each times 23 rupees and so many time amount deducted. I am not using that call and trade.

Big company, how you doing this kind of frauds to customer.

Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Same here ... I have raised complaint twice ... zerodha don't provide passbook feature on kite so that each deduction can be tracked. I started feeling like it's a part of big fraud game... it will burst in coming days ...
                        I recently I opened up account with zerodha and kept receiving calls from their representative Surjita [protected] to transfer money into the kite account. She also said hat if not done immediately, the trading account will be deactivated. Once I transfered money into this account, they deducted about 30 ruppes from y account for unknown reasons also there is no mention of these deductions via email or any entry into the visible system. When I called Surjita about the issue, she simply said she doesnt have the access to accounts and the money deductions to be taken up with support team.

Whats going on here, looks like this company is cooking up big scam altogether.
                        Yesterday my balance was 1117rs and in my combined contract note it showed 277rs deducted but now my balance is 717 rs zerodha people are cheating

sharetrading
                          May 31, 2017

Address: 560078

I am currently abroad, I lost 1.5 lakh by trading in Zerodha, in past 6 months, I have asked Zerodha to close my trading account by sending email to Zerodha support, as I got addicted to trading, I am continuing to loose money but Zerodha always ask me to courier me a signed form. I think company can not force people to send a signed form to close online account.

I am also getting SMS Spam from unknown number asking me to buy some junk shares in huge quantity so that I loose more money. I suspect Zerodha to be the source of leaking/selling my mobile number to these sources

mohitnkm
                            May 29, 2017

Since last few days, Kite 'not showing' or 'showing incorrect' average price. Also its showing incorrect hold quantity.

Because of that i lost my thousands of rs. i sold out my stock because stupid application avg. issue.

There's no communication from Zerodha side on this issue which is more worrisome, as I can see similar issues reported by other users in this forum.

Even after writing to the person who helped opening the account not getting a single response is frustrating pathetic service.

-Mohit
                            Jul 6, 2017
                            May 30, 2017
                            Hi Mohit. The inconvenience is regretted. Please email details to [protected]@zerodha.com so we can have this checked and resolved.

Touhid Hassan Khan
                              May 29, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Sir for ur kind information i m customer of zerodha my account id is zz9362. I think so from last few days u r deducting irrelevant amount as brokerage taxes etc. As on last friday u were deducted rs 273 without any relevant reason after calculating brokerage and all the amount doesnt go 273.
                              So kindly consider my complaint and give me revert as soon as possible.
                              Ur executive told that immediate action will be taken but till now no action or reply from zerodha
                              Jun 29, 2017
                              May 29, 2017
                              Hi Touhid.

Please share more details pertaining to this in an email to [protected]@zerodha.com so we can check and take appropriate action.
                              What more details do you guys need? Me to facing same problem, you guys are deducting around 16-22 rupees once in a week from free cash in my account. Even though i have not done any transactions from past several weeks.

Sivakumar.K

RajaRajan Manickam
                                May 19, 2017

Address: 560103

I play with Future and options and using zerodha. Recently i bought few lots under PUT. Price reached some where around 94Rs. I requested exchange to sell. But, later came to know it was not executed due to there server issue. Next day my value gone down to 0% from 1.3 lakhs.

This is not first time with zerodha. Please let me know how i can receover my losted money from them. One person told, end of the day it willbe executed. But, it didnt. Looks like they are doing perposefully during end of market hours.

Arunaakash
                                  May 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Not at all trust worthy services. First i payed my amount online and the i got a call from a sales asst manager anilkumar, banglore. He said he will send a person to my address to collect the proofs i need to pay rupees 100. But no one popped up for next three days then i called him (I called him). He simply said no one is available can you go to near by office and do the process. I clearly said i cannot as i m busy with other works. Then i gave a suggestion of sending courier. He said ok then sent a courier with forms to fill and sent with proofs. First itself clearly mentioned him that name in my bank name and proof will be different so what i need to do he simply said that i need to send a mail that this account is mine after tow days he again said i need to get a signature with bank manage. I got a signature verification on my near my bank because name in my bank account also correct with the proofs. So they are not ready to mention my name as they want. I asked him he said that's also ok.. Then he called me to sent the second form i asked is everything ok with first one he said ok. So i sent my second form with bank manager approval for my signature verification. Then they came up with a new error my photo is missing (Which i sent with my first courier) and they want me to attest on my photo. So i took two forms again and selfattested and sent him. Then after he called and said my bank proof is not eligible so i want another proof. So i sent another bank account which i am not using currently to him. He said its ok. I asked can i add my new account along with this he said i cant add so i asked him to stop the process. But he started the process by himself and now saying that i will have my account in 48 hours. And i asked him to cancel he is saying u needed a account then now you will have so trade with that bank whats the problem. I asked to cancel but he doesn't listen to at all. So i ll never belive on them agian

amitabh123in
                                    May 11, 2017

Address: 560066

Since last few days, Kite and pi UI's are either 'not showing' or 'showing incorrect' average price. Also its showing incorrect hold quantity.

I also have account with other broker, were in last 5 years have never faced this kind of issue. I was planning to slowly move to Zerodha but with this kind o[censored]I behavior it's shaking my decision.

There's no communication from Zerodha side on this issue which is more worrisome, as I can see similar issues reported by other users in this forum.

Even after writing to the person who helped opening the account not getting a single response is frustrating.

-Amitabh
                                    Just observed today, data has been corrected today.
                                    -Amitabh

Unix
                                      from Brajarajnagar, Odisha
                                      May 11, 2017

Address: 600015

Hi do equity and due to avg cost not showing correct I lost 8k .mine is less compared to others who complained . I suggest all
                                      Zerodha clients to close the account when possible and some one can take serious action against them . As they are playing with live databases and making their clients fool saying it will be fixed end of the day everyday . Isn't there any regulatory body whom we can complain so that they can take serious action or can't we report to SEBI OR NSE OR BSE about this can someone do it or let me know

ghantej
                                        May 9, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I thought zerodha was a good broker.. But what happened on 8th may 2017 was a disaster and it has become really a zero (Worst) broker after that... Apart from order management issue, their customer care was worst, which gave up on that day and were non-contactable on +[protected] or other numbers they gave for support... And finally when i was able to contact their delhi branch (I am glad they picked the phone because chandigarh branch people didn't), i got to know that we have to live by luck now. And our fate will be decided at 3 pm.. Better that i had purchased a lottery than
                                        Fortunately i didn't face a loss but my profits in bank nifty call options were cut drastically...

Zerodha you better not do it next time otherwise i will close my account and file a case against you in sebi