Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 252

Gupta atul
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

validity issue

I got a sms 'unlimited calls & 1 gb data per day in rs. 398 for 84 days with offer khas apke liye' at 9:11 am. Dt. 5/11/17, then i recharged with rs. 398, but i got the validity of only 70 days instead of 84 days. Sms rec. From iw - 612345. So, please solve my problem and allow the validity for 84 days.

Atul gupta
1/37 peepal mandi, agra
Sarala N

non subscription of music station

Address:Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631520

My no.+91 [protected], is subscribed with idea music station which was not done actually by me. But when i tried to unsubscribe with 54321, *, 1 it is not taking the option 1 to unscribe but taking option 2 alone to change the language, this is ridiculous. I have tried more than 20 times on this 54321 number it does recognise the option im selecting that too only for unsubscribing other options it is recognising, this is...
rakshit.sharma

no network & net not working properly

Address:Ambala, Haryana, 134007

In My home four Idea user So many time I Complaint that Network Problem.
And Net Speed is very slow but your team not proper response on this.
Now I am Complain on this matter.

Please Look this matter otherwise we change the Service Provider.

Rakshit Sharma...
Manikumarplp

regarding bill payment after porting my number

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Hello team,

I have ported my number to another service and i cleared my bill but again idea people calling and saying your bill is pending, i even got message that i need to pay bill for this month.

I had ended up idea service from 5th september and i cleared my bill (21st aug to 4th sep) as per my bill cycle i done from my side.

Mobile number:[protected]...
Harpalsinh Rana

idea store worst behavior.

Address:380009

Ahmedabad crs_navrangpura
Ground floor, nirman complex, opp havmore rest., behind navrangpura bus stand, navrangpura, ahmedabad, 380009

I faced extremely poor behavior of staff members at store (Address given above).
Almost 10 customers are waiting for their query resolution and staff members are busy celebrating birthdays which took them almost 30 minutes.

How customer relationship...
ajaydalal

charging more money and not changing plan

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I am using idea since last 4-5 years. I had applied since last 4-5 months to downgrade my plan but they never downgraded the monthly rental plan and kept on charging money from me from previous plan and when i raised the issue, the response of customer care executive was pathetic. Despite several mails and telephonic calls, they never bothered to downgrade my plan and when i refused to pay more money, they disconnected my connection on pretext...
Rohit Kholia

network blockage

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab, 166402

I rohit raj kholia, employee rail coach factory, kapurthala, punjab hereby submit that it is being difficult for me to get my idea number [protected] linked with aadhar card in the idea store at rail coach factory, kapurthala, punjab. During my frequent visit to the same store i have faced difficulty to get my idea number linked with aadhar card due to network blockage. Hence, i, hereby inform you that i am going to port my number to airtel....
irtiza121
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

not refunding my security

Myself irtiza hussain. I purchased a postpaid sim of idea before 3 years & deposited 300 rs. As a security deposit. I have migrated my postpaid number to prepaidsim on ist june but my security deposit money has not been refunded to me so far. I was told by mail and customer executive in idea showroom that money will be send back to me by within 45days through cheque in my mailing adreess. But still i have not received that.. I am really very...
bobby_bedi

auto deduction of money from my talk time

Address:585211

Idea (Music pack, mastipitara, mandir darshan, fashion world & desi video got activated in my number without my doing and it has deducted almost rs. 633 from my talktime. I deactivated it but my money is still gone. I request to repay the money you took my fraud means. I am still one of the users of idea even after hearing so much bad about the company. Please dont make my trust in you go to vain. And also customer care tells that i had ask...
Manish KP Srivastava
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

mnp complaint by manish

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

First of all customer care of idea is full o[censored]neducated and illiterate people. They don't even understand the problem in one time.

I am not receiving any incoming calls after port in idea. But i am able to make outgoing calls.

59059 this number has given by idea to activate your connection after port. But bingo! You have been fooled. This will always say an invalid number.

I don't even have any...
GHanumant

money dedication l gorgeous service

Today approx 10 rupees deducted from my prepaid balance just activating movie masti on my number without my permission. It is now getting worst stealing money in the name of subscription without permission. I am fed up of losing money on idea value added services without my permission....
Abhishekts

unethical behaviour of idea

Address:560078

I am corporate idea user, and experienced below issue, with most of my colleagues. And the issue is.

Most time of the bill generation, we will be surprised with vas additional charges min 75rs. And when we call back to them and asks they rather tell, "it is because of some link you have clicked while browsing, you need not to worry sir we will stop this request and wave of the charges already occurred"

Now my...
Kunal Sinharoy

fraud by idea cellular service provider

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 402201

Deducted balance for vas

My idea number is [protected]. Once on 04/11/2017 at 04.18pm and on 05/11/2017 09.15pm they (Idea) have wrongly deducted rs. 150/- from my balance towards faulty activation of vas. This has been done without my concern. When i called customer care they said that balance deducted for vas and refunded once but now they say we can't refund it again.
Pathetic idea....
Robert Macwan
from Anand, Gujarat

collecting 20 rs. without bill (invoice) at your my idea store located at vvnagar

Address:Anand, Gujarat, 388345

This my last email at idea consumer court but sill not return back my money with my all expenses at my home by cash

Reminder -71

Appllate authority, gujarat

Bhumika rewatkar
Customer service team
Idea cellular limited

Gauri walekar
Customer service team
Idea cellular ltd

Amol gahukamblebr...
prince kairo
from Kapurthala, Punjab

idea officers change plan anytime without customers permission

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab

Hello sir my name gaurav kumar mobile number [protected]. I portin my number idea potpaid before two moths. I ask for activate 99 plan. But plan is activated of 199. I complaint using email of idea email but no any resulation given me from email during period. Then my idea number is disconnect from idea due to bill not paid then i pay my bill. Today i recive bill according to 349. Plan. Now again change plan without any permission. Please...
Sagar sam

complaint about recharge 392rs offer

I got offer for 84 days in idea mobile no for unlimited calling and 1gb data per day on upgrade of phone to 4g. But i got for only 14 days. Idea cheats with me. I wants that idea have to return my balance.

It is the worst ever experience by me. I am very hurted by idea
Me and my all friends will leave idea if idea not solve my issue...
ruetinaa
from Ranaghat, West Bengal

deducting balance without my permission

Without my permission, idea is deducting my balance from my prepaid account. I didn't bought any app. I got a message from 58010 that thank you for using your idea mobile number for rs. 10.00 towards fortumo payments app. Whenever i receive this message, every time rs 10 deducts. I didn't bought any game. I called the idea customer care, they are saying that i had activated a page but fact is that i didn't activated any page. My no. Is [protected]....
Sagar sam

complaining about 392 recharge with idea

I got offer for 84 days in idea no for unlimited calling and 1gb data per day on upgrade of phone to 4g. But i got for only 14 days. Idea cheats with me. I wants that idea have to return my balance.
It is the worst ever experience by me. I am very hurted by idea....
rajunaik6969

cheating with 392 recharge

I made a recharge for rs.392 which showed validity of 82 days with unlimited calls and internet for 82 days. However after recharge it showed that this is valid for only 14 days. This is pure cheating from idea. The condition mentioned was this is valid for 82 days for new 4g devices. I made this on new 4g device and still it did not work. Please be careful with cheating by idea....
Bhausaheb Sangale

extra charges - added feature charges in postpaid bill without any communication with customer

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have charged 75 rs for feature charges. I have not used the data still has been charged for that. My postpaid plan is 349 rs 1 gb 4g daily data. What is the meaning of fee data when you are charging 75 for it and also adding without my confirmation. Please take necessary action otherwise i will discontinue such ridiculous service.

Reduce it from my bill as soon as possible....