Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 40

surekha .k rekha
Mar 30, 2022

There is a very long delay in kaveri water supply more than 11 days in Muneshwara layout, kudlu main road, pin 560068

plz check and resolve the problem sir.

Thank u

SiddarthB
    Mar 30, 2022

In Basaveshwara layout 2nd stage, and near Chandra layout police station, drinking water is not being provided regularly on alternate daya as earlier. Since several weeks water is being provided only for few hours at midnight without any prior intimation. Authorities are hereby requested to provide drinking water regularly during day time on alternate days as earlier, and stop the public inconvenience being caused now. Do they want a PIL filed to even provide water to public??

Truly Anonymous
      Mar 30, 2022

Resident of Osborne road - Ulsoor,
      There has been issue regarding water supply by the line men, he doesn't answer the phone call incase if attending also says will be supplying water after 8pm but end up with no water, upon meeting and asking he says will leave water only alternative days, what about we people with little sump with not much storage capacity, are we supposed to use water only alternative days and be without water for 2-3days in a week, our place is having major water issue, bwssb officials wake up, we are humans, we need water on daily basis not on alternative days, this is not happening we cannot suffer without water, kindly sort the issue

Ranjitha c p
        Mar 30, 2022

Address: No 20 13th cross s p extension Malleswaram bangalore

We need to quarry road since water pipe is broken

Rdentp
          Mar 30, 2022

Address: Susheela road doddamavalli bangalore 560004

Please replace the lid of manhole at susheela main road, doddamavalli, bangalore 560004.

This to be replaced asap becoz this at middle of the road and this is causing too much nuisance to public. So hereby requesting humbly to do the needful

Jayram K
            Mar 29, 2022

Address: Dr rajkumar road, M.Y Layout Jaraganahalli JP nagar 6th phase bangalore -78

Dr. Rajkumar Road Jaraganahalli we are faceing water issue from past one month, we are not getting Kaveri water. Bwssb gave a meter for water what is the reason gave a meter, we are regularly clearing monthly charges. So many calls that waterman not receving call so whom should i contact tell me irresponsible person in our area so please take complient and slove the issue as soon as posibble thank you.

Sanana
              Mar 28, 2022

Address: Bengaluru, Akkipet main road

From past a week water supply diminishing day by day, if we call to line men he says water as been released at 6 in the evening, now it's 10 till now we have not received the water, water supply will be stopped between 12:30 to 1:00 at night, kindly process this complaint we respective person
              Apr 05, 2022
              Updated by Sanana
              Today water supply as completely stop, but when I call to line men he says the same water as been released at 6 itself, I wonder where the water goes...!
              Jul 09, 2022
              Updated by Sanana
              Again the same problem started, drinking water problem not yet solved, they are providing good supply in other newly areas, think this app doesn't work, I quit from this website respected person can delete my account in this website.

Aru sh
                Mar 27, 2022

Address: No 6, 1st main , 1st road near adhi chunchana Giri Choultry

My next door neighbour sewage is blocked and over flowing, because of that lot of mosquitoes are breeding and causing in convenience to all the neighbours

Sudeep Mandal
                  Mar 27, 2022

Address: 24/42, 7A Cross, Abbaiah Reddy Layout, Kaggadaspura, C.V Raman Nagar

There is no water supply for entire lane on weekends. The line man was told about the problem but still no effect; its possible he wants repeated bribes to open the supply every time.

RR Number : E-401058
                  Address : 24/42, 7A Cross, Abbaiah Reddy Layout, Kaggadaspura, C.V Raman Nagar

Ganiganesh123
                    Mar 27, 2022

We have bee facing the street drinage issue since five yrs. Every time rain falls main drainage gets blocked due to this our house drainage gets blocked. Seriously fed up off this issue. Need this to b resolved immediately or I am going to escalate to the higher official at any cost. I want new pipes to be installed. Dat is only solution.

Government officials r so lazy.. y u guys salary wen u dnt work. Better take f salary n be at home. Dnt come to office.. ###

Address 19/1 15th main 2nd cross. Magadi road Bangalore 560023..

varunhebbal
                      Mar 26, 2022

Address: #78/1, Ward no.7, Hebbal Ring Road, Opposite Hebbal Bus Depo, Kasaba Hobli, Bangalore-560024 (landmark in front of Varun Motors next to MRP)

Rain water blockage from past 1 year on road in front of our office address: #78/1, Ward no.7, Hebbal Ring Road, Opposite Hebbal Bus Depo, Kasaba Hobli, Bangalore-560024 (landmark in front of Varun Motors next to MRP). So I request the BWSSB officers to kindly send your staff and clear the blockage and do the needful at the earliest.

Sowmya varada
                        Mar 26, 2022

Address: #15/76 outhouse, Unnathi, EAT street, Basavangudi, Bangalore- 560004

I'm residing at 15/76 outhouse, Unnathi, EAT street, Basavangudi, Bangalore - 560004.
                        We aren't getting proper water supply to our house. 2 months' back, the conservancy road was dug for repairing the drainage line. From that time we are facing water problem. Please look into the issue asap.

Aravind TV
                          Mar 24, 2022

Address: Jayanagar housing society layout, Subramanyapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560061

I stay in Jayanagar housing co-operative society phase 2, 184/Uttarahalli ward.

Several apartments in our locality are letting untreated sewage water directly into the open drain and polluting lakes, causing an unbearable and filthy smell from the pond, which is very uncomfortable for the residents. Because of the stinky smell, there is a dense mosquito that surrounds the place which causes health issues. It's a strict violation that's happening in the locality.

This clearly violates sections 66 and 68 of BWSSB Act 1964, Karnataka municipal corporation Act 1976, and water prevention and control of pollution Act 1974

Please take an immediate action.
                          Mar 25, 2022
                          Updated by Aravind TV
                          Any updates on the issue?

Shruthish R
                            Mar 24, 2022

Address: 2nd cross appayana layout abbigere dinne behind abbigere bbmp office Bangalore 90

We are getting contaminated water due to pipe damged in the road.we have logged so many complaints still know response.
                            Mar 24, 2022
                            Updated by Shruthish R
                            RR NO.VW100710 issue is contaminated water and water pipe damage

Dor Studio
                              Mar 24, 2022

Address: #72,1st Floor, 2nd Main Road, Seshadripuram

Hello Sir/ madam,
                              RR no - n-224229/g2-210
                              Refer bill no's - n[protected] / 020/ 030
                              From past 2 months suddenly my bills have increased to more than double. The amount was always below 500 or 750.
                              Since 2022 january the rates have doubled.
                              Where as we hardly use water as it is a office space with max 2 occupancy.
                              Consumption - Toilet or washing hands, watering plants.
                              Non consumtion - washing vessels, bathing etc

My friends place they are a family of 4 and their bill is coming only 650.

Hence i am being charged SC charge for borewell of Rs. 500/-
                              Please clarify as my bill is due and since 3 months i have been paying the borewell charges.
                              Hello sir, please clarify on the above billing issue. My bill is due.
                              i am hardly using 800litres per month and my bill shows 12000 litres of consumption. this is not fair.
                              Kindly refund the extra amount paid since 3months (january, february and march)

Phaniraj J
                                Mar 23, 2022

Address: 1354 south end main road jayanagar 9th Near Ragigudda Arch

Hello sir/madam
                                Im residing near ragigudda arch in the main road and the supply of water is very slow and the timings is also not proper once they leave by 8 but the water flow is very slow and before it fills they will stop the supply we hereby request your kind office to resolve this problem and change the timings of the supply too
                                Refund my money back.
                                I am hardly using 800 lts per month and the bill shows 12000 litres per month.
                                This is not fair.
                                Kindly get this checked and sorted on priority please.

kavitha K
                                  Mar 23, 2022

Address: NO.3, GREEN WOODS PH1, SACRED HEARTS CHURCH ROAD, TC PALYA, KR PURAM, BANGALORE

Hello Sir/madam,
                                  We have paid and taken Cauvery connection from BWSSB, intially received once in a week for 3-4 months, from past 1 year we have not received a drop of water.
                                  Even though rainfall is good, KRS dam was full, no water in tap.

sushma Vaisu
                                    Mar 23, 2022

Address: Sushma Vishal // No 10/1 , 1st Main , 1st Cross , Near BBMP office , Behind Basavanna Temple , HA Fam post , Hebbal , Bangalore -560024

Respected Sir/ Madam,
                                    This is to bring to your notice that every 15 days in front of home the sewage water chamber blockage and sewage water comes out . This is happening from last one year . Every time they come and remove the mud and they goes but no permanent solution for this .
                                    Can you pls look into this and resolve as soon as possible .

Pls find the below details :-
                                    1. Date of the incident : 23rd Mar 2022 and every 15 days this happens
                                    2. [protected] (or) [protected]
                                    3. Sushma Vishal // No 10/1, 1st Main, 1st Cross, Near BBMP office, Behind Basavanna Temple, HA Fam post, Hebbal, Bangalore -560024

Justin C Thambi
                                      Mar 22, 2022

Address: 137/10, 6th Cross, West pipeline road, K B Nagar, Behind Marthas English School, Bangalore - 560026

It is found that the line man had fight with the area members and not supplying water properly due to personal grudge with area members. The water supplied is not sufficient for daily use.

Justin C Thambi
                                        Mar 22, 2022

Address: 137/10, Westpipeline Road, Karitimmanahalli, Kasturba Nagar, Bangalore - 560026

Irregular water supply in our area. The line man do not come regularly and the water supplied cannot suffix our daily use also.

Already complained multiple time but no positive response.