Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 152

vinaya belnekar
Aug 23, 2017

I have bought two tops from jabong, since i didnot like it, i returned it and has asked for refund on 12th aug 2017,
I have not received the amount yet.
I will send many mails to bank but they not responding and jabong says that they have issued the refunded amount. And they give arn no 74332747221722070988581. Plz chck urgent
I want you to kindly look at this issue and resolve my problem as soon as possible...
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Mayurdhvajsinh Sindha and my account No is - [protected]

I have forgot my Pin number of ATM Card...

Can you please send me my number in mail in mobile number...

Thanks And Regards,
Mayurdhvajsinh Sindha
EmailID:- [protected]@gmail.com
MobileNo:-[protected]

shukan gothi
    from Morjim, Goa
    Aug 22, 2017

This is to inform you that I have installed BOB M connect plus application subsequentl i have verified my mobile n through OTP. than i am filling application password and MPIN but unfortunately error come with password not valid. To fix this also there is no other option coming to reset my application password.

I stuck into this since last 2 months. I have complaints bank customer care but unfortunately result is zero.
    My m connect is not opening.

Ojas96
      Aug 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

My account got blocked because my pan card wasn't linked to my bank account.

Within a week i got my pan card from home and since 1 month i've been going to the bank on every alternate day, to get my pan card linked and my account unblocked.

But according to the staff at bank of baroda nerul (Navi mumbai) office, they are getting an error while updating my account and they don't know what the error is.

After waiting for a month, finally i called the customer care number yesterday who told me that the server was under maintenance that's why it couldn't be done. Why couldn't the staff have told me about this earlier?

The staff is so non-cooperative. They don't even look at the customer while talking to them and have just absurd replies for everything. The most common reply they have for the customer is — "i don't know"

If they don't know then what should the customer do? Isn't it their job to know about their office stuff?

I had to pay my college fees around 10 lakhs, i requested them to please reactivate my account as the money is already in my account but my cheque is not getting accepted due to account being blocked.

The bank assistant manager replied this..."pay the fees with some other mode of payment and refund these 10 lakhs later"

I don't know how rich that manager is. But my dad certainly can't manage more 10 lakhs rs so soon before my exams.

My entire college year will be wasted and i'll have to repeat my third year.

It's my own money but the bank manager talked to me like i was a thief or a beggar asking for charity.

It was so humiliating
      I begged him for 30 minutes but apparently everyone at the nerul bank branch was too busy to spare a few minutes of their time for me.

Please look into this matter. I don't want anyone to go through such humiliation again.

Upasana Trivedi
        Aug 22, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

Amazon india has issued a cheque against refund through cheque no. 085272 dt.[protected] deutsche bank bangalore. After lots of follow ups and my humiliation i received cheque and deposited in my bank of baroda account number [protected] dt.[protected], 599/-rupees rajaji puram branch, lucknow. It s not credited in to my account till now.
        Here i'm unable to attach photos of cheque and deposit receipt this site's capacity is just 2mb. I have everything.

Please look in to the matter.
        Upasana trivedi

Amol Sufyan
          Aug 22, 2017

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, Saving

Sir namaskar iam mohammad sufyan from athain shaikh district bijnor utter pradesh, sir mera account jaitra branch me hai. Bank ka ifsc code barb0dhampu hai. Sir those are your client there they don't know how to talk with customer. Since last five days my father is going there again and again. And request information them for entry in passbook, but they don't care. Because they don't want customer, but sir i have also account in hdfc there is no like ty pls help me
          Debit card from online shoping but his after order cancel that order but my balance is not refund

about behavior - Comment #2826763 - Image #0

Aug 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Sir my ca a/c no. Is [protected] and the a/c name is shree sai enterprises. I have deposited 2 cheque the amount of first 3169rs and second is 97114rs on dated 17/8/17. But till date 21/8/17 no any information about both cheque. Today i visited the bank where the cheques were deposited. Branch is in yamuna vihar delhi-53. But no any responce they told me. So inform me where is my cheque and take legal action who is responsible that matter. My ph no.[protected] and mail id is lalit.[protected]@gmailcom.
            this site is cheater site.

arpit sharda 56
              Aug 21, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302039

I have opened account in 2015, since than i am trying to generate mpin, however not been able to do so. When i visit branch, they ask to call on customer care and when i call on customer care they told to visit branch, it is very frustrating.
              Manager and staff very bad behave..
              So i request plz slove my problem...
              Let me know whether this problem can be resolved.
              My Name -Kunjbihari s/o birdhi lal
              Account no.[protected]
              IFCI code.BARBOLAKHIS Nomine-Birdhi lal
              Sir i deposit 2000 by Bhim app and bank cut the hole mony in my account didn't saw the money in menistatment so plzz
              Refund my hole money I have many problum plz solve it ...

mpin not generating - Comment #2826750 - Image #0

monu chaurasia
                Aug 21, 2017

I wend corporation bank atm in tilak nagar and tried to withdraw 7200 but from my account 7223 rs amount was debit and cash not coming out and later it shows an error i am in servicing now.

Kindly give the refund as soon as possible card number ending 5770

A/c no. [protected] ifsc code barb0arvatx
                Account holder name lalmati chourasiya
                Branch arvat up
                All banks working hours is 8hours but this bank is only for 6hours why.. From 8:30AM to 2:30PM.
                I have your customer my account number [protected]. My one Complain your branch temporar peon not ok service and behave ...

manish maderna
                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                  Aug 21, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Hello sir i m k. S. Mohanan. I have an account in bank of baroda udaipur, sukher branch. I deposited cash18200 in my account through cash deposit machine in sukher bob branch. On dated 14/08/2017 at 6.24pm. Due to hardware error there is no cash credited in my account and no any cash return. Its all happening front of bank employees.. Plzz resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                  Account no-[protected]
                  Please focus at unbahave staff.
                  Staff bahave not correct with every person. Ledis staff have great attitude.
                  She is use less. She is get free salary without do any work. she says every time i cannat know.
                  Hello sir i m Rita Dilawari . I have an account in bank of baroda Sec-22 Rohini branch. I deposited cash10000 in my account through cash deposit machine in vikaspuri bob branch. On dated 23/06/2017 at 7:40:02 pm. Due to hardware error there is no cash credited in my account and no any cash return.Plzz resolve my problem as soon as possible. a/c:-[protected]

classic footcare
                    Aug 21, 2017

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

I am having problem in getting a overdraft facility. I am a costumer of bank of baroda since 4 years & have a good business turn over. But im not getting some facilities by bank like overdraft,. Sometimes i need to have some extra amount of money for business during season times. But i could harly manage which effects business. So i need the overdraft facility from bank to extend my business, but the bank isnt ready to provide it without guarantee i. E some property paper guarantee.
                    According to p. M mudra yojana bank have the right to give unsecure loan on mudra yojana upto 10 lakhs. But why the bank of baroda employes not co operating???
                    Aug 21, 2017
                    Updated by classic footcare
                    I am having problem in getting a overdraft facility . i am a costumer of bank of baroda since 4 years & have a good business turn over . but im not getting some facilities by bank like overdraft, . sometimes i need to have some extra amount of money for business during season times. but i could harly manage which effects business. so i need the overdraft facility from bank to extend my business, but the bank isnt ready to provide it without guarantee i.e some property paper guarantee.
                    according to p.m mudra yojana bank have the right to give unsecure loan on mudra yojana upto 10 lakhs . but why the bank of baroda employes not co operating????
                    I have transferred rs 15000/- on[protected] by NEFT from axis bank.but still I am not received my money in my bank of Baroda account.so pls do the needful ASAP
                    Account number- [protected]
                    Branch Bhaudaji road
                    Dear sir, my account no: [protected].i had forgotten my corporate user id, so please sent me the USER ID to my email [protected]@gmail.com and another copy to [protected]@bankofbaroda.com.
                    MMA TOOLS.
                    Cell.[protected].

Mamta Khoria
                      Aug 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

Dear customer care,
                      On 18th aug 2017, i went to a clinic for some treatment i swiped my card so first time the transaction was unsuccessful. So again i swiped my card and it was successful and amount was rs. 420. After some time i received sms for debit of rs. 420, then again i received sms for debiting same amount rs. 420. I checked my bank account for confirmation then yes it was debited twice. I went back to clinic to discuss about the situation then they checked there bank account and they received credit of rs. 420 which was only once. After that i tried several times to bank of baroda and finally they received the call, but they deny to take my complaint by stating the transaction must complete 24 hours. From tomorrow i’m trying to contact bank of baroda customer care but no one is receiving it only busy tune is coming. Request to solve this issue and credit my rs. 420/- immediately. My bank account no is [protected] for your reference.
                      Thanks in advance.
                      Mamta khoria
                      Now bank guyz took my Debit card number, CVV number, OPT number and ATM pin too. I'm not getting what to do now. Also, they provided me complaint no. SR [protected]. Please suggest
                      Again my account got debited with Rs. 9800, 12 and 9999. 3 times the amount is deducted. Please help.

unitedraje
                        Aug 21, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 230304

Dear sir/ma'am,

My account with the bank of baroda durgaganj pratapgarh branch. Bank of baroda has started a new mobile banking service which is known as m-connect plus. And i forgot my m-pin related to my account.
                        Then i went to my home branch and submitted to new application form at 04/07/2017 for receiving new m-pin. But till now branch is not submitted my application form which causes very difficult to login my new application.

So, i have request to you please check this details to my home branch and help me

Details:-
                        A/c holder name:- rajesh kumar patel
                        A/c number:- [protected]
                        Reg. Mobile number:- [protected]
                        Reg. Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                        Ifsc code:- barb0durgag
                        Addr:- bank of baroda, durgaganj, pratapgarh, uttar pradesh-230304
                        Rs.50/- recharge of vodafone prepaid cont. no.[protected] on[protected], but not recharge, so please check and recharge or amount back in my bank of baroda account.

m connect plus form not submitted by the branch - Comment #2824411 - Image #0
                        not give my atm and cash my branch stap is telling you account open in online i not give atm and cash olaredy my atm is delevery my branch not give response(i want atm, athore wise plizzze close my account and give my blance.
                        1. branch name -bhinmal
                        2.bank of baroda

Manohar Kumarsingh
                          Aug 21, 2017

Hi, i am an account holder in bank of baroda, mukundpur branch,
                          Recently when i was unable to do a transaction then i checked my balance and it was only 39, whereas it should be 50, 039.
                          I contacted their customer care number and they said that 50000 money has been blocked and is blocked as lien amount.
                          I am stuck, right now i don't have any idea.
                          I am going to branch today
                          I m from Baroda . Gotri branch... My names is selestin Shashikant macwan.. His account blocked so and so reason.. 1 chequ credited this account last month.. Than blocked.now I want go for withdhro that money they people told us to reopen takes a 1week... What can I do??? Such a pathetic system... Kindly do needful...
                          I am a customer of bank of baroda, BRANCH; Lalgudi, - 621601, My Name; pavithra
                          A/c No. [protected]
                          my debit card is lost. therefore i request u please lock my debit card, and apply a new debit card.
                          thank you.
                          PAVITHRA
                          Bank Of Baroda
                          IFSC Code : BARB0BHABOM
                          Branch Code : BHABOM
                          bank of baroda empolye talk very bad language.
                          not reply any question...

Parag Humane
                            from Panaji, Goa
                            Aug 20, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 430034

My account no is [protected]

Atm at nandavan area is useless. Out of 3 machines, ony one machine is in service at any time. Two machine s are always out of service.

It is not temporary problem. I am facing this problem since last 6 months and hopping there will be some improvements. But yet nothing changed.

Atm machine ask me, do u want receipt of transaction, if i select no, then transaction cancelled. Fooling customer!

Please don't deduct atm service charge from me. If your atm machines are always not functioning.

I am thinking digital india, (Narendra modi movement) is only dream. To become this dream come true, i have to become customer of bank that understand digital india movement like axis bank, uniun bank, pnb bank.

If bank did not understand what is digital india movement, i can explain it, so that bank will provide digital india service to customers.

I am software developer. I am tech savvy.
                            If there is nobody there in bob staff then i can give all information and knowledge about what is atm (Automatic teller machine) not (Ayega to milega).

If my problem will not solved then i will transfer my all money to other bank and close bob (Useless) account.
                            Application Reference Number 17-[protected]
                            Given Name SHAMOONKHAN RAJPUT
                            Service Type FRESH
                            Type of Application NORMAL
                            Fee (Rs.) 1500.00
                            Payment Status (Internet Banking) Failed

atm machine are useless. box doesn't atm machine are useless - Comment #2824296 - Image #0
                            atm machine are useless. box doesn't atm machine are useless - Comment #2824296 - Image #1
                            I have tried to withdraw amount from hdfc atm in madhapur hyderabad, the transiction was failed while processing and amount was debited but i haven't received the cash.
                            i had contacted nearest branch but they said it would be updated with in 24 hrs. but didn't updated so sir plz consider my complait and take action.

juhi mukherjee
                              Aug 20, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Refund initiated but not received
                              Reference number: 74332747219721813183496
                              Ordered saree but got cancelled by the amazon but refund is due
                              Called customer care but they replied that from their end refund already initiated n processed on 6th august but did not received anything
                              This is the mail from team of amazon.

This is "hussain n" from amazon billing and payments department.

I have received an escalation from our customer service department that, you are not able to find the refund of 484.00 for the order #[protected]. I'm sorry to hear this. And we will be glad to help you in this matter.

I've checked the details and can confirm that the refund has been successfully processed on august 6, 2017

Here is the refund reference number (Processor trace id) for this order # 74332747219721813183496

Please be informed that the refund reference number is generated only after the refund is successful.

I request you to please check your bank account statement between the dates 06 august 2017 to till date. And you will be able to locate the refund.

If you still don't see your refund, please contact your issuing 'visa credit /debit card' banks customer service on their toll free number with the refund reference id '74332747219721813183496' and dispute the transaction as "refund not processed". At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund. Please remember that you have to call your banks customer care on their help line number and do not have to visit the branch for this query.
                              Mohammad tayyab
                              account [protected]
                              Mobile no. [protected]

Sir When Im visit bank of Baroda branch KOPAGANJ ifsc BARBOKOPABS There always server down and pass book print machine is not working and they didn't provide the withdrawal form sir please I'm request that problem always that branch

Radhika Daxini
                                Aug 19, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

I have opened my savings account in bank of baroda, gandhidham kutch branch. I have received cheque book and atm through courier. But still account is not activated. On the day of opening they told me that account will be activated within 3-4days. Daily me and my father are going to bank and they are just telling that there is no connectivity from head office. How is that even possible. It was so urgent for me. They are just delaying it and taking any action. Here is my account no : [protected]. Name: radhika daxini. Please i request team to take action against bank of baroda, gandhidham near oslo circle branch.
                                Sir m connect to trasfer my sbi account but not transfer my sbi account nd not refund my 20000 rupees my bank of baroda my account number [protected] name- shivnarayan deora ifsc code- BARB0MARPAL account pls help me

new savings account is not activated even after 15 days - Comment #2824307 - Image #0

Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400054

Dear sir/ma'am
                                  I recharge my mtnl-trump mobile through my above atm card on dated 17/08/2017 rs. 300/- & rs. 43/-. Amount debited my a/c immediately but balance not received on mobile. So please look in to the matter and revert my a/c balance or transfer balance on my mobile as early as possible

Thanks in advance
                                  From seema
                                  ([protected]@yahoo.com)
                                  Aug 19, 2017
                                  Updated by [email protected]
                                  [protected]@yahoo.com or mobile number on my bank a/c detail
                                  Aug 19, 2017
                                  Updated by [email protected]
                                  mob. no

Ankur0802
                                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh, 473331

Hello, i am reporting a complain regarding transaction of rs 45, 000rs from my account no. [protected] account holder smita jain place ashok nagar (M. P.). Also contactbank of baroda customer care officer siddhart dubey but he is denied to generate complain and didn't respond. I have not shared my bank credentials with any one and also not received any call for asking the same. Please respond as soon as possible...

nsheetal
                                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160003

Bank of baroda
                                      Customer type : saving account

Name : sheetal
                                      Account no. [protected]
                                      Branch : raipur khurd chandigarh
                                      Address chandigarh
                                      Email shiv. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Telephone no mobile no : [protected]
                                      Product / service about which you have complaint: atm sbi
                                      Nature of complaint : cash not received from atm at sector 43 bus stand chandigarh
                                      Please give brief details of your complaint

Sir, on dt. 14-08-17 from chandigarh sector 43 bus stand i use my atm card for withdrawal rs.2000/- but i not received money from atm then i try again, i try then we hace received money rs.2000/- what we have not received rs. 2000/-. I have complaint in customer care.
                                      But till date i have not received at all.

Please do needful as soon as possible.

Sheetal

suri7
                                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

Ref i'd:74332747214721363106876
                                        Of 200 rs which was credited by amazon on 1-aug-2017 in
                                        ([protected]) acount of bob sasaram bihar
                                        It is nt reflecting in account yet
                                        So many complaint i registered in amazon as well as i raised complaint on bob complaint portal also.
                                        Today i talked on customer care of bob they were nt ready to help i am telling every detail regarding my account after that they provided me authorized person number ([protected]).
                                        He talked so offensive i request sir please tell me about charge back prociger he denied and hangup the calls and said don't call on this number.
                                        Plz sir/mam help me to get my money back in my account.