Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 131

Hacker King
from Sadri, Rajasthan

about you site login security and issues on your site.

There is biggest weakness of your site is "phone number" can be repeated. According to your rules, One number can hold only one id but your add the new id on same number without verifying it... Only username will change but number will same... While input the same active id number, one error of " NUMBER REPEATED" will appear but the id has been save in your server and that person can login into it...
And your new site is unable to...
SUSENJIT MALLICK
from Angamali, Kerala
Aug 8, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 8, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

money deducted from bank account but not credited in r wallet of uts app

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700131

I used my debit card for recharging R Wallet o[censored]TS mobile app( Under IRCTC).But at first attempt money is not credited to my R Wallet.So, I had to recharge again.Later bank statement shoes money debited twice but recharge done for once.Money debitted from bank account twice but it is not credited in R Wallet for one transaction. I sent a email to UTS sealdah, but did not get any response.UTS app registed mobile number [protected].br...
48 other people found this review helpful
48 found this helpful
29 Comments
Ibrahim.a.m
from Kodungallur, Kerala

mail id correction

Address:Belgaum, Karnataka, 590010

Mail id correction
i mentioned mail id [protected]@rgmail.com,
Instead of [protected]@gmail.com
while making the on line account in irctc. e ticket system
my mail id is [protected]@ gmail.com.
pl arrang e to do the correction as as early on urgent base
my user id Jimulla
mob no [protected]
i hope you do the needfull
thanking you sir
mulla
belgaum 590010...
chandan_neha

irctc website not working in usa

Address:98055

IRCTC web portal is not accessible in USA. It is giving below error:
This site can’t be reached
The webpage at https://www.irctc.co.in/eticketing/loginHome.jsf might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
ERR_TUNNEL_CONNECTION_FAILED
Same issue is with IRCTC rail connect app also where it is giving error of data connection when clicked on Train Ticket option.br...
dinsurance
from Jalna, Maharashtra

refund for ticket cancellation & refund for failure of ticket booking

Address:Amravati, Maharashtra, 444701

A week ago when i tried to book a ticket by using android app of irctc. every thing works well but after the payment it gives error message but in mean while ticket amount deducted from my bank account.
several times i complaint about it to the irctc helpline, but they refused to consider it as any problem.
i mailed at [protected]@irctc.co.in but they just send ticket id and forget the problem.
so how can i get the refund...
rakeshNBDT

amount debited from bank but not credited to utsonmobile wallets

I tried to recharge utsonmobile Rs.100 through debit card from my bank account(see attachment). Message received from bank informed debit of that account but utsonmobile balance showed no transaction held and the balance remains the same as earlier. On asking the Bank authority over phone via toll free number (SBI) I was directed to the irctc so that they should initiate first for this and the banking authority will resolve this by crediting...
knilesh177
from Kishanganj, West Bengal

pending from bank end

Address:Patna, Bihar

Booked Ticket on IRCTC using Master Card vide Booking Transaction ID of IRCTC is [protected] and amount debited INR 2010 but IRCTC website showing Payment Pending from Bank End, I inquired at my Bank and they confirmed that money has been debited and there is no problem at Bank End. IRCTC anyway unable to say anything as their System is always problematic. Kindly confirm as neither I am able to book new ticket nor...
ashok kandoi

train diverted

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I got below message

"TR NO 11026 PUNE-BSL EXP. OF DT. 11.07.2018. WILL RUN DIVERTED ROUTE VIA DD-MMR. DUE TO HEAVY RAIN AND WATER LOGGING. INCONVENIENCE IS REGRETTED."

Please confirm Schedule time, and it will halt At kalyan station.
My PNR: [protected], TRN 11026, dated:[protected].

IF it is not halt at Kalyan station can I get full refund for the same, What is...
Aabhas Goel

overcharging food items to customers

Undersigned asked for Bread Omellete (2 eggs). The catering staff asked for Rs.50/-. However, the list price on IRCTC’s website is Rs. 35/-. Another catering staff also asked for Rs.50/-. On being asked why is he overcharging he simply replied “net vet mat dekho, Lena hai toh Rs.50/- mai lo” and walked away. Similarly, the catering staff was overcharging for Poha and Bread cutlets too.

Undersigned is travelling by Train...
surajs9765
from Haliyal, Karnataka

refund for amount of rs 7300

Respected Sir/Madam;
I have tried to book a ticket on 14 June 2018 and tied 2 times 1 for 3AC and another for sleeper coach
both were failed transaction
I am trying to get my money back and informing them I have not received my refund they are saying that they will check from 21 June onwards
but not getting any satisfactory responce

Transaction Id
.refund Rs 2340br...
Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390024

Today I booked railway retiring room no. 4 at Bangalore through irctc site from 22.07.18 at 8.00 to 23.07.18 up to 20.00 hrs. for two persons. its confirm TID: [protected] Ref No.: SBCRR1148811 fare 1942. Payment done by credit card, which is deducted
now I request please send me confirmation message on mob. [protected] or email: [protected]@gmail.com
From Mukesh...
Banhishikha Banerjee
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

food and beverages

We pay hefty amounts to travel by A-class trains in India, thinking that everything is being taken care of. I am traveling to Kolkata from New Delhi in train number 12260, and was surprised to find the staffs not serving the evening usual snacks. On enquiry, they said that IRCTC has stopped serving evening snacks from this month. As it is the quality of food and quantity has drastically gone bad and reduced. And now the end of evening snacks....
srashti jain
from Kishanpur, Uttar Pradesh

money not refunded to the bank account

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I booked a ticket from irctc but canceled the ticket the ticket was of general quota and was confirmed please refund my all the amount back because the irctc is showing that they have refunded but the amount is not refunded back in my account.
Reference Number- [protected]
Booking amount- 560
Refund amount- 370
Quita- GENERAL (GN)
Class-THIRD AC (3A)

If the amount is not refunded i will...
vipin999
from Zira, Punjab

ticket cancellation

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I was make ticket by IRCTC website on 1/6/18 for journey date 17/6/18 from Kanpur to Jaipur with my Wife and 1 yr old Son but unfortunately my travel plan cancel due to some reason and tried to cancel my booked ticket before allotted confirm seat but always shown one pop-up "This PNR not book through www.irctc.co.in so cancellation/TDR filling not allowed.

i was call to customer care for cancellation...
Ram Chandra Chauhan

site

Address:275102

Please be advised that your new irctc.co.in site for railways ticket booking is pathetic. First of all it does not open at all. Secondly, even if it opens, it does not open properly. Thirdly, we are having difficulty in taking print out of our tickets since this option is not working at all. It seem that you have developed a very heavy site. Please be light....
blssanjay

no refund for failed transaction

Sir, I have booked my ticket on 17.06.2018 through irctc. I have not received the refund for failed transaction even after three weeks.I had used the paytm payment gateway & Bank of Baroda debit card for payment.My ransaction no. is [protected] regarding this transaction & amount of Rs.880 is debited from my bank account. Kindly advise me for appropriate remedy regarding this issue....
Ramnath055

booked history details

I can't able to see my booked history details. This improves the new website is not as user friendly. Lot of issues in new web page. Please ask the IT to make it worth and user friendly. Only useful in the new page is we can check the probability percentage of ticket confirm.

Please do the needful as soon as possible. This will create severe headache to the users....
kapilkumar85
from Pathankot, Punjab

tdr refund complaint

Address:263152

I booked a tatkal ticket on 23 June with name Rohit (age -25) and subashu (age- 40) form rampur to pathankot cantt, Date of journery was 25 june 2018, I filled TDR file on 25 June due train late more than three hours, PNR number of ticket was [protected], My IRCTC account is sawankapil,

with Mobile number [protected] and mail ID is sawan.[protected]@gmail.com

when I will be received TDR refund amount and i am attached...
Anju Gandhi27
from Suriapet, Telangana

worst irctc website ever

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

The new irctc website is the worst site.
Why can't v login first and then book tickets or check the booking history the way it was done earlier
As per the new site we have to go through the whole drill of feeding the information of booking a ticket and then they ask you to login and only then u can check ur booking details or book a ticket
It is not at all user friendly...
saurabh@1987

amount not refunded by irctc

Address:Nainital, Uttarakhand, 244715

I have booked a Ticket PNR Number: [protected] with 14014 / SULTANPUR EXP from ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT) To: MORADABAD (MB) & Booking Date is 15 Jun 2018 & Journey Date is 16 Jun 2018 16:25 Hrs. We have a Patient for which we have visited at Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, we are returning from Delhi to Moradabad. We have reached at Railway station on time but found train is running late but no confirmation for exact time. After...