Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 353

sk#arif
May 4, 2020

Address: Chikka Banaswadi, Bangalore

I have applied for broadband connection on 21st April, till now I did not get even an update. The person who processed my application and area manager used to tell we will close issue today and tomorrow, now they doesn't respond at all to my calls.

CAF 80275269

Nirmalqhwhwh
    May 4, 2020

Address: Nav youg chawl damunagar

I want call record for the last 3 month of my mobile no [[protected]], please make it as soon as possible. I will be very thankful to you.

PrinceBokde
      May 4, 2020

I done recharge of ₹598 from airtel app on [protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com
      Transcation id is[protected]
      it show your recharge is pending but the money is deducted and recharge is also not done. What can I do? Now and how I get my money back?
      Please help me as soon as possible.

Prince bokde

Anu U
        May 4, 2020

Myself anu i have bought a airtel dth prepaid connection id is [protected]-001. On subsequent recharges they have charged rs.20 calling it as idle maintenance fee. They claim this charge is idle maintenance fee for customer charge after due date. Though i have paid for the set up box, installation and dish, i am not sure what kind of idle maintenance they are doing on my set up box. These charges are not explained to me before selling me this product. I have every right to recharge my account whenever i want as this is a prepaid account. Why should i pay maintenance charge without any maintenance work. If this continuous i will change my dth connection. I have checked other dth connection they are not charging any money for late recharges. Airtel stop cheating us always kindly take necessary actions to avoid such a fraudulent action from airtel. Hoping for better solution.

Thank-you.
        Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shubham Awate
          May 4, 2020

I have issue with by entered DOB bcoz it is only in year but to know about my pick I want my son in proper format.Please help as soon as possible. I have to know about puk code I want eagerly about edit the date of birth

PrakashMore
            May 4, 2020

I have recharge on my airtel Mobile No.but recharge is not done Amount RS.523 deducted form account.Recharge done form airtel App.My mobile no is [protected].Please consider my request and resolved as soon as possible

Riyaraju
              May 4, 2020

I'm using airtel network 4g .I have recharged for pack amounting to Rs 199 through online 25/4/2020.The transaction was failed but the amount has been deducted from bank account. Till date it has not credited back to my account. They send a message that they will refund the cash within 7 days to my account but there is no response till now
              May 8, 2020

Kuppu Swamy P
                May 4, 2020

I have recharge done via paytm on my airtel number[protected] on 3/4/20 9/45 am rs 249 money deducted from paytm on showed recharge done. But my mobile not received any pack.

bharat kumar garg
                  May 4, 2020

Address: dugawa te.-sanchore jalore (raj) 343041

Shree manji se nivedan he ki hamare yaha koi network uplabaddh nahi he is lia ap se nivedan he ki airtel ka network lagane ka kashta karave
                  mo-[protected]

May 4, 2020

Address: Koramangala

I need a call history for the past 2 Months Mar-2020 and April -2020, reason behind to know my customers calls to be stored to my data,
                    Phone No. [protected], Request you to send to my mail id [protected]@greytip.com

Ashok Kumar A

*Firoj Mallick*
                      May 4, 2020

I recently recharged with 598 with a discounted price of rs 558, (rs 40 off for coupon) a number [protected] via Airtel thanks app selecting amazon pay balance (521) and (37) credit card. Balance got deducted, but recharge not updated.
                      Transaction id[protected]
                      Please solve my problem immediately.
                      Jun 2, 2020
                      I got my refund.

Rallabandi Venkateswara Sastry
                        May 4, 2020

Address: Airtel India

I paid electricity bill for₹1130 for tsspdcl on uniqe service number[protected] thru airtel wallet on 29-4-20 under their trxn no.[protected] but i received the message from airtel as "the payment made successfully to apcpdclob from my wallet."as the amount was wrongly paid to apcpdclob by airtel. My airtel wallet no. Is [protected]. The bill is showing outstanding till date in tsspdcl. The amount is not received so far by tsspdcl of telangana state. I sent mails to airtel about the issue but my problem is not solved yet. Pl help me in getting my amount refunded to my wallet at the earliest.
                        R. V. Sastry
                        I have faced a similar issue with airtel payments bank. I have written many Emails and spoke to customer care too. They say the USC( Unique Service Number) what i have provided will automatically pay the bill to TS Electricity Board. I want to know if your issue was resolved for the same. If yes, was the bill cleared on time?
                        Heera Rana's reply, Nov 16, 2020
                        Have your electricity bill got paid later ? Issue resolved? Everyone is facing the same issue for Telangana Electricity Bills ! God knows who is this apcpdclob? I too got paid electricity using Airtel bank wallet but still it shows unpaid ! Don’t know what to do !
                        Hi sir, i have paid electricity bill 1529rs. Through airtel payments bank UPI. USC no.[protected]. Transaction id.[protected].
                        Firstly the bill is failed. Then I was go to current office and I paid manually. Then after 2 hours. Failed transaction is succeeded automatically. I paid double. The next month bill is came. There no negative. Then i consult current office they told me your online payment is not came to us. Not updated in electricity board. Then where was gone my 1529rs. And what should I do. Please solve this issue.
                        My contact number: [protected]

electricity bill wrongly paid to apcpdclob - Comment #3733747 - Image #0
                        Heera Rana's reply, Nov 17, 2020
                        Have your electricity bill got paid later ? Issue resolved? Everyone is facing the same issue for Telangana Electricity Bills ! God knows who is this apcpdclob? I too got paid electricity using Airtel bank wallet but still it shows unpaid ! Don’t know what to do !
                        Hi sir, i have paid electricity bill 1529rs. Through airtel payments bank UPI. USC no.[protected]. Transaction id.[protected].
                        Firstly the bill is failed. Then I was go to current office and I paid manually. Then after 2 hours. Failed transaction is succeeded automatically. I paid double. The next month bill is came. There no negative. Then i consult current office they told me your online payment is not came to us. Not updated in electricity board. Then where was gone my 1529rs. And what should I do. Please solve this issue.
                        My contact number: [protected]
                        I paid electricity bill for ₹481 for tsspdcl on uniqe service number[protected] thru airtel wallet on[protected] under their trxn no. [protected] but i received the message from airtel as "the payment made successfully to apcpdclob from my wallet." My airtel wallet no. is [protected]. The bill is showing outstanding in tsspdcl. The amount is not received so far by tsspdcl of telangana state. Pls help me in getting my amount refunded to my wallet at the earliest.

K Venkata Sai

electricity bill wrongly paid to apcpdclob - Comment #3773556 - Image #0
                        Even I came across with same issue, please let me know, if your issue got resolved or not...?
                        manikanta912's reply, Jul 5, 2022
                        Even i faced the same issue .
                        7 other people found this review helpful
                        7 found this helpful

Akash Malya
                          May 4, 2020

Address: Chhattisharh

Airtel is not disconnecting my number 4039280 . I live in green Zone area. It is a fraud company :(

Rajagopalan Narayanasamy
                            May 3, 2020

Address: AirTel, Chennai,India

Above customer id DTH was recharged for Rs.180/-today and Indian Bank also debited my s.b.acct but AirTel has not recharged, saying "transaction failed"!!!pl either update recharge before two days(expirry dt)else refund the amt.immediately

kamaladatta
                              May 3, 2020

I tried to recharge my airtel mobile no. [ protected ] for rs. 558.00 through net banking on 23/04/2020 and the said amount was deducted from my bank a/c vide ref: transfer to[protected]inb bharati airtel ltd.-[protected]igaimwcpv9 but recharge was unsuccessful. I waited and expected that the said amount must be refunded to my respective bank a/c within a reasonable time but in vain. Next day i. E., on 24/04/2020 i again recharged my said mobile no[protected] for rs. 558.00 successfully vide ref. No.: transfer to[protected]inb bharati airtel ltd.- [protected]igaimykbe6. Kindly arrange to refund the said unsuccess recharge amount immediately. Bharati airtel should look into such lapses more carefully. Thanks

chotaajaykumar
                                May 3, 2020

Since 27th april 2020, i have been facing network problem of no signal and says only emergency calls
                                All my phone is of airtel and other mobile numbers have signal and able to make calls from my another airtel mobile numbers. I changed my mobile handset still saying no signal emergency calls only, this number matters a lot to me...!!! As all i am unable to make online transitions as i am not getting my otp and on top of it they have suspended my services (No incoming and outgoing both).
                                This is my last recharge transactions details.
                                Order id : [protected]
                                Time : 4:44 pm
                                Date : 27th april 2020
                                Transaction id : [protected]
                                Amount : 149

Nagalakshmi kolagani
                                  May 3, 2020

I ve wrongly entered the mobile no. While doing online recharge through google pay for my prepaid number. However when contacted the airtel service they said that it cannot be reverse back. Does this mean that one cannot make a mistake? Ive tried sending msg to 59109 and got a msg to send the details in the following format

Subscriber number must be 10 digit and transaction id must be between 6 to 10 digits. Please re-send wrr[space]wrong_number[space]transaction_id[space]amount[space]right_number.
                                  Wrr [protected][protected] [protected]
                                  However, till now no response received.
                                  Kindly help.
                                  Details below.
                                  Recharge date :3rd may 2019; 10:53am
                                  Transaction:[protected]
                                  Amount :379
                                  Wrong no. :[protected]
                                  Correct no. : [protected]

Musharraf Ahsan
                                    May 3, 2020

Address: Pararia

Sir mere yahan network bahut problem hai customer care ko call karne per sirf aswasan hi dete hai bahut jald thik ho jayega VILL KACHNA PO PARARIA PS SIKTI VIA MADANPUR PIN CODE 854333

Shèkhàr Màlìk
                                      May 3, 2020

Hello sir/mam
                                      Mujhe parso ek call aya tha airtel ke taraf se bol rahe he aisa bol rahe the vo log mene uthaya or ghar bethe kam kar sakte he aisa bola gaya or starting me 1999 ka amt liya or mhjhe bola ki refund hoga badme firse bola 3710ka amt refund hoga dono mila ke or badme sham honeko aayi na in logone phone uthaya na kisi no se call kiya bank acc no pan no sab le liya in logo ne please help me yaar

Srid123
                                        May 3, 2020

I recharged for Rs.50 on May-2-2020 the transaction was failed but the amount was deducted.
                                        Help me out.