Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 235

Madhan Maddy
Apr 14, 2016

Hi sir am madhu from bangalore am facing rs. 9 and rs. 37 deactivation am everyday calling costemer care tgey r telling same as every day we r taking as complaint we will deactivate within 24 hours.. But that fact is still they didn't do anything.. Am losing daily rs.9 and weakly rs.37 past 10 days. I dont know y they r doing like this.. Pls take this as complaint and help me..
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Maddy,

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Aircel Social Care Team
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Dear Mr. Maddy,

Please share your Aircel number so that our team can look into your issue.
Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

Debanjan kabiraj
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Apr 14, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700036

Date: 11/4/2016 at 7.00am balance deduction:rs 10
    Date: 13/4/2016 at 7.35pm balance deduction: rs 35
    I have received two message about balance deduction due to namkeen service. I have contacted your customer care executive but he tell me that it is automatically activated through net. We can not help.
    But i don't activate such kind of services. I request for refund my balance. But he refuse and disconnect the call. Please refund my balance as soon as possible.
    Apr 14, 2016
    Updated by Debanjan kabiraj
    My contact no is: [protected]
    Dear Debanjan,

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
    At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Aircel Social Care Team
    Dear Debanjan,

As per system check, the Namkeen Pack has been deactivated.

So kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

bharatshinde@26
      Apr 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Hi, my name is bharat uttamrao shinde, my mobile lost in new delhi railway station (12-april-2016, 8:00 pm) along with sim card[protected]. I request you please block the sim card asap.
      Dear Bharat([protected]@26),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Correct Aircel no.:
      Alternate no.:
      Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
      Date of Birth:
      Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team

Mr. Paul
        Apr 14, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781024

Highly disappointed by the service, I have activated a internet booster pack of Rs 75 of 500 Mb, but to my surprise I came to know that it was being deducted to 0 Mb without being using it. That too in 2 hrs when I kept my phone for charging. I continuously called up the customer care but didn't got any help or information from them. Every time I called them they just hanged up the phone. I have being using Aircel postpaid number since 4 years. And have faced many problems and issues since now, but this time it has given me enough reason to change my network.
        Hope u will give me a solution to my issue.

Nabarun
        Dear Paul,

Thanks for writing to us. Please share your Aircel number so that our team can look into your issue.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

monsterrajat
          from Asansol, West Bengal
          Apr 14, 2016

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713341

My balance is continuously deducted i don't want any o[censored]r survive then why my balance deduct always m going to fir for this type of behaviour ever again if this kind of happened to me... My mob no is 956*9871... I don't use net pack i hv wifi then why any one will use data survive of rs 2 shame on u #aircel and i use whatsapp why will i use sms pack don't make us fool plzz refund my money and don't do it ever again
          Apr 14, 2016
          They don't even contact me and the problem is still remains constant
          Dear Customer(monsterrajat),

Thanks for writing to us. Please share your Aircel number so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Care Team

Pradeep1958
            Apr 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I emailed the following complaint to Aircel Customer Care on 11.04.2016:-
            On 10.04.2016 I received a message on my Aircel mobile No.[protected] that my rate cutter validity is ending today.
            In fact, I activated the rate cutter of Rs. 42/- on 21.03.2016 @ ½ paise per second for 28 days. And as per the Company's scheme the validity will end on 17.04.2016. On that I immediately talked to their complaint No.198 twice. But I received reply that their server is not working so try later. Then from 11.04.2016 onwards my call charges ware deducting @ 3 paise per second. And this was not the first instance. Earlier twice on this number and twice on my another mobile No.[protected], before the stipulated date, the validity had ended.
            And this I brought to their notice vide my above said email and requested them to the needful to revise the validity and reinstate the balance deducted exorbitantly and unlawfully. In reply they told me to wait for 2 days to look into the matter. But till today I received no reply. Sir, the same reply I received on 12.02.2016 on my same complaint. They send such reply only but do nothing till the stipulated period of validity expires. .And on reminder email they reply nothing. This is their policy to cheat the consumers.
            You are therefore requested to look into the matter and do the needful
            Pradeep Mayekar
            Dear Pradeep(Pradeep1958),

Aircel Social Care Team
            Dear Pradeep(Pradeep1958),

The package which you received is with a correct benefit of RC 42 since the validity was revised to 21 days from 28 days.

Aircel Social Care Team

Nilanjan Ghosh
              Apr 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

Fake subscription case without my consent happened with aircel. - your games club. Don’t you think that you are cheating and looting public’s money by activating some of their products without taking consent from the customer? My earlier balance was rs. 59.00 but now came down to rs. 39.00 due to this type of cheating money from their customers account. This time they have charged rs. 20 (4 days @ rs. 5/- per day) for your games club subscription and top of that they have autorenewd it. What a fun! They dont even take the trouble of interacting with the customer. One have to keep on going from 1 to 9 numbers and back, hours after hours and sometimes having their server down. Most worst customer care in this mobile world. Plz help me so thay aircel would credit rs. 20.00 with immediate effect to my account. I did sms stop 155223, to stop the subscription, then they giving sms “sorry, we cannot process your request. Please try again later” for 2 consecutive days. I have got all the sms from aircel which could not be enclosed as there is no option to attach. Lastly i spoke with your customer care, but they told me that they are unable to credit the amount to my account. It’s ridiculous, because, they can start the subscription without consent and deducting my balance but they cannot credit the amount to my account. This time, i think i should go to consumer forum if my complaint does not solve by aircel team.
              Dear Nilanjan,

Aircel Social Care Team
              Dear Nilanjan,

Post system check it has been found that your balance Rs. 20/- got deducted on date - 9th 12th April, 2016 due to Actiavtion of NAZGAMIS - Nazara of Rs. 20/- has been posted in your A/C from our end dated on - 15/04/2016.

Aircel Social Care Team
              Hi Nilanjan Ghosh,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

This is to inform you that the deducted amount has been added back to your account.
              We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam

venkateshadi
                Apr 13, 2016

Address: 560018

Dear Aircel Customer Care,
                I use the mobile number [protected]. Through this number, using the features of *121# I had activated STV 43 offer (First 5Mins STD and Local calls free for 30 days) on 14/03/2016. I have used this service for one month and I am unhappy and wish to discontinue this service.
                I had received a message from Aircel yesterday (12/04/2016) reading “Thank you for subscribing to Aircel KTKRC 43, offer benefit will be provided shortly.” For the purpose of proof, a screenshot has been attached with this mail. I do not wish to use this offer and this offer has been activated without my consent. This is not acceptable by me and I want immediate action to be taken to receive my Rs. 43 balance that was cut for the same.

I request you to kindly deactivate the offer and at the same time refund my balance amount as it was cut for an offer that was never chosen by me and was chosen by your company without my permission. If the company fails to do so, I will be forced to bring this matter to the notice of the Consumer Court as I am sure that I am not the only user facing these problems.
                I would also like to inform that I have been trying to contact the customer care for the past three days and all lines are busy at all times. It is disheartening to see this type of a service and I will be shifting my service provider soon too.
                Kindly do the needful at the earliest to avoid serious actions.

Vasanth Kumar
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Customer(venkateshadi),

Aircel Social Care Team
                Dear Customer(venkateshadi)

We regret our inconvenience happened to you.As per your complaint balance deduction was happened on December month hence we are unable check the detail.

Aircel Social Care Team

NOWSHAD PH
                  Apr 13, 2016

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636008

I have done a recharge of 453rupees online on 12th Apr'16.i got 353 talktime &3gb data credited in my ac.Already i had balance of 100+mbs in my ac.After using data on 13th Apr'16 Morning there is a sms displaying 55mb used and 553 rupees deducted.i contacted customercare.they are saying after existing data usage next data usage will be taken from main ac not from free data which is available 3gb in my ac.It was so sad to receive such response from aircel.Recharge amnt is 453 is taken into ac but the 3gb data.How it is possible.
                  there is no such conditions online or any sms intimation and how will you deduct amount while data balance is available in my ac.
                  Please look into this matter and reverse the deducted amnt rs.553 at earliest.
                  Details as follows,
                  Aircel No:[protected].
                  Recharge Date:12th Apr'16.
                  Mode of Recharge:Online thro Net Banking.
                  Transaction ID:TNR[protected].

Nowshad PH
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Customer(NOWSHAD PH),

Aircel Social Care Team
                  Dear Customer(NOWSHAD PH),

We would like to inform you that amount deducted against GPRS services. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

Sai Vignesh T
                    Apr 13, 2016

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, 626123

This is to inform you that i have lost my aircel sim no. [protected]. I lost my phone yesterday, in which i had this aircel sim in it. The sim was bought under my name sai vignesh t, 1154-b, p.K.N road, sivakasi. So i am afraid that the person who took my phone can misuse my aircel sim [protected] in it. So i kindly request you to deactivate that sim immediately.
                    Dear Customer(Sai Vignesh T),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Meanwhile please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Date of Birth:

Aircel Social Care Team
                    Dear Sai Vignesh T,

We would like to inform you that service has been barred on your Aircel no. [protected] under SIM lost barring on the basis of service request no. 1-[protected] on 13/04/2016.

Please visit at your nearest Aircel store with the following documents to get duplicate sim card.

POI (Proof of identity)
                    POA (Proof of address)

Aircel Social Care Team

Sushil sharma 11
                      Apr 13, 2016

Address: 560057

Aircel service is pathetic, worst service provider i have ever seen, really horrible service, i have cancelled my aircel postpaid connection on 11/06/2015 and paid the whole outstanding bill and shared the sim cancellation form and billing receipt with them for proof and sent email to care.[protected]@aircel.Co.In but still i m getting calls and messages to pay the amount. The service is horrible.
                      Dear Sushil,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Aircel number so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Aircel contact number - [protected]
                      Dear Sushil,

Thanks for sharing the details. We are working on your issue and will contact you shortly.

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Dear Sushil Sharma,

We have verified your account and found that an amount of Rs.388/- is pending your number kindly clear that amount to avoid collection SMS. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

Rahul Vaishnav
                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I Port reliance to Aircel postpaid.
                        Unfortunately I chose Aircel. Bcoz even on that Mobile number is not connecting Mobile data.after 5 day my sim card is not working and whenever I called to customer Care from other network.
                        They saying only one sir aapne prepaid connection me laga hai phone aap fir SE call kare .ridiculous company bcoz I called more 10 time to connect customer care.and even on after complain on Aircel website. They are not replying me.
                        Actually Aircel company goto after 3 month I will go again in reliance mobile.
                        That is Best
                        Dear Rahul,

Aircel Social Care Team

Soumilya
                          from Serampore, West Bengal
                          Apr 12, 2016

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712203

Hello, on the number [protected] . I had recharged with a power pack on offer . The offer said to reduce call charges for local aircel calls to 10p/min and for other local calls to 30p/min . From 6th april, after 5 days from the day the recharge was done, the call charges were hiked to 25p/min for all calls . A senior customer care representative confirmed that the pack did not expire and the benefits were supposed to be given till 14th may . However, till the date, i'm being charged 25p/min for each and every call. After a few days of waiting for the issue to be resolved, i'm writing this complaint . It has been a week . I have been charged extra amount for the aircel calls i have made and 5p less per minute for other local calls .
                          Just for the info, i had done a recharge a few days before the last recharge was done, i'm receiving benefits from the that recharge . And the last recharge simply went out of service . Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible. I want the benefits to be given according to the last power pack recharge . Refunding is also expected (Though i worry less about it since i refrained myself from making several calls after the issue surfaced ) . Do whatever you ahve to do, do it fast .
                          Dear Soumilya,

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Meanwhile please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:
                          Recharge Date:
                          Mode of recharge:
                          Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team
                          Dear Soumilya,

Please share the "Deduction amount" and "Date and Time of deduction".

Aircel Social Care Team

Kishor07
                            Apr 12, 2016

Address: 400067

I am trying many many times on daily basis but customer care no. 198 (Prepaid card Toll free no. )recorded voice " All are agents busy pls stay on line or call later and then thank you for calling Aircel and automatic disconnect the phone"
                            Customer care no. 198 for Aircel service is very worst
                            Dear Kishor(Kishor07),

Thanks for writing to us. We would request you to kindly share your exact concern with us.

Aircel Social Care Team

Vikram1008
                              Apr 12, 2016

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan

My aircel no is [protected] I Am unable to send sms for past 5 Day s.called customer care many times but iam unable to send sms now also please help me to resolve my problem
                              Dear Vikram(Vikram1008),

Signal Bars:
                              Current Balance:
                              All Numbers or specific Number(Sample Number):
                              Problem Faced Indoor/Outdoor:
                              Specific Location with Landmark:
                              Handset brand and model:
                              Able to send SMS on the sample from different number?:

Aircel Social Care Team

kabita kumari
                                Apr 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700060

100rs are deducted from my main account. I called customer care but their respond are too bad... aftr one day they registered my complain but my problem were still not resolved. people at Helpline center behave like an . dis is my frst time that I am facing this type of problm.
                                [protected] is ma Aircel no. complain no is1-[protected]. from last 3 days I am facing lots of problm because of this. it will be bettr if I had not used dis Aircel sim.
                                Please send my full local call details in my email id and my aircel mobile number [protected] please send me immediatly and thanks for aircel my std call details but send me full local outgoing call history and i am waiting because i am any time mail you but please send me and my bill send me
                                Dear Kabita,

Aircel Social Care Team
                                Dear Fakiya,

We would request you to visit your nearest Aircel store with your valid ID Proofs to get the details for the same.

Aircel Social Care Team
                                Dear Fakiya,

We are working upon your issue and will get back to you with an appropriate resolution. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team

chetansush
                                  Apr 12, 2016

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001

My sim no [protected] not working due to my child press wrong security no more time and than I facing this problem. I try customer care but not give satisfactory reply. Sim owner Sushi Kumar, I'd proof driving license and belong to H.R last time recharge approximately 250 Rs. And my left balance approximately 100 Rs. You are request my complain and than I enjoy this service. Reply pl forward No [protected]
                                  I have recharged my Aircel sim with rs75 the balance which came is promo and that was 85 as its an offer from Aircel.suddenly after sometimes my balance become 0.09.What is the problem here ..When I called to customer care about this they told to call 4 hrs later

Today while traveling in bus, I lost my phone. Area that I lost the phone is near Iyyapanthangal, Chennai. Please help me to block the number. Number is +91 [protected]. Kindly let me know if any more details is required.
                                  Dear Customer(Blessy28),

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Please share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate No:
                                  Date of Birth:
                                  Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  Dear Customer(Assassins Creed),

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                                  Date & Time of deduction:
                                  Message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  Dear Customer(Blessy28),

As per the system check, we have found that your number has been barred on 7/4/16 under the SR 1-[protected]. Kindly let us know for any further assistance. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Care Team
                                  What is status my aircel complaint no 1264609 my date of birth 23 DEC 1988 for purchase sim I have give I'd proof driving license, the address in DL Sushil Kumar, 115 armd wksp, c/o 56 APO (Punjab) my permt address vill Gadarwas, PO Dalanwas, Distt & teh Mohindergarh, Haryana Pin 123024
                                  Dear Chetan(chetansush),

We are working upon your issue and will get back to you with an appropriate resolution.

Aircel Social Care Team

SonuXxX
                                    Apr 12, 2016

Address: 421306

Hey Aircel Support, I've bought an Aircel Sim on 08/04/2016 Friday, I wanted the sim card to be activated till saturday but still its not yet activated. Please try to Solve the problem ASAP.
                                    I need the sim card in urgent.
                                    Sim details:
                                    Mobile No. [protected]
                                    Sim No.[protected]
                                    Dear Sonu(SonuXxX),

Meanwhile please share your "Alternate Number" so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Care Team
                                    Dear Sonu(SonuXxX),

We would like to inform you that number has been deactivated now due to activation not completed within the timeline. Hence, you need to apply for new number along with fresh valid documents.

Aircel Social Care Team

mrBala1987
                                      Apr 11, 2016

Address: 500050

Hello dear aircel frauds,
                                      I am bala from hyderabad to register a compliant against aircel for cheating money from people in the name of "subscription".
                                      I have recharged my aircel no [protected] on april 10 th afternoon, rs 60.
                                      Topup credited for 52.8 rs.
                                      With in a min i got two messages that your iplay iwin subscription pack has been renewed and charged rs 35, and another message your aircel talkies subscription pack has been renewed and charged rs.20.
                                      I dont understand this message received before the recharge confirmation message in to my inbox.
                                      The highlight of the fraud is i did not subscribed both.
                                      From my point of view, this is a very small amount for me but if i consider there are millions of people are using aircel and this micro level cheating is happening across the india, i have seen lot of complaints registered against this kind of subscription cheating.
                                      What kind of action taken from the telecom industries for this kind of bull work.
                                      Rules and regulations are need to be developed to avoid such cheating by telecom industries.

Finally, what a brilliant cheating by aircel. I request please stop your services
                                      And start begging... Shameless aircel
                                      Dear Customer(mrBala1987),

Aircel Social Care Team
                                      Dear Customer(mrBala1987),

we would like to inform you that we have checked your account and found that multiple value added service –Play win and talk service has been renewed in your account on 10th Apr’16 for which Rs.55 has been debited. We would like to inform you that service has been deactivated and credited back an amount of Rs.55 in your account on 13th Apr’16.

Aircel Social Care Team

vasudev25p
                                        Apr 11, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

I applied for mnp to change my network because of the worst internet services and poor customer support performances and after a day i got a call from customer care and ther said they will provide a rate cutter pack and it will be activated in24hrs its 5 days finished upto now no pack has been activated and when i call to customer care and ask regarding this they simply say ok we will activate in a day as of now i called for 3 times no proper response . Un necessarily they are activating autorenewal packs.
                                        We are requesting you to provide us the call and message details of the phone number mentioned above. Thank you
                                        Aircel 3 g is a worst network of 3 g in jammu (bantalab zone)
                                        while activating pack of 3 g they dont say that the 3g network has issues which are not solved by the aircel for last 1 year customer care executives fool the customers and daily i have to quarrel with them over money the cut everyday.
                                        worst NETWORK switching over to reliance
                                        Dear Vasudev(vasudev25p),

Aircel Social Care Team
                                        Dear Customer(nalinbhatpune),

Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                                        Alternate No.:
                                        Location (including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed):
                                        Duration of issue (problem since when):
                                        Are you using GPRS on Handset or System:
                                        E/G/H Signal available on the handset – yes or no:
                                        Are you able to connect using the dialer – yes or no (Laptop / system):
                                        Error message encountered if any while trying to browse / download:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                        Dear Pranav(Pranav Mrp),

We would request you to visit your nearest Aircel store with your valid ID Proofs to get the details for the same.

Aircel Social Care Team