Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 18

Parth Jadhav
Dec 5, 2021

Address: Sachin, Surat - Gujarat , 394230

On the date of 2nd December, 6:51 pm I was using my debit card to get some cash & at there the transaction was failed but The amount was deducted from my account and so on I didn't get the cash from the ATM.
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanjay kr.jha
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Dec 3, 2021

Address: Ranchi High court

Sir, I have to say that, I used My ATM for withdrawal of Rs.5000/_ but ATM not given me cash but said Amount has been deducted
    From my Account

Iqra Wasi
      from Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 26, 2021

Address: Kanojia hospital shahjahanpur uttar pradesh

I withdrawn 3000 from ATm on 11 nov 2021... i didnt received cash but same amount deducted from my bank account, branch -shahjahanpur...i complained to my bank on 15 nov and 22 nov two times but they dont give me any type of notification plzz help me its alredy more than 2 weeks..
      According to rule of rbi your money should be refunded back to your account lastest by 16 nov.for every days afterwards bank will give u 100 rs daily fine. Do not forget to collect the fine👍

Pradip Nahata
        Nov 26, 2021

Address: Plot 12, Scheme 52, CIT New Road, Kolkata-700014

TDS of Rs 2419.00 for SCSS interest was deducted from my Bank savings account on[protected], but the same is not appearing in TRACES.

Iqra Wasi
          from Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Nov 24, 2021

Address: Uttar pradesh Shahjahanpur

Sir on 11 nov 2021 i used indiacsh ATM to withdraw money of amount 3000 by using debit card of BOI ..same amount deducted from my account but i didnt receive even a single penny from ATM ...I complained to the branch of BOI shahjahanpur on 15 nov 2021 but sir still i dont receive neither any amount nor any notification
          Nov 25, 2021
          7 other people found this review helpful
          7 found this helpful

Rishihazra21
            Nov 23, 2021

I have ordered a phone (redmi 10 prime) with exchange an other phone on 12nov 2021 and paid 8549 rupees, later the exchange phone got rejected so my product is return to the seller, then amazon told me refund has initiated on 15 november,
            it will be credited within 21 november, but till now no amount is credited, here is the refund reference no from amazon 74056631321131916514396
            Nov 23, 2021
            They don't help me but marked my complaint as resolve

Sahom
              Nov 17, 2021

Address: [email protected]

All bank problem service number [protected]All bank problem service number [protected]

Laxmipriya Singh
                from Baripada, Odisha
                Nov 14, 2021

Address: Baripada, Mayurbhanj, Odisha

There are 3 refunds from Amazon which have been processed successfully on 5th November 2021. It was expected to be credited on 10th November 2021. But it is still not been credited into my Bank of India account.
                Here are the refund reference # 30005113041304139247589
                This is urgent, please help me as soon as possible.

Aravindh Kumar R
                  Nov 11, 2021

My ATM Transaction failed but credit my Amount Already informed customer care please take action immideatly

Ananthan1994
                    from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                    Nov 10, 2021

Address: Malad, Mumbai

Branch - Malvani, Malad w, Mumbai, Maharashtra

Complaint Against - Harshad Damana

This is regarding the rude and non professional behavior of your employee named Harshad Damana who sits in counter no. 2
                    I wanted to submit by KYC form and i was in queue there were 2 person before me they were angry of Mr. Harshad Damana coz of his response.
                    Surprisingly, the person before me left as Harshad was not interesting in assisting him.
                    I went forward asked him whats the problem are not accepting any request right now.. (Time 10.15 am date 10/11/2021)
                    He said that server is down. I heard that call he was having between the technical support team and i got to know that his profile is deleted coz of incorrect password entered multiple time.
                    Then i said to him you are lying i heard your profile is not working you can ask someone else to accept my KYC form in case your profile is not working rest others systems are working and profile too.
                    He kept on saying server down i said to him how is everyone in this bank is able to work when your server is down.
                    He remained silent. I reminded him i am your customer you cannot remain silent you have to respond to me..
                    Then i said i want to meet your manager.. He said manger nahi hai.. I said i want his contact number i want to speak to him..
                    He remained silent.. I warned him if you do not help me i can go higher level and can raise complaint are you aware of it..
                    He yet remained silent..
                    Is he not capable of handling things with ease?
                    Is he not trained?
                    He is not aware of banking policies?
                    Is he not he cannot run the bank if there is no customers?
                    Such an unprofessional employee.. I urge you to please take disciplinary action against Mr. Harshat Damana so that he does not repeat such kind of incident in future..

Please call me if you require any clarification.. [protected]

Ananthan Ashokan

aayushi parab
                      Nov 8, 2021

Address: Vikhroli parksite branch

I have not given any OTP or bank details to anyone but then through I have lost my money through ATM .so I need help bcoz BOI is not responding to my complete.so I need help

Bijendra kr
                        from Sasaram, Bihar
                        Nov 7, 2021

I have ordered the product sony bravia tv at 29th Oct 2021 . The price of product is Rs. 24490.0 and oder ID is OD[protected]. But I canceled it same date 29th Oct 2021. The date of refund completed by flipkart is 29th Oct 2021. But I did not receive my amount yet now. The reference no. given by flipkart is WUR[protected]
                        Nov 7, 2021

Vasantala Srinivas RAO
                          from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                          Nov 7, 2021

Sir, I am 100% blind person can I get ATM card against my savings bank account with Bank of India

Saro natraj
                            Nov 6, 2021

Actually I ordered a mobile on 28th oct for the amount of 15, 490rs. But for the colour I cancelled it on the same date. but it's been 8 days so I contacted the Amazon care they said like they initiated the refund and also it was sent in NEFT on nov 4 but I still not received my money so they gave one reference id too 74056631302130169212529 pls do the needful actions
                            Do you get the refund?

Vijay Karpe
                              Nov 1, 2021

Address: 202 ARTH APARTMENT 35 BRAHMAN MITRA MANDAL SOCIETY, NEAR JALARAM CROSS ROAD, ELLISBRIDGE

My SB Account No. is [protected].

My SB Account Debit Card Limit is Rs 15, 000.00.

I had withdrawn Rs 9, 000.00 on 29.10.2021 from Bank of India ATM located at Paldi Cross Road.

Then again I tried to withdraw Rs 6, 000.00 from the same ATM and CDM Located in the Paldi Branch Premises. The Transactions of Rs 6, 000.00 failed with a message "ATM is Not Operational".

I went to Bank of India Branch ATM located at Swastik Cross Road, Where again tried to withdraw Rs 6, 000.00. I received the same message "ATM Not Operational".

I withdraw Rs 5, 000.00 from another ATM/CDM Located in the same premises which was successful.

Agin I tried to withdraw Rs 1, 000.00 from the ATM/CDM loacated in the same premises, again the transaction failed "ATM Not Operational".

I again tried to withdraw Rs 1, 000.00 from adjacent ATM and the Trnsaction was successful.

I request you to refund the amount by reversing the entry of failed transactions which are debited to my account amounting Rs 13, 000.00 (Thirteen Thousand Only).

Vidya Karpe,

Aatmish Panchal
                                Nov 1, 2021

I had ordered a cover for my car on 20 octomber 2021, but it was short in size so I returned it on 23 October 2021, but the refund has not came into my bank account yet. Amazon sent a mail that they have refunded and had sent me reference no. 30005112931293094793494, I am attaching screen shot of mail that has came by Amazon and all the details of the order. So please see that the refund should be done My account is:[protected]

dhumketu
                                  Oct 28, 2021

I have a standing instruction for the payment of my LIC policy premium from my Bank of India account. As per my BOI Passbook dated 120th Aug 2021, amount of Rs 18309/= was credited from my account however, LIC records does not show any credit of the same in their account. The transaction details for this are as under.
                                  TRTR/LIC/298030/V?D[protected]

How do I get refund of this amount from Bank?

Ketan Shah

Oct 26, 2021

Address: Bank of India rampura. Ifsc bkid0007722

By some employees in your branch Bank of India.Not spoken properly by employees other than the manager
                                    with the account holder.Work well with people you know and and do their work first

and work with unknown people later and And don't talk well.

Gopesh1
                                      Oct 26, 2021

Hello sir my account num is [protected] in bank of india branch chhatarpur,
                                      on 14 nov 2021, near to ur branch atm, when i active my debit card, during otp entering process, one o[censored]nknown person, behind me, exchange my card. and that time i dont understand what happening there. after one hour i got messags that from my account an amount of 10, 000 debited and then 5000. and continously debited, when i go bank and complain for it, then bank oficers says that it will return within 72 hours but its will not, later from 14 oct to 19 oct from my account total debited amount was 1, 38, 000, in different denominaiton.
                                      also when i continously call to cusomter care number of bank of india to block / hotlist of atm card, but it only say "your request can not proceed". and neither bank corporate nor police corporate. also u can check in cctv footate from point of sale or atm where it used or withdrawn.
                                      i call on all customer care num of card hotlist and card block whic mentioned in bank website but all not working and not get response.

kindaly help me in this tough situvation and help me to get bank my money. my daughter marriage is in next month and its all my savings from my only source of earning agriculture . please
                                      regard babooram deshpremi[protected] [protected]
                                      Dec 08, 2021
                                      Updated by Gopesh1
                                      no i didnt get any reply from bank of india or there team, neither i get update from here.

Gyanesh Raj
                                        Oct 24, 2021

Address: Keshari Nagar, Patna, 800024

I was issued a refund of 269rs for a product from amazon to my BOI debit card(visa) through which I earlier purchased the same product. I haven't received the refund amount in my bank account . The refund was processed on 13th October. It was supposed to come in 3-5days. Its already 11days. Please help me get the refund amount to my account. Attaching screenshot for evidence.
                                        Oct 26, 2021
                                        Updated by Gyanesh Raj
                                        Please BOI act little fast .