Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 533

Sammech
Oct 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

I am very unhappy with the way i have been provided service for an item costin rs 650, since last one week.

I have not done any mistake anywhere, i have done as directed by amazon customer care and now i am stuck.

I had ordered one iron, bajaj majesty steam iron as i required it on urgent basis, being a prime customer i recieved it within two days. But recieved a normal iron instead of a steam iron.

So instead o[censored]sing it as i require it daily, i called up the customer care as there was only option of refund. I was told that replacement will be ordered on my behalf and i will get the steam iron on 17 oct till evening and i have to return the wrong iron to the delivery boy.

It never came, so today i called up, i was told that i would have recieved a email with a link, i have to go there and put an replacement order, i dont have any such email, i requested to send the email again, i didn't recieve one.

I made another call, this time i was told that i need to send this to the seller, and then only replacement can be done as this is a third party vendor and amazon doesn't have do anything with it.

I asked for a senior person to speak with, i got the same answer, this time i was told to go to post office and post this iron to the seller to get an replacement.

Fed up with this i checked for refund, the option has gone as the first time customer care person has cancelled refund and ordered for replacement. So i am unable to get refund now.

I had a very few questions before i write more emails and reviews which i should not if i get proper service.

1. Why did i was told that i can get a replacement in the first call if it was a third party vendor?

2. Why did the first time i called i was not told that refund option will be cancelled.

3. If at all i had time to go out and post this to the seller, why should i order online, i can go and buy myself from the market. Isn't it?

4. And is this the type of service for a prime customer, i hope you can see what all i ordered till date, just purchased a mobile and accessories for 20000.

5' do u think i am doing this purposely for a cheap item which i can buy by my own.

I want to tell you that i am very angry this time with the bad service which a renowned online company can offer if they have lot of customers.

I am not going to send the item to the seller at all, i will better throw it off, and buy a new one from some other site or from market.

I won't stop writing till i get a proper answer for my queries, its a mistake from amazon, and i am suffering.

Please call me only if you can provide me with some other solution than written above. Or else i am deleting this app.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashdeep Singh
    Oct 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear amazon,

With deep regret, i would like to tell you that you are a bunch of thugs and thiefs.

Its not happening for the first time, the order i had ordered had been wrongly sent.

I had ordered the metallic colour sanyo tv and black colour sanyo tv had been delivered to me, which is a different model and comparative cheaper and on requesting to correct & resend the order, a denial have been given to me from an executive. Leading me to stuck in a middle where i can go no where because that rate & that deal is no longer available, more over since i orded from amazon i didnt order it on flipkart or snapdeal.

Charged me higher and product given to me cheaper is a fraud, which had been done with me. Wrong & undervalued product have been given to me.

I have spoken to the customercare but they refused to do any needful & told me that your money will be refunded whereas i told that i dont need money, i need the tv which i had ordered & paid for.

Moreover i had checked the reviews, the seller is in a habit to do this kind of errors. Which makes it more doubtful about the intention of seller & amazon.

In the end i want to ask amazon that is their any person who have a live conscious. Or all are bunch of thugs & criminals.

Kindly look into the matter & give me my tv.

Ashdeep singh

Kochery
      from Paravur, Kerala
      Oct 19, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680586

I was book a inlander 70 ltrs grey rucksack (1009) bag on 12/10/2018 from amazon india online shop with price of rs:-1999/- with tracking id:[protected]. And they assured that delivered the bag before 19/10/2018 (Friday) 8.00 p. M at my home address. But i can't get bag. Then i was contact the amazon customer care. Then they tolled me it will delivered on 25/10/2018. And they don't provide the current status.

Karan Kotwal
        Oct 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I have order opportunity phone and given the money also through card it's more than 3 days i haven't recive my phone they have charged me 100 rs extra for 1 day delivery when i contact them they told me it will take more 2 days i m contacting them since 17. Oct every time they say within 24 hours u will receive it from last 3 days i m not going to office because they told me to wait at home because i have to give them too which i will receive while talking delivery and because of this my salary got detucted for last three days

Oct 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411030

Had worst experience with amazon.. 1st time while ordering my money got deducted from account but order was unsuccessful... Still i tried second time as i wanted to gift that product to somebodyon her birthday, order was successful 2nd time with repayment but their delivery boy without contacting me updated on tracking portal that customer was unreachable.. When i contacted him he said because of his personal work he couldn't deliver the product so i complained against him to customer service, he returned product by lying that it got rejected in quality check up.. Amazon instead of sending new product told me that they will refund me.. Waiting for 2 refunds one for failed order and another for successful order. All my plans of birthday gift also got spoiled because of them.. Worst experience... Worst delivery service.. Worst policy of refunding instead of sending another product.. Once i get my refund will even uninstall their app. #cheater amazon#
          Oct 19, 2018
          Updated by [email protected]
          Money got deducted for this Order #[protected] also without successful order

shenaya freezing eyes
            Oct 19, 2018

I ordered jbl c100 si earphones from amazon on 9october which were supposed to be delivered on 10oct. The parcel was not delivered and yet it was updated to delivered. Amazon refuses to deliver the item, process a refund or give me further information. I called them 4-5 times and no solution was provided. Moreover no contact info of the seller or delivery agent was provided.

Madhuri Dave
              Oct 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I had ordered mi6 mobile which was to be delivered on 17 oct with exchange of old mobile. While delivering the person said back cover is missing so he will not be able to deliver. I immediately contacted amazon and associate named rohit said if you purchase back cover i can arrange delivery on next day i. E 18 oct. I arranged the cover and was waiting for my product but till 2 pm it was not delivered so i called amazon an associate named john said it is showing your product shall be delivered on 19 oct wait for that time. Today on 19 i have not received my product. And your associate ganesh, shubham said it has been returned to seller. Why i was cooked for 2 days than. I took this issue with senior officials named ashwini instead of resolving my issue she gave me a vague reply. I need compensation for the false assurance and mental agony i suffered bcoz of amazon pathetic service

Praveenkumar Govindaraji
                Oct 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I have ordered moto g5s plus from amazon india on thursday, 11 october, 2018 with order number[protected].in my order list it shows delivered on saturday (13th october). I have not received any call or sms regarding the delivery status but it got updated as delivered in the amazon account order status. I already registered a complaint on the monday (15th october 2018) till now i didn't got any call.

Utam
                  Oct 19, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

Dear sir/ madam,

I hereby wish to bring to you notice that i had ordered real me 1 (Diamond black) mobile on 4th oct 2018 and the parcel delivered on 8th oct 2018. I had opted for cash on delivery & paid rs.13, 990.00 to the delivery man.

Minutes latter, i opened the box and saw, it contained the soap instead of smartphone. I am shocked out of my wits. I can not believe on my eyes. I telephone the delivery man immediately but he have no clue. I called him several times about this but he is not responding me so my family and friends suggest me kindly call to amazon customer care number to explain all the matter.

I called the customer care but he was shocked when that guys told me the compaint is not genuine. He is laughing on me & he provided me 13th oct deadline and without my acknowledgement he drop the call. Then every day i called to amazon from 8th oct to till date but nothing happen. This is high we abandon from amazon. I support this for it being an indian company. But now amazon have started fraudulent activities and cheat with customer so i reported this matter in national consumer court no. 957933.

My experience with amazon has been disgusted. Amazon delivered soap instead of mobile phone. I called amazon several times to inquire about the issue but i did not received neither the cell phone nor my money. Amazon reported me the refund or replacement is not full fill from the amazon side and my compaint was not genuine. This is so very annoying. This is really harassment from amazon as you are not only processing the refund amount but also giving lame excuses for # email. I finally request you kindly refund at earliest as possible.

I am also enclosing a screenshot for the parcel for your perusal and record.

Thank you in anticipation for quick and positive response...

Sincerely,

Utam ghorpade

Mob. 8482998*

Email i'd.
                  Utamghorpade*@gmail.com

Order no.[protected]*
                  Oct 23, 2018
                  Hey, Amazon I am Utam Ghorpade here. I am not understand why are you sending me this kind of copy paste eMail ...I am supporting you from 15 days each & every time I accepted resolution dedlines which I given by Amazon. Even I shear with you proof of identity also. I am worrying about my money. I am suffering this issue from 15 days continueosly. And Many time I revert back to lots of an email conversation. But you are not trying to understand the pain of me. This is not one or two rupees so can I left that this is 13990 rupees. You don't know sir... this is my one month salary. I decided to gift this to my Dad. But you guys sent me soap instead of mobile phone so how much I disappointing you are not understand & main thing no one look into this matter with high priority basis. Actually Me and my family so disappointed from the service of Amazon they will think 100 times to purchase anything else from Amazon about this coincidence. This is an humble request to you please refund my money as soon as possible, I waiting for your reply. Regards, Utam Ghorpade .
                  Oct 19, 2018
                  Updated by Utam
                  I expect my problem should
                  be solved urgently and second thing sent me my money back and do your
                  process for improvement of services for customers so kindly get back to me as soon as possible I waiting for your reply.
                  Oct 19, 2018
                  Updated by Utam
                  No sir this issue not resloved yet.
                  Oct 20, 2018
                  Updated by Utam
                  Not resolved my problem till.
                  Oct 22, 2018
                  Updated by Utam
                  Sir why my complaint showing resolved here...but in reality nothing take any a action on it..

Naga P Pathi
                    Oct 19, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I have received damaged or defective item (Order:[protected] from the amazon and they have agree to refund amount once ship the item. No where they have contacted me or send the dead line for the item and also called vendor directly he told that decline the button from the amazon site and he will send the refund. I have contacted amazon couple of times they graded over month.
                    Now both the parties delint my refund recently. If they are not refund the amount how can keep the goods with them and this seller sending defective product to the customers. Please take necessary action on this subject.

N.K singh
                      Oct 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear team

I have ordered the one order on 14 oct, 2018 from amazon and received today at 10.30 pm.

In the box when i opened it there is no speaker found except stones.

Now when i asked the amazon they denied to refund my money, as per them there is item in the box.

And they are blocked my account to that why i am not able to contact them telephonically.

Neeraj
                      Oct 19, 2018
                      Updated by N.K singh
                      Till now no response from the Amazon..!!

Raju Biradar
                        Oct 18, 2018

Please refer below mail sent for amazon team. I am just hearing from 15th october that its escalated it will be resolved in 3 - 5 business days. 5 days over by 19th october but still no response.

Refer below detail sent to them

Dear amazon team,

I am really frustrated and completely disappointed with amazon service delivery issues that happened with me. I ordered product redmi 6a for one day delivery but that did not deliver as promised even after multiple calls to center. You may refer call detail with amazon for same.

Finally delivery happens after 4 days delay but product itself delivered wrong one. I requested redmi 6a but i got peace a very basic mobile.

Most irritating and furstrating part is i had till now 10 to 12 calls with amazon rep from day one of this product, till now no one gave a satisfactory anawer and resolution to the issue that happens.

Appreciate your quick attention on this issue for earliest resolution.

Else i need to take this horrible experience to social media including higher management of amazon.

Please refer attachment of delivered product and below mail for with i did not get any response till now even though automated mail says 6 hours of eta.

Raju s. Biradar
                        I had orderd some shoes but some reasones i cancelled that order but i didnt get my refund

Chaitali Desai
                          Oct 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Redmi 6 pro (Red, 4gb ram, 64gb storage) order #[protected] was waiting for the order all day today. The delivery guys just gave a missed call & rescheduled the delivery which is absolutely unethical. No attempt made to make the delivery. I came to work on dusshera just for this phone. & call has no clue as to what is happening. Have wasted my entire day waiting for this product. Needs an compensation from amazon for such fake commitment & poor courier service

ap3054058
                            from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 18, 2018

I purchased redmi y2 mobile phone ₹9999 from amazon on 14/09/2018 and done full payment by cash on delevry but some issu and now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference#[protected]
                            But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
                            Same behaviour by branch also.
                            Don't know what to do
                            Oct 18, 2018
                            Updated by ap3054058
                            I visit pnb bank. They called no mony came your account...
                            Oct 18, 2018
                            Updated by ap3054058
                            Refund not recived in my account
                            HI, I have booked a phone in amazon and Paid money through online. I am Prime Member of Amazon. The scheduled delivery is 10/10/2018. But the delivery is not attempted yet. Actually this is not first time. This is happening every time. I don't know why these people doing this yo customers. May i have any solution for this problem.

Hellohai
                              Oct 18, 2018

My order no #[protected] at amazon.in.
                              From yesterday to today afternoon i had several messages from amazon stating that the order is cancelled & amount will shortly refund. But today evening amazon messaged me ie., your order is now dispatched. Today morning i purchased the same item directly from shop. I contacted amazon to cancel the item but says it's dispatched & non returnable. What rubbish one. It's amazon mistake. Pls cancel the item & refund the amount.

Sangha Mitra
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Oct 18, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570026

This is regarding an order i placed in the last week of september and paid for in full, online. I had ordered two products, but received only one. Even in the one that i received, there was a missing part. Despite my follow up through emails and on phone, neither have i got a refund not have the missing items been shipped to me.

I was told by amazon india that the seller is a third party and that i should write to them. Despite this, and my subsequent follow up with the seller and amazon my problem is not resolved.

Subhendu Barman
                                  Oct 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My self S.Barman, I have purchased a gift to give some one for durgapuja festival, on 12 oct, 2018.After my order the delivery date was changed, Thats why I called customer care on 13th oct, 2018, they assured me the give me the gift before durga puja festival.So many time I have call them .and they always told that you will recieved your persel by today within, 2 hour, within evening, some time within 9o clock, in the evening, every time they are misguide me.all customer care care executive repetitively telling same, as recorded, I also recieved a number of delivery agent that is switched off since 2-3 days, I have already complain for that, but next day i recieved same number of delivery agent, So amazon is totally mismanaged company, And hairasing client,
                                  If they inform They can't give me this order on time, Then I can can cancel it or change order.But they can't see that, So why they waste time in this festival .Why they harassing .
                                  I need proper justification for that.
                                  Order #[protected]
                                  Subhendu Barman

Ravishankar kestur prahladamaurthy
                                    Oct 18, 2018

Shipment received for order #[protected] against cod on 17.10.2018. First i swiped my card into your courier boy instrument but it is declined. Again i swiped the card but again declined after that your courier boy collected the cash rs. 1699/- against the shipment. And also my account debited the same amount and also received the message from amazon seller services pvt ltd. Receipt confirmation against card payment.

I request to look in to the matter immediately and refund the amount.
                                    I have ordered Redmi 6A in amazon india. i am not at all liked this phone moreover sim slot also not working. i need refund for the same.
                                    I have ordered a friends overnight Adult diapers of 12 pack but I have received only 8 packets of them and they made me pay the full amount

vikasmoulri
                                      Oct 18, 2018

Address: 152026

On Dated[protected] at 6:48 p.m, I received a message that my Order has been successful delivered and it was delivered direct to Vikas Moulri (which is my name).
                                      But my order was never delivered to me. More is that there is nothing contactable data eg. contact no./e-mail id etc available of the seller and also till now I does not know the name of Courier Service Provider and their contact numbers.
                                      I does not know who is the seller, courier partner and which was that person who has delivered my order to anonymous. It is totally harassment with me and still I am unable to get their details.
                                      They have cheated with me. Issue is unsolve till now.
                                      Oct 18, 2018
                                      Updated by vikasmoulri
                                      I have ordered ARG Ozone and Purifier Generator Air Fruit Vegetable Sterilizer on dated[protected] vide order no.[protected] by paying 1150/- online through Amazon.in and the seller was ARG Health Care.

On Dated[protected] at 6:48 p.m, I received a message that my Order has been successful delivered and it was delivered direct to Vikas Moulri (which is my name).
                                      But my order was never delivered to me. More is that there is nothing contactable data eg. contact no./e-mail id etc available of the seller and also till now I does not know the name of Courier Service Provider and their contact numbers.
                                      I does not know who is the seller, courier partner and which was that person who has delivered my order to anonymous. It is totally harassment with me and still I am unable to get their details.
                                      They have cheated with me. Issue is unsolve till now.

vickytilotia
                                        Oct 18, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382007

Complaint regarding Amazon Order#[protected]
                                        -Ordered on 11 October 2018
                                        -Shipping Address:-
                                        vivek kumar
                                        701, B-2, Pdpu high rise hostel,
                                        Pandit dindayal petrolium University, raisen, gandhinagar
                                        GANDHINAGAR, GUJARAT 382007
                                        -Sold by: Appario Retail Private Ltd

my order is automatically canceled by the seller and now the price increased.
                                        i brought this product at rs-99 and now its price increase to double.
                                        I complaint to the amazon costomer care they did't support me and ask me to take the refund, but I want my product at that same price.

product link-https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B0789LZTCJ/ref=od_aui_detailpages00?ie=UTF...