Airtel — network or internet

 
6 Reviews
Darbhanga, Darbhanga District, Bihar, India
 Gkraj on May 15, 2018
Very bad 4g service. Iam upset airtel service.
2gb data/day lost i can't use airtel internet.
Area pin code 847121or847122
My area tower place owner is always tower is on/off
Iam old user. I upgraded airtel 2g to 4g. But airtel service is very bad. The company is a cheater. I complaint airtel costumer care but not solve my problems. I want leave airtel company

Complaint Status


[May 15, 2018] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [345]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

My problem solved thank you
In the area of dy patil clg lohegaon we are experiencing a disgusting network of airtel and call drops are being faced since 1 week the worst network it has become now shame for Airtel, Many people here are abusing Airtel due to low quality and network . Disappointed with AIRTEL
I am using Airtel prepaid network, my number is [protected]. I face a lot of issue with network. At my current residence i am not at all receiving signal whereas other mobile networks doing good.
I have unlimited 4g data subscription but unfortunately I am nowhere able to utilize it.
Please respond and rectify.
4g not available in my area
3g not working properly
India's best slowest Internet connection
This is to bring to your kind attention that I was travelling abroad for the duration of 10-Days from 18th April 2018 till April 28 2018. I got an international roaming pack activated for 10 days for the amount of 2999 from Airtel APP and also called Airtel customer executive. The travel pack was activated and I was told specifically by the executive the pack would deactivate on its own, post expiration. I returned to Bangalore on April 28th 2018, the data pack was auto-renewed for a period of another 10 days that is from April 28th 2018, but there was no intimation by email or SMS after the auto-renewal. I had no clue about and the auto-renewal. So I have been charged twice Rs.2999 in March-April and April-May 2018.

I paid a bill amounting to Rs.4061 on May 4th 2018, for the duration of one month from 20th March 2018 to 19th April 2018 which included IR Rs.2999. On 22nd May 2018, I got a bill from Airtel with the international roaming pack amount added again. When I tried to contact the airtel customer service regarding the same additional charges and about no information regarding the re-activation of the pack, I was in communication with Ms. Nirmala from the Airtel Karnataka circle office who told me I used a Phone call on the morning of April 28th 2018, due to which my plan was reactivated.

As I had requested my international roaming pack be deactivated after 10 days, I fail to understand why it did not happen. And if I used data on the morning of the 28th of April 2018, it should have been included in the normal bill that I would have paid for the next billing cycle. I was duped by the executive over phone, if the pack was on auto-renewal, why was I not informed at the airport by the executive despite specifically asking regarding the same! Also after talking with the executive, I was told that I would have to pay the extra charges for which I was not informed at the while taking the IR pack or in any email/SMS. My phone number is a post-paid number, so the bill amount was added and now I have to pay charges for a pack I did not ask to be activated

Kindly see to this lackadaisical attitude of your customer service so that these extra charges are waived off and justice is met with. This was a mental harassment to me and Ms. Nirmala threatened me about if I don’t pay they will block my number and blacklist me from Mobile usage. The lady tells me that the SMS was sent to you and you deleted your message. She was behaving with me like I was a criminal and I did some crime. The lady Ms.Nirmala tells me that go and read the terms and conditions and she is not at all interested in reading the terms and conditions and actually she doesn’t have any clue/idea about terms and conditions.

Regards
Prakash

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    39486
    Pending
    4384
    Resolved
    8620
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - network or internet