Complaints 535

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha

Zerodha Phone Numbers

+91 80 4040 2020
+91 80 3310 2020
Mobile
+91 76 9580 4020

Zerodha Website

Zerodha Head Office Address

#153/154, 4th Cross, Dollars Colony, J.P Nagar 4th Phase
Bangalore South

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 22

Vipul Mohan

average price mismatch not resolved

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

There is an issue in average price of stc india for which the 1st ticket (#281941) has been raised on 2nd nov. Despite 2 reminders and 2 telephonic conversations the incompetent team at zerodha has been unable to resolve the discrepancy. Due to this i have to bear a loss of approx. 50k.
Pls. If this is your response time, i will have to close my accounts with u...
Sanjay Debnath
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

no resolution for discrepancy in equity average cost (ticket #633465)

Ticket #633465 I have raised on 20/09/2017 for having discrepancy in equity average cost. of BHEL & ICICI equity.

Your system is unable to calculate the average cost properly, in case of two actions
1. Transfer shares from other demat to zerodha associated demat.
2. There are any equity bonus/split.

Because of these discrepancy in equity average cost, I was unable to sell...
hanuma223

money difference

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I raised a ticket (367499) on may 24 -2017, but till today no response from zerodha side..

My concern is money difference between profit & actual. I sent screenshot & excel sheets for their knowledge..

But absolutely no response from zerodha side. I reminded many times, every time i receiving reply : we r working on it" how many years they will work? Response less people.....
Aikatan Biswas

account opening issue

Address:735224

I have sent my documents 7days ago for opening of demat and trading account. They mentioned that account opening takes 24 to 48 hours. I have also submitted a ticket about this problem. But they don't bother to reply. After that i have tried to contact their customer care. But no response from that. They are such a waste of time. They have the worst customer service....
banimahor
from Rahuri, Maharashtra

regarding of esl share

Address:411017

My id is zl1721..
There is one share esl which i have taken but from two days, its chart not showing in software.. Only one massage showing that volume not available..
I want to know how much time it will take to come back?? I wanted to buy again this share but its rejected from your side
16387 : security is not allowed to trade in this market.. This massage i got immediately.. I want to know what is reason behind it?/...
S R BABU NAIK

asked for refund of amount paid for trading through d mat account opening

I had deposited online an amount of rs.300 on august 12, 2016 for shares trading through d mat account. This amount was for opening account but since i decided not to open account, i have asked for refund of amount paid.

To transfer
Inb razorpay (Ecommerce) bill_razecom payment

Ref. No - jsbi[protected]igacjhaml9

Reason for not open a/c
mobile no not updated with aadhaar
Dilip Dewatwal
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

call on trade charges

Address:452010

Dear sir first of fall your customer relation manager miss puja desai is not pick up the phone on time and never call back if not answer. Second if she talks to me then 23.6 rs. Charged, today i saw my statement then i find this hidden charges. Plz clear that to talk to your customer ralation magaer when we have to pay 23.6 rs. Every time...?

Dilip dewatwal
Mobile no. +91 [protected], [protected]
Indore (Mp)...
Address:560100

Fraud company they have debited 43 from my acount n from 2 weeks they r not refunding money they r saying its not there mistake. By b category share they have allowed me to do intraday usally it is blocked for intraday but due to there bug i was able to trade n i was not aware of the share that it is in b category so as usall i was traing it in 19 rs. So for alll share which i sold they told me after 3 day that they bought it back at 22 rs...
Rajesh Bartwal

square off problem

Hi, on 7th nov 2017, trade in kitr commodity for crudemini 3 times, get loss of 100/-, 150/-, 100/- total 350/-. But after that it is showing (-1 crudemini). And next morning it shoes loss of 1100/-.

Today 9th nov 2017, same is happening in my equity stock. It is showing (-30 wipro). I can't trade as it is showing margin used. What to do???. Clear these problem asap and return back money to my zerodha ac....
pritiangadi

regarding opening new account.

I have opened the zerodha new account two weeks back. Yet they not sent me the my login credentials with account details. My registered number is [protected].

Even after sending several emails they not respond. It my first time opened trading account and that also very worst experience.

I paid them 300/- opening account charges and 60/- courier amount. I am requesting them just return my amount...
mmc_71

trading blocked

Address:560076

Inspite of having balance in my trading account my orders for buying galaxy entertainment corporation ltd was being rejected by zerodha securities pvt limited. If there are sellers in the market why i am not being allowed to buy galaxy entertainment corporation ltd. All investors must be treated equally. Why has zerodha securities pvt limited blocked the purchase of galaxy entertainment corporation ltd. As per gsm 3 trading permitted once...
sntshptlsvp

loss

Address:Solapur, Maharashtra, 413501

On 26/10/2017, the stop loss order not excuted brcause guilty of zerodha server. There was a problem of zerodha connectivity. There was not problem of nse. Because if there will problem of nse then nse will stop all the trading. We all should go in consumer court.
There was a problem of zerodha connectivity. There was not problem of nse. Because if there will problem of nse then nse will stop all the trading. We all should go in consumer...
Ravi Salamani

loss due to zerodha's connection with nse on 26th oct 2017

Address:582103

Client id ze1760 i have placed the bracket order canbk 453.53 bracket oder with stop loss 10, after sometime when it gone down by 4, when i tried exit, i come to know that i am nighter able to exit nor able to put sell order and i was expecting to atleast hit the stoploss, when called on[protected], he redirected me to call on[protected]. I tried to call the number, i don't see anyone picking the call, i have entered id with zpin, i...
Rajesh T Wadekar

loss due to technical issues with zerodha trading platform at nse

Client id - yt8546
I bought 2000 shares of canara bank on 26.10.2017 as intraday @ 9.23 am. Then i tried to cancel the order but, it didn't cancel i tried several times, meanwhile the order get executed.

I was in profit of rs 4000/-.

I was not able to exit because of technical problem. I tried several times to exit but to no avail. The customer care was not working either.

Finally when...
sauneha

loss due to technical issues with zerodha trading platform

Address:Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I bought bob shares with a target and stoploss set.
I was in profit of rs.12, 000 while i crossed the target.
I was not able to exit because of technical problems.
Though the stoploss was set, the trigger was cancelled due to nse connectivity issue and zerodha reinitiated the orders where i had to manually cancel the orders but till then i lost rs.72, 000.
Please help me to refund my loss.

Client...

My sltp order on 26/10/2017 for following trades haven't triggered resulted losses and wiped out my entire capital, details are as under

Unable to transact for at least 2hrs resulted such losses.

Zerodha platform was not working and suddenly after 2 hrs shown sltp triggered at random price

My sltp are as under which can be checked @ backend

Sbin - quantity...
Sooriya The Whistler

got loss of 13000 with zerodha due to their application issue

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

During my intraday session, i've placed buy bracket order on pnb at 224 rupees with 2rs target at around 9:30am on 26th october 2017. While market is going on share price increased and it reached 227 also, but it missed my order to execute at 226 trigger price. Suddenly price was started to dip and i've planned to exit the order manually and went there, i wonder that no order was there in order book, but in positions...
SunilKK70

non execution of sale

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560046

Yesterday i placed a buy order of 'bank of baroda' @ inr 200.39 for 4000 shares, this was at 9.22 am in a few minutes time it went up to 405, i tried exiting the order when my profit was about 16000 inr, the zerodha system did not allow it to go through, i tried several times to exit but to no avail. To add insult to injury my stop loss was hit ending my transaction with a loss of more than inr 5000. Their customer care centre was...
Rishi Rajish P

contract note - 26th october 2017

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

My name is rishi and account id is zb8762. Fot the last few days i am not receiving any contract notes for the order executed. Yesterdsy (26th oct 2017) i have executed 3 orders and for some reference purpose i am waiting for the contract orders and also mailed to support team and no response from them tillw now. I dont know for jsut a contract note why this much dealy and no response from support team...
Ramesh13M
from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh

due to technical issue in eq order i have loss 1400 rupees

Address:505530

Hi sir
My name ramesh
Yesterday[protected] buy 100 shares in sbi at 9:20 morning cover order position but not shown pending order to exit position. That why entire day not exit the position i have loss around 1400 rupees. So kindly please refund/recover my money
And afternoon (11:50 to 12) zerodha security short selling 100 shares (Sbi) in normal position my account.
Customer id:zb4527...