Akbar Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 31, 2024
Complaints 296

File a complaint to Akbar Travels

Having problems with Akbar Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Akbar Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Akbar Travels reviews & complaints page 5

sunil pagide
Sep 19, 2021

Address: Kagaznagar Adilabad Telangana state

My sales partner Ravi Bhatinda (mobile number [protected]) not given agent commission from beginning. My agent code is 51023. Not responding my call and whatsapp since 10days. Take action immediately on him.
Akbar Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Faltu akbar travel's. Sabke paise pukkat main lootne wale. Not given commission to service agent.

Not given commission from beginning - Comment #3898580 - Image #0

kpeer
    Sep 10, 2021

Got Cheated by Akbar Travels

I just want to highlight the issue I faced with Akbar travels when I booked air tickets a few years ago.
    I have called them millions of times and send them about dozen of emails for a refund however they never refund my money.

ticket number[protected]

REFERENCE NUMBER AT[protected]
    CRS REFERENCE NO
    M1MUNB

CRS REFERENCE NO
    M1MUNB

Ref. No.
    AT[protected]br...
    Anuj keshri
    Sep 9, 2021

Address: Maharastra

My money deducted but i didnt get the ticket.

Give my money back...

prakhargupta496
      Sep 5, 2021

I had a flight from guwahati to delhi in may 2020. The flight was cancelled. I had asked for refund many times but each time I got the same response that it will be done soon. Such poor service is unacceptable. Please do the needful and return my money.

Surjit 001
        Aug 30, 2021

Address: 204B ARJUN NAGAR SAFDARJUNG ENCLAVE

Dear sir/ madam I am surjit singh my booking ref no. AT[protected] / PNR : 8V63L9 & AT[protected] / PNR : 9VFS95 I received massage from airindia express airlines this flight booking has cancelled so please provide me refund of tickets as soon as possible thanks

Surjit 001
          Aug 28, 2021

Address: 204B ARJUN NAGAR SAFDARJUNG ENCLAVE

Dear sir/madam I am surjit Singh I booked air tickets from your website delhi to doha today I got a massage from airindia express airlines (Dear Guest, due to unavoidable circumstances your AI Express flight IX 175/02 Sep Delhi to Doha is cancelled. For assistance call [protected]) so sir/madam I requested to you please return my cancelled ticket amount as soon as possible my ticket PNR no is 8V63L9 and the other one is 8VFS95 thanks

anushaaboo
            Aug 28, 2021

Address: Akbar Travels, Mumbai

We got right royally cheated by Akbar Travels .. horrible experience .. they put us in a horrible/dingy hotel. and the agent (Labeeb Aboobacker) just disappeared…… they are pathetic …
            they took INR 475000/- for 3 people Quarantine Package to Maldives and did not even provide the package for 3rd person
            Asked us manage they said they will refund for …
            1) Food (3 Meals)
            2) Accommodation - from 4 to 17 August) -
            3)1 PCR Test (USD 50) -

But till date no news - LABEEB ABOOBACKER does not respond to our messages or calls even we tried contacting him through our family and friends ..

They have to refund INR 73, 672/-(the additional amount we spend)
            Aug 30, 2021
            Updated by anushaaboo
            I believe he is in Mumbai (his name is Labeeb Aboobacker)
            Sep 08, 2021
            Updated by anushaaboo
            Why there is no update !!!

Contact Us
            Al Akbar Enterprises & Travel Services
            Recognised by Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs Reg.No.B-0448/MUM/PER/1000+/5/585/1984
            Head Office

Contact Person : Mr. Akbar Unnian Alvi (Mobile No : 91-[protected])
            AL-Akbar Enterprises & Travel Services
            8/9, Topiwala Mansion,
            1st Floor, Above Patel Restaurant,
            Crawford Market, Mumbai 400003
            Tel: +[protected] Lines)
            Saudi Mobile No.[protected]
            Email : [protected]@alakbartravels.com
            I believe he is Mumbai (his name as mentioned is Labeeb Aboobacker)

anushaaboo
              Aug 28, 2021

Address: Mumbai

We got right royally cheated by Akbar Travels .. horrible experience .. they even promised to refund but the agent (Labeeb Aboobacker) just disappeared…… they are pathetic …
              Service : took huge amount INR 475000/- for 3 people Package to Maldives and did not even provide the package for 3 person
              1) Food (3 Meals) Accommodation - from 4 to 17 August) - *not delivered*
              2) 1 PCR Test (USD 50) - *not delivered* …(in addition horrible/dingy hotel selected )
              Expected refund:
              INR 173, 672/-
              Contact Person:
              Labeeb Aboobacker
              Contact No.:
              +[protected] ….. AND
              +[protected]
              Aug 28, 2021
              Updated by anushaaboo
              We got right royally cheated by Akbar Travels .. horrible experience .. they even promised to refund but the agent (Labeeb Aboobacker) just disappeared…… they are pathetic …
              Service : took huge amount INR 475000/- for 3 people Package to Maldives and did not even provide the package for 3 person
              1) Food (3 Meals) Accommodation - from 4 to 17 August) - *not delivered*
              2) 1 PCR Test (USD 50) - *not delivered* …(in addition horrible/dingy hotel selected )
              Expected refund:
              INR 173, 672/-
              Contact Person:
              Labeeb Aboobacker
              Contact No.:
              +[protected] ….. AND
              +[protected]
              Aug 30, 2021
              Updated by anushaaboo
              I believe he is in Mumbai (his name is Labeeb Aboobacker)
              Sep 01, 2021
              Updated by anushaaboo
              He is from Mumbai

Sep 08, 2021
              Updated by anushaaboo
              Pls update … what should we do .. no response from Akbar travel yet!! Should we contact their management???

Ngkumar74
                Aug 26, 2021

Ref No: AT[protected]. Ticket No.[protected]/[protected]/[protected]. Air India has already processed the refund on[protected]. I have submitted all documents i.e aadhar card, cancelled cheque to Akbar authorities. Then why is the delay in refunding the amount. Extremely frustrating experience.

Syed_Hussain
                  Aug 25, 2021

Never ever think of trying Akbar travels for your needs especially Foreign Nationals and my fellow Desi. First of all you will be handed false details, deceiving commitments and overall worst service that you ever had. You will pay hefty charges but still will end up in the middle of the desert, no matter what you make n number of complaints or weep for support, once you have paid, Akbar Travels will never give a ... about your complaints or requests..Management and Employees are greedy. Especially if you are looking for quarantine packages, Honeymoon trips or Just a travel, No..Save yourself.. its just not my experience, its of 40 + people most of them are poor and innocent labours..Akbar travels selects poor hotels that dont even provide adequate food, water and the internet Facility, you will struggle for real...Save yourself and others..

Nagesh878
                    Aug 23, 2021

I just want to highlight the issue i faced with akbar travels when i booked my trip to armenia and then i didnot received my refund back from your company.

I booked my trip to armenia( Kochi-Armenia-Sharjah) through Shweta Manjrekar and lachlane. Initially i paid 10000 rupees upon which i got visa which i am happy about.

on 2 august i paid 65000 rupees more for which i was supposed to get the flight ticket and hotel booking confirmation, which i never got. I asked several time to agent that please give me flight details and hotel details so that i can plan but he ignored and keep postponing.Even for that 65000 rupees i didnot got even the receipt of acknowledgement which was terrible.

On 3rd august by afternoon UAE announced direct flight from India so we called to agent as said that as you didnot send us any confirmation and uae cancelled the flights so we want refund of 65000 back upon which she said we will refund only 50000 rupees and rest 25000 is our service fee which i agreed.

Today its been now 20 days and i didnot got my money back from akbar travels and i am daily following up and no one even cares to pick my call and reply on my email.

Kim Hana
                      Aug 21, 2021

Address: Masjid Bunder

Hello, my name is Naaz. My brother works in akbar travels (Mumbai). I think this company doesn't know the real meaning of justice. I mean, my brother spent 3 years in akbar but you wont believe me, his salary is just Rs.8000. He is doing his job with his full will, expecting a good salary from his company. But NO!! They freaking dont know how to respect their employee. He got his first job in akbar at the age of 19!!.. He was a teen...For his family be ignored his teen life and got this job, expecting to solve his family issues with a good salary. This company is the worst!!!...I repeat AKBAR TRAVELS IS THE WORST!!!...I wanted to get in touch with this stupid company...But my brother wont allow me to do it...I hope they'll solve this issue soon...as you know we all need more money for our daily expenses and several issues...thank you!!

Kim Hana
                        Aug 21, 2021

Address: Masjid Bunder

Hello, my name is Naaz. My brother works in akbar travels (Mumbai). I think this company doesn't know the real meaning of justice. I mean, my brother spent 3 years in akbar but you wont believe me, his salary is just Rs.8000. He is doing his job with his full will, expecting a good salary from his company. But NO!! They freaking dont know how to respect their employee. He got his first job in akbar at the age of 19!!... He was a teen...For his family be ignored his teen life and got this job, expecting to solve his family issues with a good salary. This company is the worst!!!...I repeat AKBAR TRAVELS IS THE WORST!!!...I wanted to get in touch with this stupid company...But my brother wont allow me to do it...I want akbar to maximize his salary!!

sachin7989
                          Aug 21, 2021

As discussed with Akbar Travels, they promised a 3-star hotel in Belgrade, Serbia. Instead, they provided a Motel, 175 KM away from Belgrade. Also, I'm travelling with my family.

There is no one to talk to, listen to complaints, no breakfast as promised, just bread and butter. Rooms don't have basics things like a kettle, Mirror, etc just beds and cupboards. The Hotel people says they don't know anything.

They have just dumped here in the middle of nowhere. Speaking to the agent back in India says nothing can be done now. This is so unacceptable.

I have asked for a refund/change of hotel but the agent has turned his phone off.

hariijc
                            Aug 13, 2021

Greetings sir/madam

This is Hariharan and i booked ticket to and fro between amman and chennai on 7th april 2021 through akbar travels india lmited -AT[protected]. The onward and return dates were 6th may & 19th june. But due to travel ban, return flight dates were postponed & i informed to cancel and requested for refund to akbar travels on 3rd june. They confirmed by return mail and they told refund will be processed shortly. After continue mail follow ups, they told it may take 45 -90 days for refund. Airlines when contacted they told to follow with your travel agency. Here they keep on telling refund will be processed shortly but still now i have not received refund. The ticket price is almost 65000 rupees and in this tough situation, i can't able to book ticket again. I posted here with the final hope to get back my refund money. Its almost 2.5 months passed. I attached images of the conversation and tickets proof herewith for your kind action.
                            +8 photos
                            Aug 19, 2021
                            Thanks so much to consumer complaints. I got the refund amount.

Hariharan0509
                              Aug 13, 2021

Greetings sir/madam

This is Hariharan and i booked ticket to and fro between amman and chennai on 7th april 2021 through akbar travels india lmited -AT[protected]. The onward and return dates were 6th may & 19th june. But due to travel ban, return flight dates were postponed & i informed to cancel and requested for refund to akbar travels on 3rd june. They confirmed by return mail and they told refund will be processed shortly. After continue mail follow ups, they told it may take 45 -90 days for refund. Airlines when contacted they told to follow with your travel agency. Here they keep on telling refund will be processed shortly but still now i have not received refund. The ticket price is almost 65000 rupees and in this tough situation, i can't able to book ticket again. I posted here with the final hope to get back my refund money. Its almost 2.5 months passed. I attached images of the conversation and tickets proof herewith for your kind action.
                              +8 photos
                              Aug 19, 2021
                              Thanks to consumer complaints. I got the refund amount

suraj002
                                Aug 12, 2021

Complaint about the service

Dear Madam/Sir,

I am sending this email to complain about the horrible and appalling service I have received from your colleague Shaiju (contact number [protected]), who I believe is working in your Cochin Branch. I approached Shaiju with regard to the process of submitting my wife's UK dependent/settlement visa application.

Although he briefed me on the procedure, I requested him to provide a list of all documents...
                                SkNuruddin

Address: mumbai

I have request cancel one ticket from BBI to BOM 13 Jan 2021 and every month I am taking follow up with AT team but i don't received satisfactory answer from them.
                                on 03 July 21 AT sent mail to me for airline has refunded my money to them and they are process from end.
                                as per them commitment refunded should has to come within 25 to 30 days but today is 35 days passed and no respond from them.
                                This is very bed experience with AT team.

Ref AT[protected]

Nuruddin shaikh
                                Dec 10, 2022
                                they refunded money

Nilesh.sharma06
                                  Jul 26, 2021

Not getting refund of tickets and I have continues follow up from last 1 and half year.

How to get refund.

Details is as follows.

Flight = Go Air
                                  Travel = Jaipur to Kolkata
                                  Date : 18/03/2020
                                  AirLine PNR= ACKDYX
                                  Akber Traveles Ref No= AT[protected]

my email is is nilesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Balvinder Singh Nanda
                                    Jul 19, 2021

We have booked a quarantime paclage to Sharjah via Armenia and we are getting on of the worst service. Food and hotel provided are the worst and no one is helping or answering our calls.
                                    The same happened with us, We're travelling to KSA Via Serbia.

On the name of a 3-star hotel, we have been given a motel 170 KM away from Belgrad.

Meals are pathetic and so much more.