Bajaj Auto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 4869

File a complaint to Bajaj Auto

Having problems with Bajaj Auto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bajaj Auto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bajaj Auto reviews & complaints page 126

Shan Afzal
from Kalpi, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 17, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased my bike rs 200 in 4th november 2016 and my battery has a warraty of 18 months but compmny had rejected it
that reall disappoint me
bajaj has no good service centre
their service centre fools the customers
they talk rudely sometimes
baja reject my battery and said it not in warranty
bajaj rs 200 is good but service is worst
i want my last months of warranty
Bajaj Auto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 17, 2018

Address: 641006

My name : m. Karthi kumar
    Bike number: tn 38cj 9984
    Model : avenger 150 cc
    Contact no [protected]
    I bought my avenger bike on june 2017 in jai krishna, coimbatore. Still i am facing carburettor over flow problem. I went jai krishna service centre 4 times. They not solved. Due to this overflow milage i am getting 30km per litre. It makes really unsatisfied your product. I am really disappointed. Kindly solve the issue as soon as possible.
    May 24, 2018
    Apr 17, 2018
    Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response
    Hi Karthi,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Avenger United

Knarayan Jsr
      from Chaibasa, Jharkhand
      Apr 16, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

Mera bike vikrant v15 last month accident ho gaya. Maine apne insurance provider see bat kiya aur bike jamshedpur ke swastik auto agencies pvt ltd me lekar gaya lekin service center wale ne bike rakhne see mana kar duya. Aur bola parts available nahi hai aap pahle parts ka advance jama kara do. Maine 30 march 2018 ko advance jama kara diya. Lekin abhi tak parts nahi aaya hai.
      Mujhe bina vehicle ke dikkat ho rahi hai. Service center me koi sahi reply nahi determine.
      Vehicle benchne ke pahle bade bade dave karte hai aur servicing ke samay paresan karte hai. Main bahut paresan hoon.

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Bajaj V
      Update the RC book

Anup L k
        Apr 15, 2018

Address: 560003

I wanted to pay my emi for the month and a bajaj finance executive came to take 7000 rupees from me. He told me that he will send me a message of the receipt after half an hour as the server is down. Believing him i gave money as he had collected money for the previous emi. But he absconded he never picked my calls or responded to my messages.. I have attached his pic in the below attachment... He is a theif...
        I have a bajal avenger cruise 220 ...fuel indicator is not working since I purchased and after 22 days of 1st service self start issue takes place...

johnebinazer
          Apr 15, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563122

Wen i got my new pulsar150 bike, i saw some engine problem... I said this problem with sales manager they told they will solve in 1st free service, but they didn't solve, if i asked means they told they will solve in next service but still they didn't solve the problem, now i finished 3 free service also... I trust in your bajaj company to take action againts this complaint... Thank you

keshav hada
            from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
            Apr 15, 2018

On dated 13april 2018 my bike (Rj 14 jb 6353) service done by pl motors service centre 22 gadam jaipur rajasthan.
            Only after 1 day my bike back tyre ring is not proper installed resulting wheels so hot. That's is current problem which today i facing.
            Other side on service regarding i already told please new breakshoe installed but macanic didn't install, so he told that your service is ok please given payment our payment window, when i going payment window he told that you are not installed breakshoe. I shock. I all process other worker check he told why you play customer life. Other side all this service (Working) your service centre getting time (11 am to 4.15 pm). Lotus of time taken but service is not good.
            Please solve my problem asap.
            Keshav raj

Gaurav Lavit
              Apr 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I have purcharsed bajaj v12 in the month of oct'17, from day its battery not working, same this i have reported to the bajaj service center at mahipal pur
              Delhi) while servicing my bike in the month of mar'18, the engineer was told me that my v12 battery totally dead & its need to be replace. But now our manager is on leave so we unable to give you that on letter head, he was told me when our manager join we will call you & give the same, then you have to go to the amron company for changing the same.

My concern is that if i purchased the bike from bajaj showroom then why should i go to the another company within warranty period.

Kindly confirmed & arrange to change my bike battery on asap.

Gaurav
              Apr 13, 2018
              Updated by Gaurav Lavit
              I have purcharsed Bajaj V12 in the month of Oct'17, from day its Battery not working, same this i have reported to the bajaj service center at Mahipal pur
              Delhi) while servicing my bike in the month of Mar'18, the engineer was told me that my V12 battery totally dead & its need to be replace. but now our manager is on leave so we unable to give you that on letter head, he was told me when our manager join we will call you & give the same, then you have to go to the Amron company for changing the same.

My concern is that if I purchased the bike from Bajaj showroom then why should i go to the another company within warranty period.

Kindly confirmed & arrange to change my bike battery on ASAP.

Gaurav

Avinashj317
                from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                Apr 12, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700115

I bought pulsar 180 on 25th september 2017 from kolkata osl bajaj showroom. After 2 months of purchasing bike it started giving some problems with battery, the bike could not start with self start every morning. I went to nearby bajaj service center (Sodepur, kolkata) and reported this issue, they checked my bike and they said my battery is ok and every thing looks fine to them.
                I came back with the hope they gave that all is well with my bike. But, very next day the problem occurred again. Then i went to excide battery service center (Entally, kolkata) they checked my bike and took the battery out to test the battery and kept the battery for almost a week, after checking the battery they suggested that my battery is in ok condition the only problem is it is charging slowly and they said me replace the charger from bajaj service center. I went to bajaj service center again and reported this issue and told them what excide employees has suggested. But they denied to replace the charger and said that there is some issues with rpm and they fixed that rpm issue and it worked fine for 1 month, and this problem ocurred again. I used to stuck in between of roads and unable to start the bike. I went again to service center and told them to check they kept my bike and charged the battery and returned it after charging by saying that it is ok now. But just after 2 days of charging i faced the problem again. I was stuck in between the roads and having no options left i had to go to local mechanic. They checked my bike and said the charger needs to be replaced.
                Now, i want a permanent solution of this issue and i am not going to service center because i know they will again keep my bike and after charging the battery they will say the bike is ok you may go. For months they have misguided me now i want serious action to be taken on this issue. Seems like fallen in a loop and no one is giving me permanent solution.
                Now you tell me where should i go and report this issue and how this issue will be handled i need a permanent solution now, else i have to lodge a case in consumer's forum.
                Requesting you to please look into this matter asap, it just 6 month of buying this bike and since then it is having problems.

My bike's registration number is below.
                Wb24an1528

Feel free to call me if you need to discuss this issue or need any further information.
                I have already mailed this in respective mail id
                Avinash jha
                Apr 14, 2018
                The service center staffs has changed my battery charger, but the issue still persists and need to check with exicde service center. Seems like problem is in battery.
                Apr 17, 2018
                Hi Avinash,

We would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar
                RESPECTED SIR, I HAVING THE BIKE LOAN NO:[protected], in the name of abilash n nair, i need a loan statement of the financial year[protected]. so pls send me the mail asap.

Zoib Hussain
                  from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                  Apr 12, 2018

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504001

I had given my bajaj pulsar 150 bike for servicing and told the issue of some noise in silencer and they said they will do it and when i received the bike the problem was not solved. When i asked the mechanic he said this problem will be solved outside not in the service centre and the bill includes all the amount of issues as solved. The worst thing is there is no pos and they won't accept card only cash and gst as per there wish...
                  May 20, 2018
                  Apr 18, 2018
                  Hi Zoib,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar

Vikas Kaushal Vicky
                    Apr 12, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Dear,
                    Bajaj Auto finance Lucknow
                    My name- Vikash kaushal
                    My loan no-L2ALUC05083115
                    Actually before few day am close
                    My loan so I need my statement.
                    Please share my loan statement
                    Urgent basis
                    Name- vikash kaushal
                    Loan no-L2ALUC05083115
                    Mobile no-[protected]
                    Email [protected]@gmail.com
                    I need statement urgent basis
                    I need statement actually some

Vichu Ganesh
                      from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                      Apr 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600075

I did my general service 2months ago at bajaj service centre located at santorium, chennai. The bill was hefty and they informed me that the gearshaft was changed which they refused at first.. After many issues with the service centre, i had to give my bike 3 times again and again and got my bike after hefty amount nd huge dissatisfaction.. After two weeks of service, the console started reseting everytime i switch on my bike.. Then suddenly for the past one week, the bike doesn't crank and the battery just sucks. I removed the battery to charge when i noticed that it was replaced in the service centre.. Stock battey replaced by a local one. I have all the services done at correct intervals and i have all the proof for it.. I need immediate replacement or rectification of the issues with my bike.
                      May 13, 2018
                      Apr 08, 2018
                      akash james's response
                      Sarvice is bed
                      Apr 12, 2018
                      Hi Vichu,

We would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar
                      My bike is only self problem technician ask on the way problem starter and ok your bike I give 850 . carburettor problem 250 now technician ask me yes sir its last problem but now is again not start my my bike sir is Karbonn problem and ur change the starter on the way get proper kit prices 950 + 300 technician fees_Dewan bajaj neb Sarai New Delhi
                      Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Apr 17, 2018
                      Hi Akash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [email protected]

Team Pulsar

Narayan tandan
                        Apr 10, 2018

Address: 495001

Dear sir meraname nararyan prasad tandan pulsar 150 frame no. Md2a11cy4hwd26852//engine no. Dhy-whd-29696 hai. Maine bike liya uske dusre din hi dealar ko problem bta diya that. Lekin khandelwal automotive (P) ltd bilaspur cg ke problem. Ko siriusly nhi liya gya. Jisse problem aur badh gya hai. Mai mansik roup se paresan ho gya hu. Mai ab aur tension nhi jhel sakta. Meri jald door kare. Nhi to mujhe upbhokta foram me jana padega.
                        May 20, 2018
                        Apr 12, 2018
                        Hi Narayan,

Team Pulsar

sarang dev
                          from Punalur, Kerala
                          Apr 10, 2018

Feeling disappointed on buying a rs 200. Its always having problems like over heating, battery drain etc.
                          We have pushed this vehicle on marriage functions even in alone places at night this is an ultimate disgrace for us. We also feels shame on kannur kvr
                          They says that we have to pay 15000 rs for only resetting the engine if any parts replaced exta money will be charged. I used to do all general services at time but i just dont know from where did these complaints and nasty sound in my engine come from i decided to move on buying vehicle any other company because even your your vehicles are indias largest selling i will say that it is not a good one when compared to other vehicle in market
                          My friends with same vehicle also faces difficulties. When i made a survey i found that this vehicle is not stable with compared to other vehicles. I ask you "if you cant create a solution for this why are you selling this vehicle just withdraw this vehicle from market" i cant repair it anymore till now i had spend a lot of money on it now i am keeping this byke for show at home and really feels sad on keeping this 1, 70, 000 abs model without any use.
                          May 18, 2018
                          Apr 12, 2018
                          Hi Sarang,

It really concerns us to know about your experience. We would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar
                          Sir/Madam

With due respect, I have taken a Two Wheeler (Bajaj Discover 100M) Loan from Bajaj Auto Finance Limited, Loan Account No : L2WHGL03475006 in the name of PRABIR KUMAR DUTTA .
                          So please provide loan NOC in my E- mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                          From -
                          Prabir Kumar Dutta
                          (05.04.2018)
                          Mene samsung phone purchase kiya he usika emi 2 march ka tha aabhi taki lag bank se didcut nahi huva he aapka phone bhi nahi lag raha he
                          Bhahut hi gtiya compny hai bajaj meri 6din se showroom pr rahi hai abhi gadi ki problam solf nhi hui or 2000 amunt phle leti hai
                          Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2018
                          Hi Abhishek,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [email protected]

Team Pulsar

With due respect, I have teken Two Wheeler Loan from Bajaj Auto Finance Limited, vide Loan Account No :- L2WJAI03971625, in the Name of HITESH TIWARI, so pls provide loan NOC In my e-mail: [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                          Sir, dealer 35 no. Form nahi de raha 3year ho gaya ha bike clear huva
                          dealer :- dewra auto sales
                          v/p asop, teh. :- bhopalgarh
                          dist :- jodhpur, state :- rajasthan,
                          pin code :- 342901
                          bike no. :- rj21sk3508
                          2013 model
                          owner name : ramsroop s/o parkash g mundiyar
                          Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2018
                          Hi Javid,

Team Pulsar

Swanup Padhi
                            Apr 9, 2018

Address: 560080

I am happy with design, performance of your bike and i used to suggest your bikes for my friends as well. But i am very disappointed with your labor price that authorized service centers has been charging us.

Fitting charge is costing us more then the accessories price, when we ask for official labor price chart, they start arguing with us and don't provide the details.

Location of service center
                            Kalyani bajaj showroom - mekhri circle
                            Pl.inform me the status and to get NOC and collect Vehicle documents agaisnt my Bajaj Boxer A Vehicle No.KA02 EE 3576

shanky25
                              Apr 9, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

My name is maruvada gouri shankar and i am resident of bangalore city. I am here by writing this email to escalate a compliant seeking positive resolution for the same.

Almost for about a year by now every time i take my bajaj two wheeler for servicing at bajaj service centre - anant bajaj located at no 27 and 28, kempe gowda layout, laggere ring road, service road, laggere, bangalore - 560058, phone number - [protected].

My compliant is with regards to the quality of service provided. Because in such a big showroom by bajaj i am surprised that if i opt to make payment by my debit or credit card then everytime am being demanded by billing counter executive to pay 2% extra on the over all bill amount. As mentioned above, i have been regularly visiting this said service centre and every time am just being informed that i need to pay only by cash and if i opt to pay by my debit or credit card then i have to make payment extra 2% on overall bill amount.

Is this fair on part of bajaj for charging extra for opting the payment mode as digital payment???

I would like to know the reason behind this because on the other hand from the government itself there are major campaigns being run to bring up digital payments where as being bajaj one of biggest automobile in the country why are customers being asked to pay extra 2% on the overall bill amount if opting to make digital payment?

This is becoming very uncomfortable experience at bajaj service centre as each time there is no point in negotiating the executive at billing counter and request to accept digital payment but there is no proper response and assistance.

In this compliant am hereby requesting bajaj to confirm me of the reason why digital payments are being charged 2% extra by you? And why only you are forcing customer to pay by cash only mode despite of various initiatives and campaigna being run by government to ensure digital payments are accepted widely.

For your reference am attaching my latest servicing bill copy dated march 24th 2018 for which i made payment by my card but was charged 2% extra and there is no mention of this extra 2% charge on this bill at all!!!

In order to sort this out with bajaj i have sent email to bajaj at (,,) and also i have sent multiple follow up emails. But i have not got even a single response by bajaj.

I need an explanation and proper resolution for this compliant and issue by bajaj on charges of 2% in case of customer opts to make digital payment.

Yogesh Parihar
                                Apr 7, 2018

Recently I have bought three wheeler loader tempo from Bajaj dealer name Gupta wheels at shewri Mumbai.At the time of booking the tempo lots of assurances were given by the dealer like timely insurance, on time rto registration and all loans formalities required.
                                But after facing lots of problems and a month passed the dealer was able to deliver us a tempo on 26/03/2018.As soon as we received a tempo the second day they called us and told that by mistake we have send a wrong tempo registered in the name of some other party so please return this one and we will send the other tempo, as if they are playing a child game.
                                After this exchanging the tempo now the problem arises for registration at rto and now its today 07/04/2018 and the tempo is lying idle at my shop and I have still not received the registration no. Of my vehicle.
                                So overall I want to justify is that, that how can such irresponsible dealers can be appointed by Bajaj auto whose business is on such a large scale and this kind of staff are the biggest hindrancesfor your business as they are giving false assurances and which is spoiling the name of Bajaj auto.
                                Mr pankaj, manager at Gupta wheels at Malad west and his colleagues Mr ashish, Mr vikash and many others are all responsible and doesn't have level of knowledge that how to speak the customers and to convince them.
                                So please take the required action possible or else these kind of dealers may put your business to hell.
                                Pulsar 200 ns HORRIFIC problem.
                                Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Apr 12, 2018
                                Hi Shubham,

We would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [email protected]

Team Pulsar
                                I got new bajaj platina within 1 month engine oil leakage.. not solving problem by service center...

sourabh7625
                                  from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 6, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002
                                  Website: www.facebook.com/vikrantbajajmeerut/?ref=br_rs

I am sourabh kumar.
                                  I own pulsar ns200 with
                                  Chassis no. Md2a36fyhcb47239
                                  Engine no. Jlychb45997

I booked 2017 pulsar ns200 on 5th july at vikrant bajaj (Mohkampur meerut) at that time they had stock and i request a test ride instead they promised me 5 day delivery and no test ride but due to shortage of stock they refused to deliver then after forcing them they arranged a bike from somewhere else and told me to take it home. Still they were not giving me test ride then i finalized the payment and took the delivery.

On the way home i got feel harsh engine and noise from engine and chu-chu sound from rear wheel, i returned to showroom from half way and told them anything i felt but they told me to wait some days for setting up the engine. I agreed.

One day in between of highway touring suddenly my rear brake got jammed and rear wheel became still, again i went to showroom where they fixed it after many effort. First time i noticed my bike leans towards left side.

First service done at 387km 22/8/2017.

Some days later it started showing up temp light on console just after starting the engine within 20 sec. I continued to ride then one week alter engine got more harsh and getting noise from engine. And vibration sound from head and console. Then i stopped riding for few days then one month later one day bike suddenly refused to start up i opened panel and inspect the area myself found some cutted wiring by mouse i joint them and bike started once again but sensor problem is still there.

I visited to showroom to get it fixed they opened fuel tank to remove head vibration issues but could not fixed then from console they told me to get it done at next service and about sensor they refused to get job done by saying that wires are damaged (Which i already joint because i know diy i am an engineer), but i know something is wrong with engine or cooling system because engine was not sucking coolant from radiator. Several time i headed to showroom but same result.
                                  Because this bike having some major problem i limited my riding only to necessary occasions.

Second service done at 1376km 13/2/2018 where they took three days to just wash a bike not service (Bcoz color of engine oil was same color and same amount before and after service which i top up one month ago myself and cracked my visor from one end i do not know how did they)

Now i limited my riding to very less because following problems still persist -
                                  1. Temperature sign on console.
                                  2. Engine not sucking coolant (Coolant is placed still in radiator).
                                  3. Engine feeling very harsh.
                                  4. Noise from engine.
                                  5. Bike lean towards left side (Especially when hands of handlebar).
                                  6. Steering is not aligned.
                                  7. Vibration sound from head and console.
                                  8. Hard rotation of rear wheel.

I want to get my bike repaired free of cost or get me a new bike replacement.

I am also planning to submit a letter to showroom head in written.
                                  May 21, 2018
                                  Apr 09, 2018
                                  Hi Sourabh,

It really concerns us to know about your experience. We would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar
                                  Apr 09, 2018
                                  Updated by sourabh7625
                                  I have done that and your complaint system force consumer to head back to showroom for fixing the problem.
                                  On the other hand showroom service is worst this time, they talk nice but do nothing.
                                  Starting problem . Bike Very poor condition
                                  sourabh7625's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
                                  Share more about you bike problems.

Praveen N1
                                    from Pandavapura, Karnataka
                                    Apr 6, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

They are fooling the customer. Not sure what they actually do in servicing but it looks good for just 1 or 2 days.. Last servicing i had issue with battery, but i dont see any action taken against our concern. They were saying battery is good and in working condition for almost a month convincing us from the last service, but after some 2-3 days when i went with same problem they say battery is dead and no longer in working condition. They battery has a warranty for 18months but they say 1 year battery warranty and people are very arrogant.
                                    Please take a serious action again these people who are damaging the image of the top auto company in india.

Sam Viswanath
                                      Apr 7, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

My bike crash guard near bolt pipe cap is missing... I ask to service centre but they don't have.
                                      they told me to they will already order the item but it is not available form bajaj
                                      now my bike running without cap it is very irritation for me..
                                      i want my bike always perfect
                                      I demand a cap order but response is not there

My number is +91 [protected]
                                      May 11, 2018
                                      Apr 09, 2018
                                      Hi Sam,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5
                                      Also, you can mail your concern at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Dominar

Aditya Sk
                                        Apr 4, 2018

Address: 560085

I have bought a dominar 400 on 2nd april 2018 and i drove 5kms before it stalled due to an electronic problem. Then i pushed the vehicle to the nearest showroom. There was no on road assistance provided also. The vehicle was in the showroom for the next two days and the service staff told that repairs was done. Again the bike came to a complete halt again. I m fed up of the service provided by the popular bajaj bangalore and i want you to provide me a new replacement for the bike and i m very annoyed by the vehicle's quality. Please provide replacement as soon as possible or legal actions may be taken on your company
                                        May 9, 2018
                                        Apr 04, 2018
                                        Hi Aditya,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5
                                        Also, you can mail your concern at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Dominar