Allahabad Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2024
Complaints 1403

File a complaint to Allahabad Bank

Having problems with Allahabad Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Allahabad Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Allahabad Bank reviews & complaints page 54

brispdf
from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 11, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

Name: brijesh kumar
Account no.: [protected]
Branch: markundi
Address: vill and post markundi, dist sonbhadra up
Phone/ mo no : [protected]

Today 11/09/2017 in between 7pm to 8pm i went to withdraw money from atm, first transaction rs 8000/-. No cash despensed, money deducted from account
(Union bank of india atm). I repeat the transaction, money dispensed but again my 8000/- rs deducted from account (Union bank of india atm). Total of 16, 000 deducted from account but i gain only 8000 rs.
Location: union bank of india atm, branch bijnour, bijnour lucknow 226002 up..
Allahabad Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sharwan kumar jha
    from Gangtok, Sikkim
    Sep 11, 2017

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734014

Name : shrawan kumar jha
    Account no. [protected]
    Branch : jhanjharpur bazar
    Address: madhubani, bihar
    Email [protected]@rediffmail.com
    Telephone no mobile no : [protected]
    Product / service about which you have complaint: atm
    Nature of complaint : cash not received from atm
    Please give brief details of your complaint

Sir, on dt. 09-09-17 from bagdogra, wb (Indian overseas bank) i use my atm card for withdrawal rs.5000/- + 2000/- but i not received money from atm then i try again, and then i try in hdfc atm but i still not received money, then next day i try again, but i have reduce money in my account rs.7000/- which was i have not received. I have complaint in mother branch.
    But till date i have not received at all.

Please do needful as soon as possible.

Shrawan kumar jha

Snehal Sutar
      from Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra
      Sep 11, 2017

Resp.. Sir
      I m meghali anand kale i have opened an salary account in branch manjari (679) mahadev nagar, p. O. Manjari farm, manjari, dist - pune, 412307 on 11 may 2006
      I have submitted every detail in bank. But my mob no is not registered yet.
      My old number in bank record [protected]
      My new number [protected]
      Branch code 679
      Ac no [protected]
      Mob [protected].

Meghali shankar sutar
      Today[protected] I was withdraw ₹ 4000 through Allahabad atm card but my balance has been deducted but amount not received through atm error given Unable to temporary error.

Kindly refund my wrong deduction money I am very painful of this service.

Vivek Singh Negi
        Sep 9, 2017

Address: 160071

Today 9/9/2017 in between 11am to 12pm i went to withdraw money from atm, first transaction rs 5000/-. No cash despensed, money deducted from account
        (Bank of baroda atm). I repeat the transaction still no money dispensed but again my 5000/- rs deducted from account (Punjab and sindh bank atm). Total of 10, 000 deducted from account. After that i checked my balance through atm it said unable to process,

ashiskr
          Sep 9, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711201

Today at around 11:45 am i had gone to idbi bank atm (Bally branch, west bengal) to withdraw ₹1000 but it did not dispense cash and a slip came out showing that "transaction could not be processed". I went to three other bank atm's (Syndicate, hdfc, bandhan) and there to i tried to withdraw ₹1000 but there too a slip came out showing "transaction could not be processed". When i reached home i saw that allahabad bank has sent me a message on my phone that ₹ (1000+1000+1000+1000) has been debited although i did not get even a single penny from the atm.
          I could not contact my bank as it was closed on the eve of second saturday holiday.
          I want refund of my money from allahabad bank.

Hars8king
            Sep 9, 2017

Address: 211045

Today near about 11:45am i'm go to dcb bnak atm near sangam vihar south delhi for withdrawal amount. But when i was transectioning through atm firstly i in put 2000 i did not get than i was again same amount for 2 time but i did not get cash... But i got massage from allahabad bank my account debited through 6000 rupee. I was try to contect branch manager but due to second saturday of the month bank are closed so i'm not able to contect him i tried to contact with customer care but call did not connect... I also contect with dcb bank atm toll free no. And he say that talk to your branch they refund the amount... So now i'm helpless... Kindly help me out this problem.
            Please reply as soon as possible.

nikkyismail
              Sep 9, 2017

On 09.09.2017 at about 11.23 a. M., i tried to withdraw a sum of rs.5000/- from the bank of baroda atm at beniapukur bazar in kolkata, but the transaction was declined with remarks 072 *unable to process, thereafter, i tried to withdraw the amount from another machine beside the earlier one, for a sum of rs.6000/- (For multiple of 2000 notes), but again the transaction was declined, thereafter, i went to axis bank atm nearby the same location, wherein, the same result.

I came back to my home and checked the account summary on internet banking and it was to my utter surprise that all the amounts totalling to 16000/- (I. E. 5000/- +6000/- + 5000/-) were debited from my balance, then i went to beniapukur police to lodge a complaint, but, the officer on duty advised me to contact with your branch and make the complaint, so, i went to my branch at park circus, which was closed due to 2nd saturday, thereafter, i again went to the said atm of bank of baroda and asked the watchman about the incident, he told me that the amount will be credited to your account by your bank within next 24 hours, if not, you may contact your branch.
              Thereafter, upon being requested by and in the presence of 2 watchmen at the atm i again tried to withdraw money which was succeeded and i have drawn rs.4000/-at about 12:17 hours.
              In the circumstances, kindly search the records and arrange to make the amounts of rs.16000/- only to be credited to my account.

Vpjbg
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

Sir main lucknow polish line se rupaye nikala 2000 ka fta note nikle uska tukda machine me the gya w/o nhi mila note bhi nhi badla maine allahabad bank main branch hazartganj bola koi jwab nhi mila jo company atm or dekhrekh krti h uska kisi employee ke pass note ka fta tukda h uska phone nhi utha 2hafte ho gya mera nuksaan ka harjana kon bareha b s pandey [protected]
                Sep 9, 2017
                Kuch NHI Hua w/o fta note ka tukda BHI NHI Mila n.a. bank walo me kuch Kiya mera itna nuksaan ki bharpae kon karega daliganj bank manager ne mujhse jhut bola
                Sep 09, 2017
                Updated by Vpjbg
                Mera nuksaan beta ja rha h bank wale sale hrami chor h

Munitaarora
                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                  Sep 7, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144410

Today i went to allahabad bank phillaur district jalandhar i went there about 2 pm so thy employees told its lunch time thy will not deposit my cash i said but thy didn't offer me to seat inside the bank from door thy told to go back nd come at 3 pm or tommorw so went there again at 3.30 i filled my deposit form tht much i have knowledge i said them plz fill the rest form bcz i dont know how to fill but they refuse to fill my fo nd to deposit my cash i was carrying 450000 cash with me but thy insulted me v badly thy said i[censored] font know how to fill them don't not deposit go home or ask help from someone we will not help you im very disappointed with this behavior from the employee since therr was not manger so i can ask for the help im v sad from there behavior if im not that much studied that doesn't me that ur bank employees can insult there was more client i feel v vvvvery bad

RAJIV POSWAL
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 6, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have make a online payment on dated[protected] of rs 10000/- from my account no. [protected] of allahabad bank, nagla sekhu, meerut. Ifsc - alla0211182. But beneficiary axis bank account holder, account no. [protected], ifsc utib0000177, branch - crystal palace meerut don't receive above said amount.

Please refund my amount in my account number [protected].

Rajiv kumar
                    Mobile no. [protected]

dipu don
                      from Erandol, Maharashtra
                      Sep 5, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

My name is dipen n. Joshi & my account no. Is [protected]
                      I am going allahabad bank bhuj branch on date 4.9.2017, 4'o clock for take my atm card password. But, your bank employee can't response me & says please come sometime & do other works & ignore to me.
                      My contact no.[protected]

Account name : bhavini dipen joshi
                      Dipen navin joshi

Vishal Raghuvanshi
                        Sep 5, 2017

I complain about, some money debited through my account (A/c no.[protected]) in 02/09/2017, in this day i use atm for payment at petrol pump of 800rs, 800rs two times, total amount 1600 rs, but no transaction done but after sometimes 1600rs. Cut by my account. Kindly i requested you to take an immediate action to solving this problem.

Thank you...

Name - vishal kumar singh, acc. No.[protected]

Rajender89
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Sep 3, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I have done neft fund transfer to my friend's icici bank acc. Money got deducted from my account but my friend didn't received any found in his acc. Please help me. I have tried to contact customer care number, but as always they say all lines are busy please try again. I have emailed customers care but didn't got any reply from them. Please suggest what to do now.

Shanu Shrivastava
                            from Lala, Assam
                            Sep 3, 2017

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845401

Dear sir, yesterday i tried to withdraw cash from my allahabad bank atm card through hdfc bank atm, chand mari values road. The atm machine shown message that it is unable to dispense cash. But just after few minutes i received a sms of rs.10000 withdrawl from my bank. Since yesterday and today are holiday i couldn't do anything. I tried number of times to contact allahabad bank customer care but couldn't connect.
                            A/c no.: xxxxxxx7534

vijayanand pandey
                              from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 2, 2017

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 231216

Respected sir today i was tried my allahabad bank atm card in indusind bank and axis bank at 10:30 -11:00am but both bank atm cancelled transaction due to bad network and massaged that your transaction has been cancled but when i checked my balance massage i found that my 5000rupees dr. From account. Pls do nesessory action for return my balance in a/c
                              सर मेरा नाम शमशाद अहमद हे मेरे खाते मे मुबाईल नम्बर लिंक नही हे कर्पा करके मेरे खाते मे मेरा मुबाईल नम्बर लिंक करे मेरा खाता नम्बर हे [protected] हे मेरा मुबाईल नम्बर हे [protected] सर आप की बडी किर्पा होगी धन्यबाद

jugran
                                Sep 2, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

I used axis and yes bank atm at roorkee to withdraw amount of 10, 000 rs via atm card of allahabad bank but no cash was disbursed, withdrawal was refused. But i received sms that the amount of 10, 000 rs has been debited from my saving account. Bank statement from atm showed me deduction of the aforesaid amount.
                                Please provide me assistance.. (My account no.[protected])
                                Account no.[protected]
                                Name-sonika jugran
                                Address - 305/2 d-block subhash nagar, roorkee, uttarakhand
                                Contact no[protected]

Thanking you...

Sonika jugran

সুমন বিশ্বাস
                                  Sep 2, 2017

I went to withdraw money from atm (Ranikuthi branch n. S.. C. Bose road kolkata -40 ifsc no alla 0211772) on 31.08.2017 at about 08.10 p. M. But no amount dispensed from the machine and debited rs 16000 from my account. At that time security personnel was present there. And he told me that "your amount will come towards your account within 24 hours". But till today (02.09.2017) i didn't get my balance. Please do the needful as early as possible and send the same amount towards my account.

AShrivastava
                                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Sep 2, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Atm related
                                    I have try to withdraw 3000 rs my allahabad bank atm card but i have not received cash but money deducted from my account on date 2 september 2017.
                                    I received the message on my phone for money deduction.
                                    I am not able to understand how is it possible please check the things.
                                    Please return back my money. Its my request to you
                                    Account holder name :rajesh shrivastava
                                    Contact no:[protected]
                                    I have try to withdraw 500 rs my allahabad bank atm card but i have not received cash but money deducted from my account on date 15 May 2018.
                                    I received the message on my phone for money deduction RS 1200.
                                    I am not able to understand how is it possible please check the things.
                                    Please return back my money. Its my request to you
                                    Account holder name Akshay Butle a/c no. [protected] Hingana Road(2639) Nagpur maharashtra, 440002. IFSC Code- ALLA0212639

Sobharani
                                      from Raha, Assam
                                      Aug 29, 2017

Address: Imphal West, Manipur, 795136

By 24 august 2017, at guwahati six mile sbi atm i try 4 times for transaction at 18:35, 18:36, 18:49, 18:51 but atm sreen displays transaction failure and account balance of rupees 12000 has been debited but cash not dispensed.
                                      Customer particulars:
                                      Name:thangjam shyamkishore singh
                                      Account no:[protected]
                                      Imphal branch
                                      Phone:[protected]
                                      I would be highly thankful i[censored] take up necessary action in time
                                      I did Atm withdrawal 4-5 times but it's not happen but money could be deducted...so plz take it seriously...refund my money..

alam md Zubair
                                        Aug 29, 2017

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh, 271312

Hi sir
                                        My name is mohammed zubair alam s/o
                                        Mohammed ali. My account number
                                        ([protected]). When i was visit mini allhabad bank take money for poc machine. Then my money was deducted (9150) 03/07/2017. And also no transaction.

Please help me to credit my balance in my account.

Mobile number - [protected]
                                        Village gazipur
                                        Post gaura chowki
                                        Gonda.