Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 535

Nuzair Rasheed
from Sorab, Karnataka
Oct 17, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

My email is [protected]@gmail.com same as my amazon account. On 12th october i order a samsung memory card for 949 inr. I used bhim upi payment. The transaction id was[protected]. Later that the amazon put my account on hold and cancelled my order. There was no refund. But when i raised a complaint here, i got a mail with the same[protected] as refund id and claims that they made the refund. But there was no refund made yet. Its been 5 days. They say i've used an amex card ending in 24. I'm an indian guys and i used only bhim upi with google pay.
I contacted my bank and they said that there is no pending credits to my account and amazon doesn't seem to refund me. So there is nothing wrong at my banks side. I need fast help. Product link :
Samsung evo plus grade 3, class 10 64gb microsdxc 100 mb/s memory card with sd adapter (Mb-mc64ga/in) https://www.amazon.in/dp/B06Y5XBL8C/ref=cm_sw_r_apa_i_HzUXBbN3G9MT8
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 18, 2018
Updated by Nuzair Rasheed
There was no support or help yet.

Jay Prakash modi
    from Samastipur, Bihar
    Oct 17, 2018

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827013

Sir mai 11/10/2018 ko mobile order karne ka rahe the but mujhe all details nahi thi ki mai instant or amozan pay or onscreen replacement ka offer kaise milega to maine customer ko call kiya usne mujhe dar process baths or maine us process se mai chalta gaya or maine order kiya uske baad maine evening time call kiya or delatil liya ki mujhe offer milega usne batya ki haa... Solo offer milega phir maine
    13/10/2018 ko maine mobile shipping huaor mera pass na hi amozan pay balance aya or na hi onscreen replacement mila maine call kiya or pucha usne 17/10/2018 ka tak wait kiya or solo pay balance or onscreen replacement email mai link aa jayga but mera pass kuch nahi aya maine call kiya to mujhe batya ja raha hai ki aapko aga jo detai diya gaya tha wrong hai yaha offer aapko nahi milega batya mai kiya karo or amozan mujhe se sorry khaya hai kiya iska sorry mujhe dips sakta hai onscreen replacement please help me [protected]

chanchalkumar26
      Oct 17, 2018

Address: 110030

On 9th october i purchased several product from amazon.in.
      One of them was canon eos 800d body, but i received canon eos 1300d body.
      I escalated this issue to amazon and mail them just after received and open order. I called him daily basis, but they were calling me investigating team is working on it.
      First call i received on 10th oct i explained everything to him. After which on daily basis i called to concern team to amazon team, they were telling me always my team will call you.
      But today when i called to amazon they are calling investigation team found that you received right item.
      I surprised that without calling me how they come to this conclusion.
      I didnot understand this mechanism.
      But now they refused to refund or return the item. They come to this conclusion without calling me.

Divya331
        from Shillong, Meghalaya
        Oct 17, 2018

Address: 784104

I had booked an order with amazon with order id.[protected] for the above item and prepaid it.. However on 16 oct 18, i did not receive any call from delivery but got a message from amazon that the shipment is delivered.in order to catch hold of delivery agent i filed a return but the delivery agent coming for pickup informed that he did not deliver the item though he is the same agent who delivered the other part of the order to me 2 days before and usually delivers the orders of amazon in this area. I am feeling cheated.. I tried calling warehouse manager who says he has no idea and i have booked a complaint will the amazon help desk but the problem of missing package is unresolved. Please help

TarunAgnihotri
          Oct 17, 2018

Address: 110084

I have ordered redmi 6 pro mobile phone on 14th october 2018, advance informed them to deliver after 7pm at my home, but executive reached early and product was not delivered, also i tried executive contact number provided to me, 10 times but was switched off, called customer care 2 times and they assured the delivery, but failed, now i see a message on app, that they won't deliver and my own money will be refunded to me after 5 days. This is harrassment. They took my money and now refunding after 5-6 days, i wanted the product desperately, now i have to buy from market.. No more relationship with amazon, bought lacs of value products now full stop... Hate amazon..

Aman Engg
            from Patiala, Punjab
            Oct 17, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Hello amazon,
            The last night i m received a call from delivery boy.
            He said i m from amazon.
            And tell i have a courier for u.
            Then i said plz delivered at my home.
            He said take ur courier from wherever i m standing.
            But i am on my work place.
            He used very cheap language like third class people.
            I don't know his name but i have number.
            Plz take action.
            Otherwise i am don't do more purchased from amazon.

Harshkuttu
              Oct 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

As i ordered the earphone so i got a different one from amazon then i complained for that i have reacived the wrong than the coustomer service agent created a replacement after that i didn't got my replacement courier agent rufuses the replacement without contacting me and after 1 day i again created the refund return than a amazon courier come for the pickup of wrong product and he takes it and gone after 10 day till no refund initiated and then i call coustomer service he saying 2 days more but no refund initiated a they closed my account and saying that you returned the incorrect item
              I was like wtf why they didn't refuse at the the time of pickup i didn't think this is fair
              Oct 17, 2018
              Updated by Harshkuttu
              [protected] order id

Mastan Mohammed
                Oct 17, 2018

I have placed two orders using amazon app. One of order was not delivered but it is marked as delivered. I have contacted amazon customer team and it is of no use. Even other order was not delivered after 8days. I have called customer care team and they informed me the product was damage and they are not able to replace the product. Lot of my time was wasted. Amazon need to correct all the technical issues.

naman ahuja
                  Oct 17, 2018

My amazin account being on hold and for that i email them at all their mail id fhen a single computated reply is coming from them that they are unable to verify my details although i have sent them all the details they asked several times.
                  Now they asked me fax them my debit card name and billing address which i tried but there comes an error as the line remains busy all time.
                  My registered no is [protected]
                  Registered name :naman ahuja
                  Email id : nikhil. Ahuja.[protected]@gmail.com
                  I request them to unhold my account as my refund also got stuck in between this all problem.

Saurabh Sharma12
                    Oct 17, 2018

Address: 110092

(No subject)

Saurabh sharma
                    To me
                    4 minutes agodetails

Order placed: 10 october 2018
                    Amazon.in order number:[protected]
                    Order total: 25, 990.00

From last one week, i am experiencing terrible service.

I have ordered vivo phone from amazon india on wednesday and it was delivered on friday. On friday, delivery boy came however i was not at home and he told that he will come on saturday. On saturday he did not come and in evening when i called him, then he told that, his bike break down and package will deliver on sunday. Same issue happened on sunday and monday. I have tried customer care however they told that it will deliver but no success

Today, 16th oct, today delivery boy again change and he told that he will come however he did not even i have confirmed his location. He was around 15 mins away from my location. On 9.28 pm i have received the call from him that he will not come and my package will deliver on tomorrow i have told him to come and he confirmed that he will come but after that he did not my phone. He update him system on 9.28 pm, he updated false update that unable to contact customer.

I have contacted customer care again, they ensure that they have escalated this issue but i have no trusted because all representatives saying same issue. I am paying for amazon prime but it's waste of money for this type of service

cheede ravi chandra
                      Oct 16, 2018

I ordered two items. One item was delivered today without any problem. I got a message saying item will be delivered on 16th by the agent for the second item. After 3hours, i got another message saying that the package is being returned to seller because it was refused at the delivery address. But nobody contacted me regarding the delivery. I tried to contact the agent but he wasn't lifted my calls and not responding. I have sent message also. I contacted amazon also, but of no use. I planned to give that item as a gift to my wife. Because of the carelessness of delivery agency and amazon, i felt ashamed without my mistake.

TANVI AGRAWAL
                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: 122017

Today I ordered a USB speaker the boy who came for delivery was very rude. He ask me to return back tha package bcz he said that he'll not come to first floor to deliver it. I told him that I am pregnant n I can't come by stairs then he said that I can't come, everyone becomes pregnant . I am totally unsatisfied by this

amolmisal
                          from Panaji, Goa
                          Oct 16, 2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 410501

I had ordered fossil venture analog smartwatch from amazon online shopping site on 6th august order no[protected]. I didn't get it on expected time.. When i called customer service they told it has misplaced so i cancelled it and asked for refund.. Inspite of two calls and three weeks i haven't received my refund yet.. They told me will get back in 48 hours but haven't got it back..

praveensrimani
                            Oct 16, 2018

I have ordered below product on 10 Oct, 2018

R for Rabbit R For Rabbit Baby Stroller And Pram (Rainbow Multi Color)
                            Order Details
                            Order#[protected]

The above said product has to be delivered to me by 16th Oct, 2018 as per amazon's email and the mobile app. However, still i haven't got my product, so i called customer care to have a check on my delivery and now they are saying that we are having problem in back end thus your delivery will come within 19 Oct. being a prime membership, i need to get this product on the said date(16 Oct), but amazon failed to that.

The customer services guy(Santhosh) is also very rude, he said that he is the top management and there nobody to help me in this and i have to wait until 19th Oct.

Amazon is getting worst day by day. i think Flipkart is better in these kind of services.

GoRough Bhardwaj
                              Oct 16, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

I ordered a phone vivo v11 pro and the guarantee dilivery was for 15 October 2018 by 9 pm, owhen it went out for dilivery I called this dilivery agent where he confirmed that he will come by 4 - 5 pm so I though of not going out of house because of the parcel, but as he was not at my doorstep as per promised timescale I tried contacting him again & that where is went rude by saying that " will see if we can dilivery today as you live very far or will come tommorow or so " with indifnet answer hence I asked him if he. Ould confirm the dilivery time but he went bonkers and rudly disconnected the call ... I would want a an answer from Amazon how they could hire a staff like him even though it's third party ( if you will claim) and would like to seek an apology letter from Amazon about rude behaviour my order details asre attached he'd I phone number [protected], email [protected]@yahoo.com, package ID is sptp[protected]

Prajwal Gupta
                                from Talcher, Odisha
                                Oct 16, 2018

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756101

I have brought d link router form Amazon and returned it but not got refund money yet. They are telling that they have refunded the money. But money not came to my account.They have given refund reference number ([protected]).But when I visited bank they said they can't do anything. Tell me can I get my money back. Order date 18-Sep-2018- it's price is 1750Rs.
                                Oct 16, 2018
                                Updated by Prajwal Gupta
                                Please resolve the problem
                                Oct 16, 2018
                                Updated by Prajwal Gupta
                                How I will get my money back from amazon

Syed_Iqbal96
                                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: 560045

I made an order on 12th Oct. 2018.
                                  Order :[protected]

My order has not been delivered since 13th october and every day customer care is saying they will deliver within next 24hrs or initiate refund.
                                  Neither a refund nor a delivery has happened and all the issues are due to delivery issues at amazon's end.

I'm posting this issue on consumer forum as there seems to be no help from amazon side.
                                  Oct 16, 2018
                                  Updated by Syed_Iqbal96
                                  The thing is I had to make a reorder on monday, this time directly to MI.com and recieved that order by tuesday itself.
                                  But amazon has simply robbed me an opportunity of buying the product from a competitor by giving false info then making the customer suffer.

A simple refund in this case simply means that customers still loose out.
                                  Oct 16, 2018
                                  Updated by Syed_Iqbal96
                                  Just to be clear neither delivery or refund has been made by Amazon yet.

dockalra
                                    from Naliya, Gujarat
                                    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 226001

NO TRANSACTION DONE BY AMAZON for refund note this first
                                    On 3rd oct
                                    as you people are saying
                                    My own transaction ID through which I paid amazon on 14th SEP is[protected] it is my own transaction done on 14th SEP.
                                    Sorry to say no transaction is done by AMAZOn neither refund done to my account.
                                    AMAZON Did not even attempted any transaction
                                    Kindly refund the amount and give a transaction id or proof that transaction made to my upi id …
                                    AS FIR against amazon is already their wha you want me to do??
                                    GO to CYBER CRIME or get my money back??
                                    ??
                                    Oct 16, 2018
                                    Updated by dockalra
                                    OUT of 60 calls and 40 chat session not even a single person was able to understand ENGLISH nor resolve the issue. VERY EASY you give me my own id of transaction and that too which I PAID to you.
                                    They say they paid me instead... MAD HOUSE AMAZON.
                                    Oct 16, 2018
                                    Updated by dockalra
                                    THEY KEEP SUCH DUFFERS IN their center that even dogs cats or cows will have shame on them... SHAME on amazon
                                    Order ID:
                                    Order #[protected] |

NO TRANSACTION DONE BY AMAZON for refund note this first
                                    On 3rd oct
                                    as you people are saying
                                    My own transaction ID through which I paid amazon on 14th SEP is[protected] it is my own transaction done on 14th SEP.
                                    Sorry to say no transaction is done by AMAZOn neither refund done to my account.
                                    AMAZON Did not even attempted any transaction
                                    Kindly refund the amount and give a transaction id or proof that transaction made to my upi id …
                                    AS FIR against amazon is already their wha you want me to do??
                                    GO to CYBER CRIME or get my money back??
                                    ??

Ramprakash Nair
                                      Oct 16, 2018

Hello!,

Order #[protected] dtd. 7th oct 18, sun pharma garlic pearls - 100 perals (Pack of 4), sold by: supervalue pharmacy pvt ltd
                                      Received in completely damaged condition, all the glass bottles are broken. The seller has not packed properly, it should be bubble wrapped and packed in corrugated box before dispatching. I am always buying from your web site, this is the first time it happened like this, because of this seller. I think he dos not know how to pack glass bottles before dispatching. Ask the seller to send the replacement qty with apology letter.

Ramprakash
                                      I got received my order and that was damaged and they are not ready to pickup my return
                                      There services are horrible

VinayKumar12345
                                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: 560037

I have received a defective moto g5s plus on 10th oct 2018 but when i have asked for the replacement, amazon customer care executives bluffed me by saying that the device is not available. I have been trying for a replacement from the first day by calling them every day but there is no genuine response from them.

Day 1: i have asked for the replacement and they have sent a technician for inspection and confirmed that the device is defective.

Day 2: i was told that the device will be replaced once the item is in stock so contact us when the stock is available.

Day 3: i have called to them on 16-oct-2018 @ 10:58 am and asked them that the device is available and hence requested to replace the device. Then told that the request has been initiated and they will confirm the same by calling me after 1 hr.

After 1 hour (16-oct-2018 @ 12:01 pm), i got a call from one of the executive saying that the stock is not available with the same seller but i could able to order the same mobile from the same seller with different email id.

I have called the customer care again on 16-oct-2018 @ 12:50 pm, they told that i have updated my location and hence they are unable to process the replacement. So, as requested by cc executive, i have added another address but at the end (After 40 minutes on call) they told that they are not going to replace the device.

Finally, i got blamed by amazon services and customer care executives.