Allahabad Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2024
Complaints 1403

File a complaint to Allahabad Bank

Having problems with Allahabad Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Allahabad Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Allahabad Bank reviews & complaints page 62

Mukti Doley
Oct 26, 2016

Address: Golaghat, Assam, 785614

Dear sir, We a have family deposit at Dergaon branch, Dist. Golaghat Assam-785614. And we a Term loan and OD account against LIC policy and KVPs. Today when I enquiring about charging ROI above two account. He said that even if charging higher interest by previous manager and system, he could not modify the same. He also guided us wrong classification of MSME sector. He have misleading to the customer and not being capable of Manager in-charge and it is hear that he often misbehaving customer when asking queries. He asked us to get out and closed our deposit and loan. How can manager- In charge behave like this . Our loan is fully secured by approved securities and how branch manager can order customer to closed all his deposit and loan. Sir I request you to look into the matter urgently . Other wise I will go to Ombudsman cell. Yours faithfully .nilakhi and families. My mob. [protected]
Allahabad Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sr rs
    Oct 23, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

I am a regular customer of Allahabad Bank branch Kolkata . Previously the account balance could be easily checked through giving a missed call to a number provided by Allahabad bank. But lately am facing problem about getting information about the balance. I tried to contact the customer care service. But unfortunately none of the customer care number mentioned is in working state. It's not possible to go the bank regularly for account info

ankitachiever24.7
      Oct 15, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have been trying to call on all the numbers provided but none of them were received.
      the branch manager asking my very old, ill grand father to come to bank personally from varanasi to mauganj (rewa) to sign the documents instead of arranging bank official to collect all signatures from home as mentioned in the website of Allahabad Bank.

the pension money is stuck and now the whole family is cash strapped surviving somehow
      now with no cantact number and branch manager refusing to pick up the call, what my uncle has to do is arrange a vehicle and get my seriously ill grand pa to the bank all the way from varanasi to mauganj. HE MIGHT DIE ON THE WAY and we will lose him just because that stupid manager.

ARINDAM BOSE
        from Durgapur, West Bengal
        Sep 29, 2016

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I am a Allahabad Bank customer more than 10 years have some SB, RD account Our ATM counter beside S.D. Hospital have every time technical problem or no cash in machine You will debited renewal fees every year but service is very poor I personally inform bank authority but neither they like to hear or neither like to entertain myself so sir please take necessary action to solve this problem and i will personally request you please arrange a ATM counter nearer to this branch.The details of account is as follows:
        Bank Name : Allahabad Bank
        Branch Name : S.B. Gorai Road.
        Place : Asansol, West Bengal
        Account Holder Name : [protected]

Your co-operation will be highly appreciable.
        Yours truly,
        Arindam Bose.
        Mob. [protected]
        I did one BSNL online recharge of Rs. 291/- on dtd. 06.10.2016. This amount is debited on my a/c i.e. [protected] on that day but it is failed on BSNL site for recharge the mobile. Please refund the ampunt of Rs. 291/- to my a/c i.e. [protected].

BIDHAN DEY
        CELL NO.-[protected].

Dr. Swati tiwari
          from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
          Sep 19, 2016

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249403

I have used my debit card of Allahabad bank of branch sector 1 haridwar for registration In WAC at website www.ayurworld.org at 20/08/2016 and follow all the registration instructions given at the website.After following all the instructions, my registration amount of 13000 has been debited from my account on 20 August 2016 but till today it was not received by the WAC account.So my registration has not been done.Where is my debited money.I want it back.Will u please give me the details of my debited amount.
          I have already complaint in my bank Branch but I m not getting my details.They are taking too much time.
          So kindly give me the details of account where my Debited amount has been credited.

biru1211
            from Samastipur, Bihar
            Sep 19, 2016

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846004

Respected sir today i visited to your pandasari road branch darbhanga ifsc alla0210436 for personal saral loan. i am posted in railways department. i need loan for my daughter marriage. there i got no response from field officer, then i met the branch manager who refused saying that we do not finance to railways department. then i called to regional manager who also refused. sir please guide me from where i will get loan when my salary account is in your bank.
            name-moti chandra choudhary
            ac no [protected]
            mob-[protected]
            & [protected]
            Sep 18, 2016
            Ayush singh maravi's response
            3:00 hours goon money information is not get.in phone by sms.
            ATM not get out money for atm.

khanna devika
              Sep 11, 2016

Address: 143001

Please block my atm card it's a kindly request as my atm card has lost somewhere and I don't want that some one missuse my atm card so it's a huge request please block my atm card as soon as possible I will be very thankful to u please block my atm as soon as soon and try to reissue my card please contact
              Me as soon as possible block my atm card and issue me a new atm card

Miss S. Athia
                Sep 6, 2016

Hello sir/madam,
                I have lost my allahabad bank atm card while in transit. i want to block it. i tried to reach out the concerned bank through toll free number but was of no use. so i kincly request you to block my atm card. the details are furnished below.

Account holder's name: miss s, athia
                Bank: allahbad bank, kangpokpi, senapati, manipur branch.

Account type: savings bank account
                Account number: [protected]

Miss s, athia
                ATM Nhi mila ha
                [protected] ko submit kiya tha form atm ka
                Plz

Debbu
                  Aug 28, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

With deep concern, I bring to your notice that Allahabad Bank, Thane branch (479) has not been able to release my Arrears in my Account No.[protected] (Dilip Kumar Maitra) towards my PPO No.08/14/B/08155/91 despite my several requests to them. They did not even inform me what is my Basic Pension & DA.

Sir, I am an ailing old man. It is not possible for me to visit the branch regularly, as no one has the solution to this problem. Manager/Dy. Manager do not have any idea about my Pension arrears.

Please resolve the issue immediately, else I shall have no other alternative but to escalate the issue upwards. Pension is my right, which I get from Government of India after serving the nation for long long years.

Dilip Kumar Maitra
                  Phone:[protected]

Tanushree Shah
                    Aug 16, 2016

Allahabad bank can you please tell what is your customer care no. I have called on the following nos. But all are invalid[protected], 2557563,[protected], 27836061,[protected], [protected].[protected].
                    I want a correct no. Asap... I have certain queries... I want to talk to any one from ur bank.

Ur ph services are extremely pooor... No number is working... Disgusting

susheel kashyap
                      Aug 12, 2016

Address: A/067704

Sir I want to education loan in your Allahabad Bank Branch Tajpur, District Sonepat .My father is unsuccessful to give my fees .Is a regular student of B .pharmacy 2nd year in Janta College of Pharmacy Butana Sonepat .My annual tuition fee and other charges total is 36500 Duration of course 4 years .But sir Manager of allahabad band do not give education loan.Please sir give me aeducation loan .I wish you hope give me a education loan
                      Aug 12, 2016
                      Updated by susheel kashyap
                      Education loan
                      Why could not use my debit visa atm card.
                      please resolved it
                      Cash deposit problem

Complainant93201
                        Aug 11, 2016

Those who are facing problem/ confuse about ‘Allahabad Bank Aashiana Scheme’, for those loan borrower/s, our organisation have sent a RTI letter to CPIO/Allahabad Bank about the same. The RTI is attached herewith.
                        The reply of the above RTI letter is attached herewith.

Further a letter is also sent to respected Appellate Authority/ Allahabad Bank

Pranjal Bhatt
                          Aug 8, 2016

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh, 271502

Sir mera nam Mo. ARIF h mera account Colonelganj, Gonda (Uttar Pradesh)-271502 mera Rs 1500 aapke allahabad atm me cut gya h mera account number [protected] hai kripya mera account paisa lauta de please. Mera mobile number [protected] hai.
                          Please help

Arjun singh bhagel
                            Aug 7, 2016

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 486441

Please note that I used my union Bank of india ATM card at 06:00 pm on 01.8.2016 at the ATM of Allahabad Bank, baikunthpur, rewa district - ATM code - ASN0250K to withdraw Rs. 5000/-. But I did not get any money (cash) and I got a sms in my mobile showing Rs 5000/- has been debited from my SB A/c No. [protected]. I have sent written complaint via letter to union Bank, sidhi Branch, sidhi- by person. Till today my bank account has not been credited with Rs 5000/-. The details are as follows: Bank Name: union Bank of india, sidhi Branch, sidhi- SB A/c No. [protected] A/c Holder's Name: Arjun Singh Bhagel ATM Card No. [protected]. Date of Transaction: 01.8.2016 Time of Transaction: 06:00 PM ATM Address : Allahabad Bank ATM Centre in baikunthpur, rewa district Amount debited wrongly : Rs. 5000/- I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the rectification immediately. Regards, Arjun Singh Bhagel SB A/c No. [protected] union Bank of india

Krishna Saurabh Tiwari
                              Jul 29, 2016

Address: Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh, 210505

This mail is in regards to complaint of branch manager mr kishan, mr rajesh sharma – who has done fault for depositing deducted tds and branch associated lawyer mr v k gupta (mob [protected]), who is asking consultation charge (bribe) to fix up it... where as allahabad bank is already paying him

Bank name

Branch name

Ifsc code / micr code / branch code

Address

Contact

Allahabad bank

Kurara

Alla0210282 /[protected] / 210282

Kurara, vill. & p. o. kurara dist. hamirpur - 210 505 uttar pradesh, pin: 210505

Phone:[protected]

My mother – mrs. malti tiwari (senior citizen) having 02 fixed deposit in this branch of inr 7 lakh each (attached), on maturity date 26 sep 2015- bank deducted tds approximate 36 k (18 k each), now when i checked 26 as tax credit statement, where bank neither deposited tds to income tax department nor providing tds/form 16 to me….. after this i am chasing branch person since last 02 months but they have not provided solution for this….. they are blaming internally each other but no solution to me.

Where as all kyc/ pan card / other things are updated in system, and she is having this and other saving accounts in branch since 25 years.
                              I am chasing to mr rajesh sharma/ mr kishan in branch, where no support by them, he asked me to follow bank associated advocate - mr v k gupta, who is having his different own story and presenting facts in wrong manner and asking fee/bribe for tds submission and clearance for all issue….. now my question is to marked all concern …. is it right service approach to senior citizen customer by harassing her again and again

Now my concern is, it’s a responsibility of bank to submit tds and it should reflect in 26 as form…. and we are unable to fill itr.

I also lodged online complaint in allhabad bank portal with id albcare18580/18591 but ticket is still opened.
                              Request you to, please have a look into this and asked concerned for providing resolution. please also take a serious action against your employee and terminate your associated lawyer mr v k gupta, who always ask for money and providing dis-trust to your customer.

Saurabh tiwari s/o malti tiwari

Cellular: +91.[protected], [protected]

HZaman
                                Jul 19, 2016

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742134

Respected sir, honourable prime minister recently announced"beti padao beti bacho".in this connection they are announced "sukanya samriddi yojana account". under this allhabad bank is also authorised to open this account, but i went to the branch they don't know the particulars. my nearest branch is allhabad bank - jhunka branch in murshidabnad, west bengal. kindly arrange me to open an account in my daughters name (sukanya samriddi account) thanking you.

Mr. h. zaman
                                Mobile: [protected]

akarya95
                                  Jul 14, 2016

Address: 814147

Your staff is treating me soo badly. I was visited yours bank for summiting a challan. I was in the row and infront of me a person who has 10 challans with him and your staff cut all the challan and when my number comes i have 3 challan of myself and my sisters and your staff refused to take my challan and said 1person allowed 1challan but the point is in my time 1 person allowed 1challan and before my 10 challan are accepted of 1 person. And your staff till not taken my challan

Barkha Kuril
                                    Jul 11, 2016

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

Myself, akshay ameria, residing in ujjain.

There is a small feedback/suggestion for all the banks for their pensioners account. my father has an account in bank of allahabad in ujjain. branch in ujjain is on first floor and many a times, climbing stairs is literally difficult for senior citizens.
                                    There are some formalities that needs to be done in person and for such formalities, climbing stairs for senior citizens is a hard task. many problems are there like some are heart patients, some need to go to washrooms and don't find any, some need water etc.
                                    Hence, i would request if you could look into the matter and take some positive measures for the benefit of your customers (senior citizens) as part of your csr and maintain good customer service along with your bank name too.

Akshay ameria

sum8003gmail.com
                                      Jul 3, 2016

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713201

Interest on sovergn gold bond not received.
                                      Bond No SGB[protected]-[protected]
                                      The Interest was required to be credited in account no [protected] of Anindan Mukhopadhyay
                                      Account is maintained in Durgapur City centre branch (1764)
                                      Please look into the matter.
                                      Some body received the interest in cheque delivered to there home address. i have not received any cheque.

Shekhar Shah
                                        Jun 13, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Good evening

Rs 5000 is deducted from my allahabad account (Atm card no : [protected]) due to some electrical issue in atm of sbi sehatpur 112 (Atm number) on 10 june 2016 at 19:04 pm and no cash is received by me at that time.
                                        Please register my complaint and take some appropriate action.
                                        Waiting for your reply.
                                        Kind regards
                                        Veer bahadur
                                        A/c no : [protected]