Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1213

anics2008
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

poor voice quality,frequent call drop and data at 2g

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Very poor voice quality, frequent call drop and no data or at 2g. Complaint made to everyone appellate authority. Response is it is best possible network from them. Unsatisfactory and feeling cheated. Unable to take calls from my home and also make any call. Complaint lodged 15 days before after that i emailed to everyone for early resolution. I am airtel postpaid corporate connection. All other networks vodafone, jio, aircel all are working...
UmeshAgarwal
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand

unable to do recharge through *122* offer recharge system

Address:Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

My retailer (Flexi) no. Is [protected] i unable to do recharge through *122* offer recharge system for any customer mob. When i do this get a masses that "you are not authorized to access this hand set". I have complaint several time regarding this but solution not provided. Due to this issue i have got loss for "extra commission" in last 2 months.
Please resolve this issue immediately.

Umesh agarwal
Contact no.:...
chat2amit

Airtel technical error behind bank rauds (airtel caused 1.97 lakhs fraud), f. i. r done against airtel

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

My story with banking fraud with my bank account linked to airtel sim will make you inspect and believe that airtel might be behind so many financial frauds happening in india.

After reading my story a media company can run a statistics to identify percentage of frauds on accounts linked to airtel sim phones which will be considerably higher as compared to other mobile phones and it is upto crime police to identify whether...
shuklamukesh74
from Korba, Chhattisgarh

opening payment bank by fraud

Address:458441

this is fraud by airtel retailer that i only want atached adhar to mobile no .i never want to open a airtel account .but airtel retailer and sercvice centre are making fraud by open payment bank ..this misdeed is done by bhumit airtel agency neemuch m.p.
for only 50 rs they make fraud and decieve people who want to link only mbl ....
S Babu Rao Patel

sms stopped by airtel from irctc, bank otp, bank messages

I am not receiving sms from irctc booking details, bank otp, bank transaction sms for the past 2 months. I have complained to airtel two times but they have closed complaints without solving the problem. After seeing all the above complaints i understand that this is being done by airtel to haress consumers. Whenever i lodge complaint they try to blame irctc or bank and ask us to check with them. I asked them how suddenly one fine day irctc,...
Anil N Gowda
from Someshwar, Karnataka

worst customer service executive behaviour

Hi all,

This is anil using airtel postpaid sim with "[protected]" from couple of years.

Had many issues with airtel billing, network, & customer service etc.. But i hv not escalated or highlighted this issues on any social sights.

Now i had a internet usage issue reporting from past 20-25 days no proper response. Hence, call cc to check the status.

This is a high time the advisor...
zeeshan3sep

airtel making consumer fool on yearly sd & hd plans

Address:Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

First my issue is that i called more than 10 times to airtel to resolve my issue and every time they said senior manager is busy and he cannot take your call. This happens to me more than 5 times. Finally, i got in touch with him after trying for more than 20 days and he promised that my issue will be resolved in 3 days and they will call and confirm. Nothing happened even after 10 days.

Secondly they said...
Vikrantm7

##### internet worst service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Airtel internet is worst & very slow, cheap marketing of one airtel whenever i try to open any website one airtel gets open i called costumer care 6 times & complained about it but nothing happened they are just promoting wynk music app on one airtel & using very cheap marketing strategy. It's very irritating when you're searching for something important....
Rakhi Subha Chatterjee

refused to provide offered service after recharging as per offer.

Address:732203

I got offer by sms that.. 345= 1gb/day 4g/3g data + unlimited all calls, 28 days. My handset is a 3g set (Microsoft lumia 535). I recharged by rs-345 on 09/07/2017, but i got 1gb data only in total. No further data is not available. When complained to 198, i am said that he has nothing to do. Even 198 official behaved roughly when called for help on 13/07/17....
Nipun rastogi

Airtel secure or scam

Seems airtel secure is a scam.
What they mailed... For my device claim – service request # 2124058...

We regret to inform that your device claim has been rejected by the insurance company due to improper handling | no proper care of handset has been taken by insured to safeguard the property..

It's all making money... Nothing else.
I never mishandled my phone ever. Even my 1 &half year old phone...
Abhishek 8120

Airtel - wrong bill arrogant customer care

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I am posting here to express my dissatisfaction with airtel services and expecting a solution from airtel.

I was a loyal customer to your brand, i was quite happy with prepaid service and network coverage, then these customer care people called us and nearly forced to change to postpaid connection for their own business and incentives and we changed all our prepaid numbers to postpaid, just because we had faith on the brand...
Furkan Makrani
from Birmitrapur, Odisha

worst internet connection

Address:313001

You are not taking my problem seriosly i already complaint 4 times but there was no solution regarding these ...i am paying for 4 g internet and getting speed less than 3 g and if i complaint they used to tell me that u should clean your sim clear catch and use sim in sim 1 slot but these things dont even work executives are just making me fool .....
from Puducherry, Puducherry

Mnp issue 9885804775

Address:560102

I am srinivas, i placed request for mnp from vodafone network to airtel on my number [protected] on 29th june which got processed on 7th july and my mnp got activated on 11th july.

The problem here is, initially i was given sim at airtel hsr layout office, bengaluru by priyanka, she told me she is unable to register this sim due to some technical glitch and handed over me temporary sim and advised me to collect...
Udit Narnawre
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

Billing and threatening calls

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

During my recent foreign trip, i activated international roaming plan. After coming back from, airtel charged me with rs.77, 000/-. Although the limit given was of rs. 14, 000/- and if the limit is crossed the services are stopped. I have not received any sort of calls or email regarding this. Now the airtel executives are calling me and my known persons for paying the bill. I spoke with airtel manager named rahul and told him that i have...
sonuraj

Broadband service delay

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I have been chasing for a broadband connection still there is no response, moreover they have collected my payment also.
It is a great grievance am writing this mail to express my recent experience with the company. I recently moved to delhi and i had applied for a broadband connection for house use. The hunt (Process) started from june 1st, 2017 on an online request for the connection. I had to constantly chase for the executive to...
Prabhsharnsingh
from Bathinda, Punjab

Atm fraud

Someone has withdrawn from my atm on 11/07/2017
I am sending details of the transaction
Amount rs 4999 trancation code othpg 424485 airtel money

Amount rs 5000 trancation code othpg 423806 airtel money

Amount rs 9999.00 transaction code othpg433401 airtel money

Atm card no.[protected]
Now this card is blocked

Plese help in recovering the money.
Adv JV SaravanaLal
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

fraud service/stealing money without my knowledge

Address:629165

Dear Airtel Airtel India- India's LEADING ###### Service Provider -
I am Running behind ur ##### Customer Care since 7th July 2017 but my issue has not being solved:
1) Im not getting incoming Calls for the past 10 days, running behind u stupids by dialling 1, 2, 3, 4, 9 etc but the issue was not solved . Dear Owner/Partners & CEOs of Airtel 4G Network Its much better that i[censored] find really difficult to satisfy a customer/...
Mahesh Akhil

Net speed and disconnecting calls and handset insurance

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Handset insurance claim was not working to claim insurance and automatically calls are disconnecting and no net speed its speed has 2g in 4g am facing so much problem with the airtel i have never faced this problem with the other delears am facing a lot of problem with the customer care members even one member also not solving my problem there is no satisfaction for porting to airtel postpaid from another network...
Udit Narnawre
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

billing and threatening calls from airtel

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I was an airtel user. During my recent foreign trip, I activated international roaming pack. After coming back, airtel sent me a bill of Rs.77, 000/- without any information to me. The credit limit given to me was 14, 000. Upon checking it is clearly mentioned that if the credit limit is crossed, the services are stopped automatically. I was getting threatening calls from airtel and also to my known persons as well. I talked with airtel manager...
Varna H J

Deactivate postpaid plan

Address:577101

I want to cancel my post paid connection, this because i have changed the company, i m moving other place so please deactivate connection.
And the thing my plan was 549rs but i getting the bill was more than 730rs.
Monthly i am not able pay that much amount and i m leaving the company also. I need to go for prepaid plan, pls accept it and do the needful.

Varna h j...