Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 251

Saba Geetesh Kudva
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

value added services has been added in my account without my permission

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

I have recieved messege on 4th june that bluelima has been added than after two weeks again one sms recieved that music lounge has been added than again discovery. Adventure3d, glamour world, live streaming etc..7 vas was added in my account.. Without my permission.. I have raised this issue to cs they said will unsubscribe all 7 vas but still its showing activated. They have deducted my 80 rs and they said will refund you and for that they...
Mrk007

recharge unsuccessful and fraud

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226026

I have recharge my mobile no [protected] with a top up of rs 348 twice on 9th november first at 12:21 am and second at 12:24 am through paytm with successful order id.. I. E is 1:-[protected] and 2:- [protected]. But still i havent received confirmation message from idea of that successful recharge... Even after calling the idea customer care they reply with an arrogant reply that they don't know why haven't the recharge is done yet... Please...
Likhitha sambari

ported sim not activated

I ported from reliance gsm to idea.
The porting was done a week back.
I was informed to call 59059 after 5 days. I have done it but the call was not going. The old reliance sim was not even blocked even. Please get the sim activated as soon as possible!!! There is noo signallll coming even on the phone. Its been week I took the sim. Not even activated yet!!!...
shilpa padhen

unacceptable behaviour from customer care agent .

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

I want to higher authorities to take strict action for emp id provided to me as[protected]. Name given as pooja kale.

Highly shameful with and inappropriate behavior was shown by this lady.
Does not understand the meaning of professionalism at all.
Crossed the limits of how to speak with your clients.

Please listen to the recorded call with this agent.

Please contact me asap. br...
manihtraa

deposit amount not refund.

Address:600042

I was used idea network before six month, when i was start to use idea network i have paid rs.300 as deposit amount that was re found when i port idea to other notwork without due amount. I was port my number idea to airtel before six month. But still they are not refund my money. I ask idea customer care but they says amount was refunded but i can't get any amount....
davidedison
from Phirangipuram, Andhra Pradesh

vas again deducted even after previous complaints

Earlier i had posted a complaint when 200 rs was deducted from my talktime saying that vas was activated. The problem was solved and i marked my complaint as resolved and then within 1-2 days again 150 rs was deducted from my account saying that desi videos has been activated. I dont know what to say to you idea people. Take necessary action soon and dont repeat this.

My previous complaint: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/idea-cellular-idea-game-spark-activated-withou...
rajeevnigam

no not activated

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

Hi i ported my number [protected] from reliance prepaid to idea prepaid. But for activation i called many times to 59059 and both the times they told your number we are unable to find so plz try after some times. So afyer 5 minute i already tried 50 times at least but it was not connecting to 59059.

So now what should i do??? If i cannot call 59059 then it vl nvr b activate....
Faraz Sayed
from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra

horrible internet speed

Address:411037

My number is ([protected])
Ever since i recharged for the696plan or something (It gave me 1.5gb daily and unlimited calls for 70 days i think) i am unable to use internet. The internet speed is so lowu can't even open a simple webpage.
Maybe idea does not want me to use all the data they claim to be offering. I complained to idea 2 or 3times every time they have the same reply
Plese let us know about the location ur phone...

idea sim lost

Hi m gautam singh.. My [protected] no. I have lost... All contacts i have lost important 1... Please deactivate my sim card as soon as possible... My simcard (Idea number [protected] lost)
I request u please deactivate my sim card dat may can take advantage of my simcard m worried... Ihv lost my phone with sim... Noted.. Pl help me in deactivate idea [protected] simcard...
marvaniyaraj

not allowed to use the available benefits

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

In currently one offer is running i. E rs 398 for 70 days daily 1gb data with call, office is available in my number its shown also in offers in *121#, so i made a balance above 400 in card for active through mobile, but it is not activated, so i went to the idea customer center, they give me a stupid answered that its our special office and it can me activated only in retails stores and idea centers,
What is the bloody hell logic...
Mayuresh Haraskar

deactivating outgoing service for invalid reason

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

My outgoing service is stopped for invalid reason.. it's been 3months now.. I changed my service from Airtel to idea. That time I had cleared my all pen bills and again 150rs extra for safer side as said by idea store executive. Now from last two days they asking for previous operators payment receipt. Why should I keep those receipts..
This is not good service by idea....
Farkade Suresh Rajeshwar
from Morjim, Goa

disconnection of postpaid mobile 7722076740

R/sir, i have taken recently prepaid connection from your co. & no. Is [protected]. Therefore i request you pl. Disconnect of my postpaid connection no. [protected] immediately. Please note that i will pay the bill upto 11.11.17 at the earliest, hence sir pl. Note that i will not pay the charges from 12.11.17 being i am stopping to use this sim hereafter
Thanks dt.8.11.17
Farkade s. R.
Email id [protected]@gmail.com...
harsha_ramaswami

employee behaviour

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi recently my gmail account has been hacked by some employee working in idea celluar. He deleted most of my data and i couldn't get that back. I traced his location he is working in perunguidi branch. He have accessed my account using acer tab a210. How should i get rid of this problem and how he can use customers personal information in a bad way.....
Shilu Patwa

fake scheme of idea

Why the he'll you blody people give us fake scheme you have give me messages in 6 rupees 30 paise local and std but you are deducting 1.30 rupees per call are you bloody sick of your mind as soon as my balance gets over I am switching to jio card or airtel at least they are not cheaters like you....
Ashish kushawaha

recharge regarding

Address:110043
Website:www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&cad=rja&uact=8

Hii...

Gudmrng sir,

My self ashish kushwaha from delhi/najafgarh.

Maine aaj recharge krwa idea ki website se usme ek rechage tha rs.498 ka jisme unlimited calls aur 1gb/per day ka offer tha 70 days ki validity ke sath pr mera recharge ho gya hai lekin...

In idea waalo ne mera sath dhokha kiya hai..

Kyu ki inke site pr aisa kuch...
geevi121
from Viraganur, Tamil Nadu

charging of amount

Address:600094

On nov 1 suddenly i got a msg saying that "thank you for downloading idea music station from spice digital. You have been charged rs.5". I have not downloaded any thing from idea music and so i called customer service and complained about it and they repeatedly said that
You have downloaded and so we have charged and this will not be reapeated again. But i have not downloaded anything thing from idea music is true. Again yesterday...
dipmalashetkar

request for installation of tower on plot

Address:413517

My name is dipmala. I am interested in instillation of tower on my plot. My plot is 3000 square feet. There is only one tower in our city. If you want to install go through below details.

Contact details-
At. Post gudsoor,
Tq-udgir-413517,
Dist-latur
Maharashtra, india

(Latitude-18.[protected], longitude-77.[protected])

Email-id: [protected]@gmail.com...
Shauryapatel
from Wankaner, Gujarat

worst company ever

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I had submited complain with idea of recieving a message that goes directly to voicemail. I had called the custome care minimum 5-10 times, where they just blame it on my phone. When i try to make them understand that when i put another sim card no such messages happen and there is no voicemail. Then they just tell me message stop to a number or else they will tell me to go to nearest store.

Then i had written a complaint...
atish bundhe
from Kanakapura, Karnataka

harassment facing for sim conversion from postpaid to prepaid

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Miss guided by idea store to about billing cycle. Myself atish bundhe. I was trying to change my postpaid sim to prepaid. Previously they told me to do this on 7th of month as my billing cycle is 6th of month. Now when i asked them to convert my sim then they asked to pay the bill of current month also. So why they miss guided my to change sim on 7th of month.

Totally unsatisfied by the support team of idea cellular....
jk tomar

harassment facing for the bill clearance from idea side

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Dear sir /mam,
This is very unfortunate that idea are harassing the costumer.
My self javed khan and i had port my idea nos [protected] account nos[protected] to airtel

As i make a conversation from your idea representative mis riya mob no-[protected] at that time she said to me you just pay the sum amount of rs. 355 on that all dues will be clear on idea ends.
Rest now i recived call from airtel network...