Zerodha Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 538

File a complaint to Zerodha

Having problems with Zerodha?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zerodha customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zerodha reviews & complaints page 24

bebith
Oct 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

Kite mobile app is not working well. It always shows the wrong information about your money.

I had many times faced an issue due to this mobile app.

And one more thing whenever we buy any good stocks frequently it got rejected due to block done by zerodha.

They have a deal with higher value stocks because of this zerodha will allow you to buy higher value stocks and not allowed (Always blocked) lower stock price equity.

Please go with any other good brokers who can give better service.

Totally bad service by zerodha and they have many hidden charges. Trading with zerodha is not good yiu may intend to loose many amounts.
Nov 10, 2017
Zerodha customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 10, 2017
Zerodha Customer Care's response
Hey. The stocks you're referring to are mostly stocks that are under GSM (Graded Surveillance Measures) by the exchange. These stocks require additional margins o[censored]p to 200% of the buy value which is blocked until the stock is recategorised by the exchange even is you sell the stock. Trading on these stocks is also restricted to certain days in the month. Hence, these stocks are blocked for trading in your interest. Check out this post on TradingQ&A on GSM to learn more: https://tradingqna.com/t/what-is-the-ledger-entry-on-my-ledger-for-gsm/14600/3

bebith
    Oct 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

Zerodha is not good.

Many hidden charges are available in zerodha. The kite app is not working well. I do have a amount 500 then i used that amount to buy a stock worth 500. Evening i was checking in the fund options, it was showing 1010 r. S i got totally confused. Next day when i checked it came to again 170 r. S. I called to zerodha and they said only you have 500 r. S in used margin other than no amount and we are not sure about 170.

Guys be aware..

This is small value but if i put laksh of amount and the app is showing like this unwanted infos means it will make more confusion and intend to loose your amount.

P. B. Raja

Sunny@001
      from Pathankot, Punjab
      Oct 7, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Muja funnds transfer krna m problem a rahi ha and apka koi phone number connect nai ho pa raha ha and jo connect ho raha ha usa koi pick nai kr raha
      Muja 10 din ho gai ha apko phn lagate hua agr app Na apne numbers change kia ha to please apne new numbers bata dijia
      Nd ap ka Bangalore ka number wrong bta rahe ha please jitni jaldi ho sake meri help kijia please
      Nov 8, 2017
      Oct 07, 2017
      Hi Sunny.

This shouldn't be happening. Please email social[at]zerodha.com with your client ID and we'll have someone get in touch with you as soon as possible.
      Oct 11, 2017
      Updated by Sunny@001
      Client I'd =YZ7946

Sursen Sorokhaibam
        from Barpeta Road, Assam
        Oct 4, 2017

intraday chart .stop loss wrongly trigger.

Address: 795001

My stop loss is getting trigger wrongly according to my intraday chart and this has happen to me multiple times. I am lossing faith in your product and service. What can you do about this. For further action email me. My i d is zp6180. On 9/10/17 i sold some shares of federal bank at 112.45 and kept a stoploss of target 112.75 and trigger price also 112.75. According to the chart the price only rose upto 112.70 and my stop loss got trigger....
        suneelpydi
        Sep 29, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Account no: yw8273.

I have opened demat account with zerodha on 19th sep 2017. I have completed the kyc however due to difference of initials in pan card and aadhar, i was not able to complete.

They asked me to submit bank affidavit for which i was not comfortable with. So, i asked them to refund (Rs 600) my entire amount.

They replied back saying that the refund amount is not possible.
        Kindly help me in this matter to get my refund back.

Suneel mannar p
        Oct 08, 2017
        Updated by suneelpydi
        I have not received any updated from Zerodha

ajay kudav
          Sep 28, 2017

chart accuracy

I had sold crude oil mini quantity 60 at 3421 (Time 12:06) and quantity 10 at 3426 (Time:13:37), i had kept a stop loss of 3480 using cover order.

And my stop loss of 3480 was hit (Time:14:50)

Crude oil mini charts on kite is showing a high of 3472

I have attached screen shots of my order book, position and chart

Please rectify this issue and do the need full

Name...
          Sadhana Shinde
          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

My ticket id with zerodha 439106

"whats wrong with you guys, its worst than the babu sarkari government companies who doesnt know what they want and we are left with contacting 10 different people, for our own funds which has been transfered to get it reflected."

I request you to please kindly escalate the issue to some senior who knows what the processes are.

Each person letting us know she was not in the loop and my funds are lying in just suspense account for 7 days, i wanted to transfer so that i can start/buy the api connect. This is the worst experience i have ever received dealing with any trading company. Fortunately i didnt transfer my full amount which i was about to or else that also would have been stuck in suspense account.

Was really baffled with your staff renu chaudhary's reply "i dont care what other people from zerodha has to tell, i am dealing with you for the first time, and dont care if you have lost 5 days"

It is important to note in earlier replies to my tickets (Prajna on mail) it was stated clearly that we need to only send a scanned copy of account statement, now (Renu) asking us to send a hard copy after 5 days specially when there are 3 holidays coming forth when my courier might reach you making it atleast 10 days of whole processing. Why waste so many important days when markets are so volatile.

Further we have been asked to search on the site for some for some account changing form which we are unable to find, just wonder why cant it be emailed to us or why are you unable to even share the link. Bear in mind there are various zerodha sites and we have no clue what so ever where to find it. Q, kite where?

Further renu chaudhary without even reading the ticket replied back asking to send the hard copy (Earlier prjna has asked only for scanned copy which we already sent)
          In the reply ticket i have clearly informed her we do not have ifsc and micr as proof in new stamped account statement she just overlooked it and told us to send hardcopy

Only when i spoke to renuka chaudhar (Personally) and on repeatedly (Repeatedly confirming) asking her about ifsc and micr as mention in previous ticket/mail she after a thought responded back we cannot process without ifsc and micr proofs.

Just leaving me wonder if people know their procedures. Thankfully we hadnt courier the same account statements and then to left us be amused later that zerodha will not accept those as proofs without ifsc and micr. Like after 10 days of waiting i will be knowing i sent you the wrong hard copies and need to do the process all over again.

Besides i too previously had been associated with banking industry at l3 level in hdfc just wondering why do you need proofs of ifsc and micr when i have already given you neft and micr numbers, and have proof for bank account number,
          Why do you need the proofs for the ifsc and micr codes? You only need account proofs no one asks for proofs for ifsc and micr.
          Bank account proofs with bank branch address are enough to do that, isnt it?

This lets me to a feeling of working with some government offices. Who themselves are confused and illogical in their approaches with low iq levels and sense of responsibilities and pass on the responsibilities on one other and in end leaving the customer of a feeling of giving up on the processes.

We do not have neft and micr proofs are not mentioned and we dont have cheque book with new account number as already told corporation bank due to its software implementation has given additional account numbers for online transactions, so dont have any other document except the account summary reflecting our account number with bank branch and adress, please note both account numbers are working - new as well as old. I only need to map new account number as secondary account not to replace old one as of now till i receive further instructions from corporation bank.

If you cannot do i want a refund and may look for some other trading company who can understand our needs better. Earlier almost 1 year back i have tested your api's but coz that time you only offer intraday on only 250 non volatile scripts i never have started on but now since you have now got atleast 349 scripts now had decided to finally make a move to zerodha so had initially transfered small amount to re-activate my api (2000 credits) and was about to send my full funds to migrate to zerodha but the procedures at zerodha seems to give us second thoughts. Hopefully some sanity will prevail and more responsible people will look into it.

Sadhana shinde

Ryan Almeida
            Sep 21, 2017

I paid for the account opening in the beginning of august 2017. The documents were not checked when i send it to them but were checked after completing the in person verification process online. After sending the required documents, there was no reply from zerodha's side even after mailing the person who had asked me to speed post the documents. Some additional documents needed to be sent as was informed to me pertaining to address change. The documents had reached zerodha on the 4th september 2017 as per speed post tracking but in spite of mailing one, meghana r on the 5th sept i received no reply. I asked another basavraj gurav for confirmation of receipt of documents keeping her cc to which i still could not get a confirmation. On the 16th september when i asked for my money back from the latter, i received a call that my documents were in received by them. I was also informed that i would have to send additional documents as my ifsc code of my bank was written in pen. My question is why i am not refunded in spite of submitting all documents and all authorizations even when 12 days have passed in spite of their 10 day refund policy? And why do i have to pay money for speed post due to zerodha`s incompetence of being unable to check my forms and documents properly? Further speaking i noticed zerodha`s site has no option of filing complaints and given the awesome one line responses to the queries i have received while mailing meghana (No solutions) the best recourse for me is to open an account where i can get proper replies but off course with a refund from zerodha.

sanjay soi
              Sep 19, 2017

Address: 110010

Dear sir /madam,

I wanted to bring to your notice totally unprofessional approach by your company.

I opened demat account in the name of sanjay soi mob number [protected] on saturday. I gave time to pick up documents in an of monday ie 18 sep 17. I got a confirmatory call from relationship officer in the morning that someone will come. I immediately sent my location for ease of finding the place and land line number too.

Nobody turned up then i again reminded the relationship officer that i am now leaving the office and gave the residence address. I got confirmation of the message but no responese from pick up individual.

Got a call around 1930 that he will be able to come in the morning since office time is over and he will be there before 0800 hrs. I called up at 0810 hrs his response - "sir i am still at home."

Can you imagine of more unprofessional approach for this. I conveyed to relationship manager that this shows how the company will be behaving subsequently also and i am not interested in continuing with the account.

I will also be conveying it to person who referred it to me as very very professionally managed company what kind of bad example the company is setting.

With warm regards
              Sanjay
              I bought Apex frozen foods 8 stock on Friday 15.09.17. Now it's show in my holding as unknown and I can't trade this.
              Pls assist me or guide me to solve this asap. Below I attach the pics.
              Client ID ZI4287

opening of account sanjay soni mob 8800133891 - Comment #2856795 - Image #0
              opening of account sanjay soni mob 8800133891 - Comment #2856795 - Image #1
              opening of account sanjay soni mob 8800133891 - Comment #2856795 - Image #2

Ravi639
                Sep 12, 2017

Dear sir/madam,, i'm s ravi kumar having my id is zj1166
                My id& password are showing invalid and my mail id:saneravi. Kumar @gmail.com
                Is also showing invalid
                My share value not showing in kite app,
                Portfolio of my shares also not given so i unable to trade through that i'm getting irritation with that
                So i request you please rectify my problem

Thanx
                Ravikumar
                Id:zj1166
                Oct 13, 2017
                Sep 12, 2017
                Hi Ravi.

There seems to be a misunderstanding here. Your ID is ZJ6611, and not ZJ1166. Please use this ID. You should be able to log in.

Your shares wouldn't show up because we haven't your PoA yet. Please dispatch the same so we can process it and allow you to sell shares. We'll also have your sales manager call you with more details on this.
                Sep 12, 2017
                Updated by Ravi639
                Dear madam/sir,
                I'm s ravikumar
                Client i'd :zj6611
                Email: saneravi. [protected]@gmail.com
                Cell no :[protected]
                As i'm newly opened my zerodha account
                Yesterday ie 10/09/2017 i purchased shares of volta & canfin shares that are not showing in my portfolio, the value of these shares are not showing so i unable to trade through that
                So i kindly requesting you to solve my issue

S ravi kumar
                Sep 12, 2017
                Hi Ravi.

We have responded to your concern here: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/zerodha-my-shares-not-showing-c1696679

Your shares aren't visible on the platform as your PoA hasn't been processed yet. Please courier the duly signed document (emailed to you at the time of account opening) to be able to view and sell shares from the trading platform.
                Worst service ever

chshahalam
                  Sep 8, 2017

Customer service is very poor. I have opened my a/c one year ago but till now i haven't get my client id because they said your documents are not verified. And i have sent my documents to approximately 30 times through my email id but i haven't get my client id till now. Today i called to the connaught place branch office and the person who attends me said that you have to come to any branch office to submit your documents because our agent who collects the documents comes only one time. Mobile no. Of the person who attends me is - [protected]. Please check call
                  Oct 14, 2017
                  Sep 09, 2017
                  Hi.

We're extremely sorry to hear that. Please share your registered mobile number & email ID and we'll check what the hold-up is. Email details to social[at]zerodha.com.
                  I tried opening account with Zerodha, paid 500 online, somehow I didnt like their service and want refund, but they are claiming they dont have refund policy

padmanabhan
                    Sep 5, 2017

Address: 641021

I purchase eur/inr for around rs.15000, when it was around 76.3. The price of currency went down and it was 10200. There was still 20 more days of trading left for month end. And yet, suddenly zerodha started
                    Selling the shares. I mailed for explanation, no reply.
                    The currency price which was down 76.3 rised to 77 and above.
                    If they have not sold the shares. The profit i would earned would be enormous.
                    They are not replying for the mails.

Be ware. Dont rely on zerodha.
                    Oct 7, 2017
                    Sep 06, 2017
                    Hi Padmanabhan.
                    This could only happen if you'd placed an order with the MIS product type or if you had a margin shortfall to maintain the position. MIS positions are only valid for one trading session and are squared off by our RMS team at the end of the trading session in case you haven't done so yourself. This is because MIS allows you to take additional leverage while placing trades, and this is only possible intraday.
                    In case of margin shortfall, if the cash available in your account is less than the exchange mandated SPAN margin, your position would be squared off.
                    Best write to [protected]@zerodha.com with your client ID so you get a detailed explanation for this particular trade.
                    i would like to bring to your kind notice that i have been charged rs 23.60
                    on 12/09/1957 for call and trade. i have not called up any of zerodha no
                    on that day . my id RN0786.MY EMAIL ID [protected]@YAHOO.COM,
                    i hope this type of small mistakes should not happen this will spoil the
                    credibility of your company,

mynameisraj
                      Sep 5, 2017

My A/C no. is RP4372 (Pravin R Boricha)
                      myself is having a/c with you for more than a year.
                      but very sad to say that every time i call for help while trading in commodity on number [protected], I need to wait for more than ten minutes, as you know this much time can easily hit our stop loss and we loss the trade, you people earn your brokerage anyway but we loss our hard earned money.
                      see what you can do...??????????
                      Oct 16, 2017
                      Sep 07, 2017
                      Hi Pravin.

The average wait time for placing orders via call has never been as high as 10 minutes. We've also checked our call records and don't see any calls from your registered mobile number. Please email us with details of the number you'd called from so we can look into this ASAP. You can email us at social[at]zerodha.com

prakash aanjana
                        Sep 4, 2017

Prakash choudhary
                        Zerodha id : zh8183
                        Mobile - [protected]
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

After opening account in zerodha i was told to deposit fund in company account as my bank had no option to deposit to zerodha which will be added to my kite funds account.
                        I deposited 5000 to zerodha account as per detail
                        Zerodha commodities pvt ltd
                        Date - 16/08/2017
                        Bank: hdfc
                        Amount -5000
                        Still today is 4/9/2017 nearly 15 days and i'm not getting proper response for the deposit
                        Oct 5, 2017
                        Sep 04, 2017
                        Hi Prakash,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your fund transfer has been processed and updated. You should be able to see the same on the trading terminal.
                        Very poor Service i got from zerodha, its almost 1 moth over till now my account is not properly ready for transaction, not a single mail i receive for my enquiery, they robb my money for account opening, worst service i got from zerodha,

Subha Bhaduri
                          Aug 31, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

My zerodha id is zd1794.

I have a total of 61.332 units (Inr 100168.85) of indiabulls liquid fund direct (G) in my zerodha portfolio.
                          As per amc policy i should be able to redeem a minimum of 1 unit or inr 1000 anytime.
                          But zerodha says i have to redeem all of 61.332 units.
                          Upon requesting for the same it's being rejected multiple times with a rejection mailer stating that the units are not in the depository.

Please process the redemption request as i need that fund immediately, there is a reason i kept my money in liquid fund and that is liquidity.

Did not expect this basic problems in a renowned broker like zerodha.
                          Have to think about investing through some other fund houses if this does not get resolved.

A big thumbs down for the customer care too, no dedicated mutual fund call center, every time i contact, they either don't pick up or ask me to call some other time.
                          Sep 5, 2017
                          Resolved with the below message: We apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused to you. As you are aware the issue had occurred since the units had been short delivered to your account from ICCL which has been resolved now. Your redemption order which you have placed today should be processed and you shall receive the amount by tomorrow morning.
                          Sep 04, 2017
                          Updated by Subha Bhaduri
                          No response yet, not even a response to the two tickets I have created for the issue.
                          Will definitely move my assets to some other broker now.

tgs9415794157
                            Aug 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 226006

The compliance officer
                            Zerodha securities pvt ltd
                            Subject : refund of rs 12000 by the unnecessary loss incurred by risk management team of zerodha securities pvt ltd by squaring off my 24300 bank nifty put option expiry 24/08/2017 without intimation without consent for ac no - zl4615
                            Sir/mam,
                            1- i am fully aware of clients that pay higher stt and accounts go into negative in bank nifty weekly options that expire and go to zero at 3.30 pm but i had enough balance of more than rs 89000 in my account so a broker (Zerodha securities pvt ltd) should not unnecessary cancel a placed order (Which could have got executed in profit) and create a unnecessary loss to me (Rs 12000). This violates the fundamental right of a client to trade by canceling and squaring off option trade in loss unnecessary (Without my consent) although i had enough balance to pay the required stt
                            2- i had bought two options-
                            (A) bank nifty /24400/ call option (24/08/2017) – buy (Exchange order no [protected] at 14:59 pm time (600 quantity) at rs 7
                            (B) bank nifty /24300/ put option (24/08/2017) buy (Exchange order no [protected] at 15:01 pm time (600 quantity) at rs 15
                            3- i had placed two sell orders of both options in which one was cancelled by zerodha securities pvt ltd without my consent which is illegal. Why both contracts were not cancelled and only in which one put option i was going to get profit was cancelled by zerodha risk management team.
                            4- bank nifty 24300/put option (24/08/2017) was cancelled (Exchange order no [protected]) by risk management team of zerodha securities pvt ltd without intimation and squared off at rs 0.55 at 15.19 pm time (Exchange order no [protected]) and the price went to rs 25 at 15.24 pm
                            5- bank nifty 24400/call option (24/08/2017) was sold by me (Exchange order no [protected]) at 15.24 pm time at rs 0.15 incurring loss
                            6- so in one call option i am getting loss is not squared off by zerodha and the other in which i am going to get profit is squared off by zerodha risk management team is a case of price manipulation because maybe someone from zerodha end wanted my 24300 put option contract at rs 0. 55 and later price went to rs 25 although i had placed sell order at rs 20 which could have got executed but was cancelled by zerodha securities pvt ltd.
                            7- as i had placed sell order of 24300 put option expiry 24/08/2017 at rs 20 of 600 quantity (Rs 20*600=rs 12000) which was cancelled by zerodha due to which i had to face loss of rs 12000 must be paid back to me by zerodha securities pvt ltd.
                            In case of automatic square off at 15.30 pm the client pays the higher stt not the broker and all trades bearing profit loss are beared by client not the broker and so the broker should not square off the position without intimation of client before time if the client is having enough balance in his/her account.in my case due to broker zerodha fault my position was squared off at 15.19 pm at 0.55 paisa and the price went to rs 25 at 15.24 pm and i had to face loss due to broker zerodha fault and so zerodha securities pvt ltd should pay me rs 12000.
                            Sapna verma (Mobile number [protected])
                            Ac no zl4615 (Pan - awtpv7292c

tgs9415794157
                              Aug 24, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

As i had placed an order of 24300 put of 24th august expiry of bank nifty at 20 but zerodha securities squared off at 0.55 paisa at 3.19 pm but the price went to more than 20 at 3.24 pm.
                              My question is why have you not squared off my call of 24400 which also i had placed order and why only put order of 24300 put was squared off.
                              So the loss incurred by your system of automatically square off has to be reverted back to me.
                              So please revert back my rs 20-0.55=rs 19.45 * 600 = rs 11670... Or else i will write to sebi.
                              Sapna verma
                              Mobile[protected]
                              Ac no zl4615
                              Pan number awtpv7292c
                              From last three days i am trying to login but i failed i do not know why and no body is attending the phone no from customer care so what is the next step and i transferred 1k but till now it is not showing in my trading the account

Aashish k
                                Aug 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400033

My account number is zr6066.

Thought i have mentioned above an account number it's not an active account number.

Neither kyc is complete nor i have used it's service. I had registered complaint for refund of rs. 300 which was my registration fees as i was unable to use the account due to less accessibility of internet.

After regular replies to complaints my refund request has been getting denied with no reason provided.

569162 support ticket number.

Aashish k
                                I had paid 300 rs., For account opening all required documents submitted, since one month., But the account not opened.

No response to phone calls, . All consumer numbers are not reachable and beep sound.

There is no reply to emails also,
                                Still no reply
                                ####### service of Zerodha ... Replying only about terms n conditions n about company policy how they cannot provide refund
                                No reply yet from Zerodha

Nileshital
                                  Aug 18, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

नमसते सर मेरा नाम निलेश दांडवेकर i'd dd0556 दि. 3/8/17 मैने 5000 जमा किये दी 10/8/17 banknifty 25900 ka call 2:30 paisa चल रहाथा मैने 1920 unit order किया 1920 unit आये लेकिन average price 6:26pais आया मैने तरंत कॉल किया खूशबू मँम technical problem बताया मै 3 salse aapka customer हु लेकिन 1rs कम गिरे trade rejected आता था लेकिन 7000 ka extra trade q हुआ

reach4Ravi17
                                    Aug 17, 2017

Address: 600117

I have requested to change/replace my primary bank account from one bank to another bank.

Their mistakes are

1. They have not taken any action after they received my application till i called them.
                                    2. They have added the bank account to the existing bank account, not replaced as per my request though i have clearly opted for replace in the form.
                                    3. When i try to add funds the newly added bank account is not showing up to select.
                                    4. Worst part is i have made 3 to 4 calls and sent email but no action and it is almost more than a week. Their response on the phone is use less.

This is ravisankar
                                    Sep 22, 2017
                                    Aug 18, 2017
                                    Hey Ravisankar,

We are sorry to hear that! Please write to [protected]@zerodha.com and we;ll have this sorted.
                                    I am transfar 3000rs using NEFT from reqister account .but last 1day NEFT amount not add in my zerodha account.my id is zf8679