Complaints 296

File a complaint to Akbar Travels

Having problems with Akbar Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Akbar Travels customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Akbar Travels

Akbar Travels Phone Numbers

1-800-2003434
+91 22 2346 4373
+91 22 4066 6444
+91 22 2346 4373

Akbar Travels Website

Akbar Travels Head Office Address

1st Floor, 62 Janjikar Street

Akbar Travels reviews & complaints page 8

RomeoDelta

Flight refund illegally held back

Address:Akbar Travels India

I had booked a flight on Akbar Travels online website from Mumbai to Toronto on April 23 and it was cancelled. I have asked them 7 days back to initiate a full refund request and all they keep saying is that the airlines will take 45-90 days to complete the process, while the airlines themselves say that they will refund the amount within 7 days if paid by credit card. Initially I was hesitant to book with Akbar Travels, but my family told...
Rames Kumar 77

Not refund my money

Address:1ST FLOOR, 62 JANJIKAR STREET, MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA, INDIA

I have booked tickets hyd (Hyderabad) to del (New delhi terminal terminal 2) g8 - 426 30 december 2019, through akbar travels with pnr: sey5wx but flight is canceled and above said travel company told amount paid by me is refunded through paytm upi but till now money (Rs. 5594/-) is not received. When i contact their support system they provide a reference id which is not existing....
This is in reference to above mentioned subject. I have done a ticket booking from akbar travels website for 11th april from new delhi to paris and return with kuwait airways

Due to global epidemiological situation (Covid19) same has been cancelled by the airlines and have advised to take up with the travel website for the refund.
Therefore i requested akbar travels to refund the same and credit the amount in my source...
Ashish Pattjoshi

refund held

Address:Mumbai

I have booked two cabins in jalesh cruise for a mumbai - goa - mumbai 4 days trip through akbar travels. The travel dates were in last week of may 2020 but i made the full payment of rs. 2.08 lakhs in the last week of january 2020. However, since the covid situation was deteriorating day by day i decieded to cancel my tickets around mid march 2020 and requested akbar travels to refund my money. It has been now more than 5 months snce i have...

We booked our flights from mumbai to rome with akbar travels. It was a connecting flight via abu dhabi scheduled to take off on the 2nd april. At[protected]
They had booked two separate flights with emirates mumbai-abu dhabi and abu dhabi rome. Which was their call not ours since we booked mumbai - rome with akbar travels.
We got a notification from emirates that the abudhabi - rome flight is cancelled considering the pandemic....
Kannan Ds

Ticket purchase

Address:mumbai

Akbar book ref. No. At[protected], i made ticket purchase 2019 february for around 25000 inr. Jet airways closed and they refunded already those who booked directly, but i booked through akbar travels website and they are not returning my money and no replies... It;s been 17 months since i purchased...
Ref : pnr nyx6gp. Eticket no.[protected]

Ba flight maa - lhr - maa has been cancelled due to the prevailing covid-19 scenario. The passenger vighnesh kesavadas will not be traveling to the uk as his visa will expire within a week. Despite repeated reminders to akbar travels, we are yet to get a favorable reply.

We therefore request a full refund of the ticket fare at the earliest.

Regards,...
Our kuwait airlines flight was cancelled due to covid (At[protected]/ pnr kk71fg) and we were notified of a full refund by the airlines.
It's been over 2 months since we are following up with akbar travels through whom we booked our tickets. We were initially told the refund will be processed but it's been over 60 days now and till date there is no resolution. The staff does not bother to respond to emails any more — we have made...
Kumar Vepa
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

refund not processed - and not responding to emails - at 191282223

Sent many mails on the pending refund.

My flight was rescheduled by 4 hours and airlines offered full refund as the revised departure was not suitable to me. I cancelled the ticket with airlines, when they called me to inform rescheduling.
Accordingly they cancelled the booing and refunded rs.5798/- to you vide reference # tct 2020/03/20/2289526 dtd. 20th march 2020.
They advised me to follow up with akbar travels...
Vineet Parolia

refund for flight booking during covid lockdown

Address:Akbar Travels of India Pvt. Ltd Head Office: Akbar Bhavan, 69-71, Janjikar Street, Near Crawford Market, Mumbai – 400 003.

I had booked my flight tickets via united airlines at[protected] & pnr gjgd5x booked on 8th feb for flight on apr 24th for 5 passengers. Since due to lockdown & covid situation, all flights orginating & terminating from mumbai airport were cancelled, i have asked for my full refund as per guidelines.

United airlines have very clearly told (Reg at[protected] & pnr gjgd5x) stating that they have authorized the refund but akbartravels...
Address:No 69/71, 1st Floor, Akbar Bhavan, Janjiker St, Masjid Bandar West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400003

My 2 tickets were made from Akbar Travel, which I called Akbar Travel at least 100 times from March 11 and emailed 50 but they have not helped me yet.
This is the reference number for both tickets.
(1) AT[protected]
(2) AT[protected]
Sir, since March 11, I have constantly emailed and called on my call, but till today my problems have not been eradicated.
AT[protected] The full refund of this...
NoorezBinNisar

airline full refund processed but akbar travels at hold it

Address:No 69/71, 1st Floor, Akbar Bhavan, Janjiker St, Masjid Bandar West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400003

My 2 tickets were made from Akbar Travel, which I called Akbar Travel at least 100 times from March 11 and emailed 50 but they have not helped me yet.
This is the reference number for both tickets.
(1) AT[protected]
(2) AT[protected]
Sir, since March 11, I have constantly emailed and called on my call, but till today my problems have not been eradicated.
AT[protected] The full refund of this...
NoorezBinNisar

refund for

Address:Lalita park Laxmi Nagar New Delhi - 110092

Sir i have 2 ticket whose reference number is
(1) AT[protected] I complained to you on March 11 for its full refund.
And you got the refund processed on 14 March.
(2) AT[protected] I have complained about this on March 10, I have also processed the refund on March 11.
But Mr. I have not received any refund till now, I have 2 months to go.
At this time, we need you very much in lockdown, please give us our...

Refrence number : at[protected]

I have raised a request to re-fund my ticket price on 2nd april, and it was approved from your end as well as from airlines end.

And i have checked with airlines (Airindia) on 3 april and get to know that they have refunded the ticket price and it pending from your end.
Its been 35 days, you haven't credited the amount in my account. I have dropped several mail but got no...
Herick

refund of my cancelled air tickets.

Booking Ref.No( AT[protected]
I didn't receive any confirmation regarding the refund of the amount.kindly let me know by when the amount will be refunded to my account.I waited a month for your refund.please let me know for what reason there is no refund.

cancelled Air tickets Itinerary attached....
mukulseth1

airline has processed refund but akbar travels is holding it.

My booking id is at[protected].

Due to the covid 19 pandemic my flight was cancelled by the airline on 20th march, 2020 for the same they had processed full refund to travel agent on 23rd march, 2020 with transaction id 93434907. A tax credit note from the airline is attached as proof of refund.

After nearly 10 mails and 100 phone calls akbar travels sent me a refund acknowledgement on...
Viola Menezes

mismatch in the amount refunded

Address:Crawford Market Mumbai

I had raised complaint for my refund amount which was pending since more than a month. I have received credit in my hdfc credit card account of rs.135, 282 today.

I had paid akbar travels for total three tickets rs.157, 752. The net cancellation amount confirmed from akbar travels is rs.7090 per person (Mail is in the complaint details) which works out to be rs.21, 270. There is a difference of rs.1200.

Could...
Address:Crawford Market, Mumbai

Dear sir, i had booked tickets for my family trip through akbar travel on 23rd january 2020 to russia (Date of departure 1st may). Due to the pandemic i cancelled my tickets on 17th march, wherein akbar travel stated that the refund should be processed within 15 working days. Post that and after my several reminders they revert that the refund will be processed within 30 working days. Now its more than 30 days and they are not responding...
Akbar reference number at[protected] : emirates pnr :elt6ps

This for a flight
Bengaluru - amsterdam on 8th may, 2020,
Rome - bengaluru 26th may, 2020

Akbar travel is charging a total fees of inr 10394 for the cancellation including a cancellation fees of inr 8000 + gst.

Emirates after the announcement of cancellation of operation of my flights, when contacted, was refunding the whole...
It is to imform the team that i had bokked my ticked frm dharamshala to chandigarh.
But airline has cancelled the ticket so i am mailing frm last 25 days No appropriate response
Its about approx 2 months
Pfa
I am attaching cancelation reciept by airline and my ticket booking from Akbar travels...