Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 19

Himanshurajput123
Oct 23, 2021

Address: Maruti state agra

My name is ( Himanshu Rajput ) and I had ordered (Product) of RS.1598 ( MI 25083 Wired in Ear Earphone with Mic (Blue) ) in Amazon on ( 30/September/2021 ) and product not received . I refund . And on ( 30/September/2021 on which refund initiated)
Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but Bank Of India doesn't have such policy.
So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
Thanks you sir
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mantu@1234
    Oct 22, 2021

I have a order product on14 sep 2021.
    And the product was 899 and Amazon gifts refund 50rs and 849 refund by bank account but not reflect a account. order ID[protected].
    reference no 74332741289128806655308

deeplucky
      from Gopalganj, Bihar
      Oct 20, 2021

I have taken I loan from the bank of India but due to the sudden loss of my father and then business got stopped. I have taken a loan in Aug 2017, and my died in Nov 2017,
      since then somehow I managed to pay the interest amount generated by the bank.
      right now from last one year i am not able to pay their interest amount,
      now my account is NPA and they are threatening my family that we will sell it and will take you out from your hour. my mother is a high blood pressure patient, due to which she was almost fainted because of their behavior.

now I have connected to the bank and told them to share me a repayment plan as the amount is almost 9 lacs, and also ask to consider to removed some interest as there is no business in the last 4 years and I am doing a job of 15k, but they said they will throw us out from the house and will not give any type info.

bhaveshn4u
        Oct 20, 2021

I have returned a product to amazon and amazon issued a refund on 14th Oct, 2021. But it was not credited on my BOI account yet. amazon order id is[protected]

Please help me ASAP
        Oct 22, 2021
        Received money in my account now. Thanks Consumer Complaints Team for your help.
        Amazon issued refund but not received by bank.
        74332741362136111858376 refund reference number

Amazon issued refund but not received in my BOI account - Comment #3939001 - Image #0

Brajkishore yadav
          Oct 20, 2021

Respected team
          My name is Brajkishore yadav my account no. Is [protected] I had booked a mobile from Amazon on 10 October 2021 of Rs 26540 but then I cancelled it on 10 October 2021 and refund was initiated by Amazon on 10 October 2021 but until now I don't received the refund please help in this situation I am very stressed I need money urgent

Ddysahil
            from Ramgarh, jharkhand, Jharkhand
            Oct 19, 2021

On 1/9/2021 time 12:29 I deposited 12, 000 in my account through atm Korrah branch hazaribag but didn't received money in my account please help me to get my money of rs 12000 thankyou

Brajkishore yadav
              Oct 19, 2021

Respected team
              I order a mobile on 10 October 2021 from Amazon but I cancelled it and refund was initiated by Amazon on 10 October of Rs 26540 but until now it is not received so please help me I need money urgent
              Thankyou

Pratik.19
                Oct 16, 2021

I made a payment via my debit card online . But even when the transaction was failed I received a message saying amount is deducted. One of the BOI executives said it will be refunded within 36 hrs . Still its not refunded

Vaibhavipm
                  Oct 16, 2021

Address: Vejalpur branch ahmedabad

I Ihave tried to placed order of xiomi product by upi transaction through mobikwik application.
                  My order not placed and amount is debited. I have complained to xiomi. Xiomi replied that payment is stuck in your bank. So i have done application to bank of india branch for charge back request.
                  I have called to upi toll free number and as per their suggestion, i have emailed details to Support.[protected]@bankofindia.co.in
                  They told me to reply in 24 to 48 hours.
                  But still not get any email reply from bank
                  I have also filled form in grievances section of website, but still not get any reply.
                  I can't understand that for my money refund, how much i have to wait
                  Amount debited of rs 14999 on 30th September, 2021
                  Its already 15 days completed of this failed translation. No one is taking action

rkushwah07
                    from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
                    Oct 14, 2021

Address: Guna Madhya Pradesh

An amount of Rs 728.54/- was debited in my Saving Account no. [protected] with Bank of India on 07.10.2021 Ref. BDIPG/IB[protected]/IRCTC. Since there was transaction failure no ticket was issued by IRCTC. Bank has not returned the amount. Complaint lodged with Bank Reference No. was BDIPG_[protected] dated 07.10.2021. Transaction was through Debit Card

Anish@8799
                      from Darjeeling, West Bengal
                      Oct 14, 2021

I have ordered a Adata 8gb DDR4 RAM of Rs.2600/- on 03/10/2021.Because of my financial issue i cancelled my product on 06/10/2021.
                      Amazon initiated the refund on 07/10/2021 and it was expected to come on 11/10/2021.
                      Amazon already credited the amount on my bank account.They gave me the refund reference id #30005112761276203528823 but the Bank of india (BOI) bank has still not credited my money.

This is urgent please help me as soon as possible
                      Oct 15, 2021
                      Updated by Anish@8799
                      I have not received anything from the bank

Himanshurajput123
                        Oct 13, 2021

Address: MARUTI STATE BODLA ROAD AGRA

My name is ( Himanshu Rajput ) and I had ordered (Product) of RS.1598 ( MI 25083 Wired in Ear Earphone with Mic (Blue) ) in Amazon on ( 30/September/2021 ) and product not received . I refund . And on ( 30/September/2021 on which refund initiated)
                        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                        [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but Bank Of India doesn't have such policy.
                        So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                        Thanks you sir
                        Oct 18, 2021
                        Updated by Himanshurajput123
                        Still my complaint not resolved please help .

SonaliPanda
                          Oct 12, 2021

Hi, I am Sonali Panda, holding a Bank of India, saving account of Rajkanika Branch, Kendrapara Odisha.

I had tried to withdraw Rs.300/- from Odisha Gramya Bank ATM located in Bentkar, Cuttack, Odisha ATM Code[protected] on 10/10/2021, around 4 pm, but the cash was not dispensed.

I thought, there was no 100 or 200 note. So I had tried again for Rs.500/- from the same ATM (ATM Code[protected] on the same day. Again the cash was not dispensed but received a msg it was deducted.

However, Rs. 800/- was debited from my savings account. So, kindly requesting your help in reversing the transaction & crediting back the Rs.800/- to my savings account as soon as possible.

Sonali Panda
                          Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Ravitils
                            Oct 11, 2021

Iam Ravi subramanian holding a Bank of India, saving account No. [protected] of Chennai overseas branch.

I had tried to withdraw Rs.1000/- (one thousand) from an HDFC bank ATM located in Nolambur, Chennai, ATM Code- P1ENCH76 on 9/10/2021, around 12.00 noon, but the cash was not dispensed & a message stating ' unable to dispense cash due to technical error' was displayed.

However Rs.1000/- was debited from my savings account.

Hence, I kindly request your help in reversing the transaction & crediting back the Rs.1000/- to my savings account mentioned above.

Thanking you for your consideration in this regard,

Ravi.s
                            Chennai
                            Mobile no- [protected]

nizam555
                              Oct 10, 2021

Since Yesterday facing server error problem . sometime its shows me 0 balance . I dont wether technical team is working to solve the or not But i am facing too much problem.please resolve this issue asap.

SHUBHAM pruthviraj jaiswal
                                Oct 9, 2021

Address: Deolapar tha ramtek dist nagpur

My mony debited from my account but atm not withdrawal my cash and this has beed my last account balance.
                                Now I am suffer from I'll ness and no mony on my account .
                                Next one is tomorrow my upsc cse exam if I'm filling illnesses and ihave no mony, how will be going for exam.
                                Who responsible...

Biswabanita
                                  Oct 8, 2021

I had returned a order on september 9 but stiil not recived the refund amount of 345.
                                  The tem ajio had said that they initiated the refund .
                                  IMPS RRN[protected] on 9/09/2021
                                  Kindly solve this refund issue.

Rangali bai
                                    from Khargone, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Oct 7, 2021

Dear sir, mara name rangali bai he mera bank of india me account he jisme se 4059 rs ka payment detected kar liya gaya fraud tarike se jiska tanjection id es prakar he he BUPI /[protected] please sir frurd payment refund karwaye sir my account number me majduri ka payment he sir please sir help [protected]
                                    6 other people found this review helpful
                                    6 found this helpful

Fatu Sawant
                                      Oct 3, 2021

Address: Dodamarg

Refund not credited track id[protected] by amazon

Raj Kumar16
                                        Oct 1, 2021

Address: BOI Makhanpur branch firozabad (U.P)

On date of[protected], My amount of 46, 600 was stolen that was not
                                        recovered by my bank. This is case of cyber fraud but amount was still pending and BOI makhanpur did not did any strict action as well as bank higher authorities could not investigate the whole matter immediately. I am still unaware about the reason of stolen money because bank manager unable to explain the stolen technique. Since 3 years, my amount is stuck and I had communicate by several way among investigating authorities police, bank and insurance company .
                                        I am old Farmer and unable to move respective authorities office while i had submitted all associated documents by multiple times to my bank manager but still i did not get satisfactory answer.