[Resolved]  Airtel — This company gives a wrong advertisement about its network

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

The airtel telecom company that claim to have the widest network through advertisement. They advertise showing that they have network in deserts and forest areas but the truth is they have the worse network and it does not have networks in villages and cities too. I have a airtel sim and its been a rough journey throughout with this sim.. Terrible network issues, poor customer service and not worthy for the money we spend.. I have already spend double the amount thats required to get a sim and still there's no response or resolution to the problem...
Aug 14, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 19, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 19 May 2016.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
May 21, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 19 May 2016.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Airtel — 4G

I have a 4G mobile and i converted my sim from 2G to 4G but my 4G network is not activated and customer care number is not working. My mobile no. [protected] and my name is Dinesh.

Airtel — Want to block my two sim cards

Today i lost my samsung mobile with dual sim. Sim 1 - [protected] and Sim 2- [protected] . Kindly block both airtel sims asap and guide me how i can get duplicate sims .

Bharti Airtel — Airtel prepaid Connection

Sir my name is imroz and i reliable costumer of bharti airtel company as i my senior ameer anwer takes connection [protected], [protected] in my ID he is doing fraud in my ID and now he is not submitting bills of these numbers

Airtel — wrongly no pay

Sir today i wrongly airtel mob no. [protected] instead of [protected] Narmada siyote

Airtel — network not detected

network is not deyected in my android phone

Airtel — 2G network

how to use 2G in my phone please call me and say after 6 pm [protected]

Airtel — No response on Complaint registered after 3 days

Booked complaint on 16.6.15 and today is 19.6.2015. Its a broadband connection and not working since 16.6..15. Till now airtel responds it will be sorted soon.

Airtel — network problems

Internet facility not made available despite several complains. connectivity is not there. Extra 1GB request was made, The amount was deducted but the facility has not been provided.

Airtel — Deactivate my account indefinately

Sir, I would like to deactivate my account, since I moved to other country and didnt have time to visit your office to deactivate it.My account No: [protected] with No. [protected]. My mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Airtel — Seeking call and SMS history

I want to know the call and SMS history of my wife's number [protected]... Pls send it to my mail [protected]@gmail.com ASAP

Airtel — recharge not got

My number [protected] I paid 30 rs from my airtel app through sbi net banking for recharge but i didn't got my recharge but money has been transacted... Please refund my money back ...my txd id is[protected]

Airtel — RECHARGE AMOUNT NOT CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT

I HAVE RECHARGE MY PREPAID ACCOUNT [protected] THROUGH SBI NETBANKING ON 13/06/2015 FOR RS.100.00 VIA MYAIRTELTXN REF IS G0AEFWJG3, BUT NO CREDIT HAS BEEN MADE TILL DATE.

Airtel — Top up recharge

I recharged a full talk time value from airtel.com which is its home site for a amount of Rs 135, but it is showing an ISD talktime which was no where mentioned before recharge.. Now it has no use. My mobile number is [protected].

Airtel — All incoming and outgoing calls details

Hi Sir, i need the all outgoing and incoming call details of my [protected] airtel of march to june 2015. please send the details on my email ID. my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel — airtel money blocked

My Airtel money blocked hai is me 100Rs Belance hai use unblocked karna ha please my Airtel money unblocked

Airtel — sim activate

after completing all the documentation submitted all the dues but doesn't activate my number one month already pass

Airtel — BAD BUY 4G Airtel connection

Bought airtel 4g connection in kolkata. After a month, the 4g dongle not getting connected at all. Airtel customer care very poor service. Cn't help the customer. Bad Buy...Money wasted...Don't invest in Airtel 4G dongle...

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information