Complaints 12301

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 297

M B Dhakan

Dth service not provided

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I m using a tata sky dth service id no [protected], for which i m facing problem of network issue on my television every month. I complaint for the same in tata sky customer care, they charge me rs 200/- just for an enginer to visit my place. Weather the problem is solved or not they will charge me rs - 200/-. Every month am facing the same problem. Enginer comes and do nothing with the set top box and dish....
G R Chintala

DTH subscription

Address:400091

With Customer ID of [protected] I am having a Tata Sky connection. My monthly subscription for channels I want is Rs 660.
Yesterday I paid 3960 for 6 months subscription and today some unscrupulous agent of your company telephoned and immediately adjusted this amount towards Sports Dhamaka.
I just don't want that package and somebody from your office who is faceless can't take decisions of adjusting my amount.
May I...
ANKUR_BWR
from Beawar, Rajasthan

Weak signal /lag

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303706

Tata sky - weak signal /lag
Tatasky team – my name is ankur solanki and my rmn is [protected]. I don’t have words to explain the most pathetic cable services provided by tatasky. The help center team is full o[censored]nprofessional and highly disgraceful people; who are not there to resolve the problem but to misguide end-user and make fake promises. And the field technicians are step ahead and charges rs. 200/- per visit, they...
Jatintakkar86

Deducted money - cheating customers

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan, 301018

I have my de-installation and re-installation of tatasky connection.
During the de-instillation, i paid the person in cash. However they deducted the money.
During reinstallation, since their guy didnt turned up at committed time, i got the installation outsourced. However, here again they deducted the money.

I have called the consumer cell, and everytime i get assurance and a reference number but never a call...
Waqar Sayeed
from Tasgaon, Maharashtra

Customer care centre not responding against filed complaint

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501510

On[protected] I have registered a complaint regarding non working of Tata sky set box. They assured me that they will sending a technician within 2 hours but the technician didn't showed up.After that i called them again and they again assured that he will be coming in 1 hour or 2 hours.This was repeated around 5-6 times and now they are avoiding my calls not even lifting them, they don't even have the courtsey to respond back nobody is responding...
Shik_j

Mental harassment from tata sky connection

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

My tata sky id is [protected].
Frankly i m sick n tired of calling u guys..i had taken 3 connections past a month ago and frm dt day onwards i m calling tata sky people everyday till today 12th may 2016.u think all d othr people hav free time and thy call tata sky people just for timepass..coz u nvr take any customer seriously wt prob thy are facing.i m going to take strict action towards tata sky connection n u will regret badly..n...
Hitesh Hariya

Deducted money from account

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I installed a tata sky this month on first week..
I paid a installer for a extra cable 5 mtrs as he say 12 rs per meter.. I paid 60 in cash and i hv a proof of tht.. Video recording in cc tv of my home.. Company has deducted 100 rs again on 12 th may for a cable fees.. I called 4 times in thier customer care and for tht i lose my money 32 rs for a call them.. They are doing cheating and thn also we hv to pay fr tht y..
Customer...
abhinavind
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Blackmailing customers

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Never ever buy this tata sky set top box. Worst service i ever received.

If i m paying monthly charges to them then its their duty to provide me the services.

My set top box is not working. I called customer care executive regarding that. He said i ll arrange a technician visit for that u have to pay 200rs.

I m surprised that i m paying monthly charges to get the services and if i m nt getting...
Satish Chander Narayanan

Set top box upgradation and account cancelation

Address:600093

Very sad experience with Tata Sky. They haven't bothered to respond at all and are sitting cool.

No one bothered to help understand the process o[censored]pgradation and arbitrarily removed my old set top box.

My account went into cancellation twice in a month's span without my consent and no one has bothered to help resolve the issue in time or seek an apology.

Different teams work...
Sunil Gupta 055

DTH recharge deactivated

Address:400058

This is to inform you that on 10th May i had recharge online for Rs.270/- for dhamal pack than also it's show outstanding account, and some of the channel are not getting, not a single time your people have came and done any services about the channels, bad signal of setofbox whenever we want some channel its shows bad signal from last three month, and when i call the help no they tell us it has been not registered, and no call from your...
rahulagenius

Audio video sync issue - very unprofessional service

Address:411060

I have multi room connections of tata sky. I am facing audio video sync issue on both the connections. Previous to this i used videocon d2h where i had no issues at all. Since day one i am experiencing issues with tata sky. Audio and video are not in sync on various channels mostly on hd channels. There is a delay of around 1 second in audio. The audio you hear and lip movements dont match at all which gives very very bad user experience....
Girdhari Asawa
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Remote new

Address:395007

On my complaint yesterday, I was informed this forenoon that a new remote will be supplied soon. She also confirmed that it will have the required batteries/cells for its functioning and that I do not have to pay as the cost (Rs.200/=) will be deducted from my account.

The technician has supplied a new remote but without batteries/cells so that it remains non-functional. If it is the policy of company to give the remote without...
deepak_rsrb

No service after payment

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I have been subscribed to 'Dhamal Mix pack' which contain 214 channels as showing in the Tata sky portal (in the website). These 214 channels contain almost all channels in Kids as well as Movie category. However, this is to inform you that i couldn't able to watch these channels since in actual these channels were not a part of my package. After my discussion with the customer care executive Mr. Asgar Shaikh and later on with one of the...
Kavi30

No update on my re installation

Address:560032

PATHETIC SERVICE...
I have been trying to get my re installation done since 8/5/16. But there is no response from customer care. I have been told that i will get a call with in an hours but there is no call from customer care. After lot of follow up i got a call from technician on 9/5/16 at 5.30 pm & have been informed that there is cable operator issue in my locality & he will not be able to install my connection. I have informed...
MOHAMMED TANGUTUR

Service too delay

Address:YSR, Andhra Pradesh

Move to inbox more
1 of 418

Print all in new window
Money matter very quick with in seconds in your service but another work your service too delay. 24 hours (One day) but why

Mohammed tangutur
8:46 am (5 hours ago)

To tatasky
Our id no. Subscriber id [protected]
Month package. Rs. 99 + 50 telugu chanel's only total rs, 149. Per month only. Another all channels...
sanjay kinkhede
from Darwha, Maharashtra

Set top box relocation

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

I had requested Tata Sky to relocate my set top box connection from first floor to second floor in same building.The first time I requested this was on Friday 6/05/2016. Since the abovementioned date, I have been calling them everyday numerous times. However, they keep on promising every day that they will come the next day. I am shocked and appalled at this state of service being rendered by Tata Sky. This was not what was promised to me....
Sh Vikramjit Singh
from Aizawl, Mizoram

Unable to talk to customer care or any helpline service

Dear all, during the time of cricket T20 world cup I had received a call from your office a lady's voice and my running pack change to 440 sports pack. Now Im very much unable to afford from my current income . therefore kindly change my current pack to Dhamal mix pack for 250 or 290 pack. I had tried many time to your customers care nos. as well as helpline nos. but its not working . Some time your marketing team call but they even don't...
Shivaji Enclave

M s telecom tata sky

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Sonu from m s telecom is an authorized dealer of tata sky. I bought 2 connection from him and paid him rs. 5000 each and he said that they are free for first 03 months and then i have to pay rs. 250 each after 03 months which will be again valid for again 03 months... But after 03 months i came to know that both the connections are demo which were given to him by tata sky and he sold them to us... They both are not working any more because...
kirat pawar

Regarding not attending complaint

Address:Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

My tata sky no is [protected]. This is not working since 4 days back. complaint has been lodged with customer care centre but still unattinded.Also there is no facility to contact and report the problem manually. It is also caused the problem to resolve fast.
I, therefore, request to attain the problem at the earliest.

k s pawar a-9/14 mahananda nagar
ujjain [protected]...
prateek_88

Re-Installation

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Dear tata sky team,

Thank you for testing my patience and when it got exhausted, i have no other option left apart from writing this email. As i cannot talk any further to you esteemed customer care team.

Now lets get to that point, i had to relocate from noida to gurgaon for which i had requested for dismantling of my tata sky on tuesday i. E 3rd may 2016. I had requested dismantling for 7th may and further...