Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 93

Kaushik023patel
Mar 30, 2019

Refund of rs. 549/- has been made by amazon on 29th of march 2019 regarding a product (Order number is #[protected].
"the reference number of the refund is ref - 74332749082908129840501
But, the refund has not been received yet.
Bank is saying no amount has been received by them. I've talked to them again and again but no response is coming. So i need to file a"charge dispute" on them, to get the full details.
I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action.

Kaushik patel
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 08, 2019
Updated by Kaushik023patel
What is the status now

Kaushik023patel
    Mar 30, 2019

A refund has been made by amazon on 29th of march regarding a product which i've buyed from the amazon. But the refund has not been received yet. Bank is saying no amount has been received by them. I've talked to them again and again but no responss is coming. So i nees to file a "charge dispute" on them, to get the full details. I need bank to resolve this issue as soon as possible or i'm gonna take some legal action.

dr.mohitmonga
      Mar 30, 2019

Address: West Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Bank of baroda vikaspuri branch, new delhi, 110018 charged multiple times penalty against hit by hdfc life insurance premium.
      This came into our knowledge when me n my wife visited bank to collect debit card & parallely we did update of passbook. When i showed bank employees why this penalty charged they said it not charged by them, this they had given to hdfc life department. Then i visited hdfc life office, they cleared me that this was not there mistake.. This is done by bank. If i had active sms alert service & i'm paying money to bank.. Then how they could charge me without information. They can call me even if so happened. This is purely harassment, we are totally unaware of policy due premium hiting bank account. Coz as per hdfc life they can send premium due date.. Not bank updates from which premium would be done.in last week only.. I've paid premium naturally, without having this penalty information from bank.
      The manager of bank of baroda was not accepting & denied that they got penalty money under their bank, which i grabbed properly that this money gone to bank. Even i was told by then that my premium must be less than 5k, that's why i didn't recive msg. Truth is my was more than 25k. This is not genuine by a centralised bank. We might pay premium if got information from bob on time or might remove auto debit from policy by visiting their office. I want my money which is around 1000, back from bank at earliest.

Rizwan Ashraf
        Mar 28, 2019

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh

Good afternoon!

I, Asif Zaman Khan, tried to transfer an amount of 9500 from my account of bank of baroda Fatehpur (Uttar Pradesh) to the icici account of my cousin Adhartal Jabalpur (Madhya Pradesh) through IMPS. Unfortunately I entered a wrong account number due to which my money got deducted from my account. Kindly help me out of the situation.

Details of transactions are as below.

Beneficiary account number :[protected]

Beneficiary Name: Sibgat ullah Khan

Wrong account number:[protected]

Transaction ID:[protected] Transaction Date: 21/03/2019

My account number [protected]

Bank of Baroda

Fatehpur (Uttar Pradesh)

My name: Asif Zaman Khan
        Account number : [protected]

Amount transferred: INR 9500.00

FodaNoman
          Mar 28, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391165

I am a customer of bob since 2012, first time i face a issue with this bank, from past few months in my account rs.624.95 is shown and i cant able to use. When i speak to the customer care they did not satisfy me with their answer even they also don't know why this is blocked or lien in my account, from more than a half year they blocked this amount without any reason.
          I request you to remove this lien amount and credit back to my account so that i can use my own balance.
          Bank is not allowed to block the amount like this without reason from more than half year.
          Customer id:[protected]
          Name: mohammednoman foda
          Saving account...

4DKri92
            Mar 28, 2019

Address: R.K PURAM, New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

I have given one blank cheque to an agent for personal loan. He miss used the cheque and withdraw money from my account. I have visited my karnataka bank branch they told me the person who withdraw money from my account is holding an account with bob mourya enclave branch, pitampura, new delhi. Please let me know how to get my money back. Cheque no 639289 dated 7th march, 2019.
            Account holder name vijay kumar singh

Lovkush tiwari
              from Yellapur, Karnataka
              Mar 27, 2019

Amazon had initiated my refund on 18 march 2019 and amount should be credited to my account by 22 march 2019 but till i havenf recieved my refund amount .and today when i asked for file dispute form in bank they directly said we are not having any form .they treated very worstly bank .kindly please check my refund as soon as possible other wise i have to go to consumer form.document are attached please have a look
              Sir plz reopened my id

bank query - Comment #3390486 - Image #0

Adarshaudichya
                Mar 25, 2019

Address: Kurria kalan shahjahanpur uttar pradesh., Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

Sir I am highly disappointed from behavior of branch manager
                Sir I am visited bank from last 10 days for reopen my account but branch manager denied and also said come tomorrow for every day.
                Sir please provide me better solution of this problem and take action for branch manager.

If you want any information regarding this contact no.[protected]
                7 other people found this review helpful
                7 found this helpful

Vishal rajaram shinde
                  Mar 24, 2019

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 421601

Respected sir/madam,

I have done two transactions on 13/3/19 from kalyan to laur/barshi but both failed (Kalyan to latur). Amount was deducted from my bank of baroda accpunt, also in irctc login it is showing that money has refunded to my account but yet it is not refecting in my accpunt... And till date i havnt received the amount in my account.. Transcation id is as follows..

Transaction id..[protected] of rs.1996.47

Transaction id..[protected] of rs.2371.47

Please look into the matter and refund me the money
                  My 236 rs goes in lien amount, and amount of 236 deducted from my account. Please help me and refund my rs 236 in my bank account.

no refund of money - Comment #3388201 - Image #0
                  Respect Sir I beg to the state that I am Avijit Sinha employee of the west Bengal police, my compliments is that today I going ur Atm White House, nanur chack West medinipur town, pin -721101.I withdrawal money at first time but again I will going withdrawal money but I see ur ATM is closed, kindly look this matter and send any signal immediately

Harchandi Rawat
                    Mar 20, 2019

Address: Near saini shiv mandir, 45 feet road, bharat colony,kheri pul, Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 695

I m buy intex home theater from amazon. They
                    Will be replace but my payment don't refund on my account. The amazon seller say they will be provided also refund but my payment not refund on my account so sir please refund my intex home theater payment 1699rupees, please resolve my problem ultimately, my amazon account number is [protected] and i am payment by bank of baroda and master card is use
                    Mar 20, 2019
                    Updated by Harchandi Rawat
                    My intex home theater payment don't back on my account please resolve my problem my Amazon account with name Harchandi and number is [protected] my area pin code 121002. And the intex home theater payment is 1699
                    Amazon company refunded payment but not credit my Bob Account
                    As applied for debit card on 15/12/2018 but still haven't received it and many times i have registered complaint regarding the same.
                    As of now its high time.
                    I want it as soon as possible.
                    I contacted branch as well as customer care, but didn't get help from there.
                    Respect Sir I beg to the state that I am Avijit Sinha employee of the west Bengal police, my compliments is that today I going ur Atm White House, nanur chack West medinipur town, pin -721101.I withdrawal money at first time but again I will going withdrawal money but I see ur ATM is closed, kindly look this matter and send any signal immediately

Dilip Kalal
                      from Anta, Rajasthan
                      Mar 17, 2019

Address: near bustand, kherwara, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313803

आदरणीय सर

मेने[protected]* को bank of baroda (Withdraw) किया था कस्टमर के अकाउंट से कट गया.जो मेरे कीओस्क के अकाउंट में रिटर्न नहीं हुआ (3000).

2- customer name - mamta
                      Account no-[protected]- bank of baroda
                      Amount - 3000 - नो हजार रूपये
                      Rrn no_[protected]
                      आधार नो[protected]
                      Date of trancation[protected]

Adhar base transaction.

* मेरा अकाउंट नो. [protected] है kiosk code - k2300160- dilip kumar kalal, khanmeen kherwara udaipur (313803).
                      (Risl company) rajcomp service private limited

Please find attachment file of pf and please solve error of my transaction.

Dilip kalal
                      Kherwara & udaipur raj.
                      Mo-[protected]
                      Mar 17, 2019
                      मेने 07-03-2019* को bank of baroda (withdraw) किया था कस्टमर के अकाउंट से कट गया.जो मेरे कीओस्क के अकाउंट में रिटर्न नहीं हुआ (3000). 2- customer name- Mamta Account No-31338100008790- Bank Of baroda amount- 3000 - नो हजार रूपये RRN NO_906613043867 आधार नो-4831-6044-4936 Date of trancation 07-03-2019 Adhar Base Transaction. * मेरा अकाउंट नो. 6429002100002033 है kiosk code -K2300160- dilip kumar kalal, khanmeen kherwara udaipur (313803). ( Risl Company ) Rajcomp service private limited Please find attachment file of pf and Please Solve error of my transaction. Thanks & Regards Dilip kalal Kherwara & Udaipur Raj. Mo-9784515065 Attachments area
                      Mar 17, 2019
                      Updated by Dilip Kalal
                      मेने[protected]* को bank of baroda (withdraw) किया था कस्टमर के अकाउंट से कट गया.जो मेरे कीओस्क के अकाउंट में रिटर्न नहीं हुआ (3000).
                      Bank of baroda debit card not receive debit card compliant date[protected], Second compliant[protected], Third compliant 9 march, 10march 2019,
                      And bank of baroda very bad Service. bank of baroda complint no.1057952
                      I have applied For IPO through e services. Amount was debited for 82 Rs from my account no. [protected].bob navayard branch baroda in jan 18 . The amount shown as lien amount. So As the ipo was not issued to me and the ipo allotment date was gone. Please unmarked the lien.
                      1) Bank Name: Deutsche Bank
                      2) Branch: Ulsoor Branch, Bengaluru, Karnataka
                      3) Refund Reference Number:[protected]
                      4) Vendor: Amazon Seller Services
                      My refund is process on 16 March but i have not receive in my account

07-03-2019 bank of baroda (withdrawal - Comment #3388530 - Image #0
                      07-03-2019 bank of baroda (withdrawal - Comment #3388530 - Image #1
                      Anishkhann1's reply, Mar 22, 2019
                      Charge dispute
                      I have Opened my Bank Account with Bank of Baroda, Sakinaka Branch. I have collected my Pass book from bank. I have applied for Cheque Book and ATM and Internet Banking in account Opening form. But I have not received same till today.

A/c No: [protected] (BOB, sakinaka Branch)
                      MANJIRI MANGESH PACHADKAR
                      sir mera csp code 1A880429 hai mene bank baroda ke pese nikale. PAR MERE NAHI AYE.

07-03-2019 bank of baroda (withdrawal - Comment #3647806 - Image #0

sanyam03a
                        Mar 15, 2019

Address: Gokul Dham, B-5/20, Katni, Madhya Pradesh, 483501

I have deposited inr 4, 500/- in main branch, katni cash deposit machine on 14th march 2019. Then it started showing hardware error message and amount is also not reflecting in my savings account. It didn't even reverted back the amount, complaining to guard on duty, he was like it will be resolved in next one hour, complained filed with concerned authority at branch.
                        Refund reference number[protected]
                        My refund my isn't show in my account. My money was credited from shopsclouse but not yet show in my account why ? My or refunded my is 300.00 rupes only. And money credited on 1 march 2019.

amount not credited through deposit money due to hardware error - Comment #3378567 - Image #0
                        amount not credited through deposit money due to hardware error - Comment #3378567 - Image #1
                        Maxaru's reply, Mar 15, 2019
                        That's the proof of my money credited but not yet show in my account
                        I have applied For IPO through e services. Amount was debited for 82 Rs from my account no. [protected].bob navayard branch baroda in jan 18 . The amount shown as lien amount. So As the ipo was not issued to me and the ipo allotment date was gone. Please unmarked the lien.
                        Return and refund
                        Please release my lien amount

Sachchida Nand Tiwari
                          from Gaya, Bihar
                          Mar 15, 2019

Address: Siwan, Bihar

I opened an scss account in bank of baroda, siwan on 04/05/2018 and deposited rs. 10 lakhs. Interest rate was revised 8.7% for 3rd. Quarter of 2018-19, but bank credited only rs. 20750 as interest for 3rd. Quarter of 2018-19. Interest was given for old rate of 8.3%. But applicable rate was 8.7%. Thus rs. 1000 was less paid. Please take proper action for payment of less paid amount rs. 1000.
                          Sir ifsc code barbonadbai branch Nadbai district bharatpur state Rajasthan pincode 321602.bank of Baroda bank manager behaviour not good for customers. They adwise some customers to stop Bob account.please solutions this problems. And they misuse them power.please saw them.thanks.

Viraj Verekar
                            Mar 14, 2019

I was paying my semester tuition fees through an SBI portal, amount 30, 700/- Rs.
                            During the payment time, I chose to pay through Bank of Baroda debit card option and when I was paying I lost internet connection and transaction failed but later I got a message saying amount debited.
                            But I didn't receive any message saying fees successfully payed from SBI .
                            Please help me out with this. The amount is huge.
                            How mconnect plus forgot password
                            I have returned my order but till now I can't get the refund money, because bank problems . Please solve it. Thank you.

Upjeetsingh
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Mar 14, 2019

With due respect I want to state that my Account is debited by 20000/-, I had transfer 20000/- through imps to Tata motars finance limited but transfer is declined due to time out . So please transfer the amount to my amount . I shall be highly grateful to you for the same. My Account is with Bank Of Baroda Branch Tatibandh Raipur Chhattisgarh. My Account No. [protected] & Tata motars Finance Account No.is TMFLTD[protected] ifsc code YESB0CMSNOC (Yes bank LTD)

Upjeetsingh
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Mar 14, 2019

Respected sir i want to state that i had transfer 20000/- rupees by imps to tata motars finance limited on 14/03/2019 but amount is declined due to time out and it is debuted from my account. So please refund my amount in my account. I shall be highly grateful to you for the same. My acc no. [protected]. Imps ref no.[protected] & tata motars finance acc no. Is tmfltd[protected] ifsc code yesb0cmsnoc

csp kabirpur sirsaganj firozabad
                                  from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 14, 2019

Address: KABIRPUR ARAON ROAD SIRSAGANJ FIROZABAD, Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 205151

Cr a/c-no.-[protected]
                                  a/c-name-ashok kumar singh
                                  date-23/10/2017
                                  amount-5000/-r.No.-[protected], j.No.[protected]
                                  customar mob.No.-[protected]
                                  bank of baroda (mahavir tola arrah bihar)
                                  ifsc code- barb0mahbho
                                  csp code-3A941644
                                  csp name-sanjay mishra
                                  mob no.-[protected], [protected]

Sanjay6695
                                    Mar 14, 2019

My refund was not yet come to my account as the amazon customer service. Amount will reflect on my account 30th january but still the refund yet not get.
                                    Refund reference no is #[protected]
                                    Transaction id is s83013414
                                    This the transaction id and refund reference number as i made trasaction of rs 249 through phone pe.
                                    Kindly do the needful..

csp kabirpur sirsaganj firozabad
                                      from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Mar 14, 2019

Address: KABIRPUR ARAON ROAD SIRSAGANJ FIROZABAD, Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 205151

Cr a/c no. — [protected]
                                      A/c name-ashok kumar singh
                                      Date-23/10/2017
                                      Amount-5000/-r. No.-[protected], j. No.[protected]
                                      Customar mob. No.-[protected]
                                      Bank of baroda (Mahavir tola arrah bihar)
                                      Ifsc code - barb0mahbho
                                      Csp code-3a941644
                                      Csp name-sanjay mishra
                                      Mob no.-[protected], [protected]

K@bin
                                        Mar 14, 2019

Address: 23 B, NEW ANAND NAGAR, Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 306401

On 11th march. I going to take cash from atm of bank of brodra in jodhpur but i didn't get cash from atm but amount of 500 was deduct from my account. Then next i go to next atm of bob and i get the 500. But first transaction i didn't get the amount to my bank. I get back my amount argent. Request to you sir kindley take action regarding this problem.
                                        Thank you sir
                                        Amazon give me a refund of 259 and reference number #[protected]
                                        is this