Luminous Complaints & Reviews

biplob2402

Poor Service of Luminous inverter.

Address:Hailakandi, Assam

On 28th May 2015 I registered a complain as my inverter was not working. Customer care registered the complain against no: [protected]. After two days one person from service center called me & took address from me & informed me that engineer will reach in next 2 days. I waited for 3 days no one visited my home than I called again to customer care they registered the complain again with no: [protected], once again I received a call from service...
deb31
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Warranty service not provided as per the promised time period

Address:Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh

we have bought a new solar panel along with battery and inverter (LUMINIOUS company). After purchasing the inverter is not functioning and when registered a complain the customer care agent promised to solve the problem within 3days and now its been more than 6 days, the problem still remains as it is. The toll free number provided by LUMINIOUS is good for nothing they give a number and then again after calling that number they give another...
dineshbm

Luminous battery not working, sent it for service, not returned by them

Address:Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

We bought a luminous batteries with inverter 5 months back. After 2 months, those batteries did not work. We contacted dealer as per the company advise.

They asked us to send back the battery to service center with warranty card. After they received it, they are not responding to our queries. Still they did not give it back(2 months).

I think, 2 months is more than enough to replace it....
dineshbm

luminous battery not working.sent it for servervice. not returned by them

Address:Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Hi, We bought a luminous batteries with inverter 5 months back. After 2 months, those batteries did not work. We contacted dealer as per the company advise. They asked us to send back the battery to service center with warranty card. After they received it, they are not responding to our queries. Still they did not give it back(2 months). I think, 2 months is more than enough to replace it. We paid additional amount for warranty(battery...
ashikha
from Ranchi, Jharkhand

Inverter and Battery fault

Address:Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased a inverter and battery system with solar panels from a dealer in Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh. Inverter and Battery was LUMINOUS make. I have faced overlaod issue after 25-30 days and complaint it to dealer. He responded that you have to ask to luminous. I got shocked then why dealer take warranty and also if this is to be reported to directly Luminous then they have to told me before. Also what is responsibility...
mvkchaitanya

Issues with just 1 and half month old inverter

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased Luminous inverter on 22nd February, 2013.
It sometimes switch to inverter mode even when the electricity is there and no low voltage.

I have submitted a complaint on 3rd May with request Number[protected].
I have received a message with Ch Rajesh- [protected] been allocated on 8th May to my complaint.

I haven't received any call from him.

Later...
Usha Pant

faulty inverter

Address:Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

i have purchased luminous shine wave inverter in the year Oct 2012. From the same month its inverter is showing problem. Till the time it was repaired 5-6 times. it card has replaced everytime. The inverter is still in the warrentee period. It is creating a mental problem to me also. I have purchased a new thing a from the day of purchase i am just doing its rapair. I writing this mail to just make a request that please replace that inverter...
ajaysh81

Battery with no backup-not replaced with new one

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I am an user of Luminous inverter. I trusted the company and start using the inverter. but irony is that they have provided a bad product.
My inverter's battery is not charging properly. It gives a backup for half an hour only. After half an hour inverter stops working. The full day electricity is ok but still its not charged properly. I logged a complaint for which the complaint number is : IN[protected]. Person name was Naresh...
Vivek245

Replacement not given

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Luminous ceiling Fans Tez brand 2 Units on[protected] from Krishna Electronics Jail chungi, Meerut, Bill serial No.252. One fan is working properly but other unit was faulty. I called company's service person named Chanchal Mobile No.[protected] and he said something is wrong with the ball bearing and I have to take this fan to their dealer for replacement. I took it for replacement to their dealer Uphar Electricals...
shyamshailesh

INVERTER NOT WORKING

Address:Bihar

I Made a complain against my Luminous Inverter but when the the service person came to my home telling , it cant be resolved now because we are not having the parts with us and we cant tell how many days it will take , i want to know then what is meant by warranty please let me know my Mobile no is [protected], i am suffering a lot kindly resolve my problem .
MY COMPLAINT NO IS AT LUMINOUS IS 32579 MODEL NO IS LB+VS 875 VA & T/F...
19 Comments
goaholidayhomes

Faulty untested inverters are in the market

Address:North Goa, Goa

We had purchased a 2 KVA/ 24V Luminous inverters having Product no: 1BB831B1 000040 on 28th December 2011 for our organisation, and since then have complained to my dealer (Powertrac corporation) about the machine not working appropriately. Powertrac corporation sent few technicians who admitted there is a problem with the inverter.

The inverter reboots occasionally once in the day cutting of the power supply to the computers...
vikhyat1991

battery gone dead within warranty period

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a luminous battery for Inverter from Sarna Power Products main market Vaishali sec- 4 Ghaziabad vide invoice no. 398 book no. 08 on date 7 November 2009 with a warranty of two years. But the battery has exhausted within the warranty period.
I complaint on 6 September 2011 about it with complaint no. 9012203. On 8th September a mechanic came and told that the battery needs repairing. Sir I have got...
sandip Kumar sigh
from Lachhmangarh Sikar, Rajasthan

NOT BATTERY RETURNED

Address:Begusarai, Bihar

We would like to inform you that i buy one luminous battery & one envertor in 15/09/2010 at barauni at Amar enterprises din dayal road Barauni but some dificulty on both on dated 10.02.2011 i call the shop he came & put envertor & battery on Dated 16/02/2011 enverter problem solve & get to me on 21.03.2011 but my battery not returned on till date his shop always closed & cell phone not responce on my no...
deepaksaxena16

Inverter/Battery not working

I purchased Luminous Inverter and Battery from some dealer in Ghaziabad in March 2010. Just after 10 months i.e. in January 2011, it started giving problems. The Battery would show discharge light and sound as soon as power cuts.
The receipt given to me by Dealer clearly shows the date of purchase as Mar 2010. I called Customer care and lodged complaints 3-4 times. But every time the technician comes and gives unsatisfactory explanations....
Ravi singh Rawat

Battery change

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

Sir mene inverter purchase kiya tha 13.02.08 ko laken bettery thik say work ing ne karne per muze finr say 31.08.09 ko bettery change kar dee laken fir say wahe problems bane rhe or complaint karne per ki app head Officer jaoo abhe 18 month ke warantee ha mera Bill no [protected] bettery B-3DL-3N[protected] ,1600VAVPSL pl help me...
rupak roy

Low Back up

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am really facing problem with Luminous inverter . Despite of several reminder to Santanu Das ( [protected]) and Mr Prasanta ( [protected]) no one bother to provide the service....
madhuleena

inverter

Address:West Bengal

I have bought a luminuos inverter on 12/06/2010,serial number-B2CL3P[protected] from Multi channel(garia,kolkata).Within 2 months time it started showing faults,ie within the warranty period.I lodged a complain number-UL104895,althought your company claims of resolving the problem within 48 hours it took 2 weeks for your service person to come and attend the problem inspite of several repeatative reminders.The service was not...
aprg

not working properly

Dear Sir/ Madam

I had purchased Luminous inverter in month of on 21.01.2008 , I was going for exide battery but ,he advised me to go for Luminous battery.for hassel free services.

with in one month the inverter was replaced due to intermintent problem.after that no of complains were made . in july 2009 .they have replaced a mother board of inverter.

in the mean time one year of warrenty of batery...
Dinesh Gaur

Battery Problem

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I purchased a Luminous Inverter & 2 Nos Battery on January' 09 after taking advice from many of friends and websites. My inverter broke down due to Battery on 21st of April’10. I called up on Luminous Customer care centre and lodged a complaint (complaint No-DL438633 Dt. 21.04.10 & DL 440328 Dt. 23.04.10 ) for the same. Next day they called up at around 10:30 AM and took proper location and told me, they will be sending the...
MURISH JINDAL
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

LUMINOUS GAS GEYSER NOT WORKING

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I HAVE PURCHASED A LUMINOUS GAS GEYSER. BUT IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY . THE COMPANY COMLAINT CENTRE ENGINEERS ARE VERY RUDE . THEY DONOT KNOW HOW TO TALK WITH THE CUSTOMERS. THEY ARE CHARGING RS.150 AS SERVICE CHARGE INSTEAD OF THIS THEY DONOT PROPERLY INSTAL THE GEYSER . THEY ARGUE THAT THEY DONT HAVE DRILL MACHINE. IF THEY WANT THE GEYSER TO BE PROPERLY INSTAL THEN GET IT INSTAL IT WITH ANY OTHER SANITARY MECHANIC . THE COMPANY AFTER SALE...
kodwaninew
from Kottayam, Kerala

LPG GEYSER NOT WORKING

I have purchase LPG geyser purchase dealer : J.S.Electrical ,chandigarh road ,punjab dec-2009. passed 4 month not working my geyser many problem. service enginers not properly working. only agerument .please check luminous bed services.

kindly change my geyser for better servives

Rajesh Kodwani
MANAGER (IT)
Poddar Tyres Limited
G.T.ROAD
Ludhiana - Punjab 141420br...
misterkumarsharma

invader not working properly

sir i have purches one luminous invertor for my personal use and from last two days and i inform to purchase center for this problem . But he did not take any action from my side and always told to me that i have to call to Customer Care Center ([protected] /[protected])
but both the numbers are not working .
so please i requested to solve my problem as soon as possible . and please inform me honestly.

Binod Prasad...
Priyank Krishna

Very poor service

We have taken AMC of Luminous RO last month on 12/11/2009.

We were constantly facing the problem of ants and cockroaches in water.Intead of again and again compalining our problem is not solved. They are giving various explanations like 'aapke ghar mein hi ants hai to hum kya kare','AMC li hai koi company nahi khareedi hai ' etc etc. When we call them then they turn around in 2-3 days...
TAJENDER SINGH

LUMINOUS INVERTER FAULTY PCB FITTED AND CHARGED 1300/-

I REPLACED PCB OF MY INVERETER ON 8TH AUG AND WHEN TRIED CONNECTING AT HOME, IT DIDNT WORK EVEN ONCE. nOW ON 9TH AUG A PERSON FROM VISITED ON OUR COMPLAINT AND TOLD PCB NEEDS TO BE REPLACED.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HO TO PROCEED FURTHER, SINCE IT'S ALREADY A MONTH MY INVERTER IS NOT WORKING AND AFTER SO MANY FOLLOW-UPS I MYSELF VISITED THIER OFFICE AND GOT IT REPLACED WHICH NOW THEY NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. IT'S UNDER 1 MONTH...
praveen grover

Poor service

I have been trying to approach the Company but in vain. Only the call center is approachable but they cannot help beyond taking the complaint. I have the following grievances :
(1) The call center says that the mechanic will come between 24 hours to 48 hours, but they come after even 3 days.
(2) The call center has given 8 telephone numbers but none is picked up. The numbers are 40778221, 40778222, 25558913, 25558914, 25558915,...
Bijender Singh

Luminous 1400VA Inverter Power on switch in not working

I purchased a 1400 VA luminous Inverter in November, 2006. Now te Power on switch of the Inverter is not working so I am unable to use the Inverter. The dealer as well as company persons not responding. The service is very pathetic. Can someone help me to get the unit replaced? I shall be very thankful for this help....
Manoj Singla

Battery Complaint

I purchased a battery from your Authorised Dustributor - Gurunanak Enterprises Shop No. 19 Opp. Subzi mandi Near Akashdeep Hotel KARNAL on 1/05/08 vide bill no. 912. It worked alright only for a period of 3 months and after that it started creating problems. The battery back up was poor and we complaint to your dealer in the month of August but got NO RESPONSE from his side beside getting false commitments. We called him up so many times...

Luminous Recent Comments