Allahabad Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2024
Complaints 1403

File a complaint to Allahabad Bank

Having problems with Allahabad Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Allahabad Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Allahabad Bank reviews & complaints page 69

RAJNIKANT GUPTA PIL
Apr 29, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Problem to Issuing ATM card i have SB account In Allahbad Bank Kakadeo Branch kanpur From Last 3 Years I am Summiting The Atm card form Two time in the Bank But Till date I am Not Recieved My Atm card When I am Going To bank concern person not Give Proper responce every time He Say u come After one week This Time we dont have ATM Cards.

rajesh.dwivedi
    Apr 7, 2011

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have a personal loan from Allahabad Bank, Civil lines Branch ,Gorakhpur. (U.P). My loan account No is- [protected], My two LIC policies were mortgaged against this Loan. One Policy No[protected] was matured in March 28,2010. Last year in first week of March i met to that time dealing officer Mr. Verma for correspondence with LIC and to collect the money and deposit it to my loan account. At that time i was posted in district Sitapur. Afterwards several times i reminded to the Bank by phone. In September -2010 i was transfer again to district Gorakhpur when i inquired the loan and LIC amount was not adjusted into my loan account. In September & October I met to the Bank persons including Branch Manager ( Mr. Sengar) at least dozen times. Lastly i gave a written application to regional office Gorakhpur on 3 Nov-2010 & to Branch Manager Civil Lines Dated 11/11/2010. I was given assurance that it will be decided in a month. Lastly with my personal attempts the money brought back to the Bank in the late last month ( March-2011). The amount was one Lakh eighteen thousands three hundred fifty.
    My Plea is that:-
    (I) Is it the duty of the bank to collect the money from LIC or not. Despite my continues reminder starting from before the maturity of LIC in the March-2010 to March -2011.
    (II) If yes then the interest charged by Bank on the amount Rs.one Lakh eighteen thousands three hundred fifty.from March -2010 to March -2011, should be returned to me .
    So Kindly direct the Bank Manager / Regional office so that the interest charged by the Bank to that amount and to that duration may return to me.
    Thanking You.

Dr. Rameshwar Singh
    Dy. CMO (NRHM)
    CMO (FW) office
    Neta ji Subhasha chandra Bose District Hospital Campus
    Gorakhpur (U.P)
    Mob no- +91 [protected]
    E-mail address - [protected]@gmail.com

riyazali
      Mar 9, 2011

I am having account at my native Utraula Dist Blampur UP Allahabad Bank. I have applied Multi-city Cheque book at my Mumbai address. In this matter I Have given letter but no reply received. My account No. [protected] -0 .

You see in this matter and arrange the Multi city cheque an early date.

Thanking you Yours faithfully.

sukhenduc
        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
        Mar 1, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

today 01/03/2011 I went to Allahabad bank, Kanchrapara Branch to deposit challan money of Clerical Recruitment. When I came at the Cash deposit window, the cash clerk who was a lady, i dont know her name told me to apart the counter foil of the deposit form. now everybody there understood to tear apart the counter foil, as we were the first timer doing so, And i also did so, when i again went to deposit the challan she told very roughly "do you have anything in your brain, bloody , I told u to apart the counter foil not to tear it". My complaint is who the hell is she to tell me like this, am i a servant of her house? My name is Sukhendu Chakraborty. My phone number is [protected].

Rajnagar Branch under Medinipur Zone

Your bank some bank staff including branch manager smoking in branch premises. This highly inconvenience in customers. Please take action at your end. Thank you

tariq.khan0087
          Feb 20, 2011

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

dear SIR
          my mother deposited cheque issued by post office dildarnagar (232326) cheque no;-073523 date-10 january 2011.and deposited same day to allahabad bank branch dildarnagar (ghazipur) IFSC CODE;- alla0210100. to account 12582. but ceque not clear ye and bank didn't give any response.so please consider my problem. i shall be thankfull to you always.

TARIQ AHMAD KHAN

mlrathorejuetguna
            Feb 16, 2011

Address: Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh

With due respect I (Mewa Lal Rathore) would like to say that my father Shri Gaya Prasad Rathore was issued a Credit Card No-[protected] & Cash Credit A/c No- 5080 on 31.08.2008 from Allahabd bank. After issuing card he (my father) withdrawal Rs 30,000/- in 3 or 4 installments. He deposited Rs 5,000/- on dated 16.02.2009 and Rs 30,000/- on dated 29.01.2011 and when he went to clear and close the a/c after completion of its validity then clerk calculated and told that Rs 4980 has still to be paid while during depositing Rs 30000 he told that only Rs 75 is remains and when he asked about that major difference he told that ask to manager, I can’t do anything and when he went to manager to ask the same he did not give the proper response and after 2-3 days he went on leave and since then he is on leave and not coming back. Whenever my father goes to bank to ask about manager or account, clerk does not give proper response and that’s why my father has become very puzzled. The bank employees think that the farmers don’t know about calculation or any rules regulations of bank and so they charge anything in their A/c but this is their mistake I will also complain in consumer forum if my case is not solved. The scanned copy of passbook are attached with application for your kind perusal.

Therefore I would like to request to you that kindly look into our matter sympathetically and do the needful for the above mentioned so that we can clear our A/c and get our documents from the bank.

Waiting for your positive response….

With thanks and kind regards,

Mewa Lal Rathore
            S/o Shri Gaya Prasad Rathore
            Mobile No-[protected] (Myself), [protected] (Father)
            Kisan Credit Card No-[protected]
            Cash Credit Account No- 5080
            Bank-Allahabad Bank
            Branch- Anuppur, Dist Anuppur M.P.

sourabh juneja149
              Feb 7, 2011

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Hello Sir/Madam,
              I have lost my Allahabad Bank ATM card while in transit. I want to block it. I tried to reach out the concerned bank through toll free number but was of no use. So i kincly request you to block my ATM card. The details are furnished below.and reply me on ths id_ [protected]@gmail.com

Account Holder's Name: kamlesh rani
              Bank: Allahbad Bank, hisar, Branch.

Account type: Savings Bank Account
              Account Number: [protected]

kamlesh rani
              ATM lost
              Hello Sir/Madam,
              I have lost my Allahabad Bank ATM card while in transit. I want to block it. I tried to reach out the concerned bank through toll free number but was of no use. So i kindly request you to block my ATM card. The details are furnished below.and reply me on ths id:farhat.[protected]@gmail.com

Account Holder's Name: Syed Mohd. Farhat
              Bank: Allahbad Bank, Rajajipuram Branch, Lucknow..

Account type: Savings Bank Account
              Account Number: [protected]
              Syed Mohammad Farhat

aastha72
                Feb 7, 2011

Address: Punjab

I Aastha Ahluwalia resident of C-166, B.R.S. Nagar, Ludhiana wish to bring to your notice that the below stated persons / officials of the Allahabad Bank have committed forgery / fabrication of false & frivolous documents to falsely implicate me in a case u/s 138 Negotiable instruments act. The name of the persons and their accomplices are given here under.

1. Lakhbir Singh Raheel, the then branch Manager of Allahabad Bank CAF Branch 486-G B.R.S. Nagar, Ludhiana.
                2. The passing officer, CAF branch, Allahabad Bank 486-G BRS Nagar, Ludhiana.
                3. Mr. Rajan chowdhary recovery officer cum AGM, Allahabad Bank. Ludhiana, Zonal office.
                4. Mr. Sanjay Aggarwal, DGM cum Zonal Manager, Ludhiana.
                5. Mr. L.N. Chowdhary, the then incumbent DGM Zonal office, Rakh bagh, Ludhiana.

That Mr. Lakhbir singh Raheel the then branch Manager C.A.F. branch altered the date of the cheque originally given for the date 13.03.2009 for an amount Rs. 30000/- payable at the bank’s branch.

The honouring of the cheque was ensured by depositing Rs.53740.05 on 23/03/2009.

The said branch manager in complicity with the persons named at S.no.2 to 5 above and with the ulterior motive to falsely implecate me, did not lodge into the account, the said cheque dated 13.03.2009 ( a copy of the cheque enclosed clearly shows the same to be dated 13.03.2009) & favouring the person issuing this cheque while the bank was only collecting agency in the instant case.

The said cheque amount of 30000/- along with some more amount sum upto 53740/05 was paid on 23.03.2009 and the account was regular.

The said persons how ever altered the cheque and with malafidely showing it to be dated 13.08.2009 i.e. altered the month 03 to 08 instead of original date 13.03.2009. (copy of the altered cheque enclosed)

The alteration is further corroborated by the fact that the cheque allegedly dated 13.08.2009 was lodged into the account for collection on 31.12.2009 (more than 140 days later) to intentionally get the same dishonoured to implicate me u/s 138 of NI act.

The bank’s books of account do not show any debit entry in lieu of the cheque having returned unpaid hence no cause of action arises against me, as I am the issuing signatory as well as beneficiary of the proceeds of the cheque. The beneficiary of the cheque only can invoke sec 138 N.I. act against the issuing person. Bank as a collection agent has no locus standi under the act.

I take the liberty to enclose here with :-

(a) photocopy of ch. No. 015633 – [protected] Allahabad Bank S.B. a/c no. [protected] dated 13.03.2009 for Rs. 30000/- signatory Aastha Ahluwalia favouring Aastha Ahluwalia a/c no. [protected].
                (b) Photocopy of altered cheque : fabricating the date from 13.03.2009 to 13.08.2009 as also addition unauthorizedly made in the title of a/c (addition A/c Allahabad Bank B.R.S. Nagar, Ludhiana).
                (c) Cheque returned on 31.12.2009 in saving Bank a/c no. [protected] and not in car loan a/c [protected] (hence it is not in discharge of any liability). The account shows no credit or debit entry in car loan a/c. Hence no returning of cheque and consequently Sec 138 does not apply in the instant case.
                (d) Bank has debited Rs. 35/- as DDP charges or cheque returning charges in the saving bank a/c no. [protected]. This proves that the cheque has returned in saving account and not in car-loan account. Had the same returned in car – loan a/c the cheque could have been construed or said to have been in discharge of a liability. Pertinent to state that sec 138 NI act mandates that the cheque should be in “discharge of a certain liability.”
                (e) Aastha being the beneficiary (payee) and also signatory issuing person alone can invoke Sec. 138 NI. Bank is only a collecting agency in the instant case.

Sir, I would therefore request your benevolent authority to investigate the said complaint of forgery under the appropriate sections of the IPC, and provide justice ( along with relief) to this law abiding citizen.

Aastha Ahluwalia
                Mobile:[protected]
                Tele-fax:- [protected]
                Telephone:[protected]
                Email:- [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Address:-
                Resident of C-166, B.R.S. Nagar, Ludhiana
                Alternate Address:-
                100-A, Sarabha Nagar, Ludhiana

yami
                  Feb 4, 2011

My ATM card in my wallet is stolen today evening .i contacted customer care of the allahabad bank on toll free no but of no use.......i wrote an e-mail but did not get any reply neither action taken.

kindly immediately block my ATM card.
                  following are the details :
                  1.ALLAHABAD BANK,SHYAM NAGAR BRANCH KANPUR (U.P.)
                  2.A/c no [protected]
                  3.BRANCH CODE- 2165
                  4.NAME- YAMI KULSHRESTHA
                  5.card no- [protected]
                  Dear sir...
                  A/C No. [protected] Branch Code 210286
                  ATM card issu ho
                  I'm vyomkesh pandey Allahabad bank 210286 rampurnaikin di.Sidhi 486771 me khata kholvaya,
                  lekin jab ATM card maga to 10-15 Day ki bat kar ke tal diye ..AAJ 8 months ho gya hi ATM card nhi mila hi .
                  SATNA jonal office me bhi FAX kiya lekin vha se bhi koi javab nhi aaya //////
                  V Kuan
                  P Jhalwar
                  D Sidhi MP
                  MOB> NO. [protected]

cp singh
                    Jan 24, 2011

Address: Jharkhand

Reserve bank announce that educational loan interest is free for the students whose family income is less than Rs 4,50,000.But the bank from i taken loan cannot obey this rule,my family income is less than 3,00,000.
                    my bank name is ALLAHABAD BANK,HATIA (RANCHI).So please do some thing for weaker student.
                    For this i am very thankful to you.

neelratansingh
                      Jan 20, 2011

I have a personal loan from Allahabad Bank,civil lines branch,Gorakhpur (UP).Loan A/C no is [protected] ,my two LIC Policies were mortgaged with this loan. Policy one[protected] ,matured in march 28 2010
                      first week of march i met to that time officer Mr.Verma for correspondence with LIC that time i was posted in Sitapur District afterwards i reminded to concerning officer several times but there is no response.
                      Afterwards I was transferred to District Gorakhpur in september 2010 ,i inquired the loan my LIC amount was not adjusted into my loan account. After september 2010 i visited to branch several times i gave a written application to regional office Gorakhpur on 03 Nov 2010 and to branch manager civil lines branch dated 11 11 2010. I was given assurence that it will be disided in a month.Yesterday when i took the statement of loan account, the case was same and i have been charged the interest also for the amount of LIC policy and the officer is not responding properly.
                      So kindly direct the Bank so that my LIC policy cheque payment will be diposited to my loan account and the charged interest for that amount from April 10 to till date should be waved off.
                      Dr.Rameshwer Singh
                      Dy.CMO,(NRHM)
                      Neta ji Subhash Chandra Bose district hospital
                      GORAKHPUR.
                      Mobile no.[protected]
                      EMail ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      dr.[protected]@agvetgroup.com

shankarthapa1987
                        Dec 29, 2010

This is to register a complaint against Allahabad Bank Gorakhpur, branch Mohaddipur, that they have delayed the issual of ATM card by 1year (above).after 1year they give me ATM but he is not work many times give my complain.

Please look into the matter and necessary action against them
                        Ac. No-[protected]
                        Name-Shankar Thapa
                        ATM card No. 4213 3721 6350 1297

rinky.divya
                          Dec 24, 2010

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

mai Lakhan bai divya govt hospital makharoda se hun. allahabad bank malkharoda ke meri bachat khata no.14346 se cashier &manager ki mili bhagat se date 13/11/2010 ko without passbook ke 40,000/- fourty thousand ruppee gaban kiya gaya hai.aapse request hai ki meri raasi ko meri khata me wapas dilwaane ki kripa karenge.manager se enquiry kiye jaane par golmol jawab diya ja raha hai.jabki ukat date me mere dwara kisi bhi prakar ki raasi hi nahi nikalai gayi hai. mujhe aasha hai ki enquiry aap jarur karenge.
                          thankyou sir
                          Lakhanbai
                          malkharoda
                          janjgir champa
                          c.g.
                          mobi.[protected]

rinky.divya
                            Dec 24, 2010

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

main lakhan bai malkharoda se hun.allahabad bank malkharoda ke meri bachat khata no.14346 se manager dwara date 13/11/2010 ko 40000/- fourty thousand ruppee gaban kar diya gaya hai.jab mai date 22/12/2010 ko passbook entry karane gaya to nahi hoga kahkar out kar diya gaya& request karne par without entry ke bataya gaya ki date 13/11/2010 ko 40000/- nikala gaya hai. jabki ukat raasi mere dwara nikala hi nahi gaya hai. mai bahut pareshaan hun sir meri bank me sunane wala koi nahi hai. meri help kijiye.

prarhti
                            smt lakhan bai
                            samudaike swasth kendra malkharoda
                            dist- janjgir champa
                            c.g.
                            manager gaddar hai.

vivekchoudhury13
                              from Digboi, Assam
                              Dec 21, 2010

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal

This is to inform you that ia had done an RTGS favouring allahabad bank, alipore branch,kolkata on saturday,18/12/2010 of Rs.8,37,907, but still it not being received by beneficiary, requet you to find the details as below:

beneficiaryname: radyeshyam trading co
                              beneficiary bank: allahbad bank
                              account no:[protected]
                              benificiary bank branch address:alipore, kolkata,
                              IFSC CODE:ALLA0210022
                              UTR number:ICICH[protected].

On speaking to branch official they were accepted that the above mention rtgs was held in the corporate office but after that they are resistant to help.. and on enquering they are misbehaving to customer.
                              money which is stucking with allahabad is effecting my business and i have lost my trust also in themarket..

request ur kind and urgent help..

Vivek kumar choudhury
                              Sainthia, Birbhum
                              UTR NO ALLAH[protected]

ravisaanvi
                                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                Dec 10, 2010

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Despite being (supposed to be ) among the ten top PSU banks, the local bank here is managed in an extremely bad manner taking the customers for granted most of the times.The basic banking norms are usually violated while providing services to the customers.The branch lacked alternative lighting arrangement for years during power failures & was operating with just one or two candles causing extreme insecurity to the customers during transactions..An invertor was recently provided after several reminders by the customers.The computer system failure too is very often causing problems for passbook entries,which are kept pending for months together.The staff too, seem to be insufficient for this only branch of the bank causing delays in the transactions.All in all, it's high time for such PSU banks to become more responsible towards the safety of public funds.

85.priyank
                                  Nov 13, 2010

i am very old customer of allahabad bank, my bank account no. is [protected],
                                  now days i am working with vodafone essar group as a master distributor,
                                  my monthly turn over is 40 to 50 lakhs, all transaction i had done with allahabad bank,
                                  problem is this bank deposit only 999 paper currency in a day if their is 1000 then we have to pay taxes which is 10 rs for each 100 paper currency.
                                  i have to deposit 2 to 3 lakhs per day in the bank and have to arrange big notes in terms of 500 and 1000.
                                  this one create huge problem to to arrange big notes .
                                  please sir help me out of this problem,

VINAY JARYAL
                                    from Wardha, Maharashtra
                                    Oct 22, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sir/madam

i have 1000 shares of allahabad bank in my DEMAT A/C.
                                    BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY DIVIDEND FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR FOR[protected].
                                    My particulars are as given below

NAME - RANDHIR SINGH
                                    A/C NO [protected].
                                    FOLIO NO IN[protected]
                                    IFSC/RTGS Code no - ALLA0210369.
                                    BANK - ALLAHABAD BANK
                                    8C CHANDIGARH
                                    I have 150 shares of allahabad bank in my DEMAT A/C.
                                    BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY DIVIDEND FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR FOR 2010-11 & Annual report

shankar lal sharma
                                    naya bazar p.o. choma
                                    dist- jaipur (rajasthan)
                                    pin- 303702

forget ATM Pin Number

I have forget the pin no of my ATM debit card no. [protected] valid from 08/13 08/18 . So you are requested to issue me another pin no.

prosenjit maji
                                      Oct 19, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I have taken admission in Heritage Institute of Technology in 2007 by depending upon the educational loan from Allahabad Bank, Khalore branch (Khalore, Bagnan, Howrah) which sanctioned in july, 2007, the total sanctioned amount is Rs.2,50,000/- . At the time of admission i have taken Rs.52800/- for paying first semester fees and as i already paid some amount after councelling, college refunded me Rs.27100/- and i have not refunded this to bank because i expenses to deposit the amount that i credited before sanction of my loan. After first semester as i got free studentship from my college i did not required any money from bank, but in 6th semester i have taken Rs.1500/- to deposit library fees (that time the respected manager was different so i did not faced any problem to get this money). Now i required to deposit my semester fees but present bank manager rejected my application and harassed me in various way also pressurized me to pay all the interests still gathered and that refunded money (Rs.27100/-), although I have submitted all the written declaration and my progress reports as manager said to me. Now my college given me a notice to clear the semester fees for 7th semester within 26th October, otherwise i will be unable to fill up the examination form ( last date is 26th October).

Now, therefore i request you to solve my problem and to take necessary steps against the manager.

PROSENJIT MAJI
                                      (Village & Post - Baidyanathpur,
                                      ps - Bagnan, Dist - Howrah,
                                      PIN - 711312 ( W. B))
                                      Ph- [protected]
                                      E- mail - prosenjit.maji.[protected]@heritageit.edu.in

sanjayjain23
                                        Oct 12, 2010

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

ADARSH JAIN
                                        Advocate
                                        PHONE :[protected]
                                        Mobile 0-[protected]
                                        0-[protected]

e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com

Bungalow No.691, Sector 8-B,
                                        Chandigarh - 160009.

From the Desk of Adarsh Jain, Advocate. December 21, 2007.

Legal Notice Regd. Ad.
                                        The Allahabad Bank,
                                        Rohtak.
                                        Through its Branch Manager.

Subject: Notice to quite and for vacating property of my clients Jaswant Rai Jain and others which has been leased out to you on 1.10.1997, as the period of lease has expired and you were required to vacate the premises at the expiry of five years thereafter another term of five years, but as you have failed to vacate the premises.

That on behalf of my clients namely Sh. Jaswant Rai Jain, Smt. Raj Kumari Jain, Sh. Balwant Rai Jain, Sh. Sanjay Kumar Jain, Sh. Basant Kumar Jain, Smt. Nirmal Jain, Sh. Pawan Kumar Jain and Smt. Madhu Jain, residents of 26, Tulsi apartments, Sector 14, Rohini, Delhi, I hereby serve you the following legal notice:

1. That my clients are owners of property situated on Jhajjar Road Rohtak known as Mehtab Bhawan, Rohtak, Ground Floor total area 2715 Sq. ft. and the same was leased out to you for a period of five years commencing from 1.10.1997. A registered lease deed dated 20.2.1998 was executed between my client and you wherein it was stipulated that the property shall be leased to you for five years commencing 1.10.1997 at a monthly rent of Rs.9502.50. A condition of the lease was that you had option to renew the said lease upon the same terms with rent increase by 20% for a further period of five years only. No further option was allowed to you for renewal of the lease.

2. That at the expiry of first period of five years you had opted for renewal of the lease and the same stood renewed for another period of 5 years expiring on 30.9.2007.

3. That my clients do not want to keep you as lessee in the demised premises any longer and have asked to vacate the same. My clients had also intimated to you on 1.8.2007 that they required the premises for their own purpose and that you are requested to give them peaceful possession of the premises on or before 30.9.2007.

4. That despite asking by my client you have failed to vacate the premises though you are a statutory Institution and a Scheduled Bank which is a Government of India entity. As you are a Nationalized Bank, you are amenable to writ jurisdiction and my clients have instructed me to initiate action against you for recovery of possession of the demised premises.

5. That you are hereby granted 60 days time to vacate the demise premises failing which I have instruction to initiate proceedings against you for recovery of the possession of the above described premises either by filing writ petition in the High Court at Chandigarh or by initiating any other proceedings in accordance with law. The lease executed by my client has already expired on 30.9.2007 and any surviving lease is hereby terminated through issue of this legal notice and at the expiry of 60 days you are required to hand over peaceful possession of the demised premises failing which legal and necessary action shall be initiated as permissible under law.

A copy of the legal notice has been retained in my office for further use, if any.

(Adarsh Jain),
                                        Advocate.