Last updated Mar 27, 2024
Complaints 3443

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Phone Numbers

+91 80 2223 8888
+91 80 2294 5114
+91 80 2294 5100

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Website

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Head Office Address

Cauvery Bhavan
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 73

Dinesh221282
Sep 5, 2021

Drainage water flowing

Address:No 125 40 Feet main road Prasanna layout mahadeshwara nagar main road herohalli cross vishwaneedam post Bangalore 91

Road got damaged and Drainage water flowing in front of the house...
vp-Jagadeesh
Sep 5, 2021
Sep 5, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 5, 2021

Lot of Water leaking and polling

Address:Opposite to SLV Pearl apartment, 1st Main Road, PF Layout, Vijayanagar, Near BBMP office,BLR

Water leaking and polling, please come immediately and resolve
As water is very precious..we need to Stop this leaking immediately
Please see photos...
mobinsebastian
Sep 4, 2021

Yellow colour water

Address:Kacharakanahalli

Since yesterday 3rd Sept 2021 I'm getting muddy water with bad smell in Kacharakanahalli area. Exact location is 3rd E cross, 3rd block, HRBR Layout, Kacharakanahalli 560042.
I had to empty and clean the sump and water tanks to get rid of the same water....
Sapnavishnu
Sep 4, 2021

Water meter not working

Address:Amogh, 10, 4th main, 1st cross,, Tata Silk farm ( Behind Garadi apartment KR road)

Our water meter is not working...
catchair
Sep 4, 2021

No proper water supply

Address:no 367 meer sahib compound immadihalli road whitefield bangalore 560066

we are not receiving proper water supply past few weeks kindly check and do resolve the issue at the earliest...
Zitrix Digital Academy
Sep 4, 2021

Sewage Block

Address:30, Chaitrashree, 4th Cross, Lakshmi Layout, Bangalore 37

The pipe connecting to the main drain has blocked, and water seepage in the bathroom. Stormwater is seeping into the house....
Lokeshsush
Sep 4, 2021

Need to fix broken sewerage & drainage

Address:Hygiene Big Bites , # 13/A Sector 3 HSR layout opp to indian petrol bunk Sai development building.

We have cleared the due bill still no one turned up to our building even after i called several times

Mr. Ramaswamy from BWSSB contact No. [protected], he is very negligence in his work and even after several reminders he is not turned up and rectify the issue .kindly take disciplinary action on me or else we will report to higher authority....
Sunil Kanthkumar
Sep 4, 2021

Drainage block

Address:9th main road, hoskerehalli, near Raghavendra swami mutt, Banashankari 3rd stage.bangalore 85

Drinage has been blocked and the water is getting logged all over the surface. Request you to get it resolved....
Santosh74s
Sep 4, 2021

Box type gutter work pending

Address:#30, 3rd Cross, behind Sai Baba Temple, Sai Baba Nagar, Andrahalli

Dear sir, I am resident of sai baba nagar, andrahalli, viswaneedun p o. Bengaluru. Thee box type gutter work had been kept pending since 2 years. When the work was being carried out they have left this one piece of around 150mtrs when enquired I was told that they haven't got the contract of this piece. Hoping you would address this ASAP.

Santosh kumar
Mob:[protected]...
Address:6th Main, 1st Cross, Iblur

Hello. The drain on 6th main, 1st cross iblur was cleaned today, and frequently in the past, but each time the filthy sludge that is removed from the drain is left in a pile on the road! As can be seen in the photograph appended, there is another old and dried pile of such sludge near the one left today. This is a highly irresponsible thing to do during a pandemic! I asked the driver concerned who was going to clean up the mess, and he promptly...
Address:No.62, Katha No. 1694/233/63, 2nd Cross, Akshaya Garden, Akshaya Nagar, Bangalore - 560068

It is observed that we are getting exorbitant water bill every month. We are two people in the house and some times the meter reading shows 1, 20, 000 liters consumed in a month. This has been observed in other months as well showing heave meter reading.

Sub Division - VS2,
Consumer no - 80957, Domestic

Request you to look in to this matter on priority.

Thank you.br...
Vijaya Gollapudi
Sep 4, 2021

Sewage connection

Address:4th A Cross, 12th Main, Canara Bank Layout, near Sahakarnagar, Bangalore

We don't have a sewage connection in our street ever since the layout was created. Instead it was given into a septic pit. Two days back, they created a sewage connection in our street and joined it to the main sewage connection provided by BWSSB. however, this is useless for us because its incompatible with the sanitary outlets from all the houses in the road. We are not getting the gradient. Also, the sewage pipeline is created just a few...
Juanita Sridhar
Sep 3, 2021

Water not coming as per supply schedule

We live in MICO layout, 560040. We are waiting for a long time for water but however no water has come yet and today is the schedule for supply of water. We have called the helpline and also sent messages however there is no response or reply....
MOHAN M V
Sep 3, 2021
Sep 3, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 3, 2021

Wrong meter reading taken.

Address:4 B main, maruthi layout vasanthapura

On 01.09.2021, water bill reading is wrongly taken. Instead of 016000, he has written 106000. As such 50, 000 litres consumption has been charged ( Rs 1873). We are only 2 persons and we hardly consume. We have borewell also. Please send person immediately to take correct reading and refund my amount.
RR no: S-230427
M V Mohan
Mobile:[protected]...

Water Bill

Address:B 13, FLAT NO 108 ,Near SAI BABA MANDIR, DOMLUR

My RR Number is SE136725, previous month I got a water bill of 674.00 rupees, I am not currently residing in Bengaluru so I am not using the water at all. So, by default it should be coming as usual. So, the water bill should not be as much as 674.00 rupees.

Please correct your billing or meter reading, otherwise I will file a case with Consumer forum....
Adnandawood
Sep 3, 2021

Huge bill amount

Usually bill amount is[protected] but this month it is 4k resolve this issue...
Adnandawood
Sep 3, 2021

Huge amount in bill

Usual bill amount used to be around[protected] but this month it is 4k reach me out soon...
Ashok S Shetty
Sep 3, 2021

Drainage Sanitary line damage

Address:Water Tank Road, Bilekalli

In Water Tank Road, Bilekhalli main drainage sanitary line is damaged from few days, we have given written complaints and we have not received reply form them & its not been resolved. kindly treat this as very urgent & resolve this...
Sreelakshmi S Nair
Sep 3, 2021

Overflowing of sewage water

Address:208/B , sanjeevappa layout, nagavarapalaya, cv ramanagar, Shree Shylam

It's been several days that we have lodged the complaint about overflowing of sewage water. The dirty water has been causing pungent smell and its difficult to inhale or breathe. We have several kids living near by ....
Sreelakshmi S Nair
Sep 3, 2021

Overflowing of sewage water

Address:208/B , sanjeevappa layout, nagavarapalaya, cv ramanagar, Shree Shylam

It's been days since I have lodged the complaint. It has become such a nuisance to the residents here . The overflown water causes a bad smell ....