Complaints 27109

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 345

Grim Reaper

recharge coupon

I bought a recharge coupon of 30 rupees and when i enter the 16 digit code it said that "your card's face value is greater than session limit". And that is a waste of money. Please do something about this. I tried it 4-5 more times but still the same problem continues. I am recharging my old vodafone no. Since 5 years but this new no. Recharge seems to be unsatisfied. Please resolve this issue....
Vijayakannabiran Velu
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu

rc458 remitted on 03.03.18

Address:Theni, Tamil Nadu

I have recharged with rc 458 and remitted the amount rs. 458 on 03.03.2018. Today a message received stating that no balance is in my data account even though i haven't used much. I tried for customer care phone number 199 at two times and contacted representative, he didn't tell anything except "you will receive message'" and cut the phone. I tried once again but in vein. Resolve the problem, i have recharged for the use of 84 days....
etyadi
from Ranchi, Jharkhand

not getting the recharge facility

Address:733134

I have done a recharge (amount Rs.153/-) on my Vodafone No. [protected]. but not get the facility o[censored]nlimited calls with 1gb data for 28 days. but where as the retailer says and shows through his Vodafone connect app the offer for my no ([protected]). i got some main balance in my main account but not get the facility. what should i do? i do call at 198 and the retailer at 129, but no representative wish to take a complain. so i go to vodafone...
Priyamvada G.R

outgoing sms barred-vodafone

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Outgoing sms has been barred on my number since 22.03.18. When enquired i was told it was because i have sent bulk sms and that has been treated as for commercial purpose which is not true and i haven’t sent any bulk sms maximum 10 sms per day. Tried complaining several times over the past one week but even the vodafone customer service is unable to find a solution. I am finding it very difficult without this basic facility. Kindly help....
vtvprasadrao
from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh

net not connecting in jaggayyapeta krishna district ap

Address:521175

I have taken a 459 pack one week ago on my vodafone no [protected].net doesnot connect and every two minutes a message comes (Managed roaming sub1 network with limited service found. Do you want to initiate a network search?) after selecting vodafone 2g the link goes again with no net connection. Even the signal goes and i cant even make a phone call. I use micromax hs 2 cost 10000 first slot for you.
I have contacted 198 customercare,...
Rajeev Sharma2676

activating vas without asking customer

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

My vodafone no is [protected] i purchased sim in march but now vodafone started to deduct money without asking permission of me yesterday on 28th march 2018 rs3 has been deducted on the name of service ads classy i dont know without asking customer how you can activate vas this was problem with my other no also i think jio is best regarding this he is providing free services and not deducted any money from their customers plz don't...
Shikha Nitansh Garg
from Bathinda, Punjab

wrong recharge

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have recharged my vodafone no. [protected] through phonepe app. The phonepe app is showing recharge of rs. 275 with benefits of full talktime. But when i have recharged, i got 1 gb data per day but no talktime. I don't need this data as i use either my broadband or jio. Please cancel this recharge and refund my amount or convert it into talktime. Else i will port this no. To jio. Their services are much better than you.
Thank...
Anmol Chokhani

vodafone internet speed

I called around 4-5 times in vodafone in which the customer care executive always tells me to do certain settings, turn on the aeroplane mode and then turn it of. After that they say it will work properly. But the internet speed is of 2g and i have paid for 4 g. Currently when ever i call it never connects to the customer care executive. I also have a conversation recorded between me and some executive in which he guarantees that after i...
SChaks

poor connection at my residence for past two years

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

I stay in a renowned multistory building in kolkata (Hiland park), since 2005, and i have never faced connectivity issues in my residence till beginning of 2016. It started with dropping on line/calls and now i am unable to speak in my two bedrooms. I have to stand in my verandah to talk. I had complained several times, earlier in 2018 & 2017, but their technical persons have not given any solution? I have been using voda since 1996.
Shall...
Praney kalra

vodafone red shield insurance claim request

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I accidentally dropped my phone, then i filed a claim for their red shield insurance on same day for which i was paying from past 6 months. first they didn’t bother to make any contact with me. they finally called on 4 th day after many complaints. During conversation with their agent they asked my name, i told my nickname, they didn’t inform they are putting the name in the claim form then they rejected my claim. saying thclaimant is...
sonajas
from Burla, Odisha

regarding customer care executives misbehaviour

With reference to the message recived on 21st in my no [protected] i have done recharge of amount 158, but not yet i didnt get its benefits, so i called customer care and they told am not eligible for this offer, thus i lost my money, but in that message they did nt mention as it as a special offer, so to register my complanit i called vodafone customer care several times but they are disconnecting my call..even they have committed call back...
Vicky S Katarmal

wrong value added service charges

Address:Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361005

I Have seen bill on my mail for my mobile number [protected] when i seen i found that company has charged me for VAS which i have never activated so i called customer care for details so they have checked but not given me proper answer for vas activation so i asked for weiver charges so customer care told me we are able to weiver charges for only 1 vas not for but I can't understand why i am paying for this if i doesn't activated...
Address:600100

My Vodafone number is [protected]. My data services and outgoing voice services has been barred on March 26th onwards
I cant make a call to customer care number and I had found it impossible to raise complain about data services from my number. I had to look for other alternatives to raise complaint

Even after raising a complaint and provided all the details of payment( e-transaction date and transaction id) they didn't...
Ganga Mohan
from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala

receiving promotional messages in spite of activating dnd

Address:Thrissur, Kerala, 680002

I am receiving promotional messages from many companies even after activating dnd:
Some companies sending promotional messages are:
Lodha group : sent through many sources like hp-gstint received on 28th march morning 11.13 am saying "lodha pallava, free stamp duty, 4% gst savings, 595 payment scheme free pick up n drop q, w, 3 bhk starts @39.96 lacs call [protected].
2, sent from hp-agaway 28th march 2018 12.39 pm....
Viral D Ved

incoming calls caller id not working

I am in a corporate plan with claris lifesciences limited and am am post paid customer of vodafone.

My number is : +[protected]

Off late, i am facing this issue that all incoming calls are shown as “unknown”and i cant see the number of the person calling. Also, the incoming call number is shown unknown even if the contact is in my phone book.

I called vodafone care but...
ashish211990

mobile number allotted or align on my id to unknown person

Mobile number allotted or align on my number to unknown person and he haven't paid bill now vodafone is asking to pay bill from my side, how it is possible i haven't applied for number number is [protected] also email id & resident address is mentioned in number is not mine. How it possible that number allotted in sep. 2014 till 2017 it was working and he does't pay bill and i never got to know.

My contact details :[protected]br...
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500053

I have been facing issues with vodafone.in. On monthly basis irrelevant charges have been applied on my account. I notified them several times and called them and had a very bad experience.

They have bared my outgoing for several times though i do not have to pay in real anything to them. All the charges reflecting on my account are irrelevant.

I have all the call recordings from them, where...
akhilbatra1

port issue

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

My no. is [protected] i ported from aircel to vodafone last wednesday 21/3/2018 but till now i didnt get any response from anyone.. whenever i call customer care many times to know my status but whenever i choose to talk to customer care representative they take back ti me main menu and dont connect my call to any representative... so kindly requested please tell me when my no. will get ported...
Ritabrata Nandi

temporary withdrawal of service

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Just now my vodafone telecommunication service has been temporarily withdrawn. I have been asked to contact customer service but i am unable to do it because of temporary withdrawal of my connection.
So i want to know the reasons behind such action and i request the mentioned operator to solve this issue as soon as possible.
Date of withdrawal of connection - 27/03/2018...
gaurawk

payment not received

Address:110068

I had payed the bill of my post paid mobile on 14/03/2018, 2:32pm, amount Rs. 590.00. Payment transaction id is NX[protected]. operator reference id - [protected][protected] . but Vodafone people said that we don`t received the bill. my mobile no is [protected]. Do needful as soon as possible....