Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 151

Neesh
Aug 28, 2017

Address: 400103

Name: neesha ganesh
Account number: [protected]
Branch name: mount poinsur, mumbai
Ifsc code: barbopoinsu
Transaction amount: rs. 1000/-
Transaction date:[protected]
Transaction time: 5:48:59 pm
Transaction type: neft transfer via mconnect
Transaction status: failure
Have contacted the customer who have told me to visit the branch, have sent an email to the team (Neft. [protected]@bankofbaroda.com,
[protected]@bankofbaroda.com) on 22nd aug (6 days ago-no response)
If the transaction status shows failed why is an amount of 1000 debited from my account and not refunded/credited back into the account as yet? The customer care only provides one solution no matter what the query-visit the branch who in todays day and age has the time to keep doing so over and over again? The branch reps say they cant help and call the contact centre. Contact centre has been nothing but a waste of time and energy each time!
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahabub Basha19
    Aug 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I am with bank of baroda with more than 6 years and every time i have several problems about home loan deductions and all other payment issues. If i asked about why they deduct the amount they told give me some time and they never come back. Its a worst and lafoot company i never ever seen before.

My account in mehdipatnam branch, hyderabad, here manager and staff dont know any thing allways saying software is updating and we dont know much information about. Who the # i need to ask if i got any issue.

Really worst bank.. God only help this bank

Satish Dadhich
      Aug 28, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Dated 24 august, 2017, transaction description pgdr/airtelmoney/[protected]:25:43/swt, i had made online payment for skype monthly subscription from visa card, via top-up to airtel money. But this transaction is not reflected in my skype. However, the amount has already been debited from my bank account. It has already been over 48 hours since i made the transaction and the transaction has not yet been successful and neither has there been any refund initiated for the failed transaction. Please see to the matter and solve the transaction related issue at earliest.
      I also tried to file an online complaint with the bank, but the online complaint site is not working.
      I also filed a complaint with airtel money regarding the same, but not heard from them either. The reference no. Of complaint provided by airtel:
      We acknowledge receipt of your complaint, your reference no. Is am[protected]
      My account in pay 10000 rupee but then his time debit rupee 10000 .but debit rupee not reached my other account pnb.

amount debited from account but not reflected. - Comment #2832258 - Image #0

Yogesh Bharathi
        from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 28, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 631502

I having both current and savings account in bank of baroda, kanchipuram branch, on 3rd august tried to with draw 15000 from my current account and 10000/fromy saving account in bank of baroda atm itself, both transaction got failed and amount got debitted, it's been long 25days of time still now no response from the bank side, am all about using this bank for last 5 years, very very poor in responding and worst customer service, even the manage is not having any solution for my query, worst at max
        Aug 27, 2017
        sawariya yaar's response
        I Request my refund is rs of 2098

Sir.

I Request you to that my refund of rs 2098 .00 bank of baroda

My references no[protected] hai
        Jo abhi mere acount me nahi add huwa h

So please you help me& solved my problem

atm transaction failed, amount not, debited no response - Comment #2832248 - Image #0
        atm transaction failed, amount not, debited no response - Comment #2832248 - Image #1
        Please help me mere mobile m passbook app not account found bata raha ha
        Account number [protected]
        Mo no [protected]
        Shriram mohanlal suthar

Mridul Krishan Dixit
          from Kichha, Uttarakhand
          Aug 27, 2017

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

Please provide the information as possible
          I transfer 5000 rs. By my bank of baroda account to state bank of india account using baroda m connect apk through imps mode.
          Then i saw payment successful but payment is not received in my sbi account
          And 5000 rs is debited my bank of baroda account.

Transaction date:- 25/08/2017
          Transaction time:- 01:38:37 pm

Account no.:- [protected]
          Ifcs code:- barb) kantxx
          Branch name:- kant, shahjahanpur
          money from my account has been debited but not received,
          date:[protected]
          Amount: 1500 rupees
          account no: last four digits:6910
          Ac name: Nisar Muhammad
          ATM/CASH/722519

please find the attachment of mini statements for more info

Nishar

pending transfer payment - Comment #2832374 - Image #0
          Order ID: [protected]
          Payment Mode Used: Debit Card
          Card Used: 402985XXXXXX6605
          Refund Amount: 824.25
          Refund Date: 08th Aug, 2017
          Expected Date of Receiving Refund: 18th Aug, 2017
          Acquirer Reference Number(ARN): 74332747221722070988581

i dont have received my refund against mentioned ARN no.

pLease check and credit in to my account
          Dear Sir/Madam I am Chandraprakash Banot from Bikaner my a/c no.[protected] Deepika saree center Please Provide user ID and corporate ID get well start net banking so very urgent!
          Transfered the name since May, but they bank hasn't put the name in Account with new signature. They say that the new system has updated so it's taking time. It's been two weeks now, we are facing problem. We are having a corporate account. solve the problem or we will do something about it, complain in consumer forum or legal action will be taken

Anupam15111996
            from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 27, 2017

Address: 226001

Dear bob team i'm a student who lives at allahabad (For from home and home branch).. I made a transaction using shopclues on 9th.. I purchased watch and due to some quality issue i returned it.. The shopclues team credited my balance using rtgs in my account on 21.. Last date was 26 to reflect in my account but till pending my account no_[protected]branch-narhi lucknow, my transaction no is[protected]
            My Name is Vishal Tripathi, and my A/C - [protected]
            Branch- Ramnagar Ambedkar Nagar (U.P.)
            sir maine apne home branch me debit card aur net banking ke liye apply kiya hai three month ho gye abhi tak koi response nhi aaya, branch me jao tho Bank Manager sahi se bat bhi nhi karta. please help me.

Manish giri 5
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Aug 27, 2017

Address: 825102

A refund has been made by amazon.in on 7th august 2017 regarding a usb cable which i've purchased on amazon but the refund has not been received yet. Bank is saying that no amount has been received by them.
              I have also visited their branch many times but there is no response they are always saying that no amount has been received yet

So i need to file a charge dispute to them

sss145
                Aug 26, 2017

Hii sir,
                I am bhola sankar panda customer of bank of baroda bank. My account no. Is [protected]. On 10.08.2017 i tried to withdraw 500 by atm but by transactions problem i am not getting money but it debited 500 from my account. Again when 21.08.2017 i went for withdraw 10000 but same transactions problem and i am not getting money but debited 10000 from my account. So plz sir refund my 10500. Its urgent.

vitendra yadav
                  Aug 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am holding my sb bank account number [protected] in bank of baroda, chanakyapuri, new delhi. On 13 august 2017 at about 2205hrs, i tried an online transaction with amazon for an amount of rs 29, 535/- using my debit card. The amount was deducted from my account though it was a failed transaction... I have sent numerous mails to the bank but the bank did not give satisfy reply and told that the amount will be refunded within 2-3 working days. But it is more than 13 days have been passed but the amount has not yet refunded back to my account. I also spoken to amazon care but they told me that the amount has not received by amazon and the amount is in the gateway of bank. I tried all efforts to get back my amount but the amount has not still reverted. Please do the needful to refund my amount at the earliest otherwise i will be free to write complaint with banking ombudsman.
                  Sep 12, 2017
                  We have lodged online complaint with Bank of Baroda vide Tracer ID 235891 but Bank replied the the complaint has been closed after resolution without giving any reply or call to the customer. We lodged complaint with National Consumer Helpline vide Numer 414566 and also with Bank of Baroda Head Office and Banking Ombudsman on 05/09/2017. But the money has still not refunded. We telephonically contacted the bank officials but their response was not good nor they tried to revert the money. Now, you are humbly requested to guide me that what action should I take to revert back my money. You are also requested to instruct the bank official to refund the amount at the earliest.
                  Aug 26, 2017
                  Updated by vitendra yadav
                  Sir, this complaint is related to the wife of Brigadier Bimal Monga, and as PA, I am writing this complaint on his behalf.
                  Aug 26, 2017
                  Updated by vitendra yadav
                  Name of the Account Holder - Mrs Aarti Monga, w/o Brigadier Bimal Monga

Aditya Arun Bhandakkar
                    Aug 26, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

My order got cancelled from amazon.in and they initiated the refund on 9th august 2017, till date it has not reflected into my bank account. Mentioned below is the reference number to file a charge dispute, i request you to look strongly into this matter as it has been a long time and nothing is coming out of it.

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for your order is 74332747222722100509448.

This is very urgent to me and request you to get my refund asap.

alpeshvrasamiya
                      Aug 25, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370205

Dear sir, madam
                      My bob a/c no. [protected]. I used my bob atm card to withdraw rs. 7000/. On date of 24/08/2017 at 10:11 am from bank of baroda atm located at adipur kutch. Money was not receive from atm but my a/c got deducted. Atm show message "transaction declined, unable to process “. Kindly request to resolve this problem and refund the amount as i need it in urgently.
                      Aug 30, 2017
                      I checking my account case not receive 7 day please help my email id [email protected]. Mobile no. 9712958497

Nausheen Khan
                        from Sonipat, Haryana
                        Aug 25, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I have paid 6098/- to amazon through my debit card and due to some problems they can't deliver me the order and refunded the full amount and given me the transaction id.

Now bank of baroda is not crediting the refunded amount to my account.

They have taken 8 days and still not giving any response.

If bank of baroda will not credit the refunded amount to my account i will close all my and my family members account from there.

Need help
                        bhaai this is the worst bank ...my 15k thousand stuck at bank of baroda ...and now opened another account in axis ...even they have not chargeback facility
                        my money still not refunded by bank of baroda ...

swarashah
                          Aug 24, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360012002
                          Website: not credited cheque inspite of cleared in other bank

Bank Of Baroda - Main Br. Rajkot Gujrat

We have deposited cheque no.563 Kotak Mahindra Bank Rs.20000 as on 03 Aug 17 this cheque is cleared in our kotak bank as on 05 Aug 17 but this cheques is not credited in our Account no. [protected] coustmore id ANV008235 Swara Harshil Shah

We have referred to bank personally three times he told us this is not credited in your account

We can not understand why other bank cheques are not credited in our Sukanaya Samrudhi A/c Bank Of Baroda Main Br. Rajkot Br. Id [protected]@bankofbaroda.com

jankri adda (SONU KHAN)
                            Aug 24, 2017

Address: 282001

Main bank of baroda me 49000 hajar rupaye jama karne aaya lekin mujhse kaha gaya ki jis branch me khata hai vahin jama karo ham keval apni hi bank ke logo ka paisa jama karte hain aur keval 2000 ya 500 ko note jama hote hain yahan 100, 50, 10 ke note jama nahin honge. Aur manager se baat ki to bole unhi se baat karo unse request karo nahin to nahin hoga... Apna paisa jama karne ke liye bhi request karni padegi.

Mera naam
                            Sonu khan
                            Meri branch kamla nagar, agra
                            Mobile number -[protected]

Jama karne vali branch
                            Gwalior road, agra
                            Mere account me net banking se check krne pe 9000 rs lien amount show ho raha hai.. ye un lien kaise hoga. Please reply on my email- [protected]@gmail.com

Dhanraj Mali
                              from Samalkha, Haryana
                              Aug 24, 2017

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan, 304502

मेने जूनिया ब्रांच में 02/08/2017 को अकाउंट खुलवाया था और लेकिन एटीएम रूपए कार्ड वाला आ गया था और 13/08/2017 को मेने मास्टर या वीजा कार्ड और नेट बैंकिंग के लिए फॉर्म और एप्लीकेशन दे दिया था लेकिन वो दोनों अभी भी नहीं आये और [protected] पर बात की तो उन्होंने कहा की ब्रांच से इन दोनों की REQUEST ही नहीं आई मुझे इनकी सक्त जरुरत है और जितना जल्दी हो सके उतना जल्दी इस केस को सोल करे
                              Aug 24, 2017
                              Updated by Dhanraj Mali
                              मेने जूनिया ब्रांच में 02/08/2017 को अकाउंट खुलवाया था और लेकिन एटीएम रूपए कार्ड वाला आ गया था और 13/08/2017 को मेने मास्टर या वीजा कार्ड और नेट बैंकिंग के लिए फॉर्म और एप्लीकेशन दे दिया था लेकिन वो दोनों अभी भी नहीं आये और [protected] पर बात की तो उन्होंने कहा की ब्रांच से इन दोनों की REQUEST ही नहीं आई मुझे इनकी सक्त जरुरत है और जितना जल्दी हो सके उतना जल्दी इस केस को सोल करे
                              Aug 24, 2017
                              Updated by Dhanraj Mali
                              bob mconnect bhi nahi chal raha hai

Respective manager I am your bank regular customer, my account for a our branch. My account no.is [protected] this account for cash on credit. They bank manager said me your restorant and bar file was not santanioned

yanky123
                                Aug 23, 2017

Address: 110015

I have an current account in bank of baroda, kirti nagar, new delhi branch from last no of years. Past three years, the branch is undergoing a staff shortage & ill behaved staff. The branch manager & the staff (Mr. Ashok chopra) not only misbehaved with customers but also unaware about the functioning. They remain absent after attending the branch. They speak rudely to customers & their efficiency of work is so poor that sometimes the customers start shouting. If all this keeps on going the branch will loose customers.
                                Account Number
                                Date
                                Time : 17:00 To 17:30
                                Atm Location :
                                SBI Atm

I Tried Twice But I Get Money Once Its 1000 When I Print My Passbook It Show Debit Twice 1000 . Please Refer My Transation And Help Me To GIve My Amount Back In My Account

vkiyk fo'oklq

Jh- fnus'k fnokdj j.kfHkls
                                Opening a current account i have summited drug licence, food licence, aadhar card, pan card, GST, tin certificate, labour registration, voter id .still i was asked to summit c.a certificate for opening a current a/c.otherwise a/c will not be opend

Manojmahalaxmi
                                  from Borsad, Gujarat
                                  Aug 23, 2017

Address: Tapi, Gujarat, 394650

I had od account no. [protected] in vyara branch from 4/5 yrs without any problem during ur audit there r some issues for name. So manager tell me to deposit all 6 lakh n close account and i give u another od but my last 2 months valuation and tcr is complete but he is not pass my od. U can check my account there are not any cheque bounce or any problem. But he is doing nothing and saying aaj kal main ho jayega.
                                  Sir I open a saving a/c in Mahavir tola Arrah BIHAR-802301 on 15june 2017 but I did not get pass book yet. I received ATM in two day of a/c opening by post. I ask reson behind it to branch they replied me that printing machine is not working and they did not know when it will be repair.
                                  I want to cancel my order... becouse I choose the wronge product... order number is CIN1117143

somji katiyar
                                    Aug 23, 2017

Address: 208024

Sir..
                                    I complained in bob bank in csjmu kanpur for issu a new debit card. But no any reaction are taken by coustomer care and branch.
                                    My complained date is 29aug 2017.
                                    Branch employee are not given any relevent information about it when i visited in my branch where is my accoyunt exist.
                                    My pan card no is ftopk7738h
                                    Account no is [protected].
                                    Pleese resolve my problem.. Thank u
                                    Dear sir i am deposite my money in bank of baroda cdm machine but my money is not credited and show me hardware error and not return my
                                    so pls do need ful and credited my account with 10000

debit card issue - Comment #2829807 - Image #0

DIPAK MACHHI
                                      from Anand, Gujarat
                                      Aug 23, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388120

I have atm cash wdrl of rs 8000 but i did not received the money because bank atm server is down. Bank debited of rs.8000 in my saving bank account but i have not received the money from bank of baroda atm.

Attached here with trancation details jpg file.

Name : dipak umedbhai machhi
                                      S/b a/c no: [protected]
                                      Bank branch : vallabh vidyanagar
                                      Mo: [protected]
                                      Aug 23, 2017
                                      Rinku Beda's response
                                      kindily update my account which was refund from amazon i am wating from many days
                                      My refund is not intated from your bank so kindly update my account

cash wdrl through atm but cash not received - Comment #2828245 - Image #0
                                      M very un satisfied from your bank because of your employee way of talking is wrong and not satisfied me about my work.

jinikjacob
                                        from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                        Aug 23, 2017

Dear sir/mam
                                        With due respect may i draw your kind attention towards following few lines
                                        My atm card is under bank of baroda, adoor, pathanamthitta, kerala pin 691523. On[protected] i am unable to draw money from bank of baroda atm machine, near bank of baroda, adoor due to sever problem it shown to me that session is time out against my request of drawing money of rs-7000, but my money will be deducted from my account. Please help me & correct the problem as far as possible.
                                        Rema mohanan
                                        A/c no. [protected]
                                        Card no:[protected]
                                        I have cancelled and return my order from myntra shoppin app after using bank of baroda debit card for payment.
                                        Myntra has initiated my refund procedure bt i havent recieved my amount into bank account.

atm didn't give me cash but a/c has been deducted - Comment #2828286 - Image #0