Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 14

Apr 14, 2022

HM.COM has initiated my refund of Rs. 5997/- on 4th April and said it was credited on same day to my Debit Card Saving Ac. However I have not received it yet. Refund Reference No is 6487560430976038706101
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manideep Paidipelly
    Apr 13, 2022

Sir my name is Rajendra Prasad Paidipelly, i have account in Bank Of India sir on[protected] my online transaction was gone unsuccessful, but money debited from my account, amount RS 783, i have contacted bank many times, and also filled POS reversal .Its more than 25 days, my money is not refunded to me.is there any other alternative. Please respond to my complaint.

Hi sir/madam, I Wanted To Add Money In Paytm In The Procces I Entered The OTP Given by Bank of India Later It Shown Your Bank Declined Money Didn't Credited To My Paytm So I Left It and After 20-30min My Money Is Debited From My Bank Account but Money not credited to paytm money wallet now My Money Is lost in not getting refund from past 14days!

My Details:
    Account holder name: Paidipally Rajendra Prasad
    Account no: [protected]
    IFSC Code: BKID0008684
    Transaction amount: 782/-
    Transaction date: 21-March-2022
    Time: 6:03 PM
    Time Money Deducted: 6:24 PM
    Transaction/reference no.: [protected]
    External Serial Number: 220220321292504225710
    Mode of Transaction: Debit Card

megha081
      Apr 12, 2022

I do not have any account in BOI but still getting following messages . Please help me here and removed my number from there database

Rs 5000 has been Debited to Your Account XXXXXXXXXXX1118 By BC On[protected].Available Balance 88.00

Rs 5000 has been Credited in Your Account XXXXXXXXXXX1118 By BC On[protected]

Ashok Konanki
        Apr 8, 2022

Hi I tried to IMPS transactions online. But the transactions failed and money is deducted.

Nishantchotu
          Apr 2, 2022

My refund of rupees 2159 from Amazon was initiated on the date 25.03.2022, but still not credited in my bank account. In this regard Amazon has provided me a refund refrence number:75503722085014403949789. I Have talked to the bank but they didn't appropriately solve my problem
          Apr 6, 2022
          Amount is credited

Suresh1190
            from BALRAMPUR, Uttar Pradesh
            Mar 31, 2022

Dear
            Sir I have no account with bank of india
            But comming massage Regarding Transaction as mentioned below

BOI - Rs 2100.00 has been Credited (NACH) in your account XXXX3724 - APBS CR INW - Pre Mat Schsp SCStu on[protected].Avl Bal 4443.39

Animes Karmakar
              Mar 30, 2022

Address: Fatepur, Hooghly

295 rupees has been deducted from my account only 5 times but why ??
              Feedbac

Mar 29, 2022

I ordered IFB ac on 21 March 2022 and due to some reason, I cancelled my order on 22 March 2022, the refund of 11943 was to be credited to my BOI account [protected] on 28 March 2022, but till today no amount has been refunded. Reference number 74056632082208153201312

Ygopal
                  Mar 28, 2022

I have a Personal Loan from bajaj finance and the EMI deducted 2nd of every month. In march 2022 I have sufficient balance in my Account at given EMI date But bank didn't deducted EMI at same day. After that Bank of India deducted NACH RTN charges Rs 295 at 26th March. Why Bank deducted these Charges while my account has sufficient balance on time? Please sort it out.

Jitu Gosai
                    Mar 26, 2022

Address: 3 Elder Close, LEICESTER, LE3 (QU

Jamnagar Branch - Customer No:[protected]

I request a reference to my earlier emails to Jamnagar Branch. The mail has been copied to other Gujarat regional offices too but there has been no reply from any office hence a direct approach for assistance, please. Your Complaints department mails always bounce and expect this may reach.

Our deposit was matured in February and due to Jamnagar branch incompetency or negligence was dealt with after 14 days and no interest has been paid on deposit over Rs. 10 lacks. The branch is ignoring our emails and the same has been done by Ahmedabad NRI Branch and Rajkot Zonal Office.

I shall appreciate your intervention to conclude this matter asap as we have now been so frustrated and have decided to transfer all our deposits to other Institutions. Being with Bank of India for over 43 years as a customer and employee for over 45 years this letter will portray dissatisfaction towards certain BOI branches.

Awaiting your reply and assistance, please.

J Gosai
                    (Ex-Officer Leicester Branch)

Ahmad Naseer
                      Mar 26, 2022

Address: vasco

ACC NO = [protected]
                      IFFC CODE - BKID0001000
                      BRANCH- VASCO DA GAMA
                      DEAR SIR/MADAM
                      Me naseer ahmad war i am bank account holder in boi
                      my complaint is that from last 8 months amount dedected from my account
                      without my knowledge and i dont have take any type of loan atleast 8000
                      dedected now i wnt my money back i also visit branch manager but he can not solve my problem plz refund my money

Ahmad Naseer
                        Mar 25, 2022

Address: vasco

Acc no .[protected]
                        iffc . BKID0001000
                        BRANCH .. VASCO DA GAMA
                        DEAR SIR/MADAM
                        my amount deduct from last 8 months dont know why and i dont take any loan fron any bank or Emi atleast 8000 decduct amount from my account i
                        want my money back plz refund me

chou123@
                          Mar 24, 2022

Address: New Delhi

Sir, I was having Housing Loan account with Bank of India Connaught Circus Branch. The Housing loan has been repaid. Now I am seeking statement of closed Housing loan which the branch/bank has not yet provided after constant follow up.

Deepak Bhargava

Vishnu Mulik
                            Mar 22, 2022

Address: Bank of India, Sakinaka

My loan account with PNB BANK is linked to my BANK OF INDIA ACC. After having sufficient balance still they have deducted NACH RTN CHARGE ₹295 for no reason. This is illegal. They have till now deducted atleast 4k to 5k rupees. This is illegal and are being fraud as well as khule aam robbery.

Vishal Devakate
                              Mar 19, 2022

Address: At post surdi taluka barshi dist solapur ...bank of inadia ...branch pangaon

BOI - Rs 295.00 Debited(TRF) BJFIN10012022 in your Ac XX0009 on[protected].

What is this sir...how to use the bank of india acount ... block the my acount ...no need to me this bank of india account...my TRF is all amount cutting ..1770 ..who can give me this amount

Mali Harshit
                                from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Mar 17, 2022

Address: Ganesh nagar

My name is Harshit Mali and I had order a product sneakers from amazone on 5-1-2022 and after 8-1-2022 i return my product because of my personal reason. And on[protected] amazone initiate my refund but refund is not credited in my account yet. Amazone sent this reference number[protected] of refund.
                                Refund amount is 998. Please kindly request you to respond this complaint.

Shubham Kushmakar
                                  Mar 16, 2022

I am an account holder of bank of india. My account number is [protected]. I want to raise a complaint regarding a charge dispute. I have placed an order through mastercard on 04/03/2022 of amount INR 27549 and cancelled on 6/03/2022 for which Amazon refunded it to bank. Also got the Refund Reference Number which is 75503722066013978621719 but the amount has not been reflected in my account yet. It have been more than 10 days. Also, attached the mail which I recieved from Amazon regarding refund confirmation

Kindly take my complaint forward and do the needful required.

Subham kushmakar

Aman1204
                                    from Lalganj, Bihar
                                    Mar 15, 2022

Address: Brahatiya majhauli vaishali

I am VIJAY prakash bharti I gave and application for opening a bank account in bank of India branch majhauli on 5th of January according to the rule they have to give my account number in 2-4 working days but when I visited the bank they are telling me to come back next day and I visited next day and again and again
                                    2 months has been passed and I haven't gotten my account please help me I'll be thankful to you

from Barshi, Maharashtra
                                      Mar 15, 2022

Address: Bank Of India Branch Barshi Near suvidha hospital Kurduwadi Road Barshi 413411

On 28th February 2022 I have ordered Lucent's General Science Book for Rs.180 (order I'd:[protected] and make payment through my bank of India's debit card, later I cancelled my order amzon shows that refund initiated but still the amount is not credited in my bank account.

kavya01
                                        Mar 12, 2022

My refund was initiated on the 2nd of march . It was expected to be done by the 7th of march . Its 12th of march today.

I even filed a complaint on their website . But as usual, they are not prompt and there is no formal conversation from their end .

Its highly unprofessional .