Complaints 8014

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sony India

Sony India Phone Numbers

1800 103 7799
1800 3000 2800
+91 99 6793 9629
+91 90 2912 0629

Sony India Website

Sony India Head Office Address

No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sony India reviews & complaints page 148

rchhabra
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Problem in sony led tv

Address:473111

I purchased 1 color led tv from m/s vasuda electronic agency, kota (Raj.)on[protected]. It was under 1 year warranty. It started to give problem (Not getting on and giving fault indication by red light flashing) after 7 months of purchase. But i would like to mention here that the nature of problem was random, means it is not repeating always, in fact in the starting the problem was repeating once in month.Slowly the frequency of problem...
Rkblr

Sony 3D TV

Address:560100

Hi, we purchased a SONY 3D TV cost approx. 85 K and within 1 year and 6 months it is not working. Already registered complain with customer care No 31201697. Service Engineer visited and told, its panel have issue and needs to replace, which cost is around 25 K. As I already paid huge amount to purchase this product and warranty just expired. I am not happy with this product and feel shocked.
Can you please arrange replacement of product...
sekhar7090

Led tv 40" ex 520

Address:YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516269

I purchased a 40'' colour sony led tv kdl-ex520 in feb 2012. This was my first sony product purchased and as i had heard a lot about sony product quality i blindly bought the product. Now i am facing the vertical lines and distortion on the screen, when approached the customer care(Complaint no[protected], they asked to do the factory settings which i did but the problem still exists. Then an engineer came to inspect the tv. He told me that...
Samarth Singh 9

Sony bravia 32r482b

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Problems just after a year and half of purchase. TV started showing Black Horizontal Lines, Coloured Vertical Lines, Double Image, Partially Blacked Screen. Had called Sony Customer Care, they made Estimate of ₹13, 500, asked them for exchange or buy back they said its not it their policy. Highly Dissatisfied with the product and after sales service....
Omkar Kharva

Service center problem

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

I am giving my phone in Sony service center Ahmedabad in November 2015 then I got my phone with solving my problem but their was a another issue this time network issue and speaker issue, I am going to Sony service center they says me we want to send it our head office I am OK with this then today when my warranty last day she call me your phone was repairs already outside of Sony service station, that's...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000083

I have previously raised complaint for my sony bravia lCD.
Complaint Id:1241696 on 7th march.
Then I got a call from your support team and after listening to my issue the asked me a list of documents to be submitted for verification.
I have mailed the documents to sony.[protected]@india.com on 10th march
Then no body called me .
I called back for the follow-up and the team said they will discuss this with the...
Muraliksks

No action taken after informed in toll free number

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

I bought a Sony home theatre mode DVD tz 215 on 28/09/2014 which I am not able to use because of no sound output, I registered compliant and attended by service engineer who said it will cost 12000 rupees but I bought the set for 12990/ repair cost is equal to new set, worst in part of sony which is not able to give a solution after complained over phone and site. No response still. In future I will not buy or recommend Sony products....
Rajesh1967

T V Bravia L C D not working s5

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

My T V was repaired by Sony TV repair cenre and I hav paid approx 8000 rs for the same. Twice i hv called and they have taken back the TV to check in the past 1 month. STILL NOT WORKING....
Address:Kollam, Kerala, 691009

I have bought Sony Home Theatre Blue Ray from QRS Retail Limited, Kollam, Invoice No:316378 on 31/12/2015. Quiet satisfied with the quality of the product but with a defect.

During the view with a DVD, at times the picture will split vertically into four blurred segments with no difference in the sound quality. If switched off and restart it is resolved but may recur unexpectedly.

Expecting your response, br...
amolsathe
from Gevrai, Maharashtra

Sony t2 ultra 5322 model front camera is not working

Address:413002

Mere sony ultra t2 mobile ka front camera working nahi karta hai isliye maine hamare solapur city ke service center mai repairy ke liye diya tha lekin wo problem solve nahi hoga aisa us service center ne kaha to maine wo mobile vapas nahi liya hai muzhe wo problem puri tarah se solve karke dai ya fir naya handset dijiye nahi to wo handset mai nahi lunga
aplicant email [protected]@gmail.Com...
subodhallbank
from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

Defective tv supply

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

I purchased Sony Bravia LED in july2013.Its screen become blank after 9 month in its screen was changed in September 2014 by company.in June it again become blank, after complaint in Allahabad service centre, they said that they will inform us when screen is recived.As I am posted out of Allahabad I could go on 13.03.2016 to service center, and left my tv there and also made complaint to service center and Kk Sales the dealer.
Yesterday...
goyal196

Complaint regarding sony led tv

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

I have purchased an led tv from your company 2 years ago and model no. is KLV/40R452A IN5(LED).Now it is giving problem as when i open its light start blinking and it doesn't starts. I call to customer care centre for checking they said "it can't be repaired it will only change and sometimes a defective piece may come.So either you replaced it and buy new one or you change its penal part which cost around rs 20000". i have purchased it for...
dibmon2012

Service not rendered

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700104

As per the trail mail, I the said service center willfully not rendered service and I have to buy another device which costs Rs.12000/-. Though the laptop is repairable they have willfully not rendered the service . So they should born my expenditure. If I can repair it from outside it will be proved that the computer was repairable and except mother board no other parts are defective, then they also have to bear that costs.I...
faizalahmed11598

Dvd blu-ray model no e490

Address:400706

I've been using this blu ray dvd from 2 years recently 6 months ago i've updated my blu ray dvd and started using youtube on my tv on[protected] i have logged in my youtube and started playing video but i cant able to see anything but i can hear the audio and no video was be able to watch so i request you to deal this problem or contact me as soon as possible my number : [protected]

thank you...
lovee bhateja

Playstation 4

Address:Muktsar, Punjab, 152026

Playstation store not get open, it always get refresh automatically, it's not get open always show ( please wait).then start again refreshing....
Shinde Somnath
from Brahmapur, Odisha

Defective - faulty product i kall 1.8 inch dual sim multimedia phone

Address:Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414003

my name is somnath shinde. i have ordered a mobile from Shopclues web site & they are not agree to return or refund my defective product. Mobile is already defective from merchant at time deviled me then i sent return request to customer care of Shopcules but they are rejected my return order because they are told me you have warranty of this product & you go to service center of this mobile.
But why i go...
vijayakumar shankara

Sony xperia m4 aqua dual - 4 major problem within 6 month

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Dear Sir / Madam:

I faced lot of problems in Sony Xperia M4 Auqa Dual - Last six month.
The below mention problems are faced during six to seven months:

Problem No:1
1st problem faced November 2015 month (27.11.15)
Display Liquid / Display Not working (Visual not shown anything) I approach customer care VIMAS for service of my mobile
(VIMAS INTEK, Y-177 FIRST STREET NEAR IYYAPPAN...
Rakeshw

Camera lens

Address:Solapur, Maharashtra

My mobile sonyc3 has a product in warranty
Costumer care has not exacted this mobile
Sony care asked 900/-rs
My mobile is under warranty product
Please give ur answer...
Himanshu Ghanshyam Patel
from Bhusawal, Maharashtra

Job no: w116030403547 (sony mobile xperia z3+ new brand phone-defect)

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

After submitting of my Sony Xperia Z3+ new brand mobile to service station, but i received very very bad response form them. i am very much upset from sony brand. i purchase mobile of Rs.37000/- form 2 month before but i not use this phone on single day. 3times i submitted my phone to service station Vadodara(Gujarat) but not solved my phone. even i toll to service station in charge for replacement this and he take action before 1month back...
rk.singh1

Why did i purchase sony bravia tv.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

Subject:- Why did I purchase Sony Bravia TV.

 Today I am going to share an experience which will not alarm you, but to others while selecting to purchase a Sony TV.

 I am going to share an experience that how I was cheated and how Sony India provides services to customers.

1. I purchased a Sony Bravia LED TV (Model 32R512C, Serial No[protected] on July 11, 2015 from Croma-South...