Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Sony Ericsson

623 Reviews
Apurv Singh Send email

Service and repairs

I had got the Joy stick of my Sony-Ericsson K750i repaired from a Sony-Ericsson service center in Gurgaon, but after 2 days of that the phone display went white, and when I took the phone back to the service center the manager refused to handle the phone he said that the phone may have got damaged due to the software getting corrupted or some problem in the main board of the phone, how ever he confirmed that the Cap of the Joystick was not fixed properly. The cold response from the the Store manager made me write to the Sony-Ericsson customer service mail id, how ever I did not get any response from them.

The Service station name and Add is
Mobile phones India
114, central Arcade, DLF City - II
Gurgaon - 122002

622 Comments

Balbir Singh Send email

My mobile set has been stolen at Machhiwara near by area ludhiana and Khanna(Punjab), could you help me for tracing .The details are as under

k320
Sn T26008RCPC
IMEI-35332201-405131-3

balbir singh
Eugene Montecillo Send email

my sony ericsson k850i ill get mad with the service bec the lcd no stock they said ill wait 2 months what kind of phone is this disposable?!!!
Sanjib Chowdhury Send email

Due to some technical issue I had submitted my sony ericcson mobile phone to my nearest service centre located at 106A, Raja Dinendra Street, Shyam Bazar Kolkata on 18th April 2009.
They had asked me to come after two days to collect the mobile phone from their centre & accordingly I reached there on 20th Apr 2009 and again they told me to come after two days. Still I haven’t got my mobile from the service centre, 16 days have already gone every time they asked me to come after two three days I don’t know what to do now.

Details are being furnished hereunder :

Model No: W9010i
Compaint ID : SEO0932212934
Problem Description: Auto on off and while slider open set become off, Hang problem, Charging problem

I would like to bring this happening under your observation so that you can take necessary action and get this issue solved at the earliest

Seeking for an early response from your end.
NSK KISHORE Send email

My name is Kishore.
I have bought a Sony Ericsson K770i mobile on 4th April 2008. Before three days of completing warranty period the mobile went dead and its not switching ON. I didn't have enough of time to give it for service by 4th of April in Sony Service Centre. I had given it to Excel Enterprises, Sony Authorised Service Centre, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad for service on 22nd April 2009. Initially it was told that there might be some software problem ad would be rectified by payment of money as it crossed the warranty date. Later after a week the Service Centre Engineer said that software is OK might be there is a problem in some chip and I agreed for repair of hardware as well. After three days he said that its not problem of chip, the mother board of it needs to be changed may then it would work and it would cost 3/4th of the mobile original cost i.e Rs 9000.00. No even once the mobile was mishandling like falling down or falling in water and the Sony Ericsson mobile life is so low, that I am made to scrap it in an year after buying it for Rs 12000.00. More over the Service and Sale staff in the neither Sony Ericsson Authorised Service Centre nor the Sony Ericsson Authorised Sale Centre have the basic courtesy to speak to the customers politely. While buying any thing from them they speak so politely telling every thing works well but when it comes to service they just keep kicking the ball from their court.

I am really shocked to learn this that
1. Sony Ericsson reputation is being shatterred and tarnised by the staff like of Excel Enterprises, Sony Ericsson Authorised Service Centre.
2. Sony Ericsson Mobile is not a reliable Handset. After buying a mobile for Rs. 12000.00 and even after being handling it carefully, its dead within an year. Moreover the service required is changing of Mother Board which is a silly answer from the Service Engineer and it costs Rs. 9000.00, which is really unbeilivable.

I am thinking of hiring a lawyer. If there's anyone who could help please contact me.
Joseph Stalin Send email

i have purchase on mobile model number of sony ericson R300 in 25oct 2008. now the mobile was so many problem in purchase on the date to now a days. sound effects and suddenly switch off . last week suddenly switch off my mobile so ill on the mobile it's completly dead so i ll complient the authorised service centre (purasaivakkam chennai - 07) and he is said the mobile its deffects on water so mother board changing cast of Rs.2000. i have purchase on the mobile rate is Rs.3600 in 7month only. what will produce the mobile in customer.recenty rly to me

mobile model number: R300
IMEI Number :354525027608007
battery number : 08W27
Govindaraj Send email

Can someone please advise what Cyber-shot means?
I have just bought a Sony Ericsson C510 and I don't think the cyber-shot is working.

I gathered that Cyber-shot was the name of the camera but it also capture still pictures of moving images...

Unfortunately my Phone does not do that...

Robin Chacko T Send email

Sir/ Madam,

I have given my K750i mobile for reparing at your certfied service centre in thrissur, Kerala. On dated 5th May 2009, and they were agreed to give in three days. On 8th today I called them on phone and enquired about my mobile. They were responding very badly to me and ask me to call on 13th may 2009. and they are not sure about to solve my complient( Its network problem).
I have a suggetion to company regarding pls replace a good customer care executive and trained peoples for repairing. Or close the service centre at earliest.

Your customer
Robin Chacko T
Thrissur
Kerala
Robin Chacko Send email

Sir/ Madam,

I have given my K750i mobile for reparing at your certfied service centre in thrissur, Kerala. On dated 5th May 2009, and they were agreed to give in three days. On 8th today I called them on phone and enquired about my mobile. They were responding very badly to me and ask me to call on 13th may 2009. and they are not sure about to solve my complient( Its network problem).
I have a suggetion to company regarding pls replace a good customer care executive and trained peoples for repairing. Or close the service centre at earliest.

Your customer

Thrissur
Kerala
Sandeep Murgai Send email

I am sandeep murgai from nawanshahar.

i had bought sony ericsson w595 from nawanshahar only...but am sorry to say you that my phn is not working...white lines cmng on the screen...so i need to get repair my sony ericsson w595 set with proper care...
i will be vry thankful to u if u pay regards to my request...
Shrey Send email

I have bought W595 in 2 feb 2009. I got problem with System connector. I just went to Sony ericsson service center. He told me that its motherboard have some problem. Go to main service center. When I went there he just said that the part which is to be replaced is not available, So go to another service center. i went another service center. they told me to not give them the cell because once's the cell is opened it gonna cause problem. And told that when it trouble a lot then come.

So my friends DON'T BUY Sony ericsson mobile. They will not going to give u any warranty. And there services r to bad to believe.a

Yours Friend
Shrey Jain
Jaipur
(m) 9829950174
Animesh Sarai Send email

I have purchased one K530i mobile set on 25/03/20008. It turns dead on 20/04/2009
Set was purchased from Nextag Ground Floor Safron Complex Fatehgunj Vaddara On contacting your toll free mobile Number as given in booklet they have advised me to handover the set to Sony Ericsson authorised service Center Accel Frontline Services PVT LTD Bhopal .Accordingly I have handed it overon 11/05/2009. They after check up said that it has to be upgraded and within half an hour it will be set right. But They could not repair the fault and told me that on next day i.e. on 12/05/2009 . Next Day They told me that motherboard of the set has to be replaced. But They Told me my waranty elapse. so kindly give me extended waranty.
Girish J Babu Send email

Manager,

I gave my mobile reporting that charging is not happening, all other things were working on 30th April 2009. On 8th (I don’t remember the exact date)
they called me up and said that my phone is repaid, I went and checked in the service center that number 2 and 8 is not working.
They took the phone to repair the same then and there itself. On 16th May 2008 they are saying to take back the mobile with the same problem.
What’s going on I am not understanding.
They are saying mother board problem they cannot do anything.

What I should do with that MOBILE...

Customer Name – Girish
Model – W550I
IMEI No. 357443000851657

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT CARD – 029…

Given at -
Ascentel – No 1038, Dr. Rajkumar Road, 4th Block, Rajajingar, Bangalore – 10.
Phone number – 080-65316607

Mobile given dated – 30th April 2009

Complaint number to Sony erosion on May 16th 2009 - SE1489-3484

If you people not able to attend this problem means I have to go for consumer court.

Girish
98453 14701
Mary J Send email

I just purchased the Soni Ericson T303 and my goodness it sucks. People can't hear me when i talk to them and it happens frequently. I exchanged it. But since my old sim was in that phone, the problem is persisting in my new phone too. It's like that phone messed up my sim. They told me that is not possible. I have 3 mp3 ring tones bluetoothed to me. Would that fuk up a phone and a sim. i kno the mp3 is on the phone not even the sim but how did 2 of my sims get fuked up. My frind that gave me those 3 mp3 ring tones has a fine working fone. I used to have the chocolate and i was told it is my fault for purchasing it. wtf. Some pls tell me can a phone fuk up a sim? Well i have a strong feeling a t303 can do that. Oh and this phone called its own random long distance numbers.
Anand Giri Send email

actually i am using sony ericsson j-120i phone. it is working perfect but recently i took new connection. when i inserted the sim and on the phone it showed `inactive sim` but this sim is working ok with other phone . pl tell me what is the problem and how can i overcome to this?
Sandeep Shashikant Shirodkar Send email

This is kind request to you to help me in detecting my Sony ericsson phone 750i which has been theft by at andheri station. As there are my personal bank details and company portal codes, it is must for me to find it as soon as possible to avoid the misuse by anyone else. I have lodged a complaint at police station but there is no use as they bloody do nothing.

This is last hope for me. As I just need is the mobile number the person is using in K750i hand set or from where do I will get such information.

Please help me.. as my job is on hold and they will fire me anytime due to non arrangement of codes of the company.
Ramesh Prasanna Send email

sir i have sony ericsson w910i.
my phone security password sill not rember. please help me.
Kalpesh Boradhara Send email

hello,
I m having sony erricson W910i.
phone is having problem; it is getting switch off after few minutes.
company is not able to repair it.
plz help.
kalpesh
Sathishkumar Send email

I am using sony ericsion p1i, when i am trying to connet wireless its displaying REMOTE SERVER COULD NOT LOCATE, but WI-FI IS CONNECTING, but i could not enter in to internet
Sandeep Patel Send email

dear sir/madem

i was purchase sony mobile phone from sony shop and mobile model is T700 before 25 days but it was hang on stand by mode i was go to service centre twice and they format and re install software but till today problem is not solved

if problem not solve then i m going to consumer court because i m belong to media

pls do needul

sandeep patel
sr. operatopn executive
tam media research
tam house
chhani
vadodara
gujarat
cell no.9998969801
Navneet Mehta Send email

i brought f305 three monts ago...after month i replace my old sim with a new one ..dats when problem occured .my phone loses its network while making a call ...screen goes blank...and when resumes with searching display ... now problem continue with every sim what should i do...

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username