Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 54759

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 346

Shrikant29
May 20, 2020

Address: Latur

I got massage form airtel that your porting request is successful.now both sim are showing no network signal after porting in airtel i not able to contact any customer service from airtel what to do

eshwari chauke
    May 20, 2020

Address: Washim district Maharashtra state

Sir I have done recharge of 1311 rupees for 6 month but it is not still activated and amount is debited from my account
    May 20, 2020
    Updated by eshwari chauke
    Sir I have done recharge of 1311 rupees for 6 month but it is not still activated and amount is debited from my account

Rahil Asif
      May 20, 2020

[protected] this is my number i reacharge 698 amt 2gb data unlimited call but data is not given 2gb its on 1.5 gb

Jane Emmanuel
        May 20, 2020

I recharged my Airtel Phone ([protected]) with Rs. 598 today morning at 8.20am (txn ID :[protected] but this amount is not reflected in my recharge balance. The amount has been debited from my account. I am not able to reach anyone at AIRTEL. I am unable to make any outgoing calls. Kindly help.

Guru@2020
          May 20, 2020

Address: AHUJA DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE

My Airtel postpaid connection disconnected when payment is done by air tel money bank on 13 may 2020. Ref . No.[protected] .

moinsayed001
            May 20, 2020

Address: Noble House ,mumbra devi road,opp railway station,mumbra.

Hi i am moin sayed, recently i have did a recharge transaction through upi (Phonepe app). But due to user interface i have entered wrong no during the transaction.

Kindly reverse the same in correct mobile no.
            I have already message the same information to “59109” but i got respond “no keyword found”

Now please do the same on urgent basis…. Details are as below….

Date - 20/05/2020

Correct mobile number-[protected]

Wrong mobile number-[protected]

Amount - 598

Transaction id - n2005200350169879011805
            Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Simran Moun
              May 20, 2020

I want to know my call barring password default password 0000 and 1234 is not working .please provide me a call barring password

Abhishek Vaibhav
                May 20, 2020

Address: Village + post = Kishunpur urf Narwara, Dist. - Sheohar, P.s - Tariyani, Bihar - 843128

I recharge the phone through mobikwik [protected]. Transaction is successful but recharge not in my account. When i file a query to mobikwik. It said that the transaction is successful. So i can not able to do anything. It gives the reference no. [protected]. They said that please contact with respective operator. When i contact with the airtel customer care then they said that i don't get any recharge request. Please contact with app those you recharge. After a day, inthe evening time, one man call me from this number - [protected] and said that i am speak from airtel. Was any call from my company. I said that yes. He said, is your issue resoved. I said that no. He said - install the quick support app from play store. He asked the "id" which is shown in the app. After that he said "to allow and start now". He said - open mobikwik app and add rs. 5 from other debit card. I add the money. He said - your money will be refund in your brother's mobikwik wallet. I said - mobikwik is not installed 8n my brother's phone. He said - intstall it and open quick support and follow the previous step and after that open mobikwik. I log in and mobikwik asked to kyc. But i have no any document. He said - provide me your father's debit card and account number. I said that i have only debit card. He said - have you any net banking user id. I said - no but now i can active my brother's net banking. I create net banking id and password. He asked - net banking id and password. I give but detail is incorrect. He said - you need to kyc your mobikwik account. I said - ok. He said - how much amount limit. He do limit, rs. 1 lakh. After that he asked - aadhar card and pan card of my father. I give aadhar card but otp did not come. He said - which app you use to payment. I said - google pay and phonepe. He said - open google pay, click on new payment, clock on add bank account, put a/c number[protected], ifsc - nspb0000002. Account holder name - mumbai and phone number - [protected]. Please pay on this account of amount rs.1 lakh. I said that my balance will be debited. He said - nothing will happen your transaction will be failed and when i pay then the transaction was failed. After that - again he said open phone phone pe. I said - why you demand to payment for kyc. He said - nothing will happen, when your limit is over then your payment is automatically transferred in your mobikwik wallet after that you can transfer it to your bank account. He said - open phonepe and payment on this account of amount rs. 1 lakh. But maximum amount of transaction at a time is 20, 000. After that he said your limit is rs 1 lakh that you have to pay at 5 times. Provide me information i refund your balance. I said - please refund my money. Then he said - okay, i process the kyc and do refund process, next day, i will call you at 8 am. At that time, about 22:30 or 23:00. Next day, when i call on this, he said - please wait, i will check on my system, provide your father's aadhar card and pan card because your kyc is not done. I said - no, i will not provide any information, please refund my money otherwise i will complain. He said - you have to give the information for kyc. I said - no. He said - okay, i put your call. After that his mobile is switched off. I try to call him but his mobile is switched off.
                Please help, help, help, help me.
                Myself - abhishek kumar
                My contact no. - [protected]
                A/c - [protected]
                Ifsc - idib000n067
                May 21, 2020
                Updated by Abhishek Vaibhav
                He also said that I am from MobiKwik. So, Please also notify the MobiKwik.
                because here is no option to direct call. So, Please help.

Ruban Shaun Dsouza
                  May 20, 2020

20th may 2020. I recharged my airtel number [protected] using airtel app.. money got deducted from my icici bank account but my number did not get recharged...
                  Kindly refund my money

Anupam Purkait
                    May 20, 2020

I have recharged with 399 plan but recharge is not done even after half an hour. Money has been deducted then only.

Please look into it fast as this is very urgent.

anupam purkait
                    recharge time 12 30 am 20/5/2020
                    kolkata

J K Swamy
                      May 19, 2020

Address: B-606, Krishna Apra Sapphire, Vaibhav Khand, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, UP (201014)

Presently, I'm having Airtel broadband services. I wanted to discontinue these services. So, kindly disconnect it at my residence with immediate effect.

J K Swamy

J K Swamy
                        May 20, 2020

Address: B-606, Krishna Apra Sapphire, Vaibhav Khand, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, UP (201014)

Presently, I'm having Airtel landline connection. I wanted to discontinue these services. So, kindly disconnect it at my residence with immediate effect.

J K Swamy

sanoopskumar
                          May 19, 2020

Address: Chennai

My name sanoop s kumar
                          Complain mobile no [protected]
                          Address : suresh mandiram, vadakkevayal, navaikulam (P. O)
                          I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the situation of airtel company even after i repeatedly informed them of my problem. During this lockdown conditions all of my works are going through online thats why i ported out from jio to airtel for a better network, better network was assured by airtel representative while porting. Airtel data services are active in my area only after 12 o ' clock in the night. After 12 o 'clock i am getting an average speed of 1 mbps, but during day time i cant even browse google homepage proof for the same is attached with this complaint. I think you are well aware about the importance of application like arogya sethu during this pandemic affected time, and the very sad reality is i cant even get any single notification from the app. Its my right to get better service when i am paying for a 4 g network and the average 4g speed of an indian customer is 5.1 mbps. I had emailed to artel customer care several times, result was no response, so i went to nearest customer outlet and explained my problem, but result was same i am very sorry that i did not get any satisfactory answer or solution from airtel. I didn’t expect such a service from airtel i hope you agree with me.in any case, such services are not acceptable to us from airtel.
                          I request from you to provide an immediate solution or arrange for a full refund of my porting charge and pack value. I trust that you will take the necessary precautions to prevent such incidents in the future.

If airtel company is unable to provide me data service, please email me. If any of your superiors are able to resolve my issue, please forward my complaint.

RonitHassanwalia
                            May 19, 2020

I have paid all the bills for number +91 [protected]. Still my number is blocked from making outgoing calls

Moatoshi Jamir
                              May 19, 2020

Address: Lower PWD, Kohima, Nagaland

I have recharged ₹98 4G- 12Gb data but i have not got my recharged yet and my balance have been deducted. I tried calling Customer Care but due to this lockdown i cant reach them.
                              Please help me out!

Raghavendra Gopal
                                May 19, 2020

Address: Raghavendra G ,#505, 13th cross , vishwapriya layout , Begur , Bangalore

Even after requesting over email to disconnect airtel broadband since march, Still I am getting bills .
                                Due Corona virus lockdown, we are out of station and not able to use airtel broadband, hence requested for disconnection but still I am getting air broadband bills.

Boardband landline number:[protected]

NeetuMishra
                                  May 19, 2020

Dear sir, i recharged using the airtel site to the mobile no: [protected], for an amount of rs.598 on 19.05.2020.

The amount the debited from my account and reflected in the bank account ref. No:[protected]igaiqdbyj9. The mobile no. Is not recharged.
                                  I called the airtel customer care but not getting connected with the customer care official.

I request you to either refund the amount or else do the recharge of the no -[protected] with same amount.

sumankar34
                                    May 19, 2020

My customer id is [protected]. I purchased the xtream box some months back in exchange for hd receiver system. Since it was installed it has been giving us lots of problems. Starting with uncontrolled numbers of rebooting, white screen & sudden stoppage, it has become a headache for us. The ads that airtel gave made us believe that the system would work fine. When we called, it was promised that all that was working earlier will do. While installing however, the engineer told us that recording facility will be started very soon. He gave a tentative date (15 days hence). Since the day it was installed, the system hangs. We called airtel customer care and an engineer was sent after we accepted that we will pay for the engineer's visit. The payment was done but the repair patch work which he seemingly did, failed. When we complained again, the customer care manager rudely informed us that recording facility will not be started and we will have to accept that. Moreover he had no reply to the fault in the system. Since then due to lockdown we did not bother to call airtel but the situation is so drastic that i have decided to file my complaint here.

Jvdkhan
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      May 19, 2020

I have ordered fast tag id through airtel app, i received message on 16 march 2020.
                                      My fast tag id shipped. Till now when i check through airtel thanks app it is still showing shipped due to this i am frustrated lot.
                                      This is very frustrating as my friends order fastag from other service providers like paytm and they got there fastag in 7 days.
                                      This is very hilarious as 7 working days has been given time but its been more than two months.

Prasanta_1988
                                        May 19, 2020

I was having a fixed line with broadband connection (Fixedline number-[protected] & broadband id-[protected]_kk) for which i had raised a termination request on 18th march with request id[protected]. I had 3 followups with airtel customer care for closure of the connection & i was told that connection is terminated & as per the executive there will be no bill generated after 18th march. On 12th april 2020 i received a bill of 790.75 which was too much as per prorate basis. Even though i was not satisfied with the bill amount i still paid it without any second thought to settle the account.

When connection was terminated on 18th march, on what basis a bill of 943/- is generated on 12th may 2020 & reminder set for the payment.

I am trying to reach airtel team in all way but all my complaints are closed without attending & without talking to me. From all the forum getting same auto reply as below

"thank you for writing at airtel.

As a preventive measure to avoid the spread of corona virus, our customer care advisors are temporarily not available. This is as per government's directive.

In the meantime, please visit airtel thanks app airtel or our website to manage your airtel connection.
                                        Airtel thanks app: www.airtel.in/5/app

Warm regards
                                        Team airtel"

But airtel app also doesn't help. Whatever complaints/concerns are raised, all are closed without attending or talking to me. Request for your support to resolve this billing issue.

[protected]request was raised for billing issue at airtel nodal-ticket was closed without attending /talking to me.
                                        [protected] request was raised for billing issue thorugh airtel app-ticket was closed without attending /talking to me.

I have approached all of airtel authority level to address my concern but none is showing interest to resolve rather focussing on billing reminder.

Airtel doesn't have manpower to talk to customer & resolve their issue but they have enough manpower to harass customers. This is really unfair.

Prasanta