Complaints 27109

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 457

PadmakarG

prepaid sim card

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Hello i am padmakar gaikwad (Mobile [protected])
Because of exorbitant monthly bill i wanted to convert my postpaid vodafone sim to prepaid. Since july, i visited vodafone customer care center (Kharadi) thrice. But as per vodafone customer care executives, prepaid sim were unavailable that's why they couldn't offer me the same. Because o[censored]navailability of prepaid sim i have to pay this months bill of my postpaid connection, which is...
priyank_kanzariya

postpaid to prepaid

I had applied for postpaid to prepaid for my number [protected]. They assured me to be done within week. For that i had already paid advance rs. Around 350.
Then on 19 th, 21 th august i called customer care they assured to do it within 24 hrs. But till date 31 st they have not done anything.
Moreover they generated my next bill and said you have to pay this.. But why should i pay for that its your fault that you could not do...
Ranjit Korade
from Panaji, Goa

I want last used call and sms details

Address:Satara, Maharashtra, 000000009

Sir/madam.
My balance duduced so i want to call n msg deails plz.
So i will confirm how my balanc deduced plz give information about my mobile number now my card lost. Can u give me information of these. Plz help me to find some one was used my number to anather use now number is swiched off.
Plz give me last weak details of my number it will help to know who used these....
Address:201301

I am suspecting some scam is going on as i have recharged my vodaphone 3g internet connection pack nearly 3-4 days back (@255 inr) and today it self it is showing me that your vodafone internet package had expired!
Day before yesterday i want to noida sector -18 vodafone store (Just opposite to gip, noida) and there one person had asked me for the mobile number and otp code to login into the vodapfone app to upgrade my sim from 3g...
Yudhishter Arora
from Faridkot, Punjab

poor service

Address:147001

Its related to mobile numbers [protected] and [protected].
I went to vodafone store to get these numbers changed from postpaid to prepaid on 10 th of this month and submitted adhar cards for both the numbers at the vodafone store executive (Gurmeet singh), dharampura bazar, patiala. Both of these numbers changed from postpaid to prepaid plan on 12th of this month.
On 18th i recieved a message on both of these numbers asking for...
Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

My vodafone mobile no is [protected]i was harass by vodafone for the day when circumtence was very critical in delhi due to ram rahim wher communication was the only opstion to communicate i was in problen i need to call to my family member to help me. I was unable to call them. Now i need to know why my no was barred without my request. I want justification for the same. I want inconvience cost for the same.
I hade requested...
jayshah22

my phone stolen

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Yesterday my mobile is stolen in ahmedabad i have request to you please
Block my number [protected] and block imei [protected] and [protected] and please try to find them and contact to me on [protected] and [protected] and mail on [protected]@gmail.com
Sir please find my phone i can't effort to purchase any new phone
I had informed to police but i don't any hope to find my lost phone on them...
Pravin Shelke

wrong recharge

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

This is to inform you that i have mistakenly have wrong package recharge amount 249 from icici account so i request you please cancel the package and refund the above mention amount back to my account.

Transaction id : [protected]

Please do the needful and revert back for the same.

Awaiting for your reply

Pravin shelke...
Padmakant Shah
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu

disconnection of no. 9833013756

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

I would like to surrender above no. Due to exsces bill and aslo disconect my wifi also from immidiat effect. This is second time problem arisesed as i had taken plan for 499/- and bill came for higher amount. I had compained to vodafone parle east office also and i was told correction is made but nothing done. As bill is raised i am paying this amount but now i do not want....
bharat rayadurgam
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

vodafone signal issue

Address:110003

Though being vodafone customer i am using plan 352 from the past few months. They are giving daily 1gb data and free voice calls for that plan. I can use calls but unable to use data as vodafone signals were very weak to browse though delhi is having 4g. Simply vexed up with vodafone poor signal strength.
I am the customer for the vodafone from the past two years. Before jio they used loot the pockets. But after jio the vodafone network...
saumenvikasnagar

sms is getting bounced.

I am interested to port my existing mobile number [protected]. But unable to port my number [protected] as when I am trying to send SMS "PORT [protected]" to 1900, it is getting bounced. As the SMS is not being sent unable to get PORT number due to which it is not possible to port the number. Even I have contacted vodafone customer care but no solution....
Zuchan Kikon

very poor internet network in kohima

Address:Kohima, Nagaland, 797001

The data network here in Kohima is very slow and most of our works get delayed and disturbed. It has been for months and months by now.The public are really tired and frustrated by this poor network. Please provide proper network before Vodafone lose many valuable customers . Thank you...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
prem S yadav

false commitment by service provider

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 402201

I am sorry to say that, we received only massage from VM-VFCARE
your Daily 1GB Internet Pack has been renewed. Balance 1024 MB, Next Renewal Date 31.08.17 00:00:00.
being a 4G Network plan but not a single page open some time browsing speed 15.00b/s and the speed of vodafone network is worst then 2G network...
Abhishek6782 mishra
from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra

outgoing service deactivated

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Dear sir... This is inform you that my number [protected] is deactivated. Prior to this i am using number [protected] and made payment of rupee 2660.40 on 12 th august now there is no due is pending. Your service operator saying the mony is refund on your account but there is no such mony is return and i sent my bank statement also but there is no response from vodafone..
Every they called me threatening me but they are not revolving...
Pandeypk21

regarding bill

Address:224123

I'm user of vodafone. I got bill for the month of august. My monthly plan is 499. Company show 592 previous balance but i already paid in last month. When i call company employeek told that this extra net uses charges. I surprised because at the time when i accept plan they insure me this is unlimited monthly plan. They cheat to me second time.
Please do the needful regarding waiver and instruct him about call barring.
Pramod...
diff_2013

no 4g data at all - network fails to 3g

I have redmi 4g phone with vodafone 4g sim and a red 499 plan that includes 5 gb 4g data.

In my area in pune even if i have set lte mode the network simply falls to 3g only. The data connection runs at 3g rather than 4g. I complaint to vodafone but they have no clue why it happens this way. If i run ussd code and push lte only then no network is available. Also i have pushed roaming just in case needed as well.

I...
Mayank sanghi

token issue

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I visit vodafone store nursery circle Vaishali nagar jaipur for port related enquiry there is machine for token i have got token no.137 i am waiting for my turn but there is nobody to call for your turn and no token display screen then i go to counter there is a men sitting named suraj he is really rude don't know how to talk to customer having too much attitude and he is not looking that anyone has token r not r i am standing there...
Sandeep Attrish

network problem

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Hello Concern,

My name is sandeep sharma, vodafone number [protected]. i'm facing network problem since last 4 months. i'm not getting even single tower at my registered address.regarding this i have complaints multiple time with vodafone, but no solution from their end. i think vodafone is the cheater service provider, who is generating bills to the customers without and network service. i'm the the best example of the same....
My phone number is [protected]. I forwarded porting request vide id number vd259835 on 18th august 2017. On that day i had no outstanding amount and i paid rs.750 in advance to avoid any rejection due to any outstanding payment issue.in spite of that my porting request was rejected. That day i had a credit balance of rs.750. When i contacted vodafone customer care, they told me that, my payment was not updated in time, hence the original request...
grewa32

cheated on internet

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I activated internet add on plan for one month but they charged me for another month. Moreover, the speed provided by them on 4G/3.G is useless please have a look at the attached pic.
It's hard to understand your policies, i tried contacting Vodafone support, i had word with 4 customer executives but no one was able to help me. Vodafone rocks!! Go get some etiquettes And teach your employees.
Contact details
Devraj Singhbr...